What are TallyPrime users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TallyPrime software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.36

129 Reviews

5
61
4
57
3
9
2
1
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"GST integration is fantastic, it reduce the time of the accountant and results are matching with GST portal."
  • icon"There is also a lot of room for customisation. This is a brilliant package."
  • icon"Tally is very easy and user friendly to use compared to other accounting software is and data traceability is also good."
  • icon"Also customization is very limited so if you're in requirement of a scalable tool that allows you to customize its utility, you should look for other accounting tools."
  • icon"The level of nonsense from this supplier is simply incomprehensible."
  • icon"Its registration process i think so tough.some times it hurts a lot."

Jump to:

Browse all TallyPrime Reviews

  • Have you used TallyPrime and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 129 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 129 reviews

Sonam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Tally Prime for all accounting needs

My overall experience with tally prime was good as a practising chartered accountant, I majorly provide services to small and medium size entities and it is best suited for them.

Pros

Tally Prime is known and trustable accounting software which is being used by moat of the businesses. Its best suited for small and medium size businesses. User friendly and easy to use. Provides various final analysis reports in easy to understand format. This is budget friendly as small and medium businesses cannot invest in high rated softwares. It also provides multi user working and data sharing option. It also provides feature of accounting of applicable taxes such as GST, TDS etc. Provides inventory managemant facility to users. Overall a good accounting software with all required features, easy to use and in budget too.

Cons

Does not provide specialized financial reports. Not compatible with cloud compounding, data mining or other artificial intelligence features. Does not provide auxiliary software service such as payroll, pos etc. Sometimes it is complicated go work in multiuser option.

User Profile

MOHD ABDUL

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Easy to use ERP9 Software

Ease to the business not only in Accounting side but also in analytics side

Pros

It's all ERP module are very easy to learn and use unlike other accounting software It's statutory feature ease the business

Cons

Firstly, It's aging feature of sundries need to be improved, Secondly, for calculating tax for cgst and sgst we need to calculate it manually which needs to be improved

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

Quick book is a cloud based Accounting software that what will definitely help the business to run smooth

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Because we want to explore this software

Response from Tally Solutions

TallyPrime supports you for all your GST needs. With TallyPrime, all your tax calculations and return filing is automated with inbuilt error detection and prevention capabilities.

Replied April 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Very useful and must software for accounting and book-keeping

Tally was the first ever software that I worked and now after working with Tally Prime, it has proved how much the software has evolved. This is by far the oldest and most trusted software.

Pros

It is easy to comply with the Indian Taxation (GST) with this software. It is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from the software. It is very easy to learn and it is very quick as there are shortcuts for each function and they are very easy to learn. Contacting their support is quick and they are very helpful. There are several menus to analyze and present data.

Cons

UI can be improved. There are charges to change the version and the changes are to be done manually. We need this on cloud storage basis,

Vinkal

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Great facilities and easiness in use. Very user-friendly and easy to learn. Best accounting software

Easiness of All kind of accounting that start from small business to large corporate users

Pros

Auto updation of profit loss and balance sheet. Can switchover from any ledger to anywhere without any difficulty. Easy to use. Gst release made gst returns easy. Inventory management is also nicely incorporated. Cost management is also possible. Easy bank reconciliation is possible. Payment, receipt, contra, j.v all kind of entries and voucher are easy to use. Stock j.v can be used easily. All kinds of tax and statutory master can be used as per the requirement of user. Widely accepted in India. Best accounting software I have ever seen.

Cons

It is best for accounting but at the same time person who is not familiar with accounting can not use it easily. Somewhat basic knowledge of accounting is required to use this software. Sometimes people who are commerce graduate for them also this software become difficult as there are many features so it may seems complicated at initial level.

Response from Tally Solutions

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Puneet

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Backbone of CA's work day.

It is a backbone of accounting and financial industry. This software provide in-depth analysis along with accounting.

Pros

Tally supports export to CSV, GST tax calculation. Readable data available for filling of GST returns. This provide multi-language support. It maintains inventory along with accounts. Automatic interest calculation for various accounts like receivable, payable, capital account. User security controls along with data safety features. It supports Audit features which are very useful. Presentation of data with bar charts. It not only provides profit and loss for the Financial year but it also provides various ratios for analysis of financial data. This is available for students for learning purpose.

Cons

User cannot open multiple instances of ledger account at same time. User cannot enter cost center wise opening balances which makes it difficult to depict data cost center wise. GUI graphics color should be customized.

VENUS

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

TALLY RALLY

NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

Pros

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

Cons

ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

Its very common and our accountants prefer to have the files in TALLY.

Response from Tally Solutions

We have pricing models suitable for any type of businesses. We would also like to highlight that our Gold and Silver licenses are perpetual licenses. Please do visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Khalid

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Best Accounting Software

I am an common service provider as well as Spices Dealer and tally erp 9 help me to manage my Sales and purchase orders as well as my inventory so i can be informed by my available stocks it also Show my payments receivables and payable which are most important in busines. it support Cheque printing directly from Tally software and many more usefull feature help in business.

Pros

Tally erp 9 is professional accounting software which is used in many companies. Its enabled us to do Accounting, Inventory Management with godowns management, Also support GST features, Cheque Printing and many more. In tally Erp 9 You can Manage your sales and Purchase bills. Payroll feature to pay employees salary etc.

Cons

Tally Erp 9 Is professional Accounting software with lots of features in it and it daily updating with new features there is nothing to dislike in it. Tally fulfill my needs .

Response from Tally Solutions

We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us

Replied April 2021

Ebrahim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Extremely good accounting software, if you have an accountant

As an accounting firm, Tally was perfect if we had the entire work of the client's administration. However, when a portion of the work is shared with the client, there is a huge pushback from non-accountants. This make it's deployment very hard due to rejection by end users.

Pros

The database design and it's function are almost perfect. Everything works. The reporting and audit trail in Tally are second to none including many top players in the industry.

Cons

The UI is extremely unpleasant for non-accountant (and for some accountants as well)

Response from Tally Solutions

Our latest product TallyPrime comes with a UI refresh. We suggest you to take a look and share your feedback.

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Satyanarayan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Tally is like oxygen for any small business

Good software specially those who are not very good in modern software and those who are looking for quick solution on your financial data processing needs in a strict budget.

Pros

I am using tally since 1998 and still using and will use. Its simple to use easy to install , easy to configure and very lost cost.

Cons

Some basic function are like dos based although the cost of the software made me ignore such small issues.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you loved our product and being assosiated with us in our journey.

Replied June 2021

Kumaravel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Best in Industry Software

Very best software for your money

Pros

Easy to operate and very flexible to obtain data from balance sheet level to voucher level. Reporting are one of the best and most of the GST tax software's support Tally Data file for exporting the data.

Cons

Need to work on the cost of multiple user Tally, which is making it more expensive for small timer users who cannot afford high cost of multi user at the initial stage of new startup

Karim

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Tally the Best and Powerful Tool & Best Accounting Software

Overall this is very good and effective software to keep all accounting records of business.

Pros

Tally is the best and powerful tool and best account software, easy to use and very user friendly, its very easy to keep record of payment and receipt also we can easily manage inventory and keep stock and sales record, Tally is quite capable to generate P&L and Balance sheet automatically

Cons

A person who want to use this system must have some basic knowledge of accounting otherwise its very difficult for him/her to use Tally.

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Now using Tally because this is the best

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Replied April 2021

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

My experience with Tally erp9 is very good. it helps us in maintaining all records of our client.

I help me in maintaining records of large number of client in a limited time daily. Helps in timely filing of returns and other business reports. Which results increase of my profit.

Pros

This software is best and most trusted software. It provides automated solution for maintaining records and timely compliance with laws. The Best in this software is that one can customize this software according to requirements. Even special customization for every kind of business is available. It is very easy to use and learn for a fresher, Shortcut Keys are given on right side. Data can be easily compiled and migrated to PDF, Excel and Other Forms. Tally.net user is another very good feature, which provides you to access your data while sitting anywhere. These days it is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from Software

Cons

This software is not on cloud storage basis. But In all, this software is very good and best software for maintaining complete records of a business

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks!Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualisation technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop. Tally Virtual User (TVU) options refer this link for more details https://bit.ly/3yjJd07

Replied May 2021

User Profile

aka

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

We live and breath on Tally

Pros

Tally has been part of our life since the day of the inception of the business. We rely totally on the tally for our accounting system. It's Sleek and Simple layout is fast and easy on the eye and the ability to anything using the tons of shortcuts without touching the mouse at all is a breeze to work like a pro.

Cons

The bad thing we feel about tally is that it did not evolve much in these recent days of cloud computing and the ability to resolve all problems a CRM should for the company. It still lacks some details on its functions and the layout of the end results must be improvised a little to meet the standards of it's users.

Response from Tally Solutions

Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualization technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop.

Replied April 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Suitable and reliable software for your business financial and accounting needs

I have been using this software as a bookkeeper in handling inventory management, statutory compliance and financial accounting of the business. Following daily transactions has thus been easy since they can followed sequentially. the information is captured as transactions are being executed thus promoting the accountability and accuracy of information.

Pros

One of the things I like most with this software is its ability to adopt to the changing needs of a business needs today. It has the ability to adopt them with ease and and also ensures the business data is safe and secure. Through the help of partner support, Tally provides support for training and installation.

Cons

The software requires the user to have some accounting knowledge to effectively work with it. After the installation, the user can hardly grasp the accounting knowledge to facilitate the operations.

Response from Tally Solutions

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

Replied May 2021

Shashikala

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Makes my work more easier

Am been working with this software since 2014 and it’s so easy to operate or accounting, everything is easy to calculate,, means everyday I can see profits and loss just by entering expenses, I even print cheque’s through tally erp 9, after many years I can the details of the cheque’s I issued. This is best software to any small or multinational companies

Pros

Can create account for multiple companies and use at multiple windows,, need not to do calculations by hand, everything percentage and deductions are calculated in tally itself

Cons

Doesn’t have automatic backups,, would be good if they have an option that data will be saved somewhere when computer get corrupted

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

I was looking for more options which could make my work more easier with less time

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Heard about many options in this

Response from Tally Solutions

"Currently auto backup is not available , however, backup of Data can be still performed using Backup functionality available in the default product. As a alternative, you can use external application Cobian software to take Auto backup"

Replied May 2021

Mustafa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Basic Accounting and Inventory Software of Small Business

value for money for very small business not recommended for the companies who got tons of transactions

Pros

Best part for cost center wise accounting, Easy to use very basic accounting software, Good Reporting and bank reconciliation function.

Cons

No Payroll function, not good if you are using excel as invoice and then importing it to the accounting software import from excel is not there you have to convert it in to xml and then import little tricky No web version.

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

very easy to use almost every accountant in know how to use tally.

Response from Tally Solutions

We suggest you to refer the following links for information on some of the widely used features of TallyPrime. Inbuilt Payroll feature is available in Tally Prime - https://bit.ly/2PBJ6eV For online access of Tally from anywhere we have Remote access and Tally on Browser options. You may refer this link for more details. Tally on Browser - https://bit.ly/3eac3bz Remote Access - https://bit.ly/3e2FjRl

Replied April 2021

SREEKALA

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

ONE OF THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE AND VERY MUCH HELPFUL FOR GST RETURN FILING IN INDIA

I am a user of Tally Erp 9 for seven years. I feel it is the best accounting software available in India.

Pros

It is very easy to use and can be used by anyone who knows the basic accounting rules. Ledger creation in tally is very simple.Tally Erp 9 is very user friendly and can be used in small as well as corporate business enterprises because it has a lot of features. Any one can set it's features as per their requirements.Multi companies can be created and GST consultants and Auditors can easily take statutory reports and file GST returns through Tally Erp 9 very quickly.

Cons

When we use remote control feature sometimes it takes more time. Statutory reports can be taken slowly if there is company with huge data.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for the feedback. Enhancing remote access capabilities is one of our top priorities. Stay tuned for more on this from us.

Replied April 2021

Madhukeshwari

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Best for GST registered users in India

Customer support is really too bad, many times you will not get connected via phone support and email support is very worst, reply will be after a week.

Pros

GST implementation is really appreciated, some bad marks are you cannot control or lock the previous date invoice numbers which is very important for GST registered users, if your configuration of numbering is automatic the if you change any one number in between all the invoices will be affected, It should not be happen after filing GSTR1 report.

Cons

Reporting mechanism is fantastic, accuracy, front end look and excel export are awesome. More than that filtering options are really helpful to generate custom reports to submit the reports to management or higher authorities.

Response from Tally Solutions

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your support ticket number and help us look into this specific issue.

Replied May 2021

Jinendra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Tally- Accounting Software

When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done this as well but some time we face issue. I have installed tally ERP ,no have done backup it's very easy to use.

Pros

Tally this software is very user friendly and you can say very intuitive. They have single user & multiple user licesense. On multiuser lisence we can access tally on multiple devices , computers, laptops. Even they have remote facility so you can give remote. Tally support also very nice.we have single user means Silver license. We are happy to using this. Our accountant can easily maintain all purchase, sale, payment , receipt, invoice entries. It is very easy to take data backup also.

Cons

Actually software is good but when tally version we need to update they will charge for this. This charges for service support. And we need to update version manually. After all software is very good very light version.

Response from Tally Solutions

"Tally license is a perpetual license. You would need subscription to upgrade to latest releases. In addtion to this TSS also provides many options like a trusted and secure medium to connect to your data remotely with no additional software or hardware requirements. Refer this page for more details. https://help.tallysolutions.com/article/Tally.ERP9/faqs/8173.html "

Replied May 2021

Abhishek

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

A must software for all your accounting needs

We were able to deliver data in it's correct form that helped many sellers to understand their profit, their taxes, their stock out graphs which in-turn helped them understand and concentrate their business fall and rise from time to time and immensely helped them to sell more only those products which sells more. Helped in understanding their profit margins. Helped in catching where they were getting charged more and how to reduce that. We were able to help sellers in maintaining proper record which is legitimate according to govt policies as well thus giving them a smooth day to day experience of accounting and inventory management.

Pros

multiple options to select. minimal data and maximum effect auto calculation of bills several menus to analyse and present data report export facility server-client option to expand it's usability options for VAT forms plugins import State wise calculation capability

Cons

UI is not so simple how to use guide is not so easy to understand error messages does not specify or give suggestions to rectify it

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

The accounting tool for all your needs

Since my work is straight-forward, I don't require any customizations but yes integration to the tax-regimes is a must which Tally has already deployed in its upgrades and would continue to do so in it's future releases. Extremely fast and responsive once you get accustomed to using it. I've been using Tally for the past 6 years now and no complaints whatsoever. Cheers!

Pros

Tally has made it extremely easy for me to move from old tax regime to GST. Allows me to custom-view sales and purchase data based on my requirements and generate various reports on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis as required.

Cons

It's a bit costly and it takes time to get accustomed to the User-Interface. Also customization is very limited so if you're in requirement of a scalable tool that allows you to customize its utility, you should look for other accounting tools.

Reasons for choosing TallyPrime

It was my first choice and got accustomed to Tally and all my accounting requirements are met by Tally. So no use of considering any alternative products.

Response from Tally Solutions

We thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate you for taking time out to write such a detailed review.

Replied April 2021

Safwan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Tally User Experience as an Assistant Accountant

Pros

it gives more convenience by providing short cut key information on the right side of the screen with its respective headings as its always easy for users to use short cut keys to access data with more speed with our limited time in the work environment

Cons

narration for the transactions are limited or most of the time when we get printed the voucher some parts of the narration are missing as it has given limited lines which make inconvenience when we have to write a detailed comment of the vouchers, specially for the payment voucher where we have to pay our suppliers and get it signed

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for the review. We will share your feedback on narration field with the concerned team.

Replied April 2021

smit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Tally software experience

If anyone is beginner then must go for this software.

Pros

1. Extremely easy to understand and easy to use. 2. Serve as an ERP product for the organization 3. Customised reports 4. Regulatory compliances inbuilt in software 5. Preparation of financial statement made easy. 6. Complete audit trail. 7. Multi-user facility and remote user facility like Tally.Net services 8. Easy setup

Cons

1. Cloud services not available unlike Quickbook or other software. 2. Only desktop version available, web version not available. 3. Some advance features missing like auto bank statement download, regular auto posting etc. 4. Mobile or Tablet not supported.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Maintaining accounts is easy with tally

Pros

We are using Tally for maintaining our accounts. The features are awesome and its very understandable. They have provided the shotcuts and keys to make our work easy. We can also create our tax files directly from it. We recommend tally to everyone for accounting solutions.

Cons

Personally we are happy with the product but we think that the price is quite high while purchasing it for the first time. They should reduce it so that everyone could take benefits of Tally erp 9.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for sharing your views. We also have a monthly rental plan for customers who are not looking for a perpetual license. Please visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

Replied May 2021

Ranjini

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Much Required and Well Adapted Software

I started using Tally as an audit assistant. One thing about this sw is that, once you start using it, you get addicted to it. The short cuts make it just too simple. You can raise invoices and the entries get updated automatically.

Pros

With respect to all the statutory compliances, Tally incorporates all the features as per the relevant Act. Whether it is GST or TDS, Tally makes it easy to prepare reports and file returns.

Cons

It is very difficult to use multi user on wifi. We need LAN connection for multi user. Else it tends to get very slow. In this day and age when wifi has taken over the world by storm. This is one great backlog.

Showing 1 - 25 of 129 reviews
TallyPrime

TallyPrime

4.36/5 out of 129 reviews