All Scoro Reviews

1-25 of 231 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cecilia

Marketing and Advertising, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

Scoro Review: We Like Features Of Scoro.

User Profile

Laura M

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Ideal for project management, time tracking and billing.

Scoro could be a fantastic device for development; Presently that ready to associated with Jira, which was already a challenge for the group, able to construct ventures more rapidly. Scoro Dashboard and detailing device offer assistance us track deals group KPIs and keep track of open venture downtime. Also, the capacity to screen workflow and issue receipts and solicitations for fruitful leads and bargains puts you in full control. We had a part of inconvenience talking to Bookkeeping approximately what had been invoiced, so this has made a difference near that crevice by permitting all divisions to see what has been invoiced. Scoro has been a phenomenal time following apparatus for each extend I've worked on with my group, it too incorporates a rundown of solicitations and cost recommendations. Utilizing Scoro as our CRM and venture administration arrangement in lieu of numerous stages, we presently have a firm understanding of the productivity of individuals and parts at the extend level.

PROS

The UI is amazing, the group is simple to work with, and there are a few connectors that can be connected through Zapier, Scoro is as of now broadly respected as one of the finest assignment administration and extend administration apparatuses, and it has truly made a difference me. Made a difference organize and screen open and completed ventures, as well as plan to-do lists. I like how simple it is to form ventures and how errand bundles can offer assistance minimize extend creation time, I moreover appreciate how simple it is to oversee Ventures, Errands, Cites and Charging all in one put. The venture administration capabilities are amazing and the development in framework updates has been truly advantageous. Scoro customization works incredible for us; we have been able to alter numerous of the factors to way better suit the way we oversee ventures.

CONS

In spite of the fact that exceptionally customizable, the framework cannot be changed to the degree we need since a few of the dropdown records are default settings. It would be decent to be able to erase a assignment from a extend without having to go back to the venture you were working on within the to begin with put. There are other features we had to search for in Scoro that we think would have been self-evident from the begin, the Gantt chart/task manifestations see for case is very troublesome. Conditions are ineffectual, there appear to be some bugs to be settled, client bolster can be moderate to reply to progressing concerns or inquiries.

Robert

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

We found our home!

My experience has been outstanding. My entire work life is in Scoro.

PROS

Our experience with Scoro to keep team members connected and up-to-date has been exceptional. With a brief learning curve on learning how to use the software, we were up and running in a week. Also, all of the integrations that Scoro allows saves time and increases production.

CONS

My hope is that one-day Scoro can integrate with Gmail.

Reason for choosing Scoro

More features that were affordable.

Reasons for switching to Scoro

The software we were using was not meeting our needs as our company was growing.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Not intuitive enough

Good for starters but as an agency scales this isn’t the correct tool for day to day management

PROS

It’s useful for Job setup, and can help a small agency in getting projects and financial management off the ground.

CONS

The user interface is overly complex and convoluted, it’s hard to locate specific jobs and measuring time seems to the the last thing this product was set up for. Unless you only want to do a timesheet for the project you are on. It’s not easy to run a full weekly timesheet

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Now I can quickly track my project in Scoro

Because of its usefulness and the simplicity of its features. I like how everything is in one location and how well-organized it is. Based on my experience, Scoro is superior to other options.

PROS

Scoro has helped us organize our efficacy. It streamlines processes, especially those related to keeping an eye on potential new sales. Personally, this means I can devote less time to navigating red tape and more time to making progress on the product itself.

CONS

The one thing I don't like about scoro is that you have to manually enable the "send notification as email" option every time.

Reasons for switching to Scoro

With Scoro, you can track all of your work in one location and never miss another deadline again. Having my workspace set up the way I prefer it has greatly increased my productivity.

Nasko

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Start Using Scoro for Easy Project Management

Scoro brought major relief to our team as a single place for information and sharing progress on projects and individual tasks. Its limitations to work as a sales CRM forced us to be creative in how we record data and push that data down the pipeline.

PROS

Scoro is easy to setup and managing users is fairly easy to do but it would require someone knowing what they do. Their Gantt Chart feature is great and allows a quick overview of a project progress. Creating multiple tasks and assigning those to different users/managers is also super easy. When setting up Scoro from square-one, I would highly recommend that the team and company creates the setup completely and wouldn't allow individual team members to tinker with customizations.

CONS

Scoro has limited integrations with other solutions. Although APIs are available, APIs won't work for everything. Scoro's fields for postal codes and countries and mailing addresses are set to use UK-based and Europen based format, it makes it a little confusing when entering contact details.

Reasons for switching to Scoro

We needed a program and project management tool.

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Superb billing and reminders system

Scoro has made it much simpler for me to review past quotations and projects. It's also useful for keeping tabs on endeavors that require more than just a to-do list entry.

PROS

Finding previously-quoted material is a breeze, which is really useful. Sharing an agenda is also useful since it helps people avoid accidentally scheduling meetings at the same time. Finally, it's fantastic that you can integrate with calendars like Google Calendar.

