What are Tipalti users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Tipalti software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.62

73 Reviews

5
48
4
23
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Tipalti makes it easy to quickly view status of payments and invoices. Having one payment run for international and domestic payments reduces time and costs."
  • icon"They handle everything from the Tax forms to paying out in over 120 chrrencies to 190 countries. Best part is it only requires one line of code to integrate them into ohr system."
  • icon"The provide all the necessary information needed and all possible questions you might have are readily available on their FAQ section. Their customer support is also quick and reliable."
  • icon"Ocassional payments stuck with less calrity on the reasoning."
  • icon"If a vendor is not payable, it can sometimes be difficult to understand the cause."
  • icon"Lack of detail on error reports. Could be more customizable."

Jump to:

Browse all Tipalti Reviews

  • Have you used Tipalti and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 73 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 73 reviews

Steven

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Great Payment Solution

We have a very complicated payout setup that used to take up to 5 days per month to complete. After integrating with Tipalti we've been able to reduce that to 1 day a month and significantly increase the accuracy and timeliness of payouts. The functionality provided relative to the cost is a steal. While we'd love to see more customization, they're working hard to release new features and we've been very pleased with the relationship so far.

Pros

-Fairly easy to setup and integrate -Affordable -Good customer support -Visibility for vendors

Cons

-Could allow for more customization -UI is a little antiquated but works

Jill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

International Payments Made Easy

Tipalti's implementation and support teams have been great throughout. We have realized cost savings in both personnel costs and foreign transaction fees. Tipalti has put our finance department one step closer to our goal of operational excellence.

Pros

We love the user friendly interface and the ease of navigating around the system. Tipalti makes it easy to quickly view status of payments and invoices. Having one payment run for international and domestic payments reduces time and costs. It is fantastic having a completely paperless payable process!

Cons

The OCR feature is just Ok. There is still a thorough invoice review by our internal accounting team. I have noticed over time that it is getting smarter. During implementation, registering vendors on the software was more work than anticipated, but we appreciate the fact that electronic validation of W-9s helps minimize work for our staff now.

Reasons for choosing Tipalti

International payments and was the most user friendly

Response from Tipalti

Hi Jill, Your positive and thorough review is so uplifting! Thank you for rating Tipalti a 10/10. It sounds like we have a little more to improve with the OCR technology, but also it's great to know that you're seeing improvements since you first started using Tipalti. We hope to continue making improvements to stay a perfect 10 for your team's workflow.

Replied June 2021

Bronson

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Not a great solution combined with Teampay

Overall it started out pretty good. As volume started to pick up and required purchase orders to be created through Teampay, we started seeing blatant sync/connection issues with Netsuite.

Pros

The software functions pretty well on it's own, and handles invoice processing and vendor payment easily.

Cons

We had a ton of issues with our connection between Teampay/Tipalti/Netsuite. We were sold Tipalti and Teampay as a package deal and they definitely have not lived up to the promise. Both softwares would function better on their own, but they need each other to be a full end to end procurement software.

Reasons for choosing Tipalti

Tipalti was Netsuite partner of the year and seemed a bit more mature.

Catina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

My POINT of view...

Pros

I like the new ACH Debit feature that allows us to save time from manually transferring funds from our bank to Tipalti. This saves us a great deal of time! I also appreciate being able to create unique Payee ID's.

Cons

One of the issues I have is when you need to cancel an approval request, you are not able to let the approver know that the request has been cancelled. I It would be nice to be able to add bills to a payment order that has already been scheduled. No option to chat with the Support team when needing to reach out to them. It appears the only way to reach them is via email.

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

This was before I started with the company but basically to enhance/streamline the AP process.

Valter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Tipalti as a pristine gateway

Overall, the software and business is exceeding expectations and can be a value to any company in e-commerce or other financial obligation settlement needs.

Pros

The streamlined and ergonomic interface, together with global reach and end-user CRMs, make the payment obligations such an easy task, it's pratically effortless.

Cons

Ocassional payments stuck with less calrity on the reasoning.

Reasons for choosing Tipalti

The caring onboarding team and value of te product, as well as reliablity.

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

Ease of use, global reach, transparency in reports and accountancy related aspects.

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Excellent service

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it’s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I’d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed “payable” is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Mike

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

Pros

Payments in different currencies Payments all around the world Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.) 1099 Handling

Cons

None that come to mind

Richmond

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pros

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

Joel P.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Excellent software product, sales and customer support.

Pros

Simplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

We could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..

Brandelle

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Tipalti has been a great addition for us

Pros

Tipalti has a very rich database of currencies and any potential changes are updated in real-time .We also work with a lot of contractors and I love how easy generating 1099 forms is .

Cons

Once you create an invoice , it is very hard to make changes on it .Often it is better to start from scratch than to do edits .

Eric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Great way to pay worldwide

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations. Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Pros

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Cons

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great Product & Service

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info, allows for easy process of payments, additional users (account managers) have access and can easily understand and provide support to payees (including information on payments - paid or pending) without needing to connect account managers to company's accounting software (which is more complicated to use)

Pros

ease of use, manages supplier payments in logical and comprehensive way - allowing to see current status and allows for payment planning, streamlines invoice approval process for payees, reduces significantly administrative effort to manage payee bank info (and tax-related docs), simple and easy process to issue payments

Cons

some additional flexibility on managing customization of payments and ability to see in single view the unpaid balance of payees

Itamar

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Tipalti - makes your life easy with accounts payables

Pros

Self-billing / invoices Onboarding UX UI

Cons

Should have an option to customize reports

Reasons for choosing Tipalti

Bills

Phan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

TIPALTI is my time saver

TIPALTI has saved a lots of my time on processing the payment on invoices

Pros

I like the Automation how Tipalti read and memorize invoices and putting it to the appropriate Payee, portal, and also I love the Paperless idea.

Cons

I wish Tipalti able to sync the PDF file along with the bill over to NetSuite

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

to up-grade the Payable system, save an environment on paperless.

Response from Tipalti

Hi Phan! Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we've helped you to save time on processing invoice payments. That's our goal!

Replied June 2021

Ana

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

User friendly and great customer service

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

Pros

Invoice processing efficiency has improved by 90%. Storing of invoices and tax documents, TIN validation and banking information is all in one place. Email inquiries have decreased dramatically.

Cons

The implementation was not as smooth and seamless as we would have liked. The initial uploads created several duplicate vendors and not all invoices uploaded properly.

Reasons for choosing Tipalti

Tipalti was the best fit for our young teams, ease of use was great and our rep was incredibly knowledgeable and personable as well.

Dylan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great product!

Pros

The software is very user friendly and automated.

Cons

Having to fund our Tipalti account to pay vendors.

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

Price - Paid per entity & user. Also no approval functionality.

Response from Tipalti

Hi Dylan, We greatly appreciate your positive review of the product! The user-friendliness and automation capabilities are where we hang out hat, and I'm glad that you're finding value with us. Your feedback on the payments is also appreciated and I am passing it on so that we can continue to prioritise these enhancement ideas.

Replied June 2021

Reka

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

A user-friendly software for managing payments

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users located all around the world. They all use different currencies and have different tax requirements, but with the help of this software, this is extremely easy to oversee.

Pros

I am a user of Tipalti who is not particularly well versed in finances, but the platform is so easy to understand that even I can use it with confidence. I also received excellent customer service from Tipalti numerous times.

Cons

I cannot say that there is anything I dislike about the software. I haven't had any major negative experiences so far.

Josh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Excellent Software for Payments

Pros

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users. We have found the service to be very user-friendly and is easy to onboard new vendors. It streamlines to payables function and increases the efficiency of our accounting team. Additionally their customer service is always quick to respond and help with any problems we have.

Cons

If a vendor is not payable, it can sometimes be difficult to understand the cause. No automation of 1099.

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Straight Forward System!

Great system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.

Pros

Easy to manage vendor payments Reconciliations are straight forward Payments are easily executed

Cons

Lack of detail at times for error'd payments Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America

Diana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great tool to make multiple payments

Pros

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

Alec

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Aragon Review

Pros

It is easy to use and clear in what is pending/has been paid. It is very secure as well.

Cons

Don't really have many negatives about Tipalti other than allowing vendors from other countries to be paid in US dollars occasionally causes issues.

Faina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Safe , secure and efficient way to process payables

I like Tipalti very much. Easy to use. Secure and efficient processing of large payments, paperless process is very good, allows access to many different approvers

Pros

safety, efficiency, paperless processing, secure processing of large payments

Cons

Processing and approving payments require few steps but program does not tell you that you still have few steps to complete.

Reasons for choosing Tipalti

User friendly

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

Secure and efficient processing of large payments and paperless process

Response from Tipalti

Hi Faina, Thank you for giving Tipalti such a strong and positive review! Safety and security are a value that we really do emphasize in addition to Tipalti's ease of use and payment capabilities, so it's very wonderful to hear that you found the product valuable and effective in each of these categories.

Replied June 2021

Kevin

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Excellent SAS

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Roger

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Tipalti's Approval Process

Pros

Helps keep me aware of pending approvals and has all of the relevant data points displayed so that I don't have to go back to our CRM to confirm.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind as the system has always been reliable i.e. have never experienced downtime or had any connectivity issues.

Response from Tipalti

Hi Roger, Your positive review for us is really greatly appreciated! It's amazing to note that you have no "cons" with using Tipalti, and we hope to continue that as we build toward even more user-friendliness and excellence with the product. Thank you!

Replied June 2021

Shir

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Replies are always prompt, clear and helpful, providing all the necessary information at once.

Pros

The dashboard is clear and easy to use, support is A+. The team is very responsive, professional and helpful.

Cons

Not sure I fully understand how the payment process works. Lately, they came out with Webinars explaining exactly this process and were helpful. However, would have appreciated had the webinars fit my time zone better.

Showing 1 - 25 of 73 reviews
Tipalti

Tipalti

4.62/5 out of 73 reviews
icon3 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo