User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.54

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Keyword search function is very effective. Love ability to set a budget and do automated competitive bidding."
  • icon"The Concept, The Price, The Customer service , the ease of use etc."
  • icon"Easy to install, nice stats page, interesting insights on customers."
  • icon"Hard to get in touch with customer service with slow response times."
  • icon"I'll let you know when I find some (only been using for 24-48 hours)."

All AdScale Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ayush

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Best Marketing Cloud Management tool

Overall, I am very much satisfied with AdScale. It's just the best in the market right now.

Pros

It's the best marketing cloud management in the market out there and offers a lot of features like in-depth analysis, droplets, and target hits. It uses customer data and gives personalized ad recommendations reaching a large number of target audiences and increase in revenue.

Cons

It's overall a great tool, just if the pricing would be a little more adequate it would be perfect. Although it's worth that pricing for the service what they provide, but it would be great if they bring their pricing just a little down.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

More transparent than competitors, requires less Admin legwork

- Drive higher traffic from target PPC ads - Management system that is far better than Google Ads

Pros

- Fairly easy to use - Have seen incredible results in running Google Ads - Keyword search function is very effective - Love ability to set a budget and do automated competitive bidding - Recommendations are manageable

Cons

- Parts of the dashboard straight up don't work, mainly traffic and spend - Ads get disapproved for reasons we don't understand - Hard to get in touch with customer service with slow response times - Isn't super inexpensive, but less expensive than more of their competitors

Reasons for choosing AdScale

Customer service was less than polite at Wordstream and it was very, very expensive.

Reasons for switching to AdScale

Google Ads has a terrifying platform that can become unwieldy over the years, especially if you "inherit" it from elsewhere.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2019

Decent bid & budget management software

I ran with Adscale for just under a year during a period when I didn't have time to manage my account hands on. During this time performance was better than had I not used Adscale.

Pros

For the most part AdScale's platform is extremely intuitive and really took a load off of my team when we needed it most. I could set campaign or group budgets and KPIs & Adscale would do most of the heavy lifting while providing quality suggestions that could help my account performance.

Cons

At the end of the day, Adscale did not provide the KPI lift that I was hoping for on most of my accounts. Additionally, while the suggestion engine provided good suggestions, I think it could have done a whole lot better.

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Powerful PPC Platform Geared For Growth

I have a proven partner for growing Google Ad accounts that are showing some form of regular conversions. Adscale takes them to the next stage. I am also able to manage more accounts with less team members.

Pros

Despite all of the customisation features offered, Adscale is actually geared around being as automated and hands off as possible for the user. Once running, it literally takes your PPC account and gets the most out of it on autopilot. The reporting, now cross channel, offers one easy place to see how your budget is being spent, what its returning and where the key points in your spend are for both growth and improvement. On top of that, Adscale support is excellent. They live your PPC journey with you.

Cons

There can be temporary moments when the website crashes. I would also love a smartphone app.

User Profile

Jovan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

One of the best bidding management utilization tools

AdScale you will take your PCC performance to the next level. You will save a ton of time instead of bidding manually, at the end of the day AdScale will manage your bids better.

Pros

With AdScale we improved our performance on AdWords drastically, especially on the search network. What I like the most about this tool is smart bid & budget management. You can see what you are missing according to sufficient budget, where to improve performance, and how to do that. If you are working with a large number of campaigns in the AdScale you can create campaign groups which can be related to your campaign goals, markets, business verticals etc.

Cons

UI sections in the system interface can be improved.

User Profile

Guy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Extremely professional, quick & feels like I found real partners

Scaling up marketing voice in a cost-effective way

Pros

Tailor-made features, amazing reporting&alerting system, smart bidding, long-term approach to data, multi-conversion abilities, availability time is 100%.

Cons

Ads optimization, but in development. Lack of integration with second tier channels like Twitter and Yahoo.

Pallavi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Good Software

Good tool and evolving so looking forward and good price point

Pros

Great features to allow adding manual overrides on bids

Cons

Still new so customer service is blotchy

Brodie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Where many have tried and fallen short AdScale has excelled

You've been listening to my verbal rants at other platforms obviously! *Turns off Mics on Google Home devices* :|

Pros

Clear focus on UX that neither dumbs down your experience nor overwhelms for those who may be new to the PPC platform experience. It was the most seamless integration of my adsense, FB pixel, product catalogue, audiences and any other integration I could ask for. No code snipets placed in headers no back and forth between help docs and implementation. Literally from start to launch was under 10 mins if that.

Cons

I'll let you know when I find some (only been using for 24-48 hours)

Raymond

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Good system

Had a little ruff start for a period, but after a while with good help from Yana and the rest of the crew we got this system to work very well.

Pros

I like the most that it is easy to use. Good system.

Cons

A few function missing. And maybe it should be little more reports to work from.

User Profile

VISHWAVIJAY

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

The Ad Expert

Pros

I have been using AdScale since 4months now and my company has seen an exponential increase in 360-degree growth. Decreased cost per conversion has lead to an increased ROI of more than 80%. Automated Budget management, better report analytics, and powerful dashboard are few of the general features. Time Saved! Effort Saved! Money almost getting doubled! Few of the best options available in the market.

Cons

Cross-account budget optimization feature could have been better. Bidding should have even more accuracy.

Roey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

AdScale is a great app that help you optimize your Google Adwords campaigns with ease

Pros

1.Reports - Adwords platforms gives you zero advanteges comparing to the Adscale reporting (report scheduling, easy to understand & compare) 2.Auto bid management & Budget utilization - it dosent matter if your a pro or ameteur at adwords this will take at least 60% of your day to day work and lets you put your attention to the other 40% (ads copy etc) 3. Recommendations - lets you know what your missing, things that the human eye cant see at a glance.

Cons

Actually the cons are things that i know the developing team is working on so its a con that will turn in to a pro in the near future: The system misses on alerts that lets you know if the credit carf is expired or if the ads arent approved and so on.

Jaroon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Great product a hugh bennifit to the business

A tool that every business would truly find beneficial, allowing you to do in depth targeted marketing with ease and professionally

Pros

Functionality of this product is amazing and very configurable

Cons

Takes a little time to get used to all the features, but well worth the effort

Franklin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Best Google AI marketing tool

Adscale delivers the best Google ads results and offers the best customer service we've ever experienced. If you advertise online: USE ADSCALE!

Pros

Easy to setup & best customer service ever experienced.

Cons

Not all advertising options are available (google display)

Levi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

The future is here

Very satisfied.

Pros

Like every other industry, direct to consumer is the future and adscale does that for running ads. You don’t have to rely on anyone else and you can see the performance live. Love it. Shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for her patience with me.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints. So far it is amazing.

Reasons for choosing AdScale

I don’t want to pay for a whole agency when all the value I will actually get is from one person running my ads

Reasons for switching to AdScale

Didn’t feel like he was consistently pushing for us to grow.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

A Wow ad management software

Pros

A computer automated system for ad management. From budget management to reporting to alerts everything is automated which saves a lot on the time, money and ideation

Cons

The customer service system needs to be on prompt and responsive

Anonymous

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT