Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(44)

4 stars

(40)

3 stars

(7)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Feature Ratings Breakdown

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Funtionality

4.5 / 5
  • Pros

  • "It will working if your items are more than 30K , Verified, In our company we are using this software "

  • "Very easy, simple, user friendly & cost effective"

  • "This is a good software that makes the person's account related work more easily and in less time."

  • "Easy to use, store as much data as i can that iz amazing , useful to every Acccountant and every businessmen for their Account data"

  • Cons

  • "User interface is little bit tough for the first time users and the beginners which may be overcame by practice."

  • "not very customise- able and sync up among various version is tricky "

  • "On site training and customer care by company. Add ons are very difficult to understand in software. "

  • "Suitable for small business having bellow 10 counter , Only four head to control , cant possible to export or import from other data base"

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

My experience with Tally erp9 is very good. it helps us in maintaining all records of our client.

I help me in maintaining records of large number of client in a limited time daily. Helps in timely filing of returns and other business reports. Which results increase of my profit.

Pros

This software is best and most trusted software. It provides automated solution for maintaining records and timely compliance with laws. The Best in this software is that one can customize this software according to requirements. Even special customization for every kind of business is available. It is very easy to use and learn for a fresher, Shortcut Keys are given on right side. Data can be easily compiled and migrated to PDF, Excel and Other Forms. Tally.net user is another very good feature, which provides you to access your data while sitting anywhere. These days it is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from Software

Cons

This software is not on cloud storage basis. But In all, this software is very good and best software for maintaining complete records of a business

September 2018

Puneet from Connect Broadband

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Backbone of CA's work day.

It is a backbone of accounting and financial industry. This software provide in-depth analysis along with accounting.

Pros

Tally supports export to CSV, GST tax calculation. Readable data available for filling of GST returns. This provide multi-language support. It maintains inventory along with accounts. Automatic interest calculation for various accounts like receivable, payable, capital account. User security controls along with data safety features. It supports Audit features which are very useful. Presentation of data with bar charts. It not only provides profit and loss for the Financial year but it also provides various ratios for analysis of financial data.
This is available for students for learning purpose.

Cons

User cannot open multiple instances of ledger account at same time.
User cannot enter cost center wise opening balances which makes it difficult to depict data cost center wise.
GUI graphics color should be customized.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Suitable and reliable software for your business financial and accounting needs

I have been using this software as a bookkeeper in handling inventory management, statutory compliance and financial accounting of the business. Following daily transactions has thus been easy since they can followed sequentially. the information is captured as transactions are being executed thus promoting the accountability and accuracy of information.

Pros

One of the things I like most with this software is its ability to adopt to the changing needs of a business needs today. It has the ability to adopt them with ease and and also ensures the business data is safe and secure. Through the help of partner support, Tally provides support for training and installation.

Cons

The software requires the user to have some accounting knowledge to effectively work with it. After the installation, the user can hardly grasp the accounting knowledge to facilitate the operations.

June 2017

Abhishek from EasyEcom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

A must software for all your accounting needs

We were able to deliver data in it's correct form that helped many sellers to understand their profit, their taxes, their stock out graphs which in-turn helped them understand and concentrate their business fall and rise from time to time and immensely helped them to sell more only those products which sells more. Helped in understanding their profit margins. Helped in catching where they were getting charged more and how to reduce that. We were able to help sellers in maintaining proper record which is legitimate according to govt policies as well thus giving them a smooth day to day experience of accounting and inventory management.

Pros

multiple options to select.
minimal data and maximum effect
auto calculation of bills
several menus to analyse and present data
report export facility
server-client option to expand it's usability
options for VAT forms plugins import
State wise calculation capability

Cons

UI is not so simple
how to use guide is not so easy to understand
error messages does not specify or give suggestions to rectify it

August 2018

Madhukeshwari from Winline Solutions LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best for GST registered users in India

Customer support is really too bad, many times you will not get connected via phone support and email support is very worst, reply will be after a week.

Pros

GST implementation is really appreciated, some bad marks are you cannot control or lock the previous date invoice numbers which is very important for GST registered users, if your configuration of numbering is automatic the if you change any one number in between all the invoices will be affected, It should not be happen after filing GSTR1 report.

Cons

Reporting mechanism is fantastic, accuracy, front end look and excel export are awesome. More than that filtering options are really helpful to generate custom reports to submit the reports to management or higher authorities.

June 2017

smit from GSTMadeEasy

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Tally software experience

If anyone is beginner then must go for this software.

Pros

1. Extremely easy to understand and easy to use.
2. Serve as an ERP product for the organization
3. Customised reports
4. Regulatory compliances inbuilt in software
5. Preparation of financial statement made easy.
6. Complete audit trail.
7. Multi-user facility and remote user facility like Tally.Net services
8. Easy setup

Cons

1. Cloud services not available unlike Quickbook or other software.
2. Only desktop version available, web version not available.
3. Some advance features missing like auto bank statement download, regular auto posting etc.
4. Mobile or Tablet not supported.

March 2019

Ranjini from Lets Service Automotive Technologies P Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Much Required and Well Adapted Software

I started using Tally as an audit assistant. One thing about this sw is that, once you start using it, you get addicted to it. The short cuts make it just too simple. You can raise invoices and the entries get updated automatically.

Pros

With respect to all the statutory compliances, Tally incorporates all the features as per the relevant Act. Whether it is GST or TDS, Tally makes it easy to prepare reports and file returns.

Cons

It is very difficult to use multi user on wifi. We need LAN connection for multi user. Else it tends to get very slow. In this day and age when wifi has taken over the world by storm. This is one great backlog.

October 2018

Jinendra from Gauri Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Tally- Accounting Software

When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done this as well but some time we face issue. I have installed tally ERP ,no have done backup it's very easy to use.

Pros

Tally this software is very user friendly and you can say very intuitive. They have single user & multiple user licesense. On multiuser lisence we can access tally on multiple devices , computers, laptops. Even they have remote facility so you can give remote. Tally support also very nice.we have single user means Silver license. We are happy to using this. Our accountant can easily maintain all purchase, sale, payment , receipt, invoice entries. It is very easy to take data backup also.

Cons

Actually software is good but when tally version we need to update they will charge for this. This charges for service support. And we need to update version manually. After all software is very good very light version.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Want to manage accounts? Tally them!

I have been personally using Tally to manage my account and GST details for more than 2 years from now. it is really a good software

Pros

1) One of the best accounting and managing software I have ever used.
2) Easy to use and manage the account transactions.
3) I personally recommend Tally to manage account transactions and GST information(for indian users).

Cons

It costs very much as the typical costing range lies between 18000-55000 Indian Rupees.
There is no cons other than the software's costing price.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Maintaining accounts is easy with tally

Pros

We are using Tally for maintaining our accounts. The features are awesome and its very understandable. They have provided the shotcuts and keys to make our work easy. We can also create our tax files directly from it. We recommend tally to everyone for accounting solutions.

Cons

Personally we are happy with the product but we think that the price is quite high while purchasing it for the first time. They should reduce it so that everyone could take benefits of Tally erp 9.

June 2018

Hussain from BS Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute Of Science And Technology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Like a life line in Buisiness!!

Pros

After the addition of GST in the Indian Market, tally has been one of the best and supportive software throughout. It was one the first software to support this functionality. Updates are lot quicker compare to others.

Cons

It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better.

February 2019

ONKAR from ACCOUNTANT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

My true vote

I THINK THIS IS THE CURRENTLY INDIAS BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE FOR GST TAX AND ACCOUNTING.

Pros

THIS SOFTWARE IS THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN INDIA , THIS SOFTWARE GIVES ME JOB AS A ACCOUNTANT IN PRIVATE COMPANY LOCATED IN INDIA , I WOULD BE THANKFUL TO ALL TALLY TEAM , AND BEST WISHESH FOR THERE FUTURE.

Cons

IT WILL SOME TIME LAGGED, NOT RESPONDING, SOME TIME IT TAKE SO MUCH TIME IF WE DELETE SOME ENTRIES, LEDGERS ETC.

February 2019

Abhay from Sigma

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

It's very easy and smother compare to another accounting software.

Pros

Smoothly, report is highly accuracy. Profit and loss we can find immediately. Mostly trading organization using tally which is easy and accuracy.

Cons

Customer LPO is not showing in SOA. You have to improve this issue. Not able to print bank account details in Invoice with swift code in UAE. This thing they have to improve. We can't upload signed invoice in the tally. Because of cloud base issue.

March 2019

Satyanarayan from Osos Advanced Plastic Industries Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Tally is like oxygen for any small business

Good software specially those who are not very good in modern software and those who are looking for quick solution on your financial data processing needs in a strict budget.

Pros

I am using tally since 1998 and still using and will use. Its simple to use easy to install , easy to configure and very lost cost.

Cons

Some basic function are like dos based although the cost of the software made me ignore such small issues.

January 2019

Ranjini from Let's Service Automotive Technologies P Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Simple and Easy to Use

Tally has made reporting much easier and integration with all the tax related sites make work super-easy. However with respect to certain aspects, I find it rigid.

Pros

It isn't very complicated. Easily and speedily delivers umpteen reports as and when we need. I can easily compile and migrate data to PDF, Excel and Other Forms.

Cons

It isn't possible to open multiple ledgers at the same time.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Tally, easy accounting

Overall Tally is good for a lament user as well. With just for accounting it is great but not with the advanced features like billing and pricing of stock.

Pros

Navigation through the software is quite easy. There are different features for each type of user. You can either just do accounting or else use the inventory option as well to keep stock data. You can easily see the reports and pull it out easily in the format you like.

Cons

some features like back up etc are not easy to find for a lament user. Also the tax considerations are not very great in it and you can modify each and everything as per your comfort which helps in tax evasion. Also the billing isnt very great if you want to generate invoices from it.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Awsome Product for Accounting & Book-keeping, we usually use this softwarr for our accounting needs.

Financial reporting

Pros

Simple to use , reporting is easy and you can easily use shortcuts written on the right side. Can easily use chart of accounts

Cons

Customisation for college etc is little difficult you have to call technical expert if you want to customise your reporting i.e if you want to see p&l for different companies in same report

March 2019

Ashim from Assam State Transport Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best accounting software.

I used this software for more than five years. I recommend this software for business, office, personal use.

Pros

Tally. ERP9 gives complete solution for maintaining personal business records. It gives easy access to any data stored in records. Easy to use with well defined shortcut tools.

Cons

I have no negative thinking about this software.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The best accounting package for India atleast

Anyone in India form the SME space would have used this for sure. I am no different.

Pros

Compliance with the norms in India and mind you they keep changing frequently. Tally updates the product on a regular basis to give us the latest.

Cons

The UI is pretty tacky. Can do a lot to enhance that. No true web experience as it is a thick client.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Tally review

very good. I have been using it since 7 years now, and very easy to teach your subordinates.

Pros

It is one of the best and easiest software in the world.
User friendly,
one click reports.
features,
cost centres.

Cons

No customer support in GCC, there should be a principal company / developer in GCC rather than small enterprises.