All Semrush Reviews

1-25 of 2,209 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jason

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2021

Working with SEM Rush

User Profile

Manuel Ángel

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Semrush is an amazing SEO tool that has helped me improve my website's ranking in search engines.

Overall, I am very pleased with Semrush. They offer a great suite of tools for SEO specialists, and I have had success using their tools to improve my clients' search engine rankings. In particular, I have found their Keyword Research tool to be very helpful in identifying high-value keywords, and their Site Audit tool to be invaluable in identifying and fixing on-site SEO issues.If you need a reliable seo specialist who can help you make your website popular among search engines, then you can consider hiring Semrush as your seo specialist. The company has been providing its services to many companies and has been successful in increasing the traffic and ranking of these websites. The company is also capable of providing its clients with customized reports so that they can track the progress of their website.

PROS

It is easy to use and has a lot of features that help me track my progress and find new keywords to target. The best part is that it is affordable and has a great customer support team.I use semrush for my SEO projects and I think it is a great tool for research and recommendation. I particularly like the ability to do a side-by-side analysis of multiple domains to see what is working for them and what is not.

CONS

There is very little that I didn't like about Semrush. However, if I had to choose one thing, it would be that the software can be a little overwhelming at first. There is a lot of information and data available, which can make it difficult to know where to start.

Reasons for switching to Semrush

There are a number of reasons why Semrush is often considered to be a better tool than Seo Toolbox. First, Semrush offers a wider range of features and tools than Seo Toolbox. This includes things like competitor analysis, keyword research, and site audits. Additionally, Semrush has a much more user-friendly interface, making it easier to use for those who are not as familiar with SEO.

Emily

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great SEO tool that gives you the right insights!

PROS

- great for keyword and competitors analysis - easy to implement - great customer service! - easy integration with google tooling

CONS

- accidental purchases are easily made - look and feel of the dashboards

Reasons for switching to Semrush

Did not meet the needs of the company anymore

Brandon

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Prerty Good SEO Software

PROS

It puts a lot of data at your fingertips which helps guide SEO work and direction. You can do a lot of things in one place including SEO, CWV checks, Listings Management, and Social Media marketing.

CONS

It's not always 100% accurate, especially keyword rankings. It's best to use the data as a guide.

Jeff

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Not just another SEO platform

I'm happy with it. It's one of many tools - it could be the only one, but lacks in certain areas. Needs more AI and more automated, time saving tools.

PROS

Broad range of SEO/SEM products that integrate to help newbies and seasoned veterans navigate the SEO/SEM world

CONS

It costs too much over the lang haul - it is not automated (or give you the option to automate) enough. While it helps identify issues, it's not great at helping you to resolve them.

Zhenia

Design, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Charging money for not using the tool

PROS

I have absolutely nothing to like after dealing with your support team.

CONS

Strange refund policy, even if you don't use their tool at all. No notifications of any chargebacks, and then a week later I check my bank transaction - voila! We don't want to refund your money. No clear unsubscribe function - you have to click the "Contact Us" button.

Vendor Response

Hi Zhenia, the email notifications of a charge are always sent to our users, it could be that the email went to the spam folder. You don't need to Contact Us, just fill out the cancellation form. We have a thorough cancellation process to make sure the account owner confirms the cancellation, avoiding any accidental data loss. It's an online process that's easily accessible and simple to find. As for the refund policy, we offer a 7-day money-back guarantee and if the request came outside that window, we are unable to issue the refund.

Replied April 2024

Christopher

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

The most comprehensive tool on the market

SEMrush is the ideal one stop shop for running an SEO campaign, if you only get one tool, make it this one

PROS

I love how easy it is to use, the layout is simple and every function has little hints to show you what it does.

CONS

It is quite a but more expensive when compared to a lot of tools, its worth it but some companies cant afford that budget.

Reasons for switching to Semrush

Looking for something new, Moz was also expensive so we wanted to try out other options

wissal

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Honest opinion about semrush

the best platform for you depends on your specific needs, budget, and technical expertise. If you're considering Semrush, I recommend weighing the pros and cons against your requirements to see if it's the right fit

PROS

Semrush is a comprehensive and powerful SEO suite that can help you improve your website's visibility and organic traffic. It's user-friendly, data-driven, and constantly evolving, making it a valuable tool for businesses of all sizes.

CONS

It's important to note that these are potential drawbacks based on user feedback and shouldn't necessarily deter you from exploring Semrush

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thank you for your positive review of Semrush! We're glad you find it user-friendly and powerful. Your feedback is appreciated.

Replied December 2023

John

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Semrush- a great component to your complete marketing plan

PROS

I like how robust the Semrush system is good at identifying and tracking SEO opportunities for your website and to help it rank better.

CONS

It can be quite a bit pricey, and while there is a free version, it is very limited. Also, if they offered more automation that would be quite a feat for website owners!

Andrew

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Ok, but so many options

Ok, probably more on me, just SEO is so dull for some people, I get that it's necessary, but it seems like make work stuff for people who like computers. I'm old school face to face...

PROS

Helps with reports of SEO Reports help me somewhat understand what to do next, some are like Chinese arithmetic.

CONS

Sometimes I wish SEO was easier to understand

Ram

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Semrush has useful features for SEOs and others

PROS

I love the easy-to-use interface and like the keyword research. Semrush helps anyone who wants to bring more traffic to their site and reach customers. It helps anyone with little SEO knowledge to get the most out of marketing and blogging improvements

CONS

Cost is not affordable and competitive for individual start-ups. The trial period can be extended to 2 or 4 weeks. THey can also bring pay per use like daily fees instead of monthly fees

Saviour

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Semrush Review

PROS

The site audit feature which is one of the best features on semrush. it really helped my website alot by boosting my website search engine ranking so positively .

CONS

So far i have not faced any challenge on semrush.

Caroline

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Really easy for beginners to use.

PROS

SEO can seem really daunting for those without a marketing background – this helped clarify and simplify my understanding without too many features.

CONS

Perhaps more onboarding would be helpful.

robert

Newspapers, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Must ue tool

I used the free version and the paid version. It has a lot of features and really helped me even on the free veriosn.

PROS

A lot of features at one click away. Every site owner must use it, even the free version.

CONS

The cost is a little high for a startup business, you have all the tools you need but it can be challenging for the budget.

Mike

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Semrush: The ONLY SEO Tool You Need to Get Great Results.

Really please that my colleagues put me onto Semrush.

PROS

How easy it is to start with a website analysis and then work through the options available. There is a lot to get from Semrush, but I have never felt overwhelmed with it.

CONS

Nothing. It works very well, and I have complete confidence in the results.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Best comprehensive SEO tools for your digital marketing needs

We have learned a lot about our client's website traffic and how to better understand customer engagement using proper keywords to target for each respective industry. With the help of some of the SEMRush keyword tools, we were able to find and write about various related keywords to place within our client websites which in turn generated more traffic conversions. Google Ads analysis and keyword competition provides insight on how to create a niche for our clients. Not to mention, spying on competing businesses and their estimated Google Ad spend. We've managed to address ad optimization for stronger performance. SEMRush seems to be continuing to improve the product. For example, the On Page SEO Checker provides detailed analysis on additional keyword word usage and phrase usage to help improve pages. Although it is not perfect, it is definitely being improved and helps provide guidance.

PROS

- In depth backlink analysis reports and tracking on domains - Top notch keyword selection tools (keyword magic tool) for keyword analysis, volume and suggested or related words - Daily & weekly domain and search position monitoring - Provides enhanced traffic metrics which provides insight on spikes of traffic during specific timeframes

CONS

Starting off, the tools and analytics can be very cumbersome to understand. The tools take some getting used to and testing with to grasp a good understand of how to analyze website traffic, data and keywords.

Reason for choosing Semrush

Our business was set out to find the best tools for our match our digital marketing service offerings. Through multiple trial periods across various softwares, we narrowed down to SEMRush providing the best tools for our services being offered. From website audits, keyword rank and tracking and SEO performance metrics we wanted to ensure we provide our clients with the best solutions to help with their business website needs.

User Profile

Brooks

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Truly an all-in-one digital marketing platform

We use SEMRush to for SEO research, competitive analysis, content marketing, and some for PPC as well. The insights are incredible, and it has changed the game for our own marketing as well as our clients'. It's all-around a great tool.

PROS

A ton, but my favorite is probably the content marketing toolset. SEMRush provides topic research, keyword research, a writing assistant, and much more. The suite of SEO tools is incredible as well: site audits, keyword research, gap analyses, backlink analytics, and keyword tracking. You are able to set up projects, receive notifications, report to clients, and more. I love SEMRush.

CONS

The only thing I don't love about SEMRush are their traffic predictions. As a smaller business, I find they're often very misleading and inaccurate. I imagine they're more accurate for larger sites. You also don't get API Access on the Guru plan – only business. I understand why, but I'd love to have access to API credits regardless my plan.

Reason for choosing Semrush

Again, for the entire suite of tools. I believe since out purchase, Ahrefs has added to their toolset as well.

Reasons for switching to Semrush

Though we loved Moz, SEMRush just provided a larger toolset and ultimately allowed us to save money. We at the time also switched because Moz's link database was pretty small – but they've since updated.

Stuart

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

A Comprehensive SEO Solution

My clients expect me to sustain and / or improve their ranking in organic search. With SEMrush, I am able to see what's working and what's not, and make appropriate adaptations to strategy and tactics.

PROS

I use back link gap and keyword gap analyses regularly as I optimize client content and link profiles. The content writing tool suite is also excellent. This capability goes well beyond simple suggestions of content length, keyword density, and readability. Instead, offers insights from the best ranking content with which you will be competing. I was able to eliminate a subscription to a point solution that offered similar insights.

CONS

SEMrush evolves rapidly, so expect to travel a learning curve regularly, as features mature and integrations become more comprehensive. That said, the customer service team is easily accessed and will work with you to explain the sometimes surprising nuances or curious behaviors of some of the tools.

Reason for choosing Semrush

At the time I selected SEMrush, I liked the pricing and interface better than Moz and Ahrefs. SpyFu was not sufficiently developed, but has matured nicely. At this point, given my familiarity with SEMrush and how they do things, I would be unlikely to switch.

Vendor Response

Hi, Stuart! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are really happy to know that you had such a great experience with our team and tool!

Replied June 2020

shirley

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT