All PostGrid Address Verification Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Exceptional support service

PROS

After integrating PostGrid into our address verification process, our team found it simple and easy to use. We came across an issue recently, customer support responded quickly and provided an explanation that outlined the easy change we needed to make to fix the issue...Great customer service!

CONS

We have nothing to complain about the software.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

PostGrid Helps Verifying Locations Quickly

PostGrid helps us in simplifying address verification processes. Employees or teams can gather personal information, including addresses to verify the accuracy of customer information, employees can gather personal information, including names, employee information, and residential or commercial addresses.

PROS

I recommend PostGrid for companies looking for a scalable address verification solution for international countries. We couldn't find something that's better designed for streamlining the processes related to batch geocoding & validating addresses with highly accurate datasets.

CONS

There really is nothing to dislike about this.

Elling

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Detailed API Docs for Developers.

It solves the challenge of going through every data record by myself. Even when I did that, I missed out on so many errors. PostGrid benefited me by eliminating the need to do it myself and using the most recent database for address comparison and cleaning.

PROS

The detailed API documentation provided by PostGrid is fantastic. I could integrate the service into my website within some time. It’s working well so far, but I am waiting to use many more functionalities.

CONS

There is nothing so far and things are going good at the moment.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Promising Outcomes, Effortless and Straightforward

PostGrid addresses incomplete data entries - typographical errors, misplaced phone numbers, etc. This platform has improved the quality of our data.

PROS

I am using PostGrid's services in a batch capacity. I've found their sales and customer support personnel easy to work with. Also, when talking about their data, it is very accurate with high-quality scores. Additionally, PostGrid is incredibly easy to understand and integrate back into our systems for analysis and use.

CONS

Our experience with address verification services was amazing, and I do not dislike anything about the platform.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Easy Address Verification!

Having PostGrid resolve address errors helps us save money since we're a non-profit. Previously, we had difficulties with users entering their preferred address, and it was out of alignment with postal standards, which led to returned mail.

PROS

Address verification is easy with PostGrid. It has well-designed APIs and comprehensive documentation.

CONS

The only thing I don't like is the lack of variety. It's a pretty straightforward application.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The autocomplete feature made our old databases valuable.

PostGrid’s customer support team is fantastic. They resolve whichever issue I have instantly. So my experience has been excellent. They also let me know if they roll out some fresh updates to help me stay familiarized with the platform always.

PROS

I wanted to check and filter thousands of customer records on file. The PostGrid AV API let me automate this hectic job promptly, which allowed me to use the old databases again for marketing. The address autocomplete tool helped the most because many of my datasheets required updates. PostGrid also completed the de-deduplication process simultaneously without me running additional API calls.

CONS

Nothing in particular. Things are going well so far.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A User-friendly platform and the support team are always there!

PostGrid is all about speed and retaining information with the help of the support team. Through fast data processing and printing of reports, you gain knowledge that is exactly what's needed.

PROS

The process of preparing your data is user-friendly, efficient, and timely! STAFF IS FRIENDLY......training went smoothly. PostGrid is easy to work with.

CONS

So here's what I can say about the software... I have no negative feelings about PostGrid. Technical support is always available, and updates are always timely. Overall, I have no complaints.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Easy implementation and perfect a legal business.

Incoming queries are verified with addresses to ensure they belong to the correct clients. The result has been a reduction in phone calls since we moved more support to our website.

PROS

It was simple to integrate the address verification service into our website, and the plans are affordable and scalable. Over the past year, we have never suffered a downtime.

CONS

It is very rare for us to encounter an address that cannot be verified. The USPS usually needs time to list new addresses for properties that do not have a USPS-based address, so this pertains to newly built properties. It is not something that can be avoided with any service, and it doesn't cause any problems.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great mailing and address verification software

It gives countless benefits at an affordable price.

PROS

There are many ways to use its functions depending on your needs, which I appreciate. There has never been an issue for me. Small issues are resolved quickly, and customer support is very knowledgeable and has been there for a long time. I am very satisfied with PostGrid.

CONS

It is relatively easy to use once you figure out how to use some of the features, as they might not be user-friendly initially.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

PostGrid is better than the last few platforms we tried. Might complete more projects with them soon

My overall experience has been good so far. We completed five projects with them in the past year without complaints. It is an easy-to-use platform, and my company didn’t spend much time learning how to automate mail. The chat support is excellent, so we always get quick answers.

PROS

The fuzzy matching and quick responses are the best. PostGrid recently upgraded its services to provide us with better fuzzy databases. So it checks for all spelling mistakes, typos, or spacing problems before returning a response. My job is much easier now.

CONS

I would have preferred some changes in the pricing. A pay-as-you-go plan can help.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Excellent API for Address Verification

Being a user of CRM tools, you can get autocomplete results with PostGrid. Its accuracy makes it a worthwhile investment.

PROS

Being able to confirm that our mailing addresses are correct directly with the source of the data is appealing to me, as is the accuracy of the data. Integration with our API is quite easy.

CONS

PostGrid offers international address details and validation, but the price jump is too much for me.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Good data quality for address autocomplete on our website

PROS

It was very straight forward to implement it. Just followed the API docs and implemented

CONS

Nothing that I can think of as our use case very straight forward

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent, practical, intelligent, & resourceful.

Customer service that is second to none. It has never been a problem for me to rely on your customer service team.

PROS

I can contact amazing customer service at any time. Rather than giving me an unwanted error or rerouting me a thousand times, you give me accurate, helpful advice from professionals who are kind and considerate.

CONS

I wish there was an app for using this tool without integration. The rest is all fine!

Sasha

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Streamline Real Estate Listing Syndication

We integrated Address Validation into our workflow on Salesforce for real estate listings. Our team implemented this process to syndicate property details across various online platforms. It provided an additional layer of confidence in the data we were sharing.

PROS

This platform ensured all addresses were formatted correctly and validated against a comprehensive database. Lastly, PostGrid provided valuable additional metadata that turned out to be super useful for us. It is surely useful for further data analysis and refinement.

CONS

Not encountered any! Things are going good so far.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Their data quality is good

PROS

Their data quality came out as the better address data from the one we had been using. Also their api was straightforward and easy to integrate .

CONS

I don't have anything from the fact that you have to write code to use api

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Global Address Verification in just a blink of an eye!

You can reach out to them at any point in time! They are a group approachable and knowledgeable team. I use PostGrid for Address Verification, Data validation. Cleansing and Standardization for delivery assurances.

PROS

1. Data-Oriented 2. Affordable pricing 3. Outstanding support 4. Fast responses! 5. Custom mailing list 6. Global Address Validation

CONS

I really wish to see improvements in country-specific availability.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Geocoding works great, very accurate and helpful!

PostGrid offers a straightforward API with zero hassles. We wanted to avoid getting a solution requiring several hours to start. PostGrid is a no-brainer if you want to start cleaning your data records effortlessly.

PROS

We could access the geocoding data for all customer addresses at any time. PostGrid also adds the accuracy score with the results. My company has been using these results to improve how we collect and store our data.

CONS

They should provide plugins for eCommerce sites like ours to make the process more efficient.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Good address parsing API and tool

PROS

We really liked how easy it was to implement and integrate the platform for address verification

CONS

I don't have anything to complain about their product

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY