Bionic Media Planning Software

RATING:

4.7

(19)

About Bionic Media Planning Software

Built for media planners and media buyers, Bionic is the only fully-integrated, omnichannel media planning software + media buying software that delivers: * perfect media plans, * beautiful flowcharts, * online RFPs and IOs, * flawless trafficking, * delivery pacing, * performance monitoring, * automated reconciliations, * client dashboards, * and more! All-in-One! – Bionic is the only fully integrated media planning and media buying software for digital, TV, radio, print, OOH, and all other media channels. See Capabilities #1 Rated – Voted “Best Agency Tool” by iMedia. Rated 4.8/5 stars by users. Fast – Hassle-free. 100% cloud-based. You’ll be up and running in minutes! Easy – Modern, intuitive media planning tool. If you can use Excel, you can use Bionic....

Bionic Media Planning Software Pricing

Starting at $175/month/user. 3 user minimum. 14-day Money-back guarantee. Free On-boarding. Free Training. Free Support. Free Upgrades.

Starting price: 

$175.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Centralize all media planning and buying activity.
Slide 1 of 4

Bionic Media Planning Software Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Bionic Media Planning Software

1 - 5 of 19 Reviews

User Profile

Fabio

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Media Plans in a easy and transparent way

Bionic is great and helps our global team to manage the different media plans, providing us an easy way to understand how we're investing in paid media, which publishers, channels, campaigns, countries, etc. It's a great platform to standardize the media planning process, providing more transparency to our stakeholders.

PROS

Bionic is a great tool for media planning. The way the platform works (like an advanced Excel), makes everything easier, automated, organized, with historical changes and also available to the entire team and any other stakeholder. More transparency on our media investment.

CONS

The platform is great for planning, but I still miss more automated integrations with platforms, such as LinkedIn and Twitter. Also, when working wirt a huge level of plans and placements, the reporting templates are not that easy to be used. I'd be happy to see some more filtering capabilities when comes to analyze the allocation of my plan. Today I need to export to Excel to be able to add extra filters.

Reason for choosing Bionic Media Planning Software

Mostly because of the customization needed for our team.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad you like Bionic! We actually have integrations with Linkedin and Twitter. We can help you get those set up. Integrations are a high priority for us because it brings in performance data which is necessary for pacing against ad delivery and KPIs. For example, see the last month's upgrade to the Facebook Integration. Regarding reporting - please check out the new Bionic Data Studio. It allows to to create your own custom reports and dashboards. It gives you unfettered access to your data and unlimited reporting possibilities. Again, please let us know how we can help you with this.

Replied October 2019

Taylor

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

PDI Bionic Review

Bionic allows us to quickly manage our media plan by helping us meet submission deadlines in a timely manner with auto-reminders, quickly modify focus and placement, provide a robust calendar year view and provide detailed reports for the business to review via .pdf/.ppts/.xlsx or cloud-based interface. It has helped us with our organization, our efficiency, productivity, and overall process of media planning, and there is so much more we can still do to improve our processes by using Bionic. Also, our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is awesome! He's always so helpful and answers the questions I have whenever we have a training.

PROS

We love the organization, how you are able to put so much detail into each line item in the media plan, the performance measures that it can produce and show in different formats, and the efficiency and ease of use it lets you have.

CONS

The only feature that is frustrating sometimes is that it is slow.

Reason for choosing Bionic Media Planning Software

We didn't really look into other products besides Bionic, as we were impressed by its capabilities and by the demo [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave us!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. It's awesome to hear the product has been so useful and your rep has been so helpful to you!

Replied December 2019

Dan

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Bionic Review 2024

PROS

- Easy to use - Does not require a large learning curve - Time efficient - Customer Service is incredible - Affordable

CONS

- Needs a better way to implement Nielsen/Comscore research into planning - Platform is finicky when you input data too fast - Long turnaround times for customizations/additions to the platform

Reasons for switching to Bionic Media Planning Software

STRATA was too archaic and not time efficient for our operations team. Plus, it was more expensive

Vendor Response

Thank you, Dan. I'm glad you like Bionic. We're making it better every day and we'll look into those "finicky" fields and get those fixed for you (that should never happen). It sounds like you are already working with your rep here on customizations. Yes, we've been swamped with new customers but have a good system for handling customer requests.

Replied February 2024

Anita

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Just what my business needed!

Very very good. Customer service is great! They will work with you to customize the software so it works with your business. No other media buying software that I can find is attainable for a small agency except Bionic.

PROS

The ability to keep track of my media budget so I do not overspend. Additionally, the ability to build a media buy in the system, and export insertion orders.

CONS

The software sometimes takes a bit to catch up. If I am scrolling through a media buy with a large number of lines it take a bit for the software to keep up with my scrolling or sorting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Anita. It makes us happy to know you appreciate our customer service and the value of the software. Please note - since you left this review last month, we've upgraded your software to fix the speed issue you mentioned.

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Terrill

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Full Circle Media Management For Any Agency

PROS

As a small agency looking to grow the affordability of Bionic in comparison to their features made my decision to switch an easy one. Their RFP, reporting, tracking, budgeting and planning features allow us to serve our clients at a scale previously unattainable. Additionally, their welcoming approach to feedback is commendable, always looking to add and improve features. I've worked with the Bionic team for several years now and I greatly appreciate their service.

CONS

I would like the insertion order process to be more efficient. I know that is on their product development road map, so I look forward to further increasing our agency's efficiencies.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you find Bionic to be a good value - we aim to give you powerful tools at an affordable price!

Replied October 2019