What are CCH Tagetik users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CCH Tagetik software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.32

83 Reviews

5
29
4
49
3
5
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It is a good product and is highly appreciated by users for ease of use and for its excel integration."
  • icon"Highly intuitive and puts control firmly into the Office of Finance removing the reliance on technology to deliver reports. Saved a huge amount of time on our month end processes."
  • icon"Great customer support with updates about the status. Good knowledge and support by Tagetik consultants and third party consultants."
  • icon"In this case it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. In reality this occurs a few time."
  • icon"It's overly complex at times, some parts of the software are difficult to understand and administer because it can do so much."

Jump to:

Browse all CCH Tagetik Reviews

  • Have you used CCH Tagetik and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 83 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 83 reviews

Sabrina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Tagetik is easy

We choose tagetik some years ago for consolidation. the year after we started a new project for budgeting then planning... every project was a success

Pros

It's a tip to a better way of working saving time to perform better

Cons

Our consultant from the beginning is the same person, we know each other and we work as we are colleagues

Eugene

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Impressive system to handle close, consolidations, and planning

We use CCH Tagetik for financial close, consolidations, financial reporting, other management reporting, and budgeting/planning/forecasting. Some of our planning uses include revenue modeling, wage modeling, asset planning, cash flow forecasting, and allocations. CCH Tagetik can do so much and is easy to use, so our users and administrators are always eager to do more with it.

Pros

The system is extremely easy to use for technical and non-technical personnel. The system also has a wide range of out of the box features to get started right away, while also being extremely flexible in case you want to scale the product with your business.

Cons

The product is generally extremely intuitive for the portions that a customer would use or be familiar with. That being said, new developments should be promoted more, in order for customers to keep up with the system and take advantage of the changes.

Reasons for choosing CCH Tagetik

We were attracted to the fact that the system is a financial system first and foremost, so the components and features are designed with that in mind. Additionally, it is a very well balanced system that can handle consolidations beautifully while also providing flexibility with our planning.

Buta

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Very good flexible software.

Pros

It's very flexible and is easy to integrate with other software programs and the interfacing process is seamless.

Cons

It's overly complex at times, some parts of the software are difficult to understand and administer because it can do so much.

Buta

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

It does an awful lot

I've used Tagetik for 3 years now and I find it to be a very flexible system, it's at times too complex because it offers so much. It is very reliable and the data structure is relatively easy to understand. It is also a pretty seamless integrating Tagetik with other software using one of the many standardized ETLs.

Pros

Can cater for pretty much any scenario with new features being added all the time. Newer versions of the software are very impressive, some of the additions i.e. Tagetik data analytics look amazing. They offer a lot of support through a Tagetik community and Tagetik Insiders. The social community is growing very fast.

Cons

Some parts of the system, in particular, the native Excel reporting is difficult to understand. It is quite expensive.

Arshak

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Tagetik; My Experience

The company I work for is a health Insurance company with around 2300 employees. We started to use Tagetik since 2015 and the reason to do so is to simplify our reporting process. By using Tagetik we are able to deliver our reports faster and with a much better quality. For now, we are even planning to start using budgeting and planning, which is on the calendar for 2017.

Pros

1. Easy to use; the learning curve is big. 2. Great customer support with updates about the status. 3. Good knowledge and support by Tagetik consultants and third party consultants 4. Fast software.

Cons

1. Lay out a bit confusing; some menu options can be/should be placed clearer and on better places in the menu bar. 2. PDF Manuals are very basic. They should be written in a more practical way and with examples.

Viral

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great product, highly customizable to your needs

Overall good product, expensive, good customer support and account managers. user friendly, customizable, easy to onboard new users.

Pros

It is blank vanilla product that lets us customize it to fit our needs. It has lot of built in / out of the box functionality for financial planning and reporting needs. The implementation is quick and easy with SaaS.

Cons

The nicheness of the product means, it's costly and hard to find consultant/developers. Too much customizing also complexes the data flow and processes. some performance issues during our implementation. not in production so far.

Reasons for choosing CCH Tagetik

Discount, flexibility in customization, other reviews/references.

Reasons for switching to CCH Tagetik

HFM was too expensive, clunky on prem solution. Their cloud solution was too costly and did not have enough functionality improvement for us to pay that much money

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Tagetik

Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. In reality this occurs a few time.

Stefano

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Tagetik CPM for managment closing and planning

Pros

I enjoyed the variety of options that offers Tagetik for building applications with different purposes: from accounting reconciliation to allocation of costs up to planning and budgeting. The application give you the solidity of strong audit compliance.

Cons

As I saw with most software, you requires a rather intensive use to have "know how" on the instrument and the many potential offers

Luigi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Bobbi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Adds value to financial reporting and analysis

Pros

CCH Tagetik allowed our team to automate our consolidation process which saves me hours each month and takes the user error out of the process

Alessandro

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

A business partner you can count on. Especially on M&A operations.

We use Tagetik for our statutory and management consolidated reporting processes. The recent stress test on this tool has been given by our latest M&A operations, in which we had to consolidated many companies with lots of intercompany relationships between them and within our Group perimeter. Tagetik let us manage this transition easily and in a short time lapse. With an appropriate configuration of the environment these new incorporations did not require additional resources (in terms of time and people). The absence of information duplicates and the use of an automated data entry platform allowed us to manage the communication with our new contributors in an efficient and effective way. In this process it is worth mentioning the contribution of the Tagetik consulting team that has supported us with prompt interventions on our main technical issues.

Pros

Easy to use and configure for the ongoing routines (a first implementation by a skilled consultant is required and suggested). - Familiar look-and-feel which replicates the tipical MS Excel interactions. - Easy to install on remote terminals (works also on mobile devices) for external contributors. - Data are managed in a consistent way. - Scalable architecture which lets you add new modules and manage large consolidation perimeters. - Possible automation for the most common consolidation routines (intercompany eliminations, consolidation adjustments, etc.). - Tangible returns in terms of time spent on reporting generation and time-to-market.

Cons

Depending on your business, the implementation of this platform could require a consistent effort in terms of architecture and data flow projecting. The assistance of a skilled consultant is largely suggested. This step is crucial in order to take the maximum benefits from this product.

Alessandro

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2015

The one-stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

Pros

Tagetik has succeded to develop a Corporate Performance Management system which can fullfill the reporting needs (including legal compliance requests) of a great number of companies. Doesn't matter if you are a small firm or a large company, if you are an industrial company or a service provider. Tagetik offers a scalable solution which can easily implemented on your existing transactional applications, creating a consistent set of data which can be used for different proposals such as the draft of the financial statements, or a reporting package for internal use, or even a CSR report. Moreover the integration with the MS Office suite application (such as Word, Excel and Powerpoint) establish a familiar interface, thus empowering the day-by-day activity of data entry, report creation and data analysis. Last but not least, one of the key factors that make Tagetik your choice for your financial reporting activities resides in its consultants, who are focused on delivering a solution which fits perfectly to your requests. When you buy Tagetik you don't only buy a software. You buy a valuable service for your business.

Cons

Like any business software, Tagetik needs to be updated in order to increase its performance and to meet the hardware and software standards always evolving. If you are looking for a "one-shot investment" which could solve all your problems for the next 10 years look elsewhere. Even if it means that you are still running Office 97 on a Windows XP machine. And even if I'm not sure you are going to find what you are looking for.

Cristina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Tagetik review 2019

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us with the new regulations. We support having the system and make it grow with new items.

Pros

After the Tagetik implementation was closed and we could launch out first budgeting year with it, we saw a radical change in the way we work, how fast we get the data, how easy the users work with it, how clean and reliable it was. The quarterly closings and consolidations have become so much neater and faster.

Cons

The original project was a lot more complex on the revenue generating side, the cash flows, the intercompany declarations, which we had to give up doing directly in Tagetik and instead loading them through Excel modeling done outside the system. Clearly budgeting and forecasting from a flow point of view takes longer because it's not a "update a number, push the button, system is updated" anymore.

Buta

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Tagetik is maybe a little too good.

Tagetik is a wonderfully flexible product which we use for contract forecasting, year end statutory accounts and monthly management accounts production.

Pros

It's very flexible, the software can cater for almost any process quirk you can throw at it. The interfacing process between other software solutions is pretty seamless and the data structure is relatively simple to understand.

Cons

Because the software can cater for so many different solutions it has an awful lot of inbuilt complexity and it's very tricky to navigate the program at times (especially for administrators) and the report building process is very complex.

Andrea

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Our experience started in 2006 and in September 2007 we have had the first go-live.

Pros

flexibility, scalability, reporting (very easy to manage with opportunity for each contributor to create report ad-hoc), unique data base for management data, statutory consolidation, budgeting&forecasting, possibility to have for each project the economic&financial data, possibility to do across differente view using hierarchies

Cons

sometimes is not too much flexible and maybe you have to adapte your needs to its structure, i'd like to have more opportunity to have different sensitivities without having different scenarios

Michał

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Flexible and powerful CPM

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but not only. It can be easily used to support operational reporting, what gives real benefit of having both financial and not financial data in one place. Consolidation functionalities as strong advantage of Tagetik.

Pros

- flexibility of setup with IT involvement needed - integrated product for reporting/forecasting/budgeting/consolidation - integration with excel - easy to use - scalable - transparent processes and workflows

Cons

- documentation available online could be improved/extended

Angelo

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Smart and easy to use

Tagetik help me and my company to manage different distributed processes, like closing, budgeting, forecasting and KPI.

Pros

I like the way I can make autonomously report using excel interface, that is in my opinion very simple and user friendly. Also the process cockpit is very helpful to manage processes.

Cons

I don't like the sql query tool included in the excel reporting interface. I prefer traditional sql server tool.

Brooke

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Great Customer Service/Accuracy with Consolidation

Treat their customers right.

Pros

CCH Tagetik has amazing customer services. They are always willing to help whenever we have a question. We also switch to CCH Tagetik consolidation tool and this has eliminate a lot of human error and has strengthen our financials on accuracy.

Cons

The speed to retrieve data could be faster. Now, this could be our company needing to upgrade servers.

Bjørn Born Sylvest

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Tagetik CPM

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Cons

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

Giosue

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Tagetik a powerful tool for your CPM Processes

Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation.

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case, it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. This occurs just a few times.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Robust Software with a little room for improvement

As a pioneer in adoption Tagetik in NA, we have been satisfied. There is some room for improvement though, and we are very vocal about it.

Pros

Cloud based software that has a minimal downtime

Cons

Structure is not user super friendly. Lot of things are coded in Italian which makes it a bit challenging.

Dario

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Tagetik, my reporting tool

The software offers a wide range of analytical tools, and is very straightforward for reporting purposes. It is very useful for reconciliations and tidying up the accounts.

Pros

Flexibility, quick, reliable and user-friendly

Cons

implementation and set-up costs are substantial

Chiara

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Smart and effective

The reporting with use of Tagetik has become faster and more effective. You can organize the report fitting the users needs. The consolidation process works well. A good thing is that the consolidator can follow step by step the data-entry process of the subsidiaries.

Pros

Tagetik is a simple to use and flexible instrument. I didn't follow the implementation from the beginning but I've learned quickly the majority of functionalities. I learned to use Tagetik mostly from my collegues and by using it. It's not a stressing process. This application permit the users to improve their accounting and analysis skills thanks to its features. Tagetik is a smart company, creates network among customers and employees.

Cons

The online guide is poor of contents. It could be good for a beginner but it lacks of specific topics. In particular for CDM's section.

Harshit

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Tagetik helps ease out operations, a big help!

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be manipulated. Managers/directors can open a standard form that will pull in only data that he or she has the rights for and then generate meaningful reports. Tagetik has the ability to pick data and match it based on common parameters in order to generate a report in a nice presentable format. Linking matrices is a whole lot easier, just give it some time initially for database creation but that will help in an efficient system later.

Pros

Tagetik allows administrators to create multiple hierarchies to customize numerous reporting requirements. It is a very flexible software which can be molded as per requirements.

Cons

Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports. It will be very beneficial to have a liaison at Tagetik who can guide the businesses in the implementation process to make the users aware of some of the features that the software has but the businesses might not be aware of. Sometimes, while setting up the accounts, users are required to enter information that is not pertinent to their company but they still have to enter it.

Chiara

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

I have managed many projects of statutory and managerial consolidation financial statements

Pros

There is always a solution tailored on the customer needs built together. Technical support is efficient and available in every moment.

Cons

Sometimes some logics in the processes seem to be more complicated than they are. More simplification can be useful.

Showing 1 - 25 of 83 reviews
CCH Tagetik

CCH Tagetik

4.32/5 out of 83 reviews
PriceWatch Demo