All MediaRadar Reviews

1-25 of 241 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lydia

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Helps me track what is happening in the field and where people are spending money, products purchase

Help me to be a better sales person and see the wants/needs of current and potential advertisers

PROS

Able to determine where/which products are being purchased and the frequency. See who is spending with the competition and how often.

CONS

Some of the reports are hard to manage. I have a hard time figuring out which areas to click to get the most accurate information I need to help generate reports

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

MediaRadar is an invaluable resource for ad sales activity. Contact information is great to have!

PROS

The most valuable information is contact information, including email addresses and phone numbers. We all know ad sales is a numbers game and MediaRadar enables you to send out emails to multiple contacts on the same account, so you're virtually sure to get a response from someone to initiate a conversation!

CONS

I would like more information on the target audience. Currently MediaRadar provides an income target but not much more.

Peter

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

Terrible Product - under delivers on every level.

Terrible. Zero ROI. Unhelpful customer service team. When asked to get out of the contract early because the platform is pretty useless, we received abusive and aggressive emails from their 'legal' and collections team.

PROS

Nothing about it met our expectations. They over-promised during the sales process - the platform does not come close to doing what we need it to do, data-wise.

CONS

1. The data is out of date and most contacts are not valid. 2. Sale team reported numerous issues with quality.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Has helped me generate leads and new business for our company, cannot say enough good things.

Lead generation, new potential prospects, and several closed won deals

PROS

Insight into advertising trends year over year, not just the current issue of what is running. I also appreciate that you can hunt by vertical and by territory, as our organization must use both in our sales approach

CONS

Sometimes I do not feel like I understand the full scope of the capabilities, more trainings and such would be nice.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I love being able to find marketing contacts and key decision makers.

PROS

Being able to connect with them directly on LinkedIN and having access to their email addresses and phone numbers.

CONS

I don't have any major cons, except at times marketing contacts are not updated in a timely manner.

User Profile

Corey

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

The software works well

PROS

Seeing the issues in our competitive set is helpful because It allows us to see where our target accounts are running

CONS

Contacts are not updated frequently which is the main reason we utilize this software. Without this, there is not much reason for us to use this program

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I use MediaRadar on a very consistent basis and find it extremely helpful and easy to use .

I use the software to get information about brands and their advertising trends, spend, etc. I also use it to get contact information from various brands to use for my outreach.

PROS

I like the ease of finding information about brands and companies such as media spend, area of spend, etc. I also love the Power Reports feature. It makes it easy to filter results based on what I'm looking for.

CONS

There are a lot of things I like about the software, and not much I don't like. The only issue I run into is the database not having contacts for certain brands sometimes.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Simple and easy to user UX/UI that allows me to quickly find contacts and spending habits of clients

PROS

Contact list is up to date. Digital spending is broken up into direct and programmatic which helps in identifying brands to go after.

CONS

Honestly, there is nothing that I believe needs to be immediately fixed or resolved. Just continue to evolve the product and ability to capture accurate spends across digital, video, social, and native.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

I love the MediaRadar platform. It's user-friendly and has a variety of information available.

Prospecting and finding insider info and contacts.

PROS

MediaRadar is great for prospecting, finding insider information, and identifying potential clients that are actively running campaigns in the competitive set.

CONS

I wish contact were more widely available across accounts and running creative was more accurately reflected.

User Profile

Sherrill

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Always provides information in a quick and easy fashion.

PROS

I love the app! It's great for business travels. It makes it easy to prospect and get information while on the road.

CONS

Edit credits can be confusing as there are different places to look. Otherwise, there are no problems!

Michael

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

It's definitely a very user Friendly Product, which is indeed extremely important...!

Since the beginning stages of using the product all of our Reps Nation Wide have increased their sales, & it is indeed a direct result from having this product as a Sales Tool, & it's well worth the Money.

PROS

It's certainly a Quality Product & the Customer Support behind it is outstanding...!! We've been using the Product for about 2 years now, & it has helped us tremendously & I have increased my Sales efforts as a direct result from using the Product.

CONS

It's a bit costly, but in the long run, it's well worth the Money...! When out Team first put out the money for the program we were not sure if we could justify the cost, but now we are realizing the cost was definitely worth it, & the results are the proof...!

Joseph

Newspapers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Prospecting

I use the software a lot and an comfortable using it. It’s helped me to open doors and start conversations. Plus its gives me confidence that I have the background info to show prospects I’ve done my homework and ask meaningful questions.

PROS

MediaRadar is easy to use. I like The tearsheets option. It helps me a lot to see examples of creative running with competitors. And the Perfect Pitch feature gives me a quick understanding of the prospect and what they’ve done.

CONS

Contacts aren’t always there but the “request a contact” button is there to help.

CJ

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Reliable, Quick "Go-To" for Account Review and Contacts

Great customer service and ease of us. Most major tourism boards are in there and also many CVB are represented as well.

PROS

I use MR daily for contacts, competitive spending and new business prospecting. It is very easy to run reports and save them in excel for going back at a later date to reach out to.

CONS

As with all databases, it is difficult to keep up to date on the fast moving changes of contacts. Maybe there could be a way for UGC and input for changes.

GEORGE

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use, lots of useful info

Helps with sales, identifying prospects, makes for targeted proposals using MR info

PROS

Contact info; competitive spending for print and digital; able to see creative; insight info to use for proposals

CONS

Liked the old format where (on print) you could see creative and where it ran - easier to view. Also liked it better when viewing where ads were placed it showed inside competitive set and outside - now I am seeing just one report.

Paul

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

MeddiaRadar Marketing Intelligence Source

As a media agency, we are able to accurately evaluate a prospective client's potential, as well as enabling our client service and cross-selling initiatives across our existing client base.

PROS

MediaRadar enables our team to build a quick profile most prospective prospects, as well as a holistic view of their place in the advertising landscape.

CONS

Some navigation features are a bit cumbersome: sub-menus could be simplified or, in some cases, eliminated.

Sue

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I miss having the ease of Contacts but I know that's my company's no longer paying for this service.

Easy to use, help always available and very useful tool for my trade.

PROS

Ability to easily and efficiently look up where brands ran both on print and digital. When doing precalls - Media Radar is good for at least 50% of the materials I need.

CONS

If I'm reaching - b/c it's fairly straight forward - it'd be inserts are counted as pages, whereas we don't include them in the share of market. No biggie though.

chloe

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

really great! love this site

Many benefits like looking at our competitors pages and having an organized system. i also really love how you can view suggested companies and the pitch is awesome too.

PROS

I love how all the companies working with our competitors are laid out in front of you. It makes it so easy to prospect.

CONS

A suggestion would be to make it easier to print an ad. It is hard to print an ad after you click into it.

Mike

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE