TallyPrime

TallyPrime Reviews

RATING:

4.33

(160)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.33

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"GST integration is fantastic, it reduce the time of the accountant and results are matching with GST portal."
  • icon"There is also a lot of room for customisation. This is a brilliant package."
  • icon"Tally is very easy and user friendly to use compared to other accounting software is and data traceability is also good."
  • icon"The UI is extremely unpleasant for non-accountant (and for some accountants as well)."
  • icon"Also customization is very limited so if you're in requirement of a scalable tool that allows you to customize its utility, you should look for other accounting tools."
  • icon"The level of nonsense from this supplier is simply incomprehensible."

All TallyPrime Reviews

1-25 of 160 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Neel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Best and Fastest Accounting Tool

Great. Easy and Fast. Gets the job done

Pros

- Fast - Easy to learn - In Line with accounting standards and rules - Easier Compliance

Cons

- New Updates take time - Newer tax laws like GST complicated to implement - Doesn't look like a clean software/ aesthetically pleasing

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

Cheaper, and low manpower cost

User Profile

MOHD ABDUL

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Easy to use ERP9 Software

Ease to the business not only in Accounting side but also in analytics side

Pros

It's all ERP module are very easy to learn and use unlike other accounting software It's statutory feature ease the business

Cons

Firstly, It's aging feature of sundries need to be improved, Secondly, for calculating tax for cgst and sgst we need to calculate it manually which needs to be improved

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

Quick book is a cloud based Accounting software that what will definitely help the business to run smooth

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Because we want to explore this software

Response from Tally Solutions

TallyPrime supports you for all your GST needs. With TallyPrime, all your tax calculations and return filing is automated with inbuilt error detection and prevention capabilities.

Replied April 2021

Mannan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

TallyPrime

My Overall experience of using this software for like a decade now is that it is so much easy to adopt in any kind of industry. also a person who is fresh can learn to operate this software in no time.

Pros

The most likeable of this software is the usage and reliability of this software towards daily use in businesses. We can design this software so easily to meet all of our business needs. We can use this software from Issuing quotations to placing orders to suppliers and delivering those orders to customers. We can keep track of all transactions.

Cons

There are no such cons of this software, but what I like least is that there is lack of interface to this software. we cannot change the display or views of reports.

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

Ease of use, reliability, swift process, less chances of errors.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

October 2022

Tally user

My experience with tally was good

Pros

I didnt like the tally because of user limitations and the GL is very ugly preview

Cons

All tally is very old accounting software should provide security of my data at least when its lost by any reason.

John

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Tally has solve most of the errors in Accounting

Pros

The accounting software Tally is very simple to use. It wouldn't take long for a new user to become familiar with this software. The best feature of the software is also that it allows users to enter data for previous months, which simplifies accounting. This allows users to book invoices in the past.

Cons

It is not possible to customize the report to meet our needs. Some shortcuts in Tally Prime are different from those in Tally ERP 9, which causes some user discomfort.

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Tally is more user-friendly that Microsoft excel

Amit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Best Accounting Software

Overall I am using Tally from last 10 years and I am very satisfied customer of Tally

Pros

Ease of use, all accounting features available, can be customize according to the need, report can be tracked any where with the help of internet.

Cons

Systems gets hanged, many times systems need to be reloaded

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Accounting functions and ease of use

Manish

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

I am Professional Tax Consultant and Running my Small Practice since 2020 (After Covid Pandemic)

I would say Tally Prime is not only famous for India's Accounting Software but also global level too. I have worked on various Accounting Systems but Tally is something unique software, That's why we have also named our Tax Firm i.e Unique Taxfin Solutions.

Pros

I am Professional Tax Consultant and Running my Small Practice since 2020 (After Covid Pandemic). Tally Prime is India's best Accounting Software. Now I can easily Manage my all Accounts, Track Receivables and Smartly Raise Professional Invoices from Tally Prime. This Software helps me a lot to in GST Compliance and to get accurate scenario of my business.

Cons

Yes, I would recommend to Tally Solutions to get back function of Schedule-3 of Balance Sheet and Profit & Loss Account for all Public and Private Limited companies. Whereas in Tally ERP.9 we used converted our Financials easily as per Schedule- 3 of Companies Act, 2013. So in Tally Prime this function is missing.

Sumit

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

My 2 Years Review on tally prime

I faced a issue that when I create a ledger give them seriel no. And when I put date on bill it's automated change the bill no. That is the issue

Pros

Hey, I'm accountant, I'd like the tally prime version it's new design and theme are supervd

Cons

I want to say that there is missing feature while creating a ledger i notice that you should giving a custom print design after creating ledger

pavan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

User review

Pros

The easy interface, even a layman can b trained in couple of days. speed, flexibility & cost effective.

Cons

its pain if need to work on sub cost centre level slow, more the data, more it get hang

Haridas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Useful only for Trading Business

over all book keeping is fine with tally prime but it is not a complete ERP Software. It can provide basic accounting needs not even the financial needs.

Pros

Suitable for Trading businesssuitable only for small businessesLess expensiveProvide support services

Cons

Tailor made reports are not really possibleJob order costing seems to be difficultNot suitable for medium or large firms

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

it is cheaper comparitively

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

My experience with Tally erp9 is very good. it helps us in maintaining all records of our client.

I help me in maintaining records of large number of client in a limited time daily. Helps in timely filing of returns and other business reports. Which results increase of my profit.

Pros

This software is best and most trusted software. It provides automated solution for maintaining records and timely compliance with laws. The Best in this software is that one can customize this software according to requirements. Even special customization for every kind of business is available. It is very easy to use and learn for a fresher, Shortcut Keys are given on right side. Data can be easily compiled and migrated to PDF, Excel and Other Forms. Tally.net user is another very good feature, which provides you to access your data while sitting anywhere. These days it is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from Software

Cons

This software is not on cloud storage basis. But In all, this software is very good and best software for maintaining complete records of a business

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks!Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualisation technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop. Tally Virtual User (TVU) options refer this link for more details https://bit.ly/3yjJd07

Replied May 2021

User Profile

aka

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

We live and breath on Tally

Pros

Tally has been part of our life since the day of the inception of the business. We rely totally on the tally for our accounting system. It's Sleek and Simple layout is fast and easy on the eye and the ability to anything using the tons of shortcuts without touching the mouse at all is a breeze to work like a pro.

Cons

The bad thing we feel about tally is that it did not evolve much in these recent days of cloud computing and the ability to resolve all problems a CRM should for the company. It still lacks some details on its functions and the layout of the end results must be improvised a little to meet the standards of it's users.

Response from Tally Solutions

Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualization technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop.

Replied April 2021

Mudassir

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2022

Tally prime

Keeping in view price and east to use feature. My overall experience with tally had been good.

Pros

Simple, easy to use and standard software. GUI of the tally is very good. It's not complained like SAP and all. Even beginner and non accounts professional can learn it quickly.

Cons

Bulk entry have to be e tired Manually. Bank straw can't be important from excel, I.e. it has to be entered manually. Tally does not provide backup file which can be imported into internationally used accounting software.

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

Easy to use and costing

Sonam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Tally Prime for all accounting needs

My overall experience with tally prime was good as a practising chartered accountant, I majorly provide services to small and medium size entities and it is best suited for them.

Pros

Tally Prime is known and trustable accounting software which is being used by moat of the businesses. Its best suited for small and medium size businesses. User friendly and easy to use. Provides various final analysis reports in easy to understand format. This is budget friendly as small and medium businesses cannot invest in high rated softwares. It also provides multi user working and data sharing option. It also provides feature of accounting of applicable taxes such as GST, TDS etc. Provides inventory managemant facility to users. Overall a good accounting software with all required features, easy to use and in budget too.

Cons

Does not provide specialized financial reports. Not compatible with cloud compounding, data mining or other artificial intelligence features. Does not provide auxiliary software service such as payroll, pos etc. Sometimes it is complicated go work in multiuser option.

User Profile

Puneet

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Backbone of CA's work day.

It is a backbone of accounting and financial industry. This software provide in-depth analysis along with accounting.

Pros

Tally supports export to CSV, GST tax calculation. Readable data available for filling of GST returns. This provide multi-language support. It maintains inventory along with accounts. Automatic interest calculation for various accounts like receivable, payable, capital account. User security controls along with data safety features. It supports Audit features which are very useful. Presentation of data with bar charts. It not only provides profit and loss for the Financial year but it also provides various ratios for analysis of financial data. This is available for students for learning purpose.

Cons