User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(58)

58

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very very user friendly. Even the least technical person can use it without any help. The in application tutorial are great step-by-step guide. You can play as many times. "

  • "User friendly tool, Easy upgrade process means it is worth installing the trial as no work is wasted. The simple interface means it is easy to create invoices and quotes."

  • "I like that it saves my department time in recording and managing expenses, ultimately making us more efficient and productive."

  • Cons

  • "It takes a little time to learn how the system works, but I think that is because we are only using a subset of its large feature set, so it is not really a negative."

  • "Tax calculations were not easy to handle and could be much cleaner for understanding. Verry little integration with other software."

  • "Nothing much. While I always like to use such software on big screen like a laptop or desktop but still they could create a native ios app, at least for reporting "

Browse TopNotepad Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 76 results

April 2018

Loriana from Self employed

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

This is the best Invoicing and accounting software I came across after trying 7 other tools

Pros

I have finally settled for this software. I have been trying multiple tools, taking trial of every possible tool out there before I found TopNotepad. It is the simplest of all. No accounting jargon, simple and clean software for business invoicing, quotation making and accounting.

Cons

Have not explored the software enough to do justice to this section. I am able to accomplish my tasks, no issues in that.

December 2018

Trang from Kingsmen Vietnam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A simple to manage your business

Pros

I'm trying to find a tool to manage expense for projects in my team and I found this website. By using its trial version I can see the benefits that it brings to me. I can add more clients, estimate expense, manage involves, payments and refunds. I also can add and import products. This website comes with 2 categories: Sales and Purchases so you can make your business very clear. The accounting function also helps you with cash book and bank book. I believe the functions of this website are enough for you to manage your business. You can use the trial version before purchasing for a paid account.

Cons

I think it is good enough for me, so I have nothing to complaint.

April 2019

deanna from TCPS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Notepad

Pros

Easy to copy and paste data. Easy to read files.

Cons

Data can’t be converted easily to Word or Spreadsheet format.

August 2016

Sarah from Sarah Consultants

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Awesome software: It just cannot get simpler than this!

The only reason I promoted myself to online invoicing is because of TopNotepad. I used to bill my clients using a word template and it was a nightmare to search for archived invoices and track payments. TopNotepad is a solution for not just the problems I stated but also a solution for many more aspects of book keeping, which I could never come to terms with earlier. Now I am not only using this simple tool for invoicing but also log all my expenses on a daily basis and am in complete control of my finances.

Pros

As my title clearly says, it is super simple to use - Filter options let us pull any invoice, expense item in just few clicks - A click of a button and you can download the entire data in simple to understand, neat and well structured excel sheets

Cons

Can't thing of any, seriously. Nope, still can't.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied August 2016

Thanks Sarah.

March 2019

Elle from Heavenly Care PHC Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Our department has been using TopNotepad and it has helped organize our expenses

Our department has been TopNotepad for just over a year. I initially used it for personal use, and then decided to give it a try at the agency. It has been very helpful for keeping expense records organized. It has saved time in managing and recording expenses, and it also gives reports that are useful for helping decide if expenses are too high, or which expenses are waiting to be paid. We will be continuing to use TopNotepad.

Pros

I like that it saves my department time in recording and managing expenses, ultimately making us more efficient and productive.

Cons

It takes a little time to learn how the system works, but I think that is because we are only using a subset of its large feature set, so it is not really a negative.

August 2016

sydney from The SEO Geeks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

A tool handcrafted for freelancers and small businesses

TopNotepad is a no-nonsense software. It feels like your natural extension, it shows you what you want to see and would seek minimum information. Example: you need not have email of a client to bill a client, just name is good. A few softwares I used, have email as compulsory field. Another example, in real world, a lot of times invoices are not paid in full in just one payment, it let's you log partial payments.I use all the other features as well, like logging my expenses, managing leads and tracking my books. The experience has been great so far.

Pros

Very very user friendly. Even the least technical person can use it without any help. The in application tutorial are great step-by-step guide. You can play as many times.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied September 2016

Thank you Sydney.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

A good note-taking program

Overall, TopNotepad is a program that has been helping me to work with the daily notes that come up throughout the day.

Pros

What I like about TopNotepad is the simplicity and agility with which I make my daily notes, contributing to my personal organization at work.

Cons

What I least like about TopNotepad is that it could have some extra features that would help to better organize notes.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Perfect software for VAT returns

Pros

I get every item for VAT returns form pre populated and the form is exactly the way the form is set-up on the KSA VAT Zakat portal. All I do is literally copy and paste the data and file returns. I do it all on my own. The only thing I need to make sure is log invoices and expenses correctly in the right tax bracket i.e., whether it's 5% or 0% or exempted.

Cons

It perfectly shows my VAT liability however as I import a few items, I pay a part of the VAT at customs itself, so currently I have to manually deducted from the new VAT liability that TopNotepad shows to arrive it actual payment I need to make. While it's not complex for me to do it but adding the feature will make it even more robust.

July 2019

Amy from Tower & Powers Systems LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Simple software to auto create VAT form

I am happy. Does what it says.

Pros

The software has a built in feature to generate VAT compliance reports. Easy invoicing and recording purchases are a few other features that make my job less complicated.

Cons

They are add one click VAT submission just the way they have in UK.

June 2018

Marielys DL Angeles from 5973 Inversiones C.A

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Simple to understand for new users.

Pros

Very easy to use tool when you need to create an invoice because all the steps are really easy, the fulfillment of the IVA, the tracking of the billings, is the most complete software of all.

Cons

Improving calculations and formulas I think it would be the perfect software

June 2018

Jean Hazel from BOARDWALK BUSINESS VENTURES, INC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Affordable choice for managing my invoices.

Pros

Creating invoices in this application is easy, simple and intuitive. All my documents are safe and securely saved in my profile and I can access them wherever I go.

Cons

Maybe to develop some more 3rd party integrations. Tax calculations could be improved. Aside from that, there is nothing more to dislike about this software.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Top class cloud based invoicing solution

We use it in our sales team. We are so happy and convinced with this tool and would recommend to others.

Pros

Simple Interface It can restrict users access from specific IP addresses, which makes the tool really secure.

Cons

Integration with third party tools can be improved.

August 2016

Peter from Peter Pascal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Very simple to use

Have been using this product for like 4 months now. It very simple to use, the interface is clean with absolutely no clutter. I mostly use it for estimates, invoicing and logging my expenses, it takes literally less than 15 minutes a day to do all my invoices and log all my expenses. Did not use their leads management module yet, while it is available to me under the same subscription.

Pros

- Uncomplicated interface - Gives options to choose from various invoicing templates - Convert an estimate into invoice in one click

Cons

Need more integrations, they just have PayPal and I use both PayPal and Stripes, please include stripes as well.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied August 2016

Thank you Peter for the review and feedback. We are working on adding more payment processing options.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Best tool for invoicing, bookkeeping and compliance reporting

Pros

Creating Compliance report to file returns was a big pain for me. I used to do it all manually, so always had to put it together every month end to create VAT returns. I had to spend almost 2 days consolidating the data. This software has freed up my time. I now get live VAT report. All I need to do is just create my invoices and yes have to update expenses as well to claim input VAT.

Cons

It will help if they provide an option of automating data entry of recurring monthly expenses such as rent, salaries. The feature should auto add such expenses on certain date and should provide us option to edit if at all there is any change. Overall am quite happy.

December 2017

Muhammad from Muhammad Furnitures

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Best VAT software

Pros

I was looking for a simple software to track my VAT liability. As this tax is newly introduced, I had very little information on how I could calculate my new VAT liability. I came across TopNotepad when I searching for a VAT software and I am glad to have found it, it's very simple to create VAT compliant invoices and log expenses. It picks up all the VAT related stuff from invoices and expenses and give me my VAT liability. Good software!

Cons

Along with calculation of VAT liability, if you can introduce VAT return filing, it will be awesome. If there could be an option to file the VAT returns online in a click, it would help.

January 2018

Marcus from Ogle School Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Jot and Go

Everything is set up for anyone to be able to use it and the features are A1 in my book.

Pros

This is the perfect tool for people that need to jot and go. This is quick very easy to use and straight to the point. the one thing I like about it is that you can use it in any situation.

October 2018

Anuj from Unisys India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

simple and easy to use accounting software

The simplicity in its use is what makes it efficient

Pros

it generally helps you organise all your expenses, invoices etc. You can track your overall progress related to your business

Cons

a desktop version instead of an online one could be helpful for lowscale traders

March 2018

Tyler from Flying-S

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very Good

Pros

This is a very handy software. I use it all the time if I ever need to store some useful information for other use.

Cons

Could use a little more functionality and features. It is great for pasting information for later but doesn't format text the way I like.

November 2017

Melissa from West World Tours by Melissa

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I am very satisfied with the software

Pros

Ease of use. No jargon like ledger, accounts receivable / payable. A simple tool for small businesses to track invoices, expenses.

Cons

The documentation appears to have screenshots of old interface. It needs to be updated. More illustrations will be helpful.

March 2018

Mohammed from SRM University

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It is the best way to jot down your notes.

Pros

Top notepad does all that is expected from a notepad software. It is also a very Simple and easy to use service.

Cons

The worst part about this software is that it doesn't allow us to format and migrate text documents to third party apps.

March 2018

Rashid from SnapByte Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easiest VAT Accounting Software

Pros

Issuing VAT compliant invoices in English/Arabic to tracking VAT liability and getting ready for VAT returns filing, all of it can be achieved using this one software. Great tool for those who do not know Arabic, as the software takes care of the Arabic portion of the invoice.

Cons

The description section of invoice template doesn't convert the English text to Arabic, am having to use Google translate every time, if this feature can be made available it will be very helpful.

June 2018

Kevin from HothLinks.com

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Simple software for VAT compliance

Pros

I issue hundreds of invoices every months and seek services of multiple service providers who issue bills to me. After introduction of VAT, it was very difficult for me to reconcile the VAT I collect and I paid, getting to know the exact liability was a nightmare! The software has helped me track my VAT liability with ease.

Cons

Have been using just invoicing and purchase bill features, have to use the rest of the features to be able to do justice to this section.

January 2018

Mahira from Soothing Aroma

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Thanks for taking away my VAT worries

Pros

Very very simple to use tool for creating bills that adhere to the newly introduced VAT law in my region. Not just billing but also helps me track the VAT amount I owe to FTA at any point. Great tool, seriously, love the ease with which I can navigate through the software.

Cons

The bilingual invoicing option shows almost all fields in both English and Arabic, except the item description, which I have to manually type in two languages, if it can be introduced. Thanks.

December 2016

Sam from Foundations of Football

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

A Good resource for my budding business

I tried this software as a solution for my business accounting issues and it did not disappoint. The software was user-friendly and provided a place to store all my created invoices. Creating each invoice took very little time and I could personalize with my business logo to make each invoice look extremely professional. It is a useful addition to the software needed to smoothly run my business.

Pros

Easy to use. Storage options. Invoices can be personalised for your business.

Cons

Didn't really find any.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied December 2016

Thank you!

December 2018

Luis Raul from Jabil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use. Storage options. Invoices can be personalised for your business

Cons

I had to take time and type letter by letter.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Awesome interface! Simple software for VAT tracking

Pros

I love the reporting module. The report consolidates the VAT my business collects across all the invoices and VAT I pay across all expenses and purchases, end of month I get my net VAT liability. Invoicing, expenses management everything is simple to manage.

Cons

The In-app chat support is great but there is no option to share screen with tech expert. Would be great if it can be included.

May 2018

Jamshad from Etree Digital Makers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Truly simple software for small businesses

Pros

I have been using this product for 2 months now, upgraded just a month ago after thoroughly checking each and every feature, I found it to be much easier than QB. Billing clients is simple, tracking unpaid invoices, payments is easy. VAT reports can be easily downloaded.

Cons

An option to schedule recurring invoices and having an auto-reconciliation feature can make it the best tool.

August 2017

Alex from Almond Data

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

I like it

Pros

There was a specific invoice template that I was looking for, for my company and I found it in TopNotepad. The process of creating, editing and managing invoice is very simple.

Cons

Have mostly used only the invoices section of the software, yet to explore the other features, however it would help if there was a handy guide with screenshots, is there any because I did could not find it

Response from Top Notepad

Replied September 2017

Thank you

November 2016

Anita from Freelancer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great product. Transparent pricing.

Estimates, invoicing, payments tracking, expenses management, book-keeping, leads management the list goes on! All these features yet very simple and costs almost nothing. I have had a very good experience using the product, yet to try all the features though. Estimates, invoicing and expenses tracking is quite simple, I call tell you that.

Pros

You need not buy different programs for managing various aspects of a small business, they have it all.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied December 2016

Thank you!

November 2016

Neil from Neil Shah and Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

I liked the invoicing and accounting module

I liked the invoicing and accounting module. Clean and simple invoicing templates are treat to use. The best part they do not ask you to configure your account, you create your first invoice and your preferences would be configured in the process.

Pros

Auto configuration of preferences, easy integration with PayPal, variety of invoicing templates

Cons

The leads management module can be enhanced with more integration

Response from Top Notepad

Replied December 2016

Thank you!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Affordable, easy to use

Pros

Creating invoices is simple, very easy to review

Cons

The system is a little hard to navigate at first, but once you get the hang of it, it's amazing

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Decent Notepad app

Pros

Has some good features and functionality, there is a free plan available. Little different setup than some other note taking apps.

Cons

The design and feel of the app was so so for me, maybe I'm just used to a few other products, haven't switched in a while. Good app to stay organized, free plan has a some good features other apps charge for.

September 2016

Priyah from Marketing Consultant

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Love you TopNotepad!

I have tried many online invoicing and accounting software but there was always something or the other that would not seem right. A few were complex, some of them were not affordable and a few others had very limited features. I was looking for something which has it all, is simple and very affordable. My search ended when I came across TopNotepad! Absolutely simple program for invoicing, logging expenses, tracking unpaid invoices and book-keeping.

Pros

Many features. Straight forward program. Took less than 2 minute to create my first invoice on TopNotepad. Unlimited invoicing even in the most basic paid plan.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied September 2016

Thank you!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

HMRC, am ready for making my tax digital, thanks TopNotepad

Pros

Easy to use VAT accounting software. All I do is create invoices and log my bills, the software automatically generates my VAT form.

Cons

Nothing much. While I always like to use such software on big screen like a laptop or desktop but still they could create a native ios app, at least for reporting

August 2016

Jon from Muddy Creek Lake, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Focused on Delivering a Fantastic Fin-Tech Customer Experience!

Small business has a need for an invoicing solution that provides easy of use, effectiveness, and a great end user experience. This product will be giving Quickbooks competition.. have you ever tried to navigate Quickbooks as a small business owner? If yes, try TopNote Pad.

Pros

Exceptional User Experience Overall with expanding e-payment options

Response from Top Notepad

Replied August 2016

Thank you Jon!

October 2017

Ruby from Littleton Tech Support

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Easy to use and has many features packed in one

Pros

TopNotepad is very clean software. I now login to just this one software to manage my estimates, invoices, payment and leads. Navigating through so many features is very easy.

Cons

Should have option to configure the page that should appear immediately after login. Currently, it lands into invoices always.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

This is best software its working very flexible

TopNotepad software is a best software for note something.

Pros

Do not take too much time on loading and working is nice

Cons

sometime take 3-5mint when I open software first time..

November 2016

Caleb from Consultant

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Now I can manage my books without support.

Great program. I just need to do the things that I have to do any which way i.e., create invoices and key in my expenses but I spend much lesser time now. It also saves me time in book-keeping because most of the stuff would auto populate, I have the reports I need, pretty smooth.

Pros

The ease, I like the way the roll-up things in right heads, easy to understand, like all these modules i.e., the invoicing manager, payments tracking, expense manager.

Cons

Not enough documentation of FAQs.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied December 2016

Thank you!

March 2018

Pankit from RND

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It was a very good experience.

Pros

The thing I like the most is that it is really very to use and it is also very pocket friendly. Even a lay man can easily use it.

Cons

there is nothing as such that I do not like about this software. It would be great if it can be linked with various ration analysis.

August 2016

John from John Metz

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

I save 15 hours a month, thank you TopNotepad

Will sum it up in just this one line. Never came across an invoicing and accounting software simpler than TopNotepad.

Pros

Very clean and simple to use software. Exhaustive, has got all, invoicing, expenses, accounting and CRM.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied August 2016

Thanks for the great review John!

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Excellent Accounting Software

Pros

Don't need hours and days of training, it has been just a few days with the product and I feel confident. Easy invoicing/billing, recording purchases/expenses, tracking taxes.

Cons

They do not have a mobile application yet.

October 2017

Kim from https://kimshenmovers.wixsite.com/home

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Easy and affordable invoicing solution for my small business

Pros

The software is very user friendly. I was able to create my first invoice as well as first estimate within few mintues of signing up. I just upgraded in no time, even before my trial expired. Keep up the good work TopNotepad.

March 2018

Daniel from ETree Digital Makers

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Perfect VAT Invoicing and accounting solution

Pros

It has this simple template with which I can create bilingual invoices (English/Arabic), this helps me create compliant invoices. It also has robust report to track VAT that I owe at the end of the month.

November 2018

Guadalupe from S & L Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Top notepad is very convenient to have your life organized!

Top Notepad is the go to tool for keeping yourself and your business organized

Pros

The thing I liked the most is that it was not just a list

Cons

Top Notepad needed a little more of a fresher design, it was a bit too plain for me.

November 2017

Ruby from Ruby Caterers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Simple invoicing tool for my catering business

Pros

I am caterer and I need to provide both the estimate of my service as well as invoice at the end of service. Top Notepad is a very simple program, where I can create both estimates and invoices.

October 2016

Clive from Freelancer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

TopNotepad is ridiculously simple and surprisingly affordable!

Great program, has all the features I need and is not complex like the other software. The $12.5 plan is really cool, has no hidden terms and conditions, I can created unlimited invoices. I can do away all those ads pop-ups that come with free software in the same invoicing accounting space at paltry $12.5/Month, still can't believe! Great work TopNotepad Team!

Pros

Can't ask for more at the price point, in fact they are giving much much more than the competition.

Response from Top Notepad

Replied October 2016

Thank you!

November 2016

Jennifer from Fitness Trainer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Moved from Freshbooks to TopNotepad, liking them so far

I moved to TopNotepad because Freshbooks decided to drop PayPal integration. I liked their clean and simple interface. Really affordable.

Pros

The PayPal integration, please do not drop the feature ever as Freshbooks did!

Response from Top Notepad

Replied December 2016

Thank you!

December 2018

Justin from Lawn Relief

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

simple accounting software

Pros

makes bookkeeping and financial management easier and streamlined

Cons

learning curve, not the fault of the app, more to do with my financial literacy and tech ignorance

November 2018

Edwin from JV Landscaping

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Ranching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Quick and harmless

Pros

Very useful for taking notes on the fly, quick and easy.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

February 2016

Karthik from Sai sri travels

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Simple and efficient software!

TopNotepad is like a mini ERP system. I get all my things at one place, be it clients, invoices, payments, expenses. The leads management module is a rare feature in any invoicing and accounting solution but TopNotepad has that as well. I log all my leads, set follow-up reminders and create the invoices for the converted leads in just few clicks. I have recommended TopNotepad to almost everyone in my circle...!

Response from Top Notepad

Replied February 2016

Thank you.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 76 reviews