All Bionic Media Planning Software Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fabio

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Media Plans in a easy and transparent way

Bionic is great and helps our global team to manage the different media plans, providing us an easy way to understand how we're investing in paid media, which publishers, channels, campaigns, countries, etc. It's a great platform to standardize the media planning process, providing more transparency to our stakeholders.

PROS

Bionic is a great tool for media planning. The way the platform works (like an advanced Excel), makes everything easier, automated, organized, with historical changes and also available to the entire team and any other stakeholder. More transparency on our media investment.

CONS

The platform is great for planning, but I still miss more automated integrations with platforms, such as LinkedIn and Twitter. Also, when working wirt a huge level of plans and placements, the reporting templates are not that easy to be used. I'd be happy to see some more filtering capabilities when comes to analyze the allocation of my plan. Today I need to export to Excel to be able to add extra filters.

Reason for choosing Bionic Media Planning Software

Mostly because of the customization needed for our team.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad you like Bionic! We actually have integrations with Linkedin and Twitter. We can help you get those set up. Integrations are a high priority for us because it brings in performance data which is necessary for pacing against ad delivery and KPIs. For example, see the last month's upgrade to the Facebook Integration. Regarding reporting - please check out the new Bionic Data Studio. It allows to to create your own custom reports and dashboards. It gives you unfettered access to your data and unlimited reporting possibilities. Again, please let us know how we can help you with this.

Replied October 2019

Taylor

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

PDI Bionic Review

Bionic allows us to quickly manage our media plan by helping us meet submission deadlines in a timely manner with auto-reminders, quickly modify focus and placement, provide a robust calendar year view and provide detailed reports for the business to review via .pdf/.ppts/.xlsx or cloud-based interface. It has helped us with our organization, our efficiency, productivity, and overall process of media planning, and there is so much more we can still do to improve our processes by using Bionic. Also, our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is awesome! He's always so helpful and answers the questions I have whenever we have a training.

PROS

We love the organization, how you are able to put so much detail into each line item in the media plan, the performance measures that it can produce and show in different formats, and the efficiency and ease of use it lets you have.

CONS

The only feature that is frustrating sometimes is that it is slow.

Reason for choosing Bionic Media Planning Software

We didn't really look into other products besides Bionic, as we were impressed by its capabilities and by the demo [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave us!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. It's awesome to hear the product has been so useful and your rep has been so helpful to you!

Replied December 2019

Dan

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Bionic Review 2024

PROS

- Easy to use - Does not require a large learning curve - Time efficient - Customer Service is incredible - Affordable

CONS

- Needs a better way to implement Nielsen/Comscore research into planning - Platform is finicky when you input data too fast - Long turnaround times for customizations/additions to the platform

Reasons for switching to Bionic Media Planning Software

STRATA was too archaic and not time efficient for our operations team. Plus, it was more expensive

Vendor Response

Thank you, Dan. I'm glad you like Bionic. We're making it better every day and we'll look into those "finicky" fields and get those fixed for you (that should never happen). It sounds like you are already working with your rep here on customizations. Yes, we've been swamped with new customers but have a good system for handling customer requests.

Replied February 2024

Anita

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Just what my business needed!

Very very good. Customer service is great! They will work with you to customize the software so it works with your business. No other media buying software that I can find is attainable for a small agency except Bionic.

PROS

The ability to keep track of my media budget so I do not overspend. Additionally, the ability to build a media buy in the system, and export insertion orders.

CONS

The software sometimes takes a bit to catch up. If I am scrolling through a media buy with a large number of lines it take a bit for the software to keep up with my scrolling or sorting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Anita. It makes us happy to know you appreciate our customer service and the value of the software. Please note - since you left this review last month, we've upgraded your software to fix the speed issue you mentioned.

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Terrill

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Full Circle Media Management For Any Agency

PROS

As a small agency looking to grow the affordability of Bionic in comparison to their features made my decision to switch an easy one. Their RFP, reporting, tracking, budgeting and planning features allow us to serve our clients at a scale previously unattainable. Additionally, their welcoming approach to feedback is commendable, always looking to add and improve features. I've worked with the Bionic team for several years now and I greatly appreciate their service.

CONS

I would like the insertion order process to be more efficient. I know that is on their product development road map, so I look forward to further increasing our agency's efficiencies.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you find Bionic to be a good value - we aim to give you powerful tools at an affordable price!

Replied October 2019

Travis

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Happy Customer

Bionic has allowed us to effectively manage media across several clients, media platforms, and channels with a small and efficient team. Their platform has become invaluable to us and to our clients.

PROS

The team at Bionic has done a fantastic job at identifying all of the functionality that a media team needs in order to manage campaigns effectively. And every time we think we've identified a new functionality that seems like it would be helpful it's already in the next product release.

CONS

Honestly, I don't have any serious complaints. The only thing that comes to mind is that we would love to have even more people within the agency on the platform so if the per user price were lower we'd consider that, but that's just trying to find a con. For what you get for the platform for the price, the ROI is definitely there.

Reason for choosing Bionic Media Planning Software

A lot of the tools we evaluated were old school broadcast focused tools that haven't really been updated in many years. They just didn't reflect the current advertising ecosystem and it didn't make sense for us to pay for more than one platform to get only slightly more functionality for broadcast media when Bionic does everything well.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that Bionic has helped your team to manage media efficiently across all your clients and platforms - that's what it's all about!

Replied October 2019

kelsey

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Bionic Review

Our team and Bionic have worked together to create customized workflows and worksheets that reflect our workflows and needs here at the agency. Bionic really shined in this area and were extremely helpful and diligent in ensuing we got what we needed and in a timely manner. Overall their support team

PROS

During our initial review of Bionic they were relatively new to the market, however we found the team to be very helpful and passionate about their product. Their energy along with a product that seemed to be stable and always evolving to be better swayed us to go with Bionic over the other competitors. Another reason was the price point at the time. We are a smaller agency and larger media resources can be very expensive. Bionic was modestly priced and worked in our budget and didn't have any hidden or additional fees attached to their product.

CONS

When we on-boarded to Bionic we knew they were new to the game compared to most of the other companies we looked at. With that came some obvious not-so-user-friendly functionality at first. Also, their media library wasn't as extensive. However, Bionic consistently updates their software and really hears what their users say and tries to implement what is needed. Due to this their platform has become much easier to use than in the past.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. And thank you for working with us to improve the product to better fit your needs!

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Hayley

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Makes Media Buying Simple!

PROS

I LOVE this program. It's incredibly easy to enter the needed information for media planning. My FAVORITE feature is the buckets. We do all of our planning based on percentages of total budgets, and being able to see where we stand with the total budget and each individual bucket helps us decide where we can add and where we need to cut. It's also great that all the calculations for reach and frequency, CPP, etc are all figured out for you when you enter in the audience you're reaching. The program will also export whatever format (which you can also customize) that you need. I couldn't imagine doing this job any other way.

CONS

The program is somewhat touchy. It works well, but we have to watch that the market information doesn't switch back to default settings sometimes. The ability to do bulk edits makes it a simple fix, though. Some of the changes I'd like to be able to make (add new products and change what columns get exported) I wish could be made immediately, but customer service is incredibly helpful and normally makes the requested changes within 24 hours.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad you are finding Bionic useful. We're always here for you if you run into an issue.

Replied October 2019

Leon

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Good planning and plan management tool

Coming from having very little automation in media at the agency, Bionic is not only making planning easier but it is helping us on the implementation and billing end as well. After a relatively short time, we went from manual flowchart creation, manual powerpoint building, manual Insertion order generation and manual data input for billing to now being nearly fully automated in all of these areas. The labor hours that we are saving is more than covering our low monthly costs. I have worked with or reviewed several media planning software offerings and Bionic is by far the easiest to use, is much more functional and much less expensive.

PROS

We have been using Bionic for several months now and what I like most is the ability to adapt it to our needs. Having the publisher/vendor data at our fingertips is very helpful. The software is fairly easy to use and customer service is very, very good. The Bionic team is constantly listening and working to improve their product on an ongoing basis, which is so important in our ever changing world.

CONS

While Bionic is somewhat customizable, there are some aspects that don't make sense for what we are doing and we are having to do "work arounds". That said, the team at Bionic is always willing to look into any issues we have and address them as quickly as possible.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad you are getting good value with Bionic. Customers like you are helping us to continually improve the products. Thank you!

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Alice

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

BIONIC for the WIN

PROS

It's a dynamic system where it's easy to plan, track, and execute ad campaigns. I love the flighting within the media plan and the flowcharts and allocations tabs are absolutely incredible.

CONS

The RFP functionality needs work and I'd love to have an automated insertion order process and a client portal. I happen to know they're working on these upgrades though!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad you like Bionic! Since you've posted this review, we've upgraded the RFP functionality to make it much more useful. You can learn about that here: https://www.bionic-ads.com/2018/11/streamline-your-rfps-with-new-automation/ Also since you posted the review, we've launched the client portal. You can learn about that here: https://www.bionic-ads.com/2019/05/see-how-to-share-media-plans-flowcharts-kpi-performance-reports-with-your-clients/ Thanks again for your review and feedback.

Replied October 2019

Michelle

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Nice Tool for Agencies

Very positive experience thus far. Customer support is strong.

PROS

Planning against different KPIs, ability to show different views based on product / campaign / other.

CONS

Auto-fill based on program (outlet) / product can be tricky between rows, campaigns and clients. They are working on making the Media Flowchart more robust with different features which will help.

Vendor Response

I'm glad you've had a positive experience with Bionic. We continue to improve the product based on feedback like yours. Thank you!

Replied February 2023

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Streamline your Media Planning Processes!

PROS

Bionic was built from the ground up working with active digital media buyers. Long gone our the days of excel spreadsheets, manual IO's and creating decks from scratch. Bionic has made keeping track of our clients media plans so much easier and saves our teams time.

CONS

It was a smooth transition to Bionic for us - no complaints. I wish more vendors would use the RFP tool - Bionic has made it easy, but it's just not the way the industry seems to want to work.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Peter. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We're happy to serve you!

Replied September 2023

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Game changer!

PROS

Most network media agencies are still using spreadsheets to manage media campaigns. The flaws of spreadsheets are too numerous to mention. This is software that is designed for media planners, by media planners. But it goes far beyond just simple media planning. But the best thing about this product is that it continues to get better every week!

CONS

It was a little slow to begin with, but the team from Bionic worked really hard to speed up the software. We're based in NZ, so it was a distance thing! Now it is speedy and great!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad you like Bionic! And it's good to hear we've eliminated those NZ speed issues.

Replied October 2019

Robin

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent Product

Excellent company with great attention to personal service.

PROS

Bionic is an excellent product for client proposals. It's easy to build and easy to read with the flowchart format. I had one client that said she carried it with her to all of her staff meetings! Many of the other agency tools do not provide easy to view budgets and strategic planning for the client to review and approve.

CONS

It can be slow in the process of inputting information and there are areas I would prefer better viewing on the flowchart.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. I like the story of your client carrying the flowchart to all her staff meetings!

Replied October 2019

Beth

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Bionic is creating the next generation of media planners and buyers

PROS

I am eternally grateful to Bionic for their support of the S.I. Newhouse School's advertising media planning program. As an educator I sit in a desert with few tools to teach our students how to be ready on day one. The generosity of the team at Bionic has allowed me to level up my curriculum and provide the students with a real world experience.

CONS

It took awhile to sort out how best to fit this into a classroom in a way that the students could understand. But both [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were exceedingly patient and wouldn't quit until we found a solution.

Reason for choosing Bionic Media Planning Software

Because they were so easy to work with.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Beth. You've smart students and an excellent program at Syracuse. It makes us happy to know Bionic has contributed to your curriculum.

Replied November 2022

Marlene

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Amazing

Previously, excel has been cumbersome, particularly whereby clients require specific information regarding breakdowns or date splits. Bionic cuts these difficulties out & can provide exact info and figures. I'm able to supply the data, schedules and recommendations easily and quickly in various formats, depending on client needs.

PROS

This software fulfils all of my needs and more. The company is proactive and innovative. As it stands, my business is always up to date with the latest technology in media buying.

CONS

There's nothing I don't like about this product so far

Reason for choosing Bionic Media Planning Software

The animated video sold me!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that Bionic is helping you to serve your clients more easily.

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY