All Navan Reviews

1-25 of 177 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Melissa

Computer Software, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2022

TripActions makes booking company travel easy!

User Profile

Judy

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Expense and Travel Management Tool

PROS

Being multi-device SSO online software.Online travel management amongst others.

CONS

Nothing to dislike since it meets all under one roof.

Robert

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Customer Service can't be beat

PROS

The customer service is fantastic. At the airport with flight delays, I can jump on a chat with a real person who will work to figure out alternatives. There have been some application quirks but hopping on with CS tended to fix the issues in short order. Our company also implemented "saving sharing" where the employee would get a cut of the savings - in the form of a gift card to Amazon or whatever - if they chose a travel option that was more economical then some threshold or average. This was a very popular feature.

CONS

It didn't integrate well with Frequent Flyer status and sometimes failed to show options that were allowed under travel policy. For example, status that allowed selection of premium economy for free would sometimes not work right, and you'd have to call after the booking to get it fixed. Additionally, even though policy allowed for upgrade to business in some cases, the application still fired off a "this is out of policy" warning. It also wasn't always the cheapest option - in a couple cases booking directly through the airline was actually most cost effective.

Reasons for switching to Navan

Overall travel cost savings and enhanced customer service

Laura

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2019

Horrible for business travelers

It feels like nobody who works there actually flies frequently themselves. Thus, they never adequately address my needs. It is SO frustrating. This is literally the only company I've ever sought out to actively negatively review. They're masking a bad travel experience with a pretty user interface for booking.

PROS

The interface is easy to use. However, pretty products do not create for a great user experience--depth of integration and customer service do that.

CONS

For business travelers who have status on multiple airlines, this software is pretty miserable. TripActions serves as the barrier between me and my carrier of choice. It feels like nobody who works there actually flies frequently themselves. All I want to do is to be able to contact the airlines myself or have better integration so that 1) I can change things without a third party. In Southwest, I can't change in the app if my flight is late, or if I want to switch (at no cost due to my status) to an earlier flight. With Delta, due to loyalty, often if I call, they will waive change fees for me. However, with TripActions, the integration isn't there and a third party is negotiating on your behalf. It's ineffective and time consuming. Their change fees have to be approved by a manager--this makes it hard to switch flights last-minute and get home sooner. 2) My upgrades aren't invalidated. YUP! You read that right! Because the integration with TripActions and Delta is poor, I am not able to book my seat with status through TripActions. I always end up calling Delta directly to get upgraded. Most recently, though, on a long haul flight from LAX to NYC, Delta confirmed my upgrade, but when I went to check in, I found out TripActions invalidated it when they saw my new class of seat didn't match the initial one I booked. This results in me spending HOURS on the phone/chat feature between Delta and TripActions.

Vendor Response

Hi Laura, Please forgive the delayed response. I'd like to learn more about your experience so that we can make this better for you. Would you DM me so we can start a conversation? Samantha

Replied August 2019

Lydia

Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Trip Actions review

PROS

Ease of using the app. I also enjoy that you can book personal or professional trips.

CONS

Not really the softwares fault...but a con is not having all the options available to us because it is outside our companies policy regarding timeframe

Reasons for switching to Navan

Our company switched, but I prefer the ease of TripActions

Nicolas

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Evolving expense and travel management solution

PROS

Very intuitive on how to use especially when mastering the policy management

CONS

Some functionalities are being rolled out before being fully functional (example Navan Connect)

User Profile

Clyde

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Initial confusion between

The different product are hard to understand initially but once you figure that out it is relatively easy to use

PROS

Eveything is there within the app, if you are on a phone everything is really easy to pick up and submit info. Now that I know how to best use the apps I look forward to planning a trip with Trip Actions Liquid (or is it called Lemonade)

CONS

I was very confused for the first month trying to figure out if I need to use TripAciton or Trip actions Liquid and was also a bit disappointed that the platform is very much focused on a mobile experience and not desktop. I personally like to do my expense report and planing on a PC

User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

great!

PROS

Super easy to use-- the agents are extremely helpful and quick to respond

CONS

The 70 dollar service fee is a bit steep

User Profile

Yama

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Take some worry out of travelling

I love it personally. Not sure if it is really required but it is something that I enjoy having access to at our company.

PROS

Being able to have what my company deems within budget listed for me to select when travelling. Customer support is also fantastic. Makes travelling a lot easier and auditing information is in 1 place. No need to worry about expensing as it can be connected to corporate CC.

CONS

Honestly I have nothing negative to say about TripActions. I have had nothing but good experiences with this software.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Platform that makes planning a trip easy!

I highly recommend TripActions to anyone that has to travel. You can use it both for businessĀ and personal use.

PROS

I've recently started using TripActions and I like how their website is user friendly. You can compare costs from different airlines and hotels and choose the best that suits your needs and budget. It also recommends airlines and hotels from previous bookings making the entire process seamless. Lastly, their customer service is fantastic and super friendly whether it is on the phone or via their chat.

CONS

I don't have anything bad to say about TripActions. I just wish there was a way to get hotels.com rewards. I spoke to their customer service about it and they said that they are working on it.

User Profile

Liam

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

LOVE TripActions

Overall, I would definitely recommend TripActions to others. The platform is easy to understand and navigate. There are great features to compare flights and change flights if you need to. TripActions Customer SUpport is awesome. I once had to change flights last minute and they helped me navigate the whole process and even called the airline for me. 10/10 experience.

PROS

TripActions is incredibly easy to use. I love the ability to compare different flights across the platform. Additionally, TripActions Customer Support team is top-notch. Quick Responses and Invaluable Support!

CONS

I've found that TripActions does not always present the cheapest flights. I've actually found flights at the same time to the same locations for 100s of dollars less in some instances.

Ahmed

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

High-quality automation to track spending processes transparently.

TripActions helped record all expenditures efficiently, especially during external missions, and follow-up processes for expenses were simplified, and officials took appropriate action. In addition, self-monitoring was strengthened, and the spirit of responsibility among team members was strengthened to direct expenditures within acceptable limits.

PROS

TripActions makes tracking team and company spending easy. TripActions provides a simple mechanism for scanning receipts over the phone, automation to extract data, add it to an expense schedule, and notify the line manager to take approval, send acceptance notifications, or request additional information. It's also great that TripActions enables us to set a spending cap, and we can also send a request to raise the cap in times of emergency, especially during overseas missions. It's also lovely that TripActions enables us to link a bank card to write down payments via the card automatically. The reports are beneficial, as they give a comprehensive view of all spending operations during a specific period, and officials can analyze the results to make appropriate decisions that ensure that spending operations remain within the specified budgets.

CONS

The desktop and mobile apps are easy to use, scanning and auto-fill technology work well, and the membership prices are affordable.

Susan

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Friendly UI, Missed a few setup steps that caused issues

As a growing company ourselves, I realize that it is hard to obtain good customer service for the help desk. It was pretty clear that everyone I chatted with was extremely new and at times I felt that I knew the product better than your team for those easy questions.

PROS

I liked that everything was in one site. I could put in all my frequent flyer/hotel numbers. I liked the reward program to encourage behavior among our users. I like the fact I can put in a $ to beat for hotels.

CONS

We didn't properly understand the site when we started or best practices when setting up. This led to confusion. We needed more best practices. Example: People were trying to book rooms for multiple users. These other users were not in the system yet and we didn't understand why it was working. Once we figured out that they also needed to register, it was easy. But this was after hours of frustration on the end users. We seemed to have trouble setting up our corporate numbers in TripActions. I realize that this was probably on our end with the hotel but since we never figured it out, a percentage of users need to go outside Tripactions to book our corporate rate hotels. Paying a fee for hotel only is also a big concern. Doesn't make sense to use the system for the corporate hotels and pay an extra $20.

Tyler

Sports, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

TripActions Review

PROS

I like the filters for navigating the platform. It makes it very easy to find hotels, flights, and rental cars. I love getting money back while saving my company money. This has to be the best model in the industry.

CONS

I do find that some hotels do not get listed on the site by cross referencing them to a home site like marriott.com.

Reasons for switching to Navan

I changed companies.

Lee

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Excellent communication

Fun and pleasurable. The gift card aspect creates a gamification experience that makes booking work travel fun... I honestly can't believe I just typed that, but its true!

PROS

I love the swift and helpful communication that accompanies this service. I have reached out a few times for support, and each time a representative has been incredibly helpful and responsive.

CONS

No complaints--I have had only good experiences using tripactions

Reasons for switching to Navan

Company used tripactions

Zachary

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Always easy to use and great customer support

TripActions makes business travel super easy. My flight got canceled due to aircraft issues while I was out of the country and TripActions saved the day by getting me on a new flight right away. 10/10 would use again.

PROS

Easy to get in touch with customer support when I have an issue. Clear communication about internal travel policies. Easy to navigate interface.

CONS

Nothing I can think of. This is a really great platform

Reasons for switching to Navan

Because NexTravel sucked.

Tim

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

TripActions - So easy to use

PROS

- It is very easy to use for both business and personal trips. The search features for flights, hotels, and rental cars are very easy to use and manipulate. - It definitely finds the best pricing on all aspects of trips. I routinely find the pricing to be 10% cheaper than what I can find using other methods. - I like the reward option which allows you to reserve cheaper options and bank Amazon rewards. - I like that I can easily (one toggle) switch from business to personal trips.

CONS

- So far, my only (very minor) compliant is that you cannot reserve Exit Row seating on an airline during your initial booking. You must call the airline after the reservation is made. Minor annoyance and most likely a requirement of the airline industry.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Ok trip management tool but needs improvement

TripActions definitely has a good potential but need to work on linking hotels.com reward program!!

PROS

It is very intuitive and easy to use. Finding hotels and flights hasn't been that easy. Great feature: you can create an "itinerary" and have flight and hotel under the same folder. They have great customer service (I've only used the chat portion)! They are vert friendly and are quick to answer.

CONS

A little disappointed that I cannot link my hotels.com rewards program. I have notified their customer service team, and apparently a lot of people have requested that they link hotels.com reward program so hopefully they are working on it. Also, some of their features are inaccurate. For example, I bought what I thought was a train ticket but it was in fact a bus ticket.. it didn't mention it in the booking process.. I only found that it was a bus ticket in the confirmation email I received AFTER entering my credit card information and paying for it. HOWEVER, I mentioned it to the customer service team and they looked into it, apologized and offered a refund if I was no longer interested in taking this trip!!

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Fast and simple to use, with rewards to boot

Very satisfied with TripActions to date, slick modern UI and makes booking travel simple.

PROS

Feature-wise this is on par with most other travel booking sites such as concur. The website is quite modern and loads quickly which is important. Most of the time when booking travel, you are waiting for the search query to finish running. TripActions UI make it more palatable to wait. I also really like the incentives program which offers up cash which can be redeemed for gift cards if you choose a more affordable option. It's a nice reward for good corporate citizens. The other great thing is that it shows all the different ways to book the property, i.e. through hotels.com or directly through the hotel.

CONS

Sometimes certain hotel properties that I want do not show up in the primary search. I have to go back and explicitly search for these properties. While the search time is quite reasonable, it can always be faster! But I understand they need to query a variety of systems to get the right pricing.

Zev

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY