What are Traverse users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Traverse software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.9

15 Reviews

5
3
4
7
3
3
2
1
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Vendor is helpful and very knowledgeable. Product is user friendly and very indepth, working well for our company needs."
  • icon"Great product, excellent support. The ease of use is awesome and the technical support is very good as well."
  • icon"The ability to tailor the program to your specific job task(s). The interface is very user friendly."
  • icon"Sometime the new updates erase our custom programming... and sometimes we miss the communication with the programmers."
  • icon"Expect a lot of needs for customization. Support is horrible and nickle and dime (Alternative Business Systems was our provider and it was the most frustrating business experience of my life."
  • icon"It's difficult sometimes to find the customer in the system if you don't know the customer ID."

Jump to:

Browse all Traverse Reviews

  • Have you used Traverse and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Travis

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Traverse is a amazing product with an awesome support team!!

Pros

The easy to use GUI and the ability to filter information quickly and easily.

Cons

Traverse Master is still a new product, so some items are still being worked out or integrated into Traverse.

Lyderma

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

Great tool!

Pros

The user can customize lot of reports, set his favorite views and has tons of features. If the user knows Excel, this program is very friendly and can be learned really fast.

Cons

Sometimes, is difficult to find a specific way to search something beacuse there are several path to reach the same result. If the user labetl those search like favorites, is less the effort needed to find something.

Lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Very Bland

No matter what software we are using, Traverse had the best inventory reporting system. Seeing what was on order and the ability to set up different warehouses/locations for products was a great feature.

Pros

This worked to invoice our customers and reporting features were adequate. Inventory was great, because it showed what was on hold, sold, in stock, and on order.

Cons

This did not have a lot of reporting features for things like address books and separate locations for parent companies.

Carlos

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

Traverse Software super users

Pros

the program is easy to use and very robust, when we compared with SAP the price was much better for what you get. Most people I speak with are very unhappy with SAP

Cons

they need a rep in our area of South Florida that can come in person to service us and give seminars on best practices

Ricardo

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

This software is Powerfull

Pros

Powerfull and they are my family. They make us as a Family all the time.

Cons

... sometime the new updates erase our custom programming... and sometimes we miss the communication with the programmers.

MICHAEL

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

It has been really excellent. Great people to work with

Pros

Great product, excellent support. The ease of use is awesome and the technical support is very good as well.

Cons

Very little to not like. The only thing would be the amount of time it takes for new development.

Louis

Time used: Less than 12 months

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Learning Experience

Pros

Many ways to do searches, if you are looking for an item that you sold in the past, you can look for it by item #, description, etc

Cons

Many operations rely on human to complete, batches should change auto once one area has been completed

Tracy

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

Intro to Traverse

Pros

The product seemed easy to use and gave a lot of reports at your fingertips. It also appeared to have some good customization features within the design studio.

Cons

The Traverse 11 webinar seemed to be geared more towards current users of Traverse and not to "possible" new users. Not enough information was provided in a short demo.

Penny

Time used: Less than 12 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Easy to learn

Pros

I like that you can use the percentage sign to search.

Cons

It's difficult sometimes to find the customer in the system if you don't know the customer ID.

Sherry

Time used: Less than 12 months

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1.5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Overall good experience, bugs need to be worked out quicker

Pros

"Google" like search feature, ability to filter searches

Cons

Timeless of issue correction and knowledge of help desk assistants

Steve

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Avoid like the Plague

Pros

Less expensive then other options, but still not cheap. Has bare minimum functinoality and includes financials

Cons

Barely functional Outdated user interface Batch Processing Everything is sold modular and it adds up fast expect a lot of needs for customization support is horrible and nickle and dime (Alternative Business Systems was our provider and it was the most frustrating business experience of my life

Brandy

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Good Product

Pros

Vendor is helpful and very knowledgeable. Product is user friendly and very indepth, working well for our company needs

Cons

There's not anything I dislike about the product. I have been very pleased with the results this product has given me!

Josh

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

I found it intuitive and the ui pleasing.

Pros

The ability to tailor the program to your specific job task(s). The interface is very user friendly.

Cons

I humbly think that all nameplate data should be searchable. Also assignable "id's" to trend and track a motor through it's life span.

Ramkumar

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Software

Very good performance

Pros

Trustable software because in thi software we can use multiple..

Cons

Good working condition is well .so we have designed that thi lan..

Andrea

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Great Software

Traverse is an overall great software. The Customer Support is amazing, if you do have any issues. They are always there to help.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
Traverse

Traverse

3.9/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceWatch Demo