All TallyPrime Reviews

1-25 of 209 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sonam

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Tally Prime for all accounting needs

My overall experience with tally prime was good as a practising chartered accountant, I majorly provide services to small and medium size entities and it is best suited for them.

PROS

Tally Prime is known and trustable accounting software which is being used by moat of the businesses. Its best suited for small and medium size businesses. User friendly and easy to use. Provides various final analysis reports in easy to understand format. This is budget friendly as small and medium businesses cannot invest in high rated softwares. It also provides multi user working and data sharing option. It also provides feature of accounting of applicable taxes such as GST, TDS etc. Provides inventory managemant facility to users. Overall a good accounting software with all required features, easy to use and in budget too.

CONS

Does not provide specialized financial reports. Not compatible with cloud compounding, data mining or other artificial intelligence features. Does not provide auxiliary software service such as payroll, pos etc. Sometimes it is complicated go work in multiuser option.

Jabir

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Best User friendly Accounting Software

PROS

Tally prime is the easiest accounting software with a simple interface and a great support service

CONS

The default invoice models are going to be out dates, it need to be change like other softwares

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

Because its more easier and user friendly

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your views and suggestions. We will pass this on to our product management team.

Replied June 2023

Vinkal

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great facilities and easiness in use. Very user-friendly and easy to learn. Best accounting software

Easiness of All kind of accounting that start from small business to large corporate users

PROS

Auto updation of profit loss and balance sheet. Can switchover from any ledger to anywhere without any difficulty. Easy to use. Gst release made gst returns easy. Inventory management is also nicely incorporated. Cost management is also possible. Easy bank reconciliation is possible. Payment, receipt, contra, j.v all kind of entries and voucher are easy to use. Stock j.v can be used easily. All kinds of tax and statutory master can be used as per the requirement of user. Widely accepted in India. Best accounting software I have ever seen.

CONS

It is best for accounting but at the same time person who is not familiar with accounting can not use it easily. Somewhat basic knowledge of accounting is required to use this software. Sometimes people who are commerce graduate for them also this software become difficult as there are many features so it may seems complicated at initial level.

Vendor Response

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

Replied May 2021

KRISHNAMANI

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Tally Prime Overview

1. Excellent User friendly software 2. can be easily used and understood even by non accountants 3. Simplicity and ease of maintenance

PROS

1. User Friendliness 2. East of Use 3. Drill Down feature and Multiple level Group Creation 4. Flexible Chart of Accounts 5. Codeless chart of accounts

CONS

1. Scalability to hardcore ERP levels of performance 2. Effectiveness of Mobile version

Vendor Response

Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us understand what we're doing right and where we can improve further. Rest assured; we'll continue to work hard to maintain the high standards you've come to expect from us.

Replied February 2024

Akash

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Tally Prime One stop solution for an organization

Very good and easy to deploy software for any organization to increase productivity and efficiency and saves time and data management is just so easy using it.

PROS

Increased efficiency and productivity of all the processes, Automated Accounting is very useful and time saving, Real-time access to financial data, Cost-effective solution as its less costly than others, Customization for specific business needs as per users requirements, Compatible Integration with other business software, Tally training and support is availableon the go, Inventory management capabilities are just fabulous

CONS

Little bit out dated interface as compared to other products available in the market and features provided are less as compared to others.

VENUS

Industrial Automation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

TALLY RALLY

NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

PROS

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

CONS

ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

Its very common and our accountants prefer to have the files in TALLY.

Vendor Response

We have pricing models suitable for any type of businesses. We would also like to highlight that our Gold and Silver licenses are perpetual licenses. Please do visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Evans

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

TallyPrime Review

TallyPrime has been a very useful package, it brought professionalism to the accounting department with its professionally laid out reports and also simplified essential processes like Bank Reconciliations.

PROS

It is fairly user friendly, has a very professional layout and and also has some great features like e-invoicing and auto-bank reconciliation.

CONS

The layout takes some learning, but once learnt it's fairly simple to use

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

To get a more professional layout to reports and also to ensure audit tracking of any adjustments.

User Profile

Aditya

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great Accounting Software

PROS

It is very efficient software that helps in performing accounting from both business and auditor's perspective. Has features that is connected to GST return filing, income tax and much more. Best part is inventory management along with salesman wise sales and commission calculation that makes life easy.

CONS

I would suggest they improve the report generation in prime. it was a lot easier in ERP but prime has made it a little complex and time consuming especially GST reports

Vendor Response

We thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions.

Replied February 2024

aroma

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

tallyprime is soo good

PROS

In my role as a junior accountant at a medical consultancy firm, I have found TallyPrime to be a transformative tool for our financial management needs.TallyPrime has revolutionized our financial management at the medical consultancy. Its user-friendly interface simplifies complex accounting tasks. The software’s efficiency in handling diverse financial operations, from billing to taxation, is remarkable. Real-time insights and accurate reporting have empowered our decision-making process, making TallyPrime an indispensable asset for our firm.

CONS

sometime its hanged while printing the document

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're so glad to hear that our product has made a difference for you. Related to issues in printing, you can reach our customer support and our team will assist in fixing it. Refer this page for different modes of support https://tallysolutions.com/support/

Replied February 2024

Vishal

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Very Reliable for Accounting Process and Bookkeeping

PROS

Reporting and presentation are very useful

CONS

I don't think that tally prime has any cons.

Vendor Response

Your positive feedback made our day! We're thrilled to hear that you're loving our product. Thanks for being an amazing customer.

Replied February 2024

Amit

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best Accounting Software

Overall I am using Tally from last 10 years and I am very satisfied customer of Tally

PROS

Ease of use, all accounting features available, can be customize according to the need, report can be tracked any where with the help of internet.

CONS

Systems gets hanged, many times systems need to be reloaded

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Accounting functions and ease of use

Mudassir

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Tally prime

Keeping in view price and east to use feature. My overall experience with tally had been good.

PROS

Simple, easy to use and standard software. GUI of the tally is very good. It's not complained like SAP and all. Even beginner and non accounts professional can learn it quickly.

CONS

Bulk entry have to be e tired Manually. Bank straw can't be important from excel, I.e. it has to be entered manually. Tally does not provide backup file which can be imported into internationally used accounting software.

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

Easy to use and costing

NARESH

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

Tally ERP 9 ( 6.3.3) -Bad Experienced

Can’t explain and my client switch to other software reason is 9 Year Data Lost.

PROS

TALLY ERP 9 (6.3.3) and older version. also vauchar and account easy to use because 25 year ago to we using same software so better using but after “TALLY PRIME” in many problems

CONS

Dead the tally not like new feature reason to not proper work every time tally support required and tally partner can’t help.

Mohammad

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Best in Class for Accounts and Billing software category.

PROS

All the features are good like Inventory management, Reports, Party creation, Taxation, Banking and also Data security but Reports my favorite part here we can a option that more than 350+ reports as you need.

CONS

The software is good all features are good only the prices compare to other software little high but compare to Tallyprime features no matter to price.

Pavan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Tally ERP - A very cost effective ERP for small & medium companies

Have been using it from quite some time now. It's a less glorified ERP tool for small & medium companies who do not bother to have fancy ERP features (which most of the other companies pay for but never actually use them). Even the look & feel is not that great if you compare it with other high-cost ERP but it does get the work done pretty decently. Tally ERP has most of the necessary functionalities such as Accounting, Finance, Inventory, Sales, Purchase, Point of Sales, Manufacturing, Costing, Job Costing, Payroll and Branch Management along with capabilities like Statutory Processes, excise etc. The best feature is its licensing & low cost. The tool is compatible with other tools & add-ons. Has good remote capabilities. Can be customized easily Customer support does need to be improved. Running the software doesn't need much hardware so it runs on old systems too. Pros - Low cost, Easy to use & customize, Easy to implement, good remote capabilities, low hardware requirement. Cons - Look & feel needs big improvement, customer care should gear up, a lot of feature are missing which if they include will definitely give it a facelift Recommendations to other buyers - try its free version first. Do try this before you go for some big company's ERP

PROS

Cost effective, Easy to use & install, good remote capabilities, low hardware requirement

CONS

Look & feel needs improvement, Customer support needs improvement, need a lot of new features

Girish

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Tally Prime 3.0 Worst Update Never Ever Seen

Very worst 3.0Thinking to switch from tally to other if its continues

PROS

Tally Prime 3.0 Nothing To Be Like, Earlier Tally i liked too much coz very friendly, comfortable, all reports and accounting very smooth, uff.. but now :(

CONS

I dont know who developed this 3.0 version, its very worst update ever seen in tally history since last 16-17 year, started working from tally 5.4 to tally prime, but this is the most worst update...no reports matching, gst 3b and trial balance differs lots, no qty (uqc) (the most worst) updated & so on......

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

Tally Was Best That Time But Now Worst

Vendor Response

We would like to connect with you to understand more about this. Please write to support@tallysolutions.com, our team will connect with you.

Replied August 2023

Irfan

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY