Tipalti Reviews

4.67 / 5 (51)

Our advisors have recommended this product 6 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The dashboard is clear and easy to use, support is A+. The team is very responsive, professional and helpful. "

  • "It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves."

  • "We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees. "

  • Cons

  • "-Could allow for more customization -UI is a little antiquated but works"

  • "Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though."

  • "It is a bit pricey, but it will worth the price for its how it is useful "

Browse Tipalti Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

August 2016

Steven from StackCommerce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Great Payment Solution

We have a very complicated payout setup that used to take up to 5 days per month to complete. After integrating with Tipalti we've been able to reduce that to 1 day a month and significantly increase the accuracy and timeliness of payouts. The functionality provided relative to the cost is a steal. While we'd love to see more customization, they're working hard to release new features and we've been very pleased with the relationship so far.

Pros

-Fairly easy to setup and integrate -Affordable -Good customer support -Visibility for vendors

Cons

-Could allow for more customization -UI is a little antiquated but works

April 2020

David from PLYmedia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Product & Service

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info, allows for easy process of payments, additional users (account managers) have access and can easily understand and provide support to payees (including information on payments - paid or pending) without needing to connect account managers to company's accounting software (which is more complicated to use)

Pros

ease of use, manages supplier payments in logical and comprehensive way - allowing to see current status and allows for payment planning, streamlines invoice approval process for payees, reduces significantly administrative effort to manage payee bank info (and tax-related docs), simple and easy process to issue payments

Cons

some additional flexibility on managing customization of payments and ability to see in single view the unpaid balance of payees

May 2020

Ana from GumGum, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

User friendly and great customer service

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

Pros

Invoice processing efficiency has improved by 90%. Storing of invoices and tax documents, TIN validation and banking information is all in one place. Email inquiries have decreased dramatically.

Cons

The implementation was not as smooth and seamless as we would have liked. The initial uploads created several duplicate vendors and not all invoices uploaded properly.

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

Tipalti was the best fit for our young teams, ease of use was great and our rep was incredibly knowledgeable and personable as well.

September 2018

Angela from YouNow, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Sales + Marketing

Pros

It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.

Cons

The biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.

April 2020

Valter from SOL Networks Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Tipalti as a pristine gateway

Overall, the software and business is exceeding expectations and can be a value to any company in e-commerce or other financial obligation settlement needs.

Pros

The streamlined and ergonomic interface, together with global reach and end-user CRMs, make the payment obligations such an easy task, it's pratically effortless.

Cons

Ocassional payments stuck with less calrity on the reasoning.

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

The caring onboarding team and value of te product, as well as reliablity.

December 2018

Diana from Makrwatch

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great tool to make multiple payments

Pros

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

August 2016

Kevin from Airpush, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent service

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it’s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I’d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed “payable” is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

April 2020

Alessandro from Fyber GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Lean payment management

Pros

Overall simplicity and provides a good tracking, invoices and payment status.

Cons

Just a small improvement: once payments are submitted to the 2 approvals, if only one person has approved, I'm not able to see which one it is, so I have to solicit both

April 2020

Athina from AnyRoad

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Reliable and Easy-to-Use Service

We've been using the service for a little over a year now, often processing hundreds of payments per week, and so far haven't faced any crucial difficulties that we weren't able to overcome. The Tipalti team is quite easy to contact too. So far it's a pretty smooth experience!

Pros

I like how easy it is to import and manage payees in Tipalti.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to search for payees by email. Additionally, at times we're struggling with duplicate records since duplicate detection is based on ID and email.

April 2020

Jeffrey from Dream World Partners, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Review

Pros

Very easy to use, great software, very easy interfase

Cons

No cons, very easy to use, very easy interface

August 2016

Eric from Article One Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great way to pay worldwide

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations. Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Pros

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Cons

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

September 2016

Chris from Omnia Media, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Straight Forward System!

Great system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.

Pros

Easy to manage vendor payments Reconciliations are straight forward Payments are easily executed

Cons

Lack of detail at times for error'd payments Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America

August 2016

Kevin from Mobile Ad Network

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent SAS

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

August 2016

Mike from Disqus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

Pros

Payments in different currencies Payments all around the world Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.) 1099 Handling

Cons

None that come to mind

August 2016

Richmond from Tapjoy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pros

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

March 2018

Shir from StartApp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Replies are always prompt, clear and helpful, providing all the necessary information at once.

Pros

The dashboard is clear and easy to use, support is A+. The team is very responsive, professional and helpful.

Cons

Not sure I fully understand how the payment process works. Lately, they came out with Webinars explaining exactly this process and were helpful. However, would have appreciated had the webinars fit my time zone better.

August 2016

Ahmad from Chartboost

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Chartboost review

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless

Pros

How easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication

Pros

We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.

Cons

Once in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.

May 2018

Wilkes from izo inc/DanceOn

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

Pros

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers -easy to pay selected invoices in batches -easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Cons

-doesn't sync with our ERP -doesn't automated 1099s yet -doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

September 2018

Joel P. from Crystal & Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excellent software product, sales and customer support.

Pros

Simplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

We could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..

June 2018

Bert from GoDine Club

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We are a new company and new to this type of payment system. After our research we selected Tipalti

Pros

The best part was the easy of use. Once we began to enter our payees it become easier and easier to use. Since we were new to this type of software, we called upon customer service a great many times and each and every time we contacted them, they got right back to us via e-mail or a phone to solve any issues and/or answer any questions we had. that was a big PLUS for us as we didn't want to be left standing scratching our heads. The more we "dug" into the software the more we realized how easy it was to customize for our needs...that too was a very big plus for us.

Cons

Don't see any problems or issues at this time. Again, as we dove deeper and deeper into the software, we found the answers we were looking for and with the great support that Tipalit offers anything that did come up we simply sent an e-mail to the support team and they got back to us right away with a e-mail or phone call. Greatly appreciated.

April 2018

Areane from FSPMI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

User Friendly Software

Pros

The software is very accessible and the support team has been very supportive when it comes to some concerns about the product.

Cons

It is a bit pricey, but it will worth the price for its how it is useful

March 2018

Nydia from Dickerson

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the information they need from us all in one place.

Pros

Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the payment information they need all in one convenient place. Plus they can update their contact, bank and tax information online at any time and hassle free. Tipalti has also helped to minimize out mailing costs and we now use less paper as a result which is a plus for the environment. The customer service team is beyond exemplary and always prompt with replies.

Cons

Accessing the statements by the payees is not exactly a user friendly process, but once they figure it out, it is easy to find again.

Response from Tipalti

Replied March 2018

Thanks for the review!

May 2016

Anna

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Definitely Recommend Tipalti

I started using Tipalti as a payment solution for my business when manually paying vendors was becoming too difficult and time consuming. After the initial set up, payments are easy and fast to make and there is less room for user error since everything is based on vendor ID numbers.

Pros

batch upload, quick payments, auto emails, GREAT customer service who were willing to work with me and my specific needs

Cons

getting vendors initially set up in the payment portal took some time (even though there was an auto upload, which helped tremendously) but I had a lot of vendors I needed to ensure were set up quickly and accurately.

December 2018

Michelle from Edsa Shangrila Hotel

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Hassle Free

Pros

Sending payments and receiving money is your problem ? Don’t be so sad dear because tipalti will help you with money matters. Payment is made so easy it’s hassle free.

Cons

The most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Streamline Process

Pros

I love the TIN validation and being able to have our Payees go through Tipalti for everything. Having Tipalti has reduced emails with payment status as all the info can be found via Tipalti. Payments are processed quickly and it had made it simpler and quicker than having to manually cut checks.

Cons

Some users are still having a hard time comprehending the required info to create an account. I would like to see it be more user-friendly.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Tipalti lowered the time it took to process payments by over half.

Huge time saver

Pros

Multiple payment types available in one platform. Eliminates needing to enter our online banking's portal for each different type. Easy payment receipts to provide to vendors.

Cons

Some details of the workflow are not as efficient as they could be - but the team is always responsive to my suggestions and they are always improving.

November 2017

Selene from Houzz

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Great customer support. User friendly but some features should be added.

Pros

The platform is user friendly. We didn't need specific training to start using it and still, it's quite easy for us to find the info we are looking for.

Cons

some features should be added in order to make it 100% usable by our company (as payees with different bank account country and VAT number).

Response from Tipalti

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your review, Selene!

September 2016

Roby from Tipalti

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

October 2018

Brian from My Solution Advocate

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Absolutely Floored By This Company..!

We were accepted by the PayPal mass payout system but I am So grateful I finally clicked that Tipalti website in the search results. So excited!

Pros

Tipalti is about to be handling our Accounts Payable system. WE are SO EXCITED to have been accepted by them! They handle everything from the Tax forms to paying out in over 120 chrrencies to 190 countries. Best part is it only requires one line of code to integrate them into ohr system. So excited!

Cons

We have no cons WHATSOEVER pertaining to this conpanies excellence and focus on what matters to companies like myself. So grateful we do not have to build this system ourselves! Great rates as well.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Software is easy to use and when I have needed customer support they got back to me in minutes.

The software permitted customers to confidentially add their personal information and update it as needed without interrupting my daily workflow.

Pros

I like how it links payments to customer payment preferences and quickly links it all together for seamless payments. The customer support is also next to none.

Cons

When I process a batch of payments at once and receive a required funds figure, I am not entirely clear as to whether or not this includes applicable fees on the transfer. To compensate, I over contribute funds which is less ideal.

December 2018

Aaron from JNA Finishes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Cheaper than using phone payments

Pros

Easy payment acceptance and I found it's generally cheaper than using any pay by phone apps

Cons

I've only used it a handful of times so I havent found anything I dont like.

February 2017

rose from House

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent Tool - Awesome - Payment Process

1. We used Tipalti in our organization to pay our world wide crow of patent and technology researches. 2. It captures payee information in a seamless and easy to integrate system. 3. It provides payees with a variety of payment options. 4. It greatly helped in integrating the money transfer process with our current process. 5. One recommendation would be like they need work well on customizing the better UI.

August 2017

Oleg from Clickky Familly

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Nice support and software full of features

Easy mass payments to our customers

Pros

Once you implemented and setup, you need to check it only when approvals of some payments needed, no useless steps and actions

Cons

not very user-friendly interface and the price is quite high. there is no ability to pay with Paypal if in you country it is not supported

Response from Tipalti

Replied August 2017

Thanks, Oleg for your review. You may be on the older UI so our new modern interface may not have been rolled out to you. We love the new UI. Unfortunately, we can't control where PayPal chooses to do business.

December 2014

Yariv from Infolinks, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2014

Increase publisher's satisfaction while saving time.

We have been a satisfied customer of Tipalti's payment management system for several years. Tipalti has helped us improve publisher satisfaction and retention rates, while decreasing the time we spend processing and managing partner payments. Very happy customer!

Pros

Increase publisher's satisfaction and retention rates Save time we spend processing and managing payments.

Cons

None so far.

December 2016

Michelle from GWM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Overall saved us a lot of time

Tipalti has really streamlined our payment process - it saves a ton of hassle in updated payment methods and manually entering wires every week. The only downside is the reconciliation report can be a bit difficult to work with in terms of bank reconciliations, etc. But overall a huge time saver and the customer service is very helpful and quick with responding.

December 2014

Rob from Boost Media

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2014

Crowd payments around the globe

We have been using Tipalti for a number of years. We currently pay a large crowd of people in over a dozen countries. The system has allowed us to enter new countries with zero ramp time for payments. We are able to manage the entire payment system with a fraction of one FTE. We tried Paypal and looked at a few other systems but nothing offered the capabilities for the price.

April 2020

Ivana from RWS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Tipalti as a new option

We use Tipalti for small payments via Paypal or to countries which prefer other methods than bank wire.

Pros

Very userfriendly and I appreciate the vendors could choose a way of payment (wire, paypal, check).

Cons

I miss the function of ewallet, I'd like Tipalti to collect the small payments till the payess threshold limit and then send it.

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

more options of payments

February 2017

ram from Home

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Worth for Cost

1. Allows to enter new countires with zero ramp time for payments. 2. It saved huge time in improving my accounting process. 3. Worth for the cost. 4. Provides great support when needed 5. Money transfer solutions offered by tipalti are quite effective.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Low Cost, Easy to Use Payment Software

We love how easy it is to send payments to vendors worldwide, although initial set up was a chore, overall, this software does a good job of making a tedious task less so.

Pros

Simple to send and receive vendor payments. Lower costs compared to some software options. Quick reconciliations.

Cons

Sometimes glitchy. Lack of detail on error reports. Could be more customizable.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Useful Payment Methods

Straight Forward System and fantastic customer support. Payments internationally are no longer a periodic issue.

Pros

Truly reduces the hassle of PCI Compliance. Always pays employees on time and handles tax details intuitively.

Cons

Could better integration services with Bank of America, as that tends to be a preferred bank at our organization.

February 2017

ramesh from International Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Saves Huge Time

1. I used tipalti to pay our developers on monthly bases for the total payments. 2. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. 3. It has excellent Customer Support. 4. This tool is quite easy to use.

May 2015

Scott from Liquid Ventures /Traffic GoldMIne

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

The software does what it promises and has been a great asset to our business model.

Biggest "pro" is the support group. TIPALTI Support is extremely responsive and gives the impression that they sincerely are concerned with your issue. It is not a "mechanical response" but a "personal response" to your specific issue.

October 2017

Jed from Ames Free Library

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Happy with the support and the quality of the features

Pros

Once you are all set up, you only need to check AP Automation when approvals of some payments are needed. The software is streamlined minimizing useless steps and actions.

Cons

The cost is quite high compared to comparable alternative solutions and the user interface is less than user-friendly.

April 2017

Ayushi from asu

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Highly Recommended.

We use tipalti to pay our developers monthly. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. It has excellent Customer Support. Easy to use interface. Must try at least once.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Tipalti optimizing payment to reduce finance management times which is a must for business.

Pros

Some of the benefits include: payment automation features, minimal error and downstream errors, compliance with taxation issues, advanced reporting and lots more. Do you have a high volume of supplier payments -- no problem. Is paying suppliers overseas too time-consuming? No problem.

Cons

There is no perfect solution and businesses really need to understand the product and what they need to find the best solution. This is product has a good value and platforms that do more cost a lot more. You have to request a quote and sometimes you just want to sign up for something.

May 2018

Anne from Food Manufacturing

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Tipalti software review!

Pros

All the necessary pieces of information are monitored on this software. And you can get refunds in a jiff.

Cons

There are some delays in some moments but still managed to fix. its interface might not be that user-friendly.

January 2018

Larry from "Self Employed"

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

July 2015

joseph

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

February 2018

Ashley from Photographer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Worked really well!

Pros

I was very please with this product, it worked exactly as described and I really had no issues with it easy to learn.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews