All Visio Reviews

1-25 of 3,061 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sawan

Information Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2022

VISO still a great diagram creation tool

User Profile

Tharindu

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

There's not competition to Visio

I regret not having used this software before. Just like many, I thought this to be expensive. But an hour with the software proved how much time would've been saved had I chose this earlier. Visio offers one of the cleanest interfaces available, and it's a pleasure to work with this software. The rich template library will help anyone get a quick start in any project.

PROS

Visio provides us with an unbelievably smooth user experience when it comes preparing any kind of flow chart, mind map, hierarchy, process diagram, and anything else you could thing of! Also, you get to export your work in pretty much every usable format available. There's almost zero learning curve with this one if you're familiar with basic MS software packages. I can't ever see myself seeking an alternative to this.

CONS

There's nothing to dislike! Anyone who might think that this is expensive will find that this is worth it after the very first use.

Reasons for switching to Visio

First, I only gave a try to see if there's anything different compared to the alternative. But upon finding how great the experience was, I got rid of all the alternatives.

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

A great product to visualize process, organizations and information.

We have developed a series of structures, visual solutions and solutions for our procedures and business hierarchies.

PROS

This tool is very easy to use, many features are pretty intuitive, there are countless techniques and procedures, looks like it was built to modeling structures, you can easily export it to a PDF format, and there is a vast library of icons and elements.

CONS

The main problem with this tool is that the license can be expensive if you are a small company, you cannot share your work to be edited if the other part / customer does not have a Visio license, not included in the suite of Microsoft Office, if you have a very detail or heavy drawing it may crash, and there is no version for MacOs.

Reason for choosing Visio

We choose Visio because it presented an opportunity to solve our procedures and increase the value our planning department added to the organization.

Reasons for switching to Visio

Visio presented a better alternative that reduced the training time and the adapted well to our BPM.

Gerardo

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Visio is my tool for Network Diagram

PROS

With Visio I'm able to import icons from many vendors and improve the quality of my network diagrams, I think that stencil are one of the thing that is valuable about Visio you can share it with the community to build in base of your solution or Idea.

CONS

Create objects like lines is painful, I would request a way to get straight lines without compromise your actual draw, when you move a straight line you move completely the join point.

Epeli

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

very well organized

loved the simplicity of visio as compared to others

PROS

Easy to use and simple compatible platform

CONS

maybe a bit more colors to the graphics.

Isaiah

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2019

Terrible products and customer service

Do NOT buy Visio products! If you thinking of buying a tv/sound bar or other electronic, I advise you to steer clear from Visio!!! We purchased a TV back in April, we moved into the tiny house about three weeks ago. We set up the original TV, it worked for 2-3 days, when we tried to set up the WI-FI it said it needed to restart after we typed all the information into the TV. When the TV came back on it was just a black screen. We contacted the company and they said they would send us a replacement because there was no technician in our area. We were charged for another TV in the meantime of them sending us out the replacement which is understandable. We received the replacement tv in the mail the other day. We spend over an hour attaching it to the wall and everything. We packaged up the original tv and had everything ready to be sent back out to them and get the deposit back from the replacement. We installed the replacement tv and again tried to connect it to the WiFi and we are having the same issue as the original TV. We spent over an hour fighting with Visio directly this morning (on our Anniversary- yes) they proceeded to tell us that the only option was to send out a technician and see what they said. When we told them that we were told there was no technician in our area they placed us on countless holds of (3-4 minutes) they said they “created a ticket” for someone to come out and take a look, they would contact us within 3-4 business days and we can arrange a time t

PROS

None See full review in the overall experience

CONS

See full review in the overall experience

Faris

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Experience with Visio

I chartted all the Management system quality with it

PROS

1. Interface : the easiness to create professional-looking diagrams 2. Versatility : the wide range of templates and shapes 3. Its integration with other Microsoft products

CONS

Cost : Altought it's the best product but comparing with other diagramme softwares it's a bit high

Reasons for switching to Visio

Visio have more features, easy to use, and the more important thing its intégration with Microsoft word and excel

Bruce

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Simplified diagrams and layouts.

PROS

Able to create documents for a fraction of the cost of AutoDesk.

CONS

Updates seem to be far and few. Steep learning curve

Reason for choosing Visio

Use and Price

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Visio review

Visio has great Product functionality when compared to other software and also it has a very good & strong user community who we can reach out when in need.

PROS

We have both on-premises license and free cloud A1 license of Visio. We had a nice experience in using this product. Workplace Social Distancing Stencil in Visio is an excellent tool using which we managed this Covid Pandemic. Templates and dynamic gridlines are useful for creating floor plans. You can customize all the icons to suite your requirements.

CONS

Not possible to collaborate. Very year they are increasing the price. Printing the drawings created in Visio is not great.

Reason for choosing Visio

Overall cost is less when compared to other software and it has a strong & large user community whom we can reach out when required.

Reasons for switching to Visio

Using Visio software was relatively easy. Microsoft has a clear product roadmap and future vision.Product functionality and performance was good.

Rui

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Visio - Ability to create visual diagrams or workflows

PROS

The ability to create "professional" diagrams or workflows, without a specific professional design tool (like Ilustrator)

CONS

With some many features, it is difficult to maintain the "easy to use" in all of the extended features available. Some of them, need some time to consolidate and learn how to take advantage of them.

Sushil

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great software available in integration with MS Office

PROS

Its really easy and great tool for making flowcharts and diagrams.

CONS

It needs to be with MS office that might be a cons, but otherwise its great.

david

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Visio is the best tool for process mapping by far

PROS

Of all the tools I've used over the years to process map, Visio is by far the easiest, most user friendly and has the best results. Cannot recommend it highly enough for its simplicity yet incredible functionality

CONS

I've no encountered any issue as of yet with Visio

Jorge

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Making projects easy to visualize

PROS

I liked the ease of use and manipulation of organized charts.

CONS

You have to purchase license for extra features

Aaron

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Visio in Education

PROS

I like the templates that you can choose when you start a project file. The templates simplify the work and ability to locate the proper icons to import.

CONS

It is difficult to customize diagrams with shapes and objects that are not already pre-built into Visio.

Hans

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Visio Complex but Good

I like it as a whole, much better than PP for making BPMs.

PROS

I like its ability to map large BPMs, and intuitive basic mapping.

CONS

Detailed changes are difficult to make.

Les

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

You can try to copy it

PROS

It is concise. It is easy to use. It gives you the correct diagrams and straight alignments.

CONS

A bit pricey, and the viewer version just reminds me how valuable it is.

Tireshia

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Visio review

PROS

How easy interfaced it is networking through college.

CONS

I haven't found anything not interesting just yet

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great tool to draw Flowcharts , Process flows and Network drawings!!

I'm using Visio for my daily work when I need to draw flowcharts, business process and more importantly for network drawings and rack drawings. Early I was using Ms word and powerpoint for these but both of them were unable to deliver what I want so I switch to Ms Visio. Visio is a great tool to get a professional quality output without much effort. GUI is very easy to use and templates cover most of the daily business requirements and even easy to find many templates online and use it. I'm using original stencils for all my drawings ( Network and Rack diagrams )which gives me perfect output. So overall I really recommend MS Visio...

PROS

Easier to learn and use it even for a beginner who never used Visio or any proper software. The richness of the templates in the library and even the possibility to download additional templates as per your requirement. Available many stencils with most of the brands (HP, Cisco, Dell, etc.) when using to draw network diagrams.

CONS

You need to pay separately for license costs even you have Office Professional or Office 365. Need to convert to PDF or another version to view it , if you don't have Visio to see it.

Reason for choosing Visio

Trust over Microsoft products. An existing good relationship with Microsoft. Easiness of use and to learn. Better features and functionality.

Reasons for switching to Visio

Early I was using Ms word and powerpoint for these but both of them were unable to deliver what I want so I switch to Ms Visio. ( Mainly professional look output and easiness to use) Visio is a great tool to get a professional quality output without much effort.

Skyler

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Ease of use

Used for many years have not been let down. Will always recommend the program

PROS

The transferability of "clip art" for my diagrams allow for an accurate depiction of the product we are trying to show.

CONS

Some of the shared programs saved within Visio sometimes do not save properly causing a full start from scratch. 1-2 times out of 10. Still favorable for a great program

Reason for choosing Visio

Ease of use for the OS package we currently run

Reasons for switching to Visio

Visual display

Raphael

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Productive and Powerful Visualization Tool

Visio is an excellent tool for creating visuals that are both visually appealing and informative. It is easy to use and provides a wide range of options for customization. However, it can be expensive and the learning curve can be steep.

PROS

Visio is an incredibly powerful and versatile tool for creating diagrams and visuals. It is easy to use and has a wide variety of options for creating visuals that are visually appealing and informative. The software is intuitive and allows for customization of visuals for specific projects.

CONS

Visio can be expensive and the learning curve can be steep for those who are not familiar with the software. Additionally, it requires a significant amount of time and effort to learn how to use all of the features effectively.

Reasons for switching to Visio

Visio is far superior to its alternatives when it comes to creating visuals that are both attractive and informative. It has a wide variety of options for customization and is very user-friendly. Additionally, it has a wide range of templates and shapes that can be used to create visuals quickly and easily.

Muhammad

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE