User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Their automatic recommendations are THE best. It really cuts your workday in half. I used it for Bid Automation based on clicks."

  • "Tailor-made features, amazing reporting&alerting system, smart bidding, long-term approach to data, multi-conversion abilities, availability time is 100%."

  • "I like the most that it is easy to use. Good system. "

  • Cons

  • "There can be temporary moments when the website crashes. I would also love a smartphone app. "

  • "UI sections in the system interface can be improved. "

  • "The customer service system needs to be on prompt and responsive"

Browse AdScale Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

January 2019

Phil from The Digital Sparks Podcast

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Powerful PPC Platform Geared For Growth

I have a proven partner for growing Google Ad accounts that are showing some form of regular conversions. Adscale takes them to the next stage. I am also able to manage more accounts with less team members.

Pros

Despite all of the customisation features offered, Adscale is actually geared around being as automated and hands off as possible for the user. Once running, it literally takes your PPC account and gets the most out of it on autopilot. The reporting, now cross channel, offers one easy place to see how your budget is being spent, what its returning and where the key points in your spend are for both growth and improvement. On top of that, Adscale support is excellent. They live your PPC journey with you.

Cons

There can be temporary moments when the website crashes. I would also love a smartphone app.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

More transparent than competitors, requires less Admin legwork

- Drive higher traffic from target PPC ads - Management system that is far better than Google Ads

Pros

- Fairly easy to use - Have seen incredible results in running Google Ads - Keyword search function is very effective - Love ability to set a budget and do automated competitive bidding - Recommendations are manageable

Cons

- Parts of the dashboard straight up don't work, mainly traffic and spend - Ads get disapproved for reasons we don't understand - Hard to get in touch with customer service with slow response times - Isn't super inexpensive, but less expensive than more of their competitors

Reasons for Choosing AdScale

Customer service was less than polite at Wordstream and it was very, very expensive.

May 2020

Raymond from Mobilverkstedet AS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Good system

Had a little ruff start for a period, but after a while with good help from Yana and the rest of the crew we got this system to work very well.

Pros

I like the most that it is easy to use. Good system.

Cons

A few function missing. And maybe it should be little more reports to work from.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Decent bid & budget management software

I ran with Adscale for just under a year during a period when I didn't have time to manage my account hands on. During this time performance was better than had I not used Adscale.

Pros

For the most part AdScale's platform is extremely intuitive and really took a load off of my team when we needed it most. I could set campaign or group budgets and KPIs & Adscale would do most of the heavy lifting while providing quality suggestions that could help my account performance.

Cons

At the end of the day, Adscale did not provide the KPI lift that I was hoping for on most of my accounts. Additionally, while the suggestion engine provided good suggestions, I think it could have done a whole lot better.

April 2018

Roey from dooble

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

AdScale is a great app that help you optimize your Google Adwords campaigns with ease

Pros

1.Reports - Adwords platforms gives you zero advanteges comparing to the Adscale reporting (report scheduling, easy to understand & compare) 2.Auto bid management & Budget utilization - it dosent matter if your a pro or ameteur at adwords this will take at least 60% of your day to day work and lets you put your attention to the other 40% (ads copy etc) 3. Recommendations - lets you know what your missing, things that the human eye cant see at a glance.

Cons

Actually the cons are things that i know the developing team is working on so its a con that will turn in to a pro in the near future: The system misses on alerts that lets you know if the credit carf is expired or if the ads arent approved and so on.

March 2019

Jovan from Marketing and Advertising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

One of the best bidding management utilization tools

AdScale you will take your PCC performance to the next level. You will save a ton of time instead of bidding manually, at the end of the day AdScale will manage your bids better.

Pros

With AdScale we improved our performance on AdWords drastically, especially on the search network. What I like the most about this tool is smart bid & budget management. You can see what you are missing according to sufficient budget, where to improve performance, and how to do that. If you are working with a large number of campaigns in the AdScale you can create campaign groups which can be related to your campaign goals, markets, business verticals etc.

Cons

UI sections in the system interface can be improved.

April 2018

Guy from eToro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Extremely professional, quick & feels like I found real partners

Scaling up marketing voice in a cost-effective way

Pros

Tailor-made features, amazing reporting&alerting system, smart bidding, long-term approach to data, multi-conversion abilities, availability time is 100%.

Cons

Ads optimization, but in development. Lack of integration with second tier channels like Twitter and Yahoo.

December 2018

Pallavi from 2M

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Good Software

Good tool and evolving so looking forward and good price point

Pros

Great features to allow adding manual overrides on bids

Cons

Still new so customer service is blotchy

February 2019

VISHWAVIJAY from UniSpade

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The Ad Expert

Pros

I have been using AdScale since 4months now and my company has seen an exponential increase in 360-degree growth. Decreased cost per conversion has lead to an increased ROI of more than 80%. Automated Budget management, better report analytics, and powerful dashboard are few of the general features. Time Saved! Effort Saved! Money almost getting doubled! Few of the best options available in the market.

Cons

Cross-account budget optimization feature could have been better. Bidding should have even more accuracy.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2019

Do not touch! Warning for anyone interested in the software! warning

Require a one-year contract with no experience! We spent time working to succeed and no results came and didn't agree to release us from the contract! Plus the people in the company are not trustworthy I warn everyone! This is a form of deception

Pros

The first hour with the agent was good because we were optimistic ... but then we realized that this is cheating because we are obliged to contract without exit and no results

Cons

No results I was told lots of lies And made me throw money

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A Wow ad management software

Pros

A computer automated system for ad management. From budget management to reporting to alerts everything is automated which saves a lot on the time, money and ideation

Cons

The customer service system needs to be on prompt and responsive

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Very Professional

Pros

Their automatic recommendations are THE best. It really cuts your workday in half. I used it for Bid Automation based on clicks.

Cons

If they added a simple integration with Twitter (my main platform), it would have been an A+, but it still isn't bad.

April 2018

Antti from Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Adscale made our adwords to fly.

Pros

* Bids&budget automation based on wanted results (clicks and conversions) * Tweaks based on results (new grouping and negatives) * Click fraud detection and IP blocking * Great customer service (very fast)

Cons

This tool is quite new so occasionally there might be some "growing pains" like sudden issues with some single functionality. This is natural to any such system and everything has been rapidly fixed.