CONS

Clearly, Scoro is having some problems. Inefficient searching for quotations or projects can significantly delay your job. There are also occasional problems, such as the top bar disappearing or the updated calendar not appearing until you refresh the page.

Reasons for switching to Scoro

I like the calendar since it's simple to keep track of and because you can assign each person a color that will be used each time they're added to the calendar.

Eabyn

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Perfect for managing large projects for your team

It has been essential in managing the billable hours and tasks for our team

PROS

Gives endless editable features that can tailor to your organisation when it comes to task and project management

CONS

A combined view of projects and planner would be useful to visualise both at the same time

Reason for choosing Scoro

Scoro allows for greater integration with our other software

Reasons for switching to Scoro

Scoro offered a more tailored approach to our organisation

User Profile

Denise

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

A wonderful management tool for social workers is Scoro

There is complete granularity down to the client, user, and task levels. On top of that, you can see the broad picture of everyone's schedule. In addition, you'll have complete control over all facets of your content management system. There are a plethora of additional benefits, including improved task management, involvement, time management, communication, and integration.

PROS

The next obvious step was to track out Scoro. Scoro's unique features and advantages include a more user-friendly calendar, an overarching perspective, contacts, reports, and communication options, among many more. You might be put off by its ungainly appearance at first, but stick with it.

CONS

I have to constantly remind my coworkers to record their progress in writing because they often forget to do so. Further, the Scoro financial management features are unnecessary for our company's operations.

Reasons for switching to Scoro

Projects can be broken down into manageable chunks with the help of a Gantt chart. In addition, there is a planner that provides a bird's-eye view of the entire team's responsibilities.

Brad

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Scoro: Robust and Easy

Prior to adopting Scoro, we used to track our priorities and project status updates using a shared excel file, which was clunky and didn't work well for our growing team. Moving to Scoro has made our data and status tracking more reliable, and easier for each team member to customize their own interface.

PROS

Scoro was easy to customize and tailor to our company's business processes. The user interface is quick and responsive, meaning I'm never waiting for my information to load. The ability to collaborate with my teammates on projects and tasks is a critical feature that Scoro does so well!

CONS

The filtering and bookmarking of views is really a great feature. I would like to be able to filter and sort tasks based on parameters of the project, which is something I don't believe Scoro does at the moment.

Reasons for switching to Scoro

Better multi-user interfacing with the system, better customization of views and bookmarks. Dashboards!

User Profile

Arthur

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent easy-to-use tool for managing projects and tasks.

We are as of now concentrating on time administration ventures, I have found the Scoro dashboard simple to utilize and explore, the visual format is accommodating to induce an outline of my errands for the day, week or month, I moreover appreciate being able to see what deadlines they are drawing closer so you'll be able arrange in like manner.

PROS

It's a terrific tool for managers who need to be organized and on top of their game, arrange work between personnel, and provides an all-in-one solution for enterprises of any size. Scoro makes it simple to get the information you need quickly and effectively, and a plethora of performance indicators are available to monitor how each employee is performing in relation to their unique tasks. Scoro's project management features are superior, and the constant stream of system updates has proven beneficial. Scoro's adaptability is ideal for our purposes, as we've customized its setup to reflect our unique project delivery methodology, and it has all the features we sought but couldn't find elsewhere.

CONS

It might be difficult to trust the email settings; it may appear that the message was sent but was not received. Minor issues remain in the program, such as the inability to attach individuals to the CRM; even simple operations like calendar synchronization might occasionally fail.

Sandeep

E-Learning, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

A profoundly clear tool with perfect highlights and add-ons for rearranging work 

The Scoro program could be an incredible arrangement for overseeing your trade and errands at the same time. I can way better oversee my day-by-day work and keep track of the time I spend on different ventures and assignments much appreciated it. Each worker in my association has got to data almost client administration, counting when and what was examined with clients, deals made, up-and-coming plans, etc. Furthermore, Scoro makes it simpler to make in-depth reports and track the costs and budgets for our ventures. 

PROS

Scoro's hierarchical structure is its finest include. The assignment administration device is the foremost valuable since it permits you to rapidly and proficiently sort out your calendar with time inputs. The numerous components are all coherently related to one another and basic to utilize. Working with it is pleasant since everything can be seen outwardly and moved almost. Furthermore, Scoro's CRM device makes it straightforward to get to client data at any time and from any area. Our capacity to communicate and screen our time productivity is enormously supported by the association of our ventures and the capacity to follow time-to-person subtasks interior the extent. 

CONS

On an errand card on my taskboard, I would need to be able to show data from a venture. I would need to have extra sorts of trigger coordinates with Zapier. The framework is additionally not user-friendly since it requires clients to explore a few layers of the board in arrange to achieve certain exercises. As of late, a few of my colleagues have complained about issues and challenges. Interior the stage, notice occasions are activated. Finally but not slightest, there ought to be a implies to keep track of or enter venture turning points. 

Biji

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

An user-friendly, feature-rich project planning, and management system

More user-friendly than our ancient framework, additionally the Scoro team is very supportive and made the exchange moderately easy. I was able to right away see how numerous hours I had planned, which made a difference in me cutting down on additional time as well. It's moreover accommodating for overseeing ventures that take up more space than a clear to-do list can. The administration may at the same time screen KPIs and reports that guarantee everything is working fiscally and productively.

PROS

For anyone who wishes to oversee clients, ventures, and groups, this stage includes a part of supportive devices. The capacity to break up an expansive work into littler ones and spread it out over a few days is what I appreciate best almost the time passages. To create it indeed way better, they have moreover reliably upgraded it and included highlights and integrative. Our desires have been outperformed. I frequently work on an assortment of ventures and exercises, and Scoro's visual association of them truly helps in making a difference by keeping up my consideration when and where it is required.

CONS

The arrangement in which Scoro presents the tasks—beginning with the ancient one and progressing to unused ones—can be a small confounding at times. There are other issues as well, such as the best bar vanishing or your calendar not reflecting your changes until you reload. Indeed in spite of the fact that we have numerous assets that do not require people to be partnered with them, we are always constrained to do so. 

Aideen

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Why We Selected Scoro

I am very happy with this product - Ido feel we could have done with a lot more training at the beginning, as a result we only scratch the surface with regard to using the many features of Scoro. The plan is to introduce more of the products to the company shortly. And to request more training.

PROS

We were a start up and having worked for large companies using multiple software products for finance/vendor management I decided I wanted one product only. After an extensive search and a lot of research we decided on Scoro. The team at Scoro are helfpul and friendly and eager to keep users happy. They listen to your feedback and requirements and when possible and if demand is high enough they embelish their product e.g. Scoro Gantt being the latest additon.

CONS

I'm still learning and could really do with more training - perhaps not Scoro's issue but we would have had a 2nd visit from a consultant on site if it wasn't for the pandemic. I would like to arrange for a consultant to assist for our future development as soon as travel is possible.

Reason for choosing Scoro

Ease of use (for what we use), price, multi functional. We are not a classic user as we do not have sales we are investor funded so no income as such so we use it slightly differently than most companies would.

Sigen

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Scoro Review

PROS

It is great to have access to most of the information related to the projects. Having the Gantt chart has definitely been a plus to the new updates.

CONS

I would like to see easiness in linking MY tasks to the project (the dropdown options should be related only to that project especifically and not ALL projects that are not even assigned to me). This is especifically when doing an event. Also, when closing an event tht I modified, I'd prefer to go straight back to the main schedule, not just to that one event separately. The Gantt, even though it's been a gread addition, still needs more work.

Marta

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Work Management Solution

PROS

Scoro allows me to allocate non-billable and billable work and manage tasks and meetings. Time can be tracked in real time and everything could be planned and scheduled. The Detail Reporting gives me an overview of individual workloads and the Planner could show potential overbookings.

CONS

Integration w/ Google Calendar. Sometimes it's not easy to manage all my events from both calendars.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Learning an getting effective with Scoro takes time - but eventually, it will pay off!

Good overview of the project together with project members, how they are performing, how much time has spent, all the relevant documents in one place etc. Basically, it will give the user a very good overview what is going on and how much time it takes.

PROS

The best thing about Scoro is the detailness. Sometimes, administrative time spent in Scoro will take a lot of time, but on the other hand, it will gather together all the necessary elements of the project that are needed to evaluate the process. It is a great tool for managing the team by giving tasks. Very cool feature is the smart e-mail that will keep the important information outsourced from the company mailbox - also, You can simply connect the e-mails to certain projects so You will have all essential parts of the project in one bucket.

CONS

It is a bit tricky to learn the software quickly. Also, there are some obstructive steps e.g. automation of filling the form blanks takes a lot of time.

Nick

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Worst Managementtool for Projects

Bad

PROS

Nothing. Scoro makes working very confusing and unintuitive.

CONS

Everything. Scoro is by far the worst application I have used in twenty years of management experience. Scoro is uncredibly antiintuitive a extremely confusing for most of the team members. Even you extensively study this programm for several months, it still has a lot of hidden weird problems. The user interface is really bad and not understandable. The whole app design is complete crap.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have not been having a good experience with Scoro but appreciate you sharing your insight with us. We are always happy to hear the ways in which we can improve at Scoro. As such, we hope you'd be open to a call at your convenience to walk through the specifics of the challenges you are facing & hear your ideas on what would make Scoro a more valuable & user friendly system. We would happily review your current workflows and configurations to identify any areas for potential optimization too and we may even be able to solve some of the problems you have been experiencing. Thanks Team Scoro

Replied January 2023

Erkki

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: