All Airtable Reviews

1-25 of 1,686 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sam

501 - 1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2021

Beautiful database manager

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Only limited by your time and creativity

We have about 10 different business processes that we track in Airtable. It's amazing how flexible it is, and the overall experience has been extremely smooth. It's especially easy to get new users up to speed quickly because of how intuitive the Airtable is, which is an especially difficult feat given how extensively you can customize everything. They have a great online help and video training as well.

PROS

Airtable brings actual structure to our working environment. We use for a team of 15 to track tasks, projects, and even for lightweight documentation of work done or where stuff is. I really like the flexibility and the ability to create just about anything with it and still make the finished product look nice. The UI is what people first comment on when I invite them to our shared set of bases--either "it looks great" or "this is easy" or something like that. I especially love the integration with Zapier so that if you need to go outside an Airtable base, you probably won't have to do manual entry--it can sync with your other app.

CONS

With the free version, you will hit the record limit will pretty easily. I wish they had a lower-priced plan that was above the free version, but below their much more expensive tiers. A second huge miss is that there was really no way to do rich text. That severely limits the usefulness for using Airtable as any kind of repository for content or anything like that. Basically you convert everything to HTML markup and store it as plain text in Airtable, but like I said they have promised to fix this . . .

Reason for choosing Airtable

We love the wide-spread support and integrations for Airtable. That made moving to it quite simple and we thought it would be much easier than any other competing product.

Eliza

Machinery, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Perfect Solution for Non-Coders Who Need Advanced Database Functionality

PROS

Airtable is a user-friendly database tool that offers the functionality of a database, without requiring any coding skills.

CONS

Although Airtable is an excellent tool, it lacks some essential features that are critical for many users, such as the inability to increase storage space beyond the premium plan limit, or write formulas across cells from multiple tables.

Reasons for switching to Airtable

Unlike regular spreadsheets or other database tools, Airtable offers the flexibility and power of a database, while remaining easy to use.

Petek

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Bunch of glitches

We just quit Airtable after the free trial. Im really upset to get this experince.

PROS

Airtable appears to have many functional features when viewed from the outside. It offers a convenient experience with its simple interface.

CONS

The tool eventually stops working with the constant errors that occur. There is a customer service with no expertise on software issues or interest in their job.

Ahmed

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

"Airtable: The Most Powerful Tool for Teams Looking for Efficient Data Management and Collaboration"

My overall experience with Airtable has been extremely positive, It is an incredibly powerful yet easy-to-use online platform that allows teams to quickly create and manage databases, build powerful automations, collaborate on projects, and much more, The intuitive interface and variety of features make it an ideal tool for teams looking for an efficient way to manage their data and workflows, Airtable is an invaluable resource that I would highly recommend to any team looking to streamline their processes.

PROS

I really appreciate how intuitive and easy-to-use Airtable is, It has a simple, user-friendly interface that makes it easy to quickly create and manage databases, collaborate with team members, and build powerful automations, It also offers a variety of integrations with popular cloud storage solutions and third-party apps, making it a great tool for teams looking for an efficient way to manage their data and workflows.

CONS

The one thing I like least about Airtable is that some of the more advanced features can be a bit confusing to use, particularly for users who are new to the platform, However, Airtable does offer great documentation and tutorials to help users get up and running quickly.

Reason for choosing Airtable

We chose Airtable over the other products because it offered the best combination of features and price, It has a simple, intuitive interface that allows us to quickly create and manage databases, build powerful automations, collaborate with team members, and much more, It also has great integrations with popular cloud storage solutions and third-party apps, as well as a variety of tools for managing data, Also the pricing was very reasonable, making it an affordable solution for teams of all sizes.

Sarah

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A good product

The software is really good and nice. It aids in several aspects like database management, project management and I love it!

PROS

Air table is a really good software with a lot of features. This features aid your planning and project management and I love it. I specifically love how it's easy to navigate and organize your data. It also helps creating features or rather aiding growth for a company and providing tools for your staffs.

CONS

There wasn't a lot of issue but as known, when using a new software there maybe a bit of issue here and there, but it was extremely easy to get the hang of it along the way.

Reasons for switching to Airtable

I wanted to try a new software and see what I will think of it.

Chandrabhan

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Review of Airtable

My overall experience with Airtable has been very positive. The platform is intuitive, easy to use, and customizable, making it a great solution for many of my data management needs. I have found the drag-and-drop functionality to be extremely helpful when creating custom tables and the ability to link data across multiple tables has been incredibly useful. The fact that I can share my databases with others and collaborate with them in real-time has made Airtable an invaluable tool for my business. Additionally, the customer service and support team has always been incredibly helpful and responsive.

PROS

1. User-friendly interface: Airtable's interface is easy to use and intuitive, making it easy for users to get started with the software.2. Customizable templates: Airtable offers a wide range of customizable templates that help users to start their projects quickly and efficiently.3. Versatility: Airtable can be used for a variety of purposes, such as project management, CRM, inventory management, and more.4. Real-time collaboration: Airtable allows multiple users to work on the same project simultaneously, making it easy for team members to collaborate in real-time.5. Mobile app: Airtable offers a mobile app that enables users to manage their projects on the go.

CONS

1. Pricing: Airtable's pricing plans can be relatively expensive, particularly for larger teams.2. Limited integrations: While Airtable offers integrations with popular tools such as Zapier and Slack, it doesn't have the same level of integration options as other project management tools.3. Limited reporting and analytics: While Airtable does offer some basic reporting and analytics features, it doesn't offer the same level of advanced reporting as other project management tools.4. Limited security features: Airtable's security features are relatively basic, which may not be suitable for organizations with stricter security requirements.5. Limited customization options: While Airtable offers customizable templates, it doesn't offer the same level of customization as other project management tools.

Marc

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Best Tool For Project Management!

Overall, I would recommend Airtable to anyone looking for a flexible and customizable database management tool. It's easy to use, highly customizable, and offers a range of collaboration and sharing features, making it a great choice for businesses, organizations, and individuals alike.

PROS

One of the things I like about Airtable is its user-friendly interface. The website has a clean and intuitive design that makes it easy to create, edit, and share databases. The interface is also highly customizable, allowing users to choose from a variety of pre-made templates or create their own custom templates.Another feature I appreciate about Airtable is its flexibility. Users can create a wide range of databases, including project management, customer relationship management (CRM), content management, and inventory management, among others. Airtable also offers a variety of field types, such as text, number, date, attachments, checkboxes, and dropdowns, which allow users to structure their data in a way that best suits their needs.

CONS

Airtable offers a free version and some of the more advanced features, such as automation, integrations, and advanced search, are only available in the paid version. Additionally, while Airtable is highly customizable, this can also mean that it requires some time and effort to set up and optimize to a user's specific needs.

Julio

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Airtable is excellent in communication management

Time tracking is less robust. The tools themselves lack customization. Only modifies a few functions. There could be a notification when an external guest views a ticket, and it would be nice to have a status when someone clicks on a ticket. I don't like not having a centralized project directory. You have to be invited to do everything, and I miss some projects because someone didn't invite me.

PROS

Airtable has been the de facto project management tool both inside and outside our company. We use it for all our internal project management, but also as a communication and project management tool for our clients. For each client project, we set up a different project and handle all related tasks and communication through Airtable. Airtable is a tool with a very gentle learning curve. Anyone with limited knowledge of project management tools can use it, as it is more of a communication tool that helps you keep all your communication in one place. For those using such a tool, it is a bit of a challenge, as replies to messages can be sent through common email clients, which is another advantage of the system.

CONS

File management, associated to each task or message. Each email has its own attachments and you can easily find what you want according to popular categories. Easy task management. Simple task management methods always look and work better than complex tools. Each task is assigned to the right person and all task communication is located directly below the task. Communication between company and customer. All messages go to the right members of both teams and communication is never lost.

Romaric

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Airtable

Airtable us to maintain a creative and collaborative app dev ecosystem with less budget and no effort. It's the ideal solution for building easy-to-work with CRMs and several other web products. I highly recommend

PROS

As a low-code app development tool, Airtable helps our work environment to be fascinating and fast running. We can collaborate and deploy Javascript projects with ease among our team. The coding environment itself is great and the UI is pretty simple to work with.From pricing options to quality specs, Airtable is worth testing.I'm not expecting this tool to be perfect (of course), but I feel comfortable enough with the integration facilities it provides by far; they keep us in our normal work environment and help our team to remain collaborative, and productive.It is easy to use with nice styling features, awesome designs, and amazing functionalities.

CONS

It's true there are a few important integrations that I personally would love to see in the future but, I think it's fine enough for the moment.

User Profile

Alfred

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best App to Organize Your Data

As the name suggests, I use Airtable for my personal and professional use. And the experience was amazing. I use this tool to keep my clients' data and my personal budget. Since I started using Airtable, I am more organized than before.

PROS

I love this tool because it's web-based. You don't need to download it to access it. You only need an internet connection and you are good to go. Also, the spreadsheet-like interface makes it easy for anyone to use.

CONS

For new users, it's somehow overwhelming to move from left to right on a huge sheet. At some point, it becomes difficult to find some data when the storage keeps on expanding.

User Profile

Gaurav

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Revolutionizing Productivity with Airtable: An In-Depth Review

PROS

One of the most liked features of Airtable is its flexibility and versatility. Airtable can be used for a wide range of tasks and projects, from basic task management to complex data tracking and analysis. This makes it a valuable tool for businesses and individuals across a wide range of industries and use cases. Another popular feature of Airtable is its user-friendly interface and intuitive navigation. The platform provides a simple and straightforward way to manage data, even for users who may not have experience with similar tools. Airtable's integration with a wide range of third-party apps and services is also highly regarded by users. The platform works seamlessly with popular productivity tools such as Google Apps, Office 365, and more, making it easy to manage data from a single platform. Finally, the platform's ability to handle large amounts of data and support for real-time collaboration is also highly regarded by users. This makes it a valuable tool for businesses and individuals who need to manage complex projects and work together as a team.

CONS

One of the least liked features of Airtable is its cost. Some users have reported that the platform can be expensive, especially for businesses and organizations that require access to advanced features and need to manage large amounts of data. Another issue that some users have reported is the platform's limited customization options. While Airtable provides a wide range of capabilities, some users have expressed frustration with the platform's limitations in terms of customizing certain aspects of the platform to meet their specific needs.

User Profile

Denise

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Airtable is a great collaborative project manager

My team and I like Airtable because it helps us keep track of all of our clients in one central location. My initial impression was that it wouldn't really make a difference in our regular operations, but now I see how wrong I was. With Airtable, users are able to work with many data types in a grid-based environment. It also facilitates the development of cloud-based apps that are easily integrated with other infrastructure.

PROS

One of my favorite features is the ability to personalize each of my boards. Not only that, but I have the ability to work closely with my team by syncing and discussing our respective projects and making use of our shared notes. It's incredible how many wonderful things there are in the Universe. Airtable helps me plan out my monthly social media posts in advance. I'm able to keep on top of things and make timely social media posts because I plan ahead. My knowledge and experience have taught me to be more methodical and cooperative in my job.

CONS

Every once in a while, things aren't as user-friendly as they could be. Sometimes I'll make my own template, but first I'll look at tens of others to get ideas. Be patient with the procedure; it will take some time to complete. Once set up, the interface is typically straightforward.

Reasons for switching to Airtable

When it comes to teamwork and organizing projects, Airtable is unparalleled. Sharing and storing information in the cloud is a breeze for collaborative teams. Accessing all of your data across several devices is a breeze. Using Airtable, you may switch between a grid view and a list view of your data.

Adnan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

All-in-one product for marketing & information management

PROS

We use Airtable as almost anything. If you are familiar with Airtable, you know that it can be anything. Just to name a few: Marketing task management Document and resource listing Forms for recruiting or surveys Content planning CRM Documenting any sort of research Visualising simple data Expense tracking

CONS

Airtable's some of the premium features are not very clear. So sometimes you have to stuck in some free features without knowing that you are already over capacity. However, using this product with free option for about 2-3 years in 2 different company so far. It's great! I also use Airtable for personal stuff like school applications, job hunting, and document/resource listing.

Reason for choosing Airtable

Airtable is great with free option.

Reasons for switching to Airtable

Excel is useless for task or project management.

Steve

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Literally Use It For Everything - And LOVE It!

PROS

I own 3 different businesses, an instrument manufacturing business, marketing agency, and automotive wheel repair business - very different I know haha. Airtable is completely vital for every single one AND for all the clients I manage in there as well on top of personal use. I literally use Airtable for everything from lead management to production management and tracking to home projects. Here are a few key things I love, 1. How easy it is to use. I can create a custom database/spreadsheet/whatever so incredibly fast even on my phone! 2. The capability of Airtable is amazing. The fact that I can use it for a simple to do list with some more advanced ability all the way to tracking inventory for thousands of items, building quotes, tracking where different drum kits are in the production process and what still needs to be done or ordered then creating a purchase order from that all within 1 table - for FREE - is absolutely amazing to me. 3. The referral credits and program is awesome! 4. Collaboration is very easy and I love how you can have a conversation with the team even on each record. it makes creating new advertising campaigns or taking with my team about a specific drum kit etc. so easy. 5. It updates everywhere so fast so I can keep tabs on my different teams in real time and see if they need anything. I can't say enough good things about Airtable.

CONS

The only con for me is the price. Once you move to paid forms its not expensive at first but once you add team members and add more bases it can get out of hand very fast. I have been able to run everything for free for years but I do wish we could utilize things like their app market or different colors etc. but I just cant justify the price.

Reasons for switching to Airtable

When we picked airtable, smartsheet was just way too complicated and hard to use and didnt look nice either. The interface on Airtable was much much better and easier to use (and still is in my opinion). And google sheets we still use often because it is a concessional spreadsheet but if Airtable could do complex formulas as much as Google sheets could I wouldn't use Google sheets anymore.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Completely indispensable for us!

Despite it's cost and some features we'd still like to see, Airtable is an absolute no-brainer for us. We can track our constituents and their engagement so much more easily than with Excel or a random CRM that doesn't really match our needs. I also have moved most of my content planning, resource banking, quote caching, and attendance taking to Airtable. It's honestly SO multifunctional!

PROS

First: It's a database that is actually aesthetically attractive. AND it's easier to use and manipulate than Excel. AND you can custom build what you need, rather than finagling a pre-built CRM for your specific needs. Also all of the different visual ways of looking at the data/records are key.

CONS

There are some features that are still lacking. Like the ability to read what's in a cell and do something with that information. It's also quite expensive, especially for a non-profit like us.

Reason for choosing Airtable

Raiser's Edge didn't really match our needs for very detailed and specific data collection. It also wouldn't have been as easy to onboard all of our staff, as queries and reports are a bit more difficult and less intuitive to run than simply sorting on Airtable or filtering.

Reasons for switching to Airtable

So much easier to manipulate and search for constituents and records. The sortability, filterability, beautiful views, etc.

Sarah

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

The Google Sheet of your dreams

There is a slight learning curve, but I found Airtable to be really customizable to your unique needs and also your unique perspective on how to use the software. Being able to change the views a zillion different ways and filter accordingly makes it easy for anyone on our team to jump in, find the information they need and organize their own work in a way that makes the most sense to them.

PROS

I love that Airtable largely functions (at least visually) like an Excel doc, which so many of us use to organize ideas and plan projects in a grid form. It maintains that structure but seriously levels up what you can do with the information you put in it.

CONS

There have been times when I did miss the simplicity of a Google Sheet/Excel in organizing my information, like being able to merge cells or intersect certain columns/rows visually, but not by the data itself. I wish there was an option that could give you an Airtable view that functioned like a flat excel doc if you needed it to.

Reason for choosing Airtable

Low cost, easy "onboarding" and a more seamless transition from Google Sheets to something more robust.

Reasons for switching to Airtable

We wanted something that we could better track statuses and workflows without needing a legend as to what different colors/typefaces/etc meant in a flat spreadsheet.

Mayank

Animation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered