All Vena Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Todd

201 - 500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2023

Recommendation from an early Vena adopter

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Helpful and Functional Reports Creation Platform with Flexible Features.

Great financial data integration solution and tracing multiple project transactions and employees easy payment management system.

PROS

Vena offers the most responsive financial data management functions and creating professional financial data analytics and the Account Payable functions are incredible.

CONS

Quite simple platform on deployment and adjusting of its various financial data handling features was easy and nothing to dislike.

Todd

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Recommendation from an early Vena adopter

We deployed Vena in 2020 as an ERP extension to our legacy system. Vena empowered sales metrics on the front end, financial project management in the middle, and financial reporting at the job level on the back end. We deployed a second "cube" data warehouse after the initial launch for financial reporting. Each deployment has worked as prescribed and brought extraordinary value to our construction company.

PROS

Vena has delivered huge value for us in a flexible package that can grow with our business effectively and efficiently. Vena let us keep our existing financial system and our customer Excel quoting apps. And built a reporting system on the back of Excel which everyone already knows. The road to value was fairly straightforward for us.

CONS

Vena is a toolbox of powerful opportunities. It is not an out-of-the-box accounting system. So you have to know exactly what you want out of Vena before deploying it. But this is true of any data warehouse. Knowing how data is to be extracted and presented requires upfront commitment and execution. Time spent in the planning phase will pay off 10X in the execution phase.

Reason for choosing Vena

Vena let us keep our existing financial system and our customer Excel quoting apps. And built a reporting system on the back of Excel which everyone already knows.

Soumya

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Cloud Based Excel Software

At ANet we completely re-modelled our reporting and we saved man power and time byinstalling vena.

PROS

Vena is a plug in for Excel, so the basic functionality for excel is all there. You don't need to learn a new software.

CONS

Integration can be improved. Sometimes integrations are complicated. It is not user friendly for Mac users.

Reason for choosing Vena

Cost and ease of use

Reasons for switching to Vena

Cloud Software

Lori

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Vena provides flexibility to set up budgets, reports and other processes as flexibly as we need.

We were able to streamline and centrally collect data for our budgeting process, which save considerable time for the budget administrator and other admin assistants across our university. We created Board-level reporting templates that can be re-used every year to report the results of the budget process with only changes made as necessary for the format of the current reporting year. We collect forecasting information from over 330 departments and compile all the information within one template to estimate the financial outcome for the fiscal year. We have been able to include data in planning of various kinds in ways that we weren't able to by just using Excel, resulting in better planning results. We can create new planning or reporting processes and have the flexibility to save additional data input that isn't part of our ERP data. Overall, we have saved time, improved processes, created one version of the data visible to all involved in the process and created efficiencies by being able to share data across processes.

PROS

Flexibility to set up whatever process we are working on the way it needs to be set up for our business requirements. Continual improvements being done on the Vena add-in and browser administration interface. Formatting Excel templates and reports exactly as needed. Ability to pull in data from all data versions for any reporting or template. Ability to save non-financial data to use in reporting or calculations. Ability to control user input as needed to better quality data. Prompt customer service responses. Great implementation team. Administrative control over data visible to individual users. Workflows to show status for process steps and email notifications when a workflow step is ready for input or review. Once learned, allows for creation of new processes to collect or report data.

CONS

Having to download each Excel file, but once downloaded, it's easy to select the data we want to see.

User Profile

Ankit

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

A Strong tool that can help to create the best reports in an organization

After we installed Vena in our organization the broad data management of the whole organization got completed a lot faster than before and it has lots of collaborating tools that even make it more time-saving and high potential software which gives great returns to our company.

PROS

Vena is a cloud-based platform that helps our business to track all their budgets, plans, and financial data in a single platform. The best part of Vena is that it can easily be integrated with MS Excel and even a user who doesn't have much information about Excel can work on it with huge data. It also helps to understand the overall performance of our organization and understand the market trends.

CONS

The worst part of working in Vena is its interface which is a little different to learn initially and getting used to its complex user interface takes a little time also the price of the software is on the higher side when it is compared to some other FP&A software available in the market.

Ta

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Product at a reasonable price

Beyond the finance and accounting departments, other teams, such as operations and sales, also benefit from Vena Solutions. They leverage the platform to access financial data, track performance against budgets, and align their activities with the overall financial goals of the organization. This cross-departmental usage fosters collaboration, transparency, and accountability throughout the organization.

PROS

Vena Solutions is being utilized across our entire organization, spanning multiple departments. Its primary application is within our finance and accounting departments, where it serves as a comprehensive financial planning and analysis (FP&A) software. Vena Solutions enables our teams to streamline various financial processes, including budgeting, forecasting, financial reporting, and consolidation. Within the finance department, Vena Solutions is employed to centralize and automate the budgeting and forecasting procedures. It offers a collaborative platform that allows different stakeholders to contribute their inputs and assumptions, which are then consolidated into a comprehensive financial plan. This streamlines the budgeting process, reduces manual errors, and enhances the accuracy of our financial projections.

CONS

Hard to teach others how to use this product

Lilian

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Incredible,straightforward and powerful Financial Planning and Analysis Tool.

PROS

It is simple to create financial budgets and forecasts with Vena.It streamlines financial planning and analysis process thus we can plan our financial future accurately with Vena.It helps to automate tasks and workflows and also simplifying business processes.It makes it simple to generate custom financial statement reports.

CONS

Vena has wide variety of features and functionality that are simple to customize,configure and navigate so as to meet our objectives hence I lack anything major setback to highlight.

User Profile

Felicia

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Outstanding sales performance reporting product

The financial reporting based on data analytics has helped us to set achievable objectives. Team collaboration has been enhanced which helps teams to focus on potential business gains and avoid bottlenecks. The recorded growth has indicated that Vena is the most efficient business planning tools that accelerate achievement of set goals.

PROS

Vena provides best budgeting tools that helps each department to set realistic goals on projects. It tracks performance of sales and marketing programs from the company websites. It helps us to focus on more productive business programs and manage resources effectively. The planning system has mitigated risks with real-time insights.

CONS

This tool has simplified key business programs and I totally like it. I have not observed low key indicators from the overall performance.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Best tools for Sales Performance and Management Platfrom

Solid analytics, reporting features, and Advanced analytics capabilities, such as predictive analytics or advanced data visualizations, are benefits to gaining deeper insights into sales performance.

PROS

Comprehensive Sales Performance Management (SPM) solution designed to help organizations streamline and optimize. Future allows for the equitable distribution of targets and territories, ensuring sales teams have clear objectives and aligned incentives.

CONS

I don't have any corn. SPM set of features and capabilities to streamline sales processes and optimize sales performance. Overall flexibility, user-friendly interface, and focus on data accuracy and security make it a valuable choice. And I recommended it.

Gitesh

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Vena FPA

Interesting and different from other FPA in market.

PROS

Vena gives you freedom and is most easy and efficient app to make a template. Easiest way to share an information or sheet to department. All things like budget, revenue status and different planning can be managed by any small or large organization.

CONS

More upgrades can be done. The template takes 3 to 4 minutes to load. Bit expensive to maintain. Need to upgrade support.

Sheldon

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Vena review

Overall we have had a very good experience with Vena to date

PROS

Vena does a great job with alternative hierarchies, rollups, visual displays are well laid out

CONS

The drilldown functionality does not seem to support visually displaying where the hyperlinks exist and so you need to try several intersections to see where drillable cells reside. Not sure if a config issue though.

Mukesh

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Keeping track of your accounts activities.

My personal account track that expenses and plan a budget for my projects.I get to keep track of my projects and work on my schedule well with Vena.

PROS

Keeps a good track of your day to day expenses .Business process tracking and get to have a budget on every project in place

CONS

I use it for simple accounting at personal level and so far no regrets.

Anubhav

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Organization oriented financial instrument.

Loved the overall performance. It can positively impact our organization based on its unique features.

PROS

Vena impressed us with its capabilities for ensuring adherence to tax and accounting requirements. It can generate tax reports, figure out taxes owed, and make submitting tax returns easier, lowering the possibility of mistakes and fines. For seamless data flow and process automation, it also connects with other corporate systems including customer relationship management (CRM) software and inventory management systems.

CONS

There were some problems during installation which made us contact the support team.

Megan

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Vena for Finance Department

PROS

Vena has greatly decreased our monthly-close time and made journal entries, financial reporting, and reconciliations much more efficient and easy to complete.

CONS

There is a learning curve and it can take time to set up reports/etc. on the front end.

Mallikarjuna

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Efficient and Insightful

Vena streamlines financial analysis, but implementation costs may be a concern for budget-conscious organizations

PROS

Vena provide a huge selection of features for data consolidation, financial modelling and budgeting, it offers a complete set of tools to support various analysis tasks

CONS

Vena offers integration capabilities, but there might be restrictions on the systems and applications it can support.

Gerald

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The been very instrumental in sales planning

We have been able to achieve our planning needs with Vena

PROS

The product's capability to analyze complex scenarios

CONS

I am very happy with the product features, looking foward to a new version

Jo Ann

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

VENA-ease

PROS

The ease of use of Vena by using Excel format.

CONS

Mapping budget input can be cumbersome but we understand why it has to be done a certain way.

User Profile

Merylin

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: