User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(127)

127

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Workzone Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 162 results

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Simple and clean Project Management Tool

Overall this is a good and simple project management software to have which can help to get your work done, though it lacks a lot of the fancy features that some fo the competitors provide.

Pros

One of the simple and easiest project management tools to implement as this is web based. Quite intuitive , less cluttered and easy to use. Possess all the good features of MS Excel and MS Project, which have been nicely integrated into a nice simple layout. Allows to share documents and message across the team, good for collaboration. Sends email notifications for tasks and sub tasks which is an amazing feature to have.

Cons

No apps support on Google play or Apple Store, but can open in most of the browsers and hence serves its purpose.

February 2021

Alex from University of Wisconsin–Madison School of Nursing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great app with lots of support

Mentioned it above, but their support is really great. You get to know the folks who work there and even though we're not a huge client, we feel totally supported. That really helps with communicating ideas, asking for advice, and making it a useful tool for your company. You're meeting with folks who know their software and not some third-party service reading through a decision chart.

Pros

I've toured a number of project management systems and it's surprising how many can't deliver what needs to get done. WorkZone does a great job at being a functional project management system. Our company needs a blend of project mgmt that is effective, yet not so robust its unwieldy, and WZ really fits the bill. It doesn't have some of the flashy features others might, but often those systems are super pricey, or don't work as advertised. WZ has plenty of features we don't utilize, so I don't mean to make it sound basic. But it works great for our team and does what it needs to, and well. Oh, also, they've been super supportive, great customer service, are continually adding new features, and open to feedback.

Cons

I guess the biggest con is that there isn't an app (like for an iPad), but that's definitely not a deal-breaker. We tested other systems that offered apps and maybe looked prettier, but weren't functional when we kicked the tires. Another con might be that, at the start, it isn't super intuitive (like most new things), but it didn't take long to get your bearings. Again, once we were up and running, it's been really smooth and useful.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

We also dipped our toes in Asana, but the email login really killed it. We're a smaller unit in a larger company, and Asana was really only interested in nabbing the entire entity. Even getting a functional trial was difficult since someone must have sampled it who-knows-when. Asana also wasn't very supportive or interested in working with a team our size. When we realized we'd need a second email account for all users, that was the dealbreaker. We also looked at Hive, which wasn't a good fit for our team, and some other system that was way too expensive.

Reasons for Switching to Workzone

Not to knock TeamGantt; it was also a good tool, but wasn't implemented in a way that was useful to a growing team. WorkZone had some functionality that TG didn't, but overall we made the switch as a newly reformed team, deciding on a tool together.

December 2021

Jen from YMCA of the North

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Intuitive and Effective Project Management Tool

The service I've received from the Workzone team has been incredible. I became the administrator of the software during Covid when a large portion of my team was laid off, including our design services specialist. I was experienced with the software as a user but didn't know how to set up workgroups, users, and reporting. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our account rep., was quick to respond and made sure I got the help I needed to keep things moving. Nearly two years later I'm still serving as admin, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team have been most helpful and patient with my ongoing questions. The Workzone team has been a definite extension of our marketing and design team that has helped us maintain productivity with very limited human resources during these unprecedented times.

Pros

Our team has found Workzone to be an integral part of our project and resource management practices. The software is intuitive, easy to use, and user-friendly. It has allowed us to create efficiencies in managing our limited human resources for graphic design projects.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like about the software. It's so comprehensive, I know I haven't built an understanding of how to fully utilize the software.

January 2017

Stan from CIH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

More than a project management software

WorkZone provides features not only for a project management system but for file management and version control as well. It is a combination of a number of tools required by an organization (Especially IT). We can easily share documents with others and manage the document version control as well. In terms of managing projects, it has almost all features available.

Pros

Well, it is a mix of a number of tools. Sometimes having more features are good but it can make the application complex for the users.

Cons

I would say, to work more on improving the interface and usability. Since you have a lot of functional apps as part of your tool, it would be great for users to have a great user interface.

November 2021

Julie from Sammons Financial Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Why Sammons likes Workzone as our PM system

Overall, we really like the simplicity of Workzone as a project management system. It works for our environment and workflow. We've used Workzone for over 10 years. I have quarterly meetings with a WZ rep and find this to be very valuable. Workzone has always been open to suggestions on recommendations for enhancements or additional to improve the system.

Pros

Ease of use, a simple way to manage and track projects

Cons

Some of the recent upgrades has caused confusion for reviews regarding when they are in the document manager section in regards to adding new versions of files that are routing for review vs adding files to the project folder. Unfortunately, this has caused some pain-points for us.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Simplicity

July 2021

Jodi from Born Creative Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent Customer Service

A lot of agency will use several different platforms and you don't always realize that when its all very easily tracked in one place it drastically simplifies the process for your team. It really saves a lot of time by streamlining tasks and projects.

Pros

You have a designated customer success person working with you regularly to ensure you're getting the most out of the product. If you have any questions they are incredibly quick to respond and you always get a real person who is very knowledgable of the product.

Cons

I don't have a lot to say for cons. If there are any concerns, they address them right away. Even with implementation they'll jump in with suggestions if your team is struggling.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

I used Workzone at a pervious company and already knew it very well.

Reasons for Switching to Workzone

We wanted to be able to track individual tasks w/in a project and see progress of a project at a glance. Our previous software didn't allow that and it was also not user friendly. An additional reason was the customer support was completely lacking with our previous software.

July 2021

Dan from Aon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Project Man Toool

WZ works great for our marketing team. All projects are requested and tracked so that all team members have a real-time look at the status of a project. Setting up and tracking tasks is very easy and user-friendly.

Pros

Ease of use and suite of product features available

Cons

i currently have no complaints about WZ.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

WZ seemed to have everything we needed at an affordable cost.

Reasons for Switching to Workzone

WZ was much more user-friendly and less expensive.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Makes assigning and completing tasks simple

Organizing projects and individual tasks, tracking projects and assets.

Pros

Workzone makes it fairly easy to create and assign tasks for projects. The Files tab in each task allows you to upload relevant information, and the ability to comment in the individual tasks makes getting answers easy. One of the biggest benefits of Workzone is the project numbers that the software assigns. It makes it easy to track and record each project, which is especially nice when we have several versions of the same ad that are needed for different channels.

Cons

There's definitely a learning curve and the UI isn't the most intuitive. Marking someone as responsible in certain levels of a project won't place it in their To Do list, for example, which can cause problems when you're waiting for someone to complete a task and they aren't even aware of it. It took us some time to make sure everybody was using it correctly and even then we had to design our own system and naming conventions to keep the projects organized

December 2021

Patricia from Hospice & Community Care

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Great Tool for Busy Office!

I've been using WorkZone for more than five years and each year we find more uses! Our office runs so smoothly because WorkZone keeps each staff person on track! Thanks!

Pros

We started using this for our design projects, but the longer we used it, we found this tracking system useful to track all of the projects we do. We enter our timelines for each event or activity and each staff can follow along and check off when their portion is done. This helps us keep our work flowing to completion.

Cons

I think the WorkZone Team has thought of everything!

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

I didn't choose.

January 2022

Rosemely from Web Traffic Gurus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Workzone is a must have for online task management

Pros

How easy it was to deploy and effectiveness on project management.

Cons

New users can face issues on customization due to lack of enough tutorials.

February 2021

Chelsea from University of Oklahoma

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The Structure Your Team Needs

We adopted Workzone in order to provide our institution 'clients' with project request forms and also to help our team manage daily priorities. It took some time to convey the benefits and get folks to stay accountable (i.e. actually use the forms and project tracking) but now that everyone is on board we're able to continue working towards improved processes and organization. Overall, I couldn't be more thrilled about this platform because it reduces the need for emails, tracks conversations, streamlines project-creation via templates, keeps file-review painless and makes task-reporting simple enough to hold folks accountable.

Pros

The best attributes about Workzone are hands-down the project templates, the list structure/outlining, and the approval request option for files. Templates prevent the need to create projects from scratch every time and the linear task view/list keeps your priorities straight and holds everyone accountable. As a communications specialist, there's a lot of approval required for each draft hence why I'm a fan of the approval request feature. No more drafts getting lost in email or excuses for outstanding items.

Cons

The biggest issue I'm witnessing is the learning curve for folks who aren't process-oriented and/or those who aren't familiar with other project management systems (I've used others like Basecamp and Asana). However, the remedy for this is patience, practice and utilizing Workzone's training sessions/don't be afraid to ask the rep. Every customer service interaction is wonderful and they constantly make updates that make the platform easier and more efficient.

Reasons for Switching to Workzone

Needed more functionality and project request forms - used to have to use Asana with Wufoo.

May 2020

Kristen from NEMCSA Head Start

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Helps me keep track of large projects involving many participants!

I have nothing but positive things to say about our experience so far. It meets our needs, and if there is ever a question, a nearly immediate response from Workzone support can be expected. If you decide this is the solution for you, USE the support they provide. They'll help you work through your questions and ensure the ideal implementation plan is put in place for you.

Pros

The ability to customize this software to meet the wide variety of needs we have within our program. Projects can be big or small. Reporting options give multiple views of task/project status - as detailed or as broad as you would like them to be. Weekly "To Do" email reminders keep all parties abreast of progress, or lack of progress, on specific tasks.

Cons

Can what I like most also be what I like the least? There are so many features and ways to use the system that it might be overwhelming getting started. Take the time and ask for help if you need it. Even if you don't think you need it, talk it through with someone from the Workzone team. It's worth it to get off on the right foot with your planned use and they will have great suggestions for you.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Web-based.

November 2019

Renee from Senior Housing Partners/PHS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

A Lifesaver for Project Management

We have been using this tool for a long time and find it vital to our work processes. We use it more as a linear tool for each person to manage their tasks/assignments, and not so much for collaboration with outside parties, though it has that capability. As an administrator, it has been essential for tracking work across departments and to manage timelines. Technical support has been excellent and Workzone staff check in from time to time to learn what else we may need to do our work better. The software is constantly improving based on feedback so we know we are always getting the best product available.

Pros

We like the ability to have all Creative Requests in one place, to identify assignments, and track their progress within the system.Communication is tracked within the software by project, so it is easy to track all comments related to the work. We do a very large volume of work each month and the metrics captured within the software are helpful to assess resources and workload.

Cons

There are some reports that we would like that we cannot capture with this software. Also, workload tracking does not show the cumulative hours on a persons plate when projects are delayed and the hours are still tracked in previous weeks. It takes a bit to constantly update the timeline when items are stalled in reviews/approvals, but that will be the case with any project management software.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Workzone was extremely flexible, allowed for designations by departments/workspaces to organize work, customization options for project templates, management levels to adjust access to information, archiving system, and good built-in communication tool.

August 2019

Christine from Zeta Global

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Project Management tool!

My team uses this for our corporate marketing efforts. We support all internal teams with collateral, graphic design, powerpoint deck creation, landing page and website updates, internal emails, external emails, social media posts, etc. We use Workzone to keep track of all of our deliverables and to show the value we are bringing to our business.

Pros

I really like the features and functionality and the customer service for this tool. You can tell that the company really cares, and they help me solve for specific project management organization and reporting issues that my team faces, and taught me some best practices for utilizing this tool to solve for our problems. Great tool if you have multiple team members and multiple projects going on at once. My favorite feature is the calendar, and how you can select which tasks you want to appear on the calendar. Great in helping our team have greater visibility to everything going on each day.

Cons

The price is steep for multiple users, we have about 20 users. They do have a tiered pricing structure, but it's still more expensive than our previous tool.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

We needed to be able to track each task for different categories. We have to track how many deliverables we are producing for each internal department. The category feature let us track how many tasks were attributed to each department. For example, we built a landing page for the email marketing team, a powerpoint deck for the sales team, etc. and I have to report on what tasks we are completing for all internal teams, on a monthly and quarterly basis. Workzone makes this easy!

August 2019

Kevin from ASI Drives

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Workzone rollout, Daily use

Excellent experience, the tech support is terrific, online questions are answered immediately, most times a simple Google search results in your answer. Phone support is off the charts, I only had to leave a voicemail a few times and a follow up call was returned right away. Follow up from the sales/implementation team is excellent as well. I have used other products in a past work environment and this has been a main issue for me in the past, not so with the Workzone team.

Pros

Intuitive design/functionality. Flexible configuration/set-up, the product allows you to define user roles between different project types with the same individuals, (i.e. users can be reviewers in one work space while having a higher role defined in a different work space). Very cost effective product for our size of a company, to receive this powerful functionality at this cost point was important. We use it for engineering, sales/marketing as well as production/shop projects. We intend to eventually adapt our Quality-Six Sigma projects to use Workzone. Management really likes the visibility/accountability and reporting provided by Workzone. The time tracking function is easy to use and was a big seller for management.

Cons

When entering new tasks it is a little cumbersome to set the sequence of the tasks in the project view. The due date and task completion time automatically re-shuffle the sequence so if you make a mistake entering a task or sub task it can get confusing. It is easier in the GANNT chart view. Some users who aren't comfortable using a GANNT chart struggle a little bit with this when first starting out. Project numbering by the automatic feature is restrictive, you cannot adapt it if you have a current method for numbering projects, so you still have to keep a data base/list of project numbers.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Cost, functionality, follow up/support, intuitive design of the user interface. We were able to demo the software to our in-house team with a minimal amount of effort. We set aside 2 weeks for the evaluation but based on our experience with the technical sales team during the demo our questions were almost all answered in a 1 hour telecon. We were functional within a week. Being honest most of our use is currently engineering, sales/mktg is a little slower to adapt.

March 2019

Michele from Veros

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

WrokZone-Project Management One stop shop

Overall experience with WZ has been great and I don't say that lightly. WorkZone has helped transform our PMO and our enterprise. We have been with WZ since 2015. The driver behind us looking for a solution and selecting WZ was primarily driven by the lack of transparency in our organization and the WZ tool provides the visibility we need from a project, resource perspective as well as providing the organization the enterprise picture of all projects in the works, upcoming and ones to be reviewed.

Pros

We all know that moving or using different tools brings inherit challenges but with the WorkZone platform, the transition is pretty simple. The platform itself is really user friendly, there are training modules, videos, how to guides and an awesome sales/support team to help your organization through the process. Key benefit take-aways-ease of resource use, easy set-up, PMO 1 stop solution from project requests (project intake process), document management for projects, time tracking of resource tasks and portfolio reporting (must have for my company) and other key reporting reports are already built into the system. The ability to comment and tag people for input has also been extremely value add as all of those comments go into WZ and you can see the history before the project was assigned or kicked off.

Cons

There are a couple idiosyncrasies from a project management perspective. None of which are showstoppers and have easy workarounds. PM's seem to be continually challenged using FS (finish to start) for task planning. No critical path-this is actually an upcoming WZ to-do No project to project dependencies-this is actually an upcoming WZ to-do No true milestones (0days duration)-WZ is time based so every tasks needs time allocated. 1min is the workaround we use along with the milestone category.

June 2021

Bridget from Christian & MIssionary Alliance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Incredible Software and Remarkable Customer Service

ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! The software/platform (both pc/mac & mobile device) are intuitive and easy to use, once you fully understand/ are functioning within the platform. Our Project Management efficiency has increased tremendously. Though, there was a pretty steep learning curve from our previous platform, it has been well worth it. My best advice - just get in and use it daily, set up a Test Workspace where your teams are free to play, experiment, explore, build out, attach, etc. OVER THE TOP & ABOVE AND BEYOND Customer Service from the WZ Team! The onboarding process, weekly zoom calls and recap emails were so helpful. We were included in the entire process - it was not one-sided at all ... they made suggestions/showed examples, yet we had say ... it was truly a WZ and Us/Admins team effort every step of the way! That being said, we/Admins had to own our end of things and were assigned 'homework' in between our calls, which truly helped keep the onboarding process moving along at a tangible pace. SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVEMENTS - the WZ Team really listens to your needs and 'could it do this?' suggestions. Since we've been using WZ, several updates/improvements have been made to enhance functionality. TAKE ADVANTAGE OF Tutorials, Webinars and Knowledge Base - the WZ Team has done a PHENOMINAL job of making these available. Searching is easy, and if you can't find what you're looking for, their team is extremely quick to respond when you reach out for assistance.

Pros

The over all concept of how the software serves the needs of comprehensive Project Management. From small (one task) projects to massive (hundreds of tasks) projects, the WZ software is capable of organizing and tracking it ALL.

Cons

Some functionalities that we were accustomed to from our previous software weren't included, which is to be expected when you make a software switch such as this. But we found work-arounds, and/or made suggestions to the WZ Team as to potential improvements to functionality.

Reasons for Switching to Workzone

The software wasn't meeting out 'project management' needs.

January 2021

Kyle from Jennerjahn Machine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Great tool, still in need of some improvement, service team is excellent

Overall it has been a very positive experience. The software does nearly everything we need it to do and does it pretty well. The customer service is great.

Pros

I like the ability to link tasks and create in-depth project templates. I like the reporting capabilities for resource management and hours tracking. I like the functionality of commenting and emailing through workzone all associated with a task and/or project.

Cons

The resource management reporting is in need of some crucial updates. The main issue currently is that it only removes hours that are marked complete. This is not helpful and can create major scheduling and resource management issues when a large task is 90% complete, but the reporting shows it as 0% complete. The other major inconvenience is not being able to batch select tasks without having to check each tasks' check box. When you're deleting or moving or editing hundreds of tasks it is incredibly cumbersome. If you could select the top one hold shift and select the bottom one it would be a major time saver.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Pricing was better than the high end and functionality was better than the low end. Also the support seemed like it would be much more helpful than the high end products.

April 2021

Daniel from Mable

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Workzone: The Professional Project Management Tool

Personally, I would definitely recommend Workzone if the price is not a problem, as it has many useful features and unlimited support and training.

Pros

Workzone is a powerful project management tool that has many professional features like client management, collaboration tools, time tracking and resource planning. Workzone hits the sweet spot between simple and too complex project management tools as it provides just enough features for professionals to use easily, without being overly difficult to use. It is also very versatile and is able to mesh with many different types of businesses or teams. This is definitely a great plus for businesses who wish to deploy Workzone across different departments. Another really useful feature I’ve found is task dependencies. This is where you link two tasks together and if one cannot be started without completing the other. Finally, the support is truly incredible as you can contact the Workzone support team every weekday during working hours through email or phone. Furthermore, there is an extensive knowledge base on the Workzone website where you can learn through FAQ’s, webinars and videos.

Cons

The biggest downside with Workzone is the hefty price tag of about $24-43 each user but this is somewhat justified because of the reliable support you receive and the unlimited training available for users. There is also a bit of a learning curve to Workzone but this is to be expected with project management tools but due to their many learning resources, Workzone is actually better than most.

May 2020

Joseph from Eargo, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A welcome addition to our project management arsenal

Business problems are the quest to keep the myriad projects we have established moving forward. We have had more than 500 projects, many of them Campaigns with multiple sub tasks and deliverables, and it shows management what progress has been made, and where our manpower issues are in relation to the amount of work being produced.

Pros

Notifications are the key to keeping everyone honest. You know when your work is due. It's easy to use, and logical, once you figure out how the platform works. My coworkers begrudgingly respect it, but don't always embrace it. It has kept us honest and gives a clear-eyed view of the state of projects, either from the 10 feet level or the 10,000 foot level.

Cons

No, there are some quirks that you have to understand. My boss doesn't like to check off his tasks in "Approval Requested" and then "Creative Approval", but I understand why it's like this, so I'm OK with it. There was some initial resistance to the platform by some on the tea, but training and use have made that situation better.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

It had the best integration, functionality, training and reputation.

August 2019

Nausica from ETHOS Health Communication

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Workzone Works Well for Us.

Our team uses it daily to run our entire company's projects.

Pros

The ease of use made this platform the best solution for our company at the time we decided to purchase.

Cons

Currently there is nothing worth mentioning as Workzone makes updates often in the year.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Ease of use.

May 2019

Amy from Hospice & Community Care

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Workzone makes project management a snap.

Project management is just one of the many facets of my job. After researching several software packages, Workzone met all of our needs for assigning and tracking marketing and design projects and well as task management for our events team. We use Workzone every day and would be lost without it.

Pros

- Ease of use is key. The training we provide for new team members takes about 1/2 hour. -The cost of Workzone (for us, a nonprofit organization) was a pro. We have all the facets of the product we need and the cost is very reasonable (especially compared to other products we tested). - Customer service deserves an "A" if not an "A+". -Because project management is just a facet of our job, WorkZone appealed to us because it had just the right amount of features, without being overwhelming.

Cons

- I wish there were more templates set up for the type of projects we use (design and copy). Now that we've used WorkZone for several years, they may have these, but we've built out own. - You can easily get carried away with email notifications, especially if you oversee many projects/ staff. (This is customizable and probably has more to do with how we choose to use WorkZone.)

May 2020

Sharon from York College of Pennsylvania

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Fantastic customer service

The professionals at Workzone were always available to assist with one-on-one instruction, team instruction, prompt answers, troubleshooting, and solutions. By making the process and system easy to understand through a customized training video, we experienced a smooth launch to our campus community with a high adoption rate and positive feedback. This proved to be highly beneficial. Despite launching only a few weeks prior to the Covid-19 pandemic, we were able to work remotely without missing a beat and easily onboard new users.

Pros

A project management system and a standard process for intaking design projects did not exist in our work environment prior to implementing Workzone. Workzone provided the structure we needed while being user-friendly. The dependencies and automated notifications allow for an efficient workflow and ensure projects are kept on track. The customer service is outstanding!

Cons

Our team found the markup functionality to be cumbersome when there are numerous comments/edits as it's difficult to easily tie the comment to the markup on the proof. Fortunately, the folks at Workzone are open to suggestions and are working to improve upon this. The approval status can be confusing when there are multiple rounds because it retains the previous response and approval comment. From the perspective of the admin and contributors, navigation isn't always direct—you're not always taken to the correct project or folder, requiring more clicks to get to the correct place.

July 2019

Rachel from Weyerhaeuser

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great tool for any Project Manager

We manage several hundred construction projects from bidding, to design to shipping. These projects can run for years and Workzone has helped us stay organized. We have all the information about he job at our fingertip. Reminders helps us stay on top of projects before due dates. The ease of the platform allows everyone (designers, sellers and yard operators ) the ability to stay on task by sharing and pass the baton when their part is done. This has helped us reduce errors, ensure deadlines are met and spend less time looking for information.

Pros

We have been using this software for about three years now and cannot imagine life without it. Best thing about the software is the ease of use. For a software that's so robust, it's quite intuitive. The team have been able to figure out how to navigate around with minimal training. We also like that we can store files with the tasks and can set reminders. Although we haven't had to use them a whole lot, customer service has been very responsive.

Cons

Getting reports is not idea, but this may be more what we need. Reporting functionality if fine and I can usually extract the information I need and manipulate it to get what I want.

June 2021

Michael from HealthAdvocate

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great Product, Easy to use.

I have been very happy with Workzone. Having come from using MS Project Server, Workzone is a much easier piece of software to use for Project Management. MS Project is a bit too robust and not easy to scale down. Customer service has been great, quarterly status update meetings and training how to sessions are above and beyond. Having the same customer success manager really gives it a personal feel.

Pros

Ease of use, short learning curve for new users. Simplified format. Fantastic customer support.

Cons

Would be nice to have more plug-ins or API for our Microsoft products

Reasons for Switching to Workzone

Cost, ease of use.

July 2021

John from TCU Marketing & Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Order for a disorderly designer

Very good experience, overall. Workzone provides the needed structure to the often chaotic world of graphic design. A deep organizational feature set allows us to keep tabs on all of our projects, providing a consistent delivery of content to our clients.

Pros

To-do lists, push notifications, task lists, advanced search features. Pretty easy to navigate for such a deep-featured software system.

Cons

I have had some difficulty returning to the overall task list from other pages.

June 2019

Kristina from Roofscreen Mfg

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love it!

I have been using Workzone for 6 years now and couldn't function without it. It keeps me organized and ensures that none of my projects fall behind. Not only are there graphic indicators when a project is in danger of falling behind, but the email notifications help ensure we stay on target and no items are missed. When I have an issue, or can't figure out how to do something, customer service is incredibly helpful and very very fast at responding! Such a great program and an amazing company that supports it!

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use and takes about 2 minutes to train a new person on. Workzone is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Editing and customizing individual projects is incredibly easy. Reports are easy to create and customize and project info is searchable for those times that my memory fails me.

Cons

There is a slight delay when updating tasks or saving new comments. This could be internet speed based though, so i'm not sure if its a valid "con"

December 2020

Beverly from Magellan Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Reduced the overwhelming

I now see mostly everything that comes in and goes out of my team which is huge. I have been wanting project management software for years and finally got everyone on board. Its a great tool that shows how much work my team does so now people believe we are overwhelmed and I can use that to leverage.

Pros

This is mostly an easy product to figure out and very intuitive. I have to train people to use all the time and most get it quickly. This product has given me much better visibility over my teams projects and an easy way to review and comment as well as send out materials for review.

Cons

Sometimes when I search for a project it doesn't come up even though there so takes a bit sometimes to find things - as we have so many open projects. I also have to change project names regularly as people submit using the same names which system doesn't allow once make into a project. But it's easy to change once I make it a project.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

The demo was right up our ally showing how a creative department can work. My team was sold with the demo.

December 2019

Sarah from Dordt University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

WorkZone is a great tool!

Pros

Requests forms, dashboard, project lists, mark-up tool, and reports.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about this tool; it's been very useful.

Reasons for Switching to Workzone

We needed a more robust project management system. WorkZone has been a really useful tool for us; it's been a great way for us to manage the many projects we have on our plate at any given time.

August 2021

Terri from ICON pl

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great Software

Workzone brought us out of the dark ages!! It has been a pleasure working with Workzone over the last 4 years, it has been an overall great experience!

Pros

When we onboarded Workzone, we did not have a project management software. The integration was very easy, the software is very user friendly. I like the fact that when you check your task complete it notifies the next person in the timeline to start on their task. Workzone has also worked with us to help implement changes to help improve our business.

Cons

One thing that we've discussed with Workzone is the lack of a financial tool within the software. We know this is a project management software, first and foremost, but having that tool would amplify the system.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Workzone checked all the boxes we were looking for in a project management tool!!

August 2020

Anita from Rigaku

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Workzone Review_08/17/2020

Pros

It helps with daily project functions and let me know what other team members have on their desks. The Software Training is a 5-star item. This is so important because often people are left to figure things out on their own. Unfortunately in today's busy world if you don't reach out and physically tap someone on the shoulder and say "hello, ..." things get either overlooked or undiscovered. We don't use the software to the fullest and hope to expand of that this coming year.

Cons

What I find a con is not on Workzone's part, it is on my companies management for not being able to expand additional members to use it. The cost is divided here in the US and overseas. It is a brilliant tool and should be used accordingly.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

I was not part of the selection team.

October 2019

Alex from Rack Room Shoes

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Workzone 5 Stars

We use the Workzone to manage and develop marketing email campaigns. Other departments use the tool to manage interdepartmental tasks and requests.

Pros

Easy to set up and start using. We like to use project request forms to initiate work requests and templates for building emails, SMS and mobile push campaigns.

Cons

Project request form builder has some limitations.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Price

September 2019

Jennifer from Cedar Fair

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Experience with WorkZone

WorkZone has been very helpful in supporting our internal marketing and review processes. We needed a central source for our projects and documents, and WorkZone provided the perfect solution.

Pros

We chose this software because of the dual functionality...the project management and document storage/sharing. It's very intuitive and easy to use, and was easy to set up initially. Customer support is very responsive with training and any issues we have had....as well as very open to suggestions when we find something we would "like" to be able to do.

Cons

None that I can think of. Maybe a few idiosyncrasies in managing date changes, but with regular usage it became easier to manage.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

I had prior experience with WorkZone and knew it was the perfect solution for the needs we had at my current organization.

March 2019

Christine from AliMed

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

WorkZone is a lifesaver!

The team at WorkZone has been very involved with our experience, always making sure we are up-to-date on the latest changes, asking for feedback and making sure we are getting the most out of the software.

Pros

WorkZone has been a game-changing software for our company. We had originally planned to use Microsoft Project but ran into issues with complex training for the team. We found WorkZone and it solved all our problems -- simple, ease-to-use, very intuitive. It has streamlined our workflow, allowed for commenting regarding schedules and status and given everyone up-to-date task lists. We couldn't live without it now. It is also a great value and works for both Mac and PC, which was an issue with Project.

Cons

Nothing— WorkZone has been the best decision we've made in recent years.

March 2020

Gail from Sammons Financial Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great for project management and reviewing/routing projects

It's great for project management tool and useful for reviewing or routing projects that needs to be approved by different reviewers.

Pros

It's great for collaboration and our review and routing process. It also shows different versions, so we can go back and track a project at different stages. I like that I can send it to multiple reviewers and get their feedback or approval easily, all in one spot. It has a lot of features/options/settings available, which is great, but we don't even use all of the features/options/settings that are available. Overall, it's been really easy for me to use.

Cons

Sometimes I have issues with the calendar/dates feature, but it's not a big issue. I just have to adjust dates a lot because it's not as intuitive as I would have thought. It has a lot of features/options/settings, which might be overwhelming if you don't know exactly what you need it for.

March 2019

Kevin from TRAVELSAVERS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

How did we ever live without Work Zone?

Our company loves how each one of us can easily log on and instantly see job status, tracking all our activity, interacting and communicating regarding each different job. WZ saves us so much time by having everything in one place. We now can't imagine how we got by without WZ in previous years.

Pros

Work Zone enables our company to organize, track status and communicate between one and other for each and every job. Everything is right in one spot easily accessed. Job details and conversations are added, documented and stored for current active jobs and can be referred to after job completion. WZ is a real time saver and valuable tool. Our VP of Marketing runs her weekly Marketing meeting based on our WZ job listings.

Cons

None really that I can think of at the moment.

February 2019

Jennifer from Classical Conversations

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Strong mid-level tool for growing companies

We used WorkZone for six years before growing to the point of needing a more complex system. If circumstances were different, I would happily use WorkZone again.

Pros

Great customer support -- live and recorded webinars, access to personal help, good documentation -- and solid functionality. This is a great value project management tool for companies who want more than a spreadsheet but don't want to pay for all the bells and whistles. Solid reporting and visibility for project managers and leaders. Easy to use once you understand the system logic.

Cons

A relatively high learning curve compared to its competitors. Did not have a mobile app at the time. Lacks some of the customization options of more expensive options.

August 2019

Barbara from Martin Communications, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Software

We used to track our deadlines with multiple spreadsheets. This allows one comprehensive place to organize our projects across all of our clients and all areas of the business - from project implementation through to invoicing.

Pros

We implemented Workzone years ago, and now our team relies on it daily. We can track all of our projects and deadlines for design, media, reports, etc. It offers the flexibility for us to use the software the way it works best for our company, and everyone is accountable to their tasks.

Cons

N/A - I do not have a "least" something I like about this software.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Workzone was the most cost-efficient package, while still working within the framework of what we needed to accomplish.

January 2020

Connie from REL Southeast

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Many Quality Features to Workzone

Pros

There are so many features that work well for this organization. Overall, the ability to store information in one place and make it available to everyong is very beneficial. We don't use a lot of the features that are available but are aware of them and may add to what we already use in the future. The abilty to build templates, copy tasks, send email alerts, and versioning are just a few of the positive benefits. And although not part of the software per se Customer Support is unparalleled. They are available almost instantly, extremely knowledgable, and patient!!!

Cons

Sometimes it's not as intuitive as I think it could be.

October 2019

Brandy from Ramsey MediaWorks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Crucial for everyday use

WorkZone helps keep my head on my shoulders, I dont know what I would do without it. Its great for keeping organized, gives me a full list of all my to-do's for the week and can easily check something complete once. It's also a great place for communicating with team members, sharing documents, adding edits to the documents, and much more. It is an all-in-one type software.

Pros

organized, great for teams who all work on different tasks, easily notify other teammates, share documents and suggest edits/mockups on the documents, see you to-do list for the whole week (or whatever date range you want)

Cons

I dont like that anyone on the team can accidentally mark your task complete. It might be nice if only the people assigned to the task could mark a task complete.

February 2020

Zoey from Reveil Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Workzone - Improving Agency Process and Relationships

Customization has given our team the freedom to create more effective internal processes and Gantt charts have revolutionized our Account Management touchpoints with clients. The markup feature has helped our clients clarify their needs and have more direct references while feeling more a part of the creative process. Not to mention the great support staff. Workzone has been a huge step in making our business more successful!

Pros

Customization, Gantt Charts, To-Do lists, markups, approvals

Cons

Page glitches when switching projects, some occasional UI malfunctions

September 2019

Marcia from Tufts Medical Center

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Easy to use, simple interface

Excellent customer service. Can always get someone on the phone and they check in every once in awhile to talk about issues or wishlist items.

Pros

Not a big learning curve to start utilizing the software. Like that the company is easy to work with, responsive to customers, and that they are always trying to improve the product.

Cons

Could use some improvements on expenses and calendar, but hopefully those are coming.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

We looked at many many other products (too many to remember), but Workzone had what we needed and we liked the interface better than the others. The process of onboarding was smooth—they were very helpful. We have no regrets.

October 2019

Kathryn from YMCA of the Greater Twin Cities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Workzone is a great organizing tool

This software goes beyond tracking the overall project and goes into the day to day tasks that are crucial to our team to keep everyone up to date to what needs to be done to complete the project.

Pros

This software helps keep tasks and projects organized and on time. We have a lot of projects that we work on for many different departments in our company. This software helps us keep them in line and on deadline.

Cons

I don't have a con for this product but I can't hit submit until I write here.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

It is more in-depth than most products. It gets into the minutia of the project and helps hold team members accountable for their part in the process.

May 2020

Erin from Diebold Nixdorf

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Workzone is a great Project Management and file sharing tool!

Great, the team is amazing and super helpful

Pros

Large file sharing and ease of use and organization

Cons

I like everything and am still learning more every day

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

I am not sure, I was not involved in the decision making of why Workzone was chosen, but I am happy it was.

August 2017

Nadia from UW-Whitewater

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

We use Workzone to manage workflow in our university marketing and communications office.

It helps us manage a busy university marketing and communications office.

Pros

Our favorite thing about Workzone is the notes feature. We have a number of student designers with inconsistent schedules, so projects often have many hands touching them. The notes feature allows us to leave detailed information about each task, so that anyone can step in and pick up the ball to keep a project moving forward.

Cons

We would like it if we could see both the original/ideal schedule and the real schedule. The software does not change dates automatically to reflect when a task was actually completed and the subsequent change to dependent tasks.

November 2020

Lisa from Shelton State Community College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Changed the way we work!

I have been extremely pleased with Workzone, and I regularly recommend this software to our sister institutions.

Pros

The overall view of all our College's projects is not only a lifesaver in terms of organization, but the software also allowed our department to establish College-wide processes that let our "customers" know what to expect in terms of time, budget, and production.

Cons

Occasionally, some of the more granular features have hiccups, but I've always found the Workzone team to be responsive in providing alternatives and fixing issues.

August 2017

Nathan from Ramsey MediaWorks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

WorkZone has literally changed the way we work and coordinate in our agency.

We are much more organized and able to meet project deadlines. Everyone can go to a central place to see where we're at on every aspect of the work.

Pros

WZ has a ton of features and helps us keep track of everything going on. I can look at the workload for each person on my team to know the status of their projects and where new work should be assigned.

Cons

The learning curve is steep, but that's probably true with most PM software. Sounds weird, but there can sometimes be too much granularity so that particular information can get buried in a random spot. Would love a better in-app notification system.

December 2020

Kawanna from Skyline Windows, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Finally!

It's great! As an administrator, I have been able to conduct productive meetings that clearly indicate the stage of our projects. I am able to customize the views depending on user's needs. Workzone provides transparency in our process. there is tons of flexibility with the ability to create templates yet still modify them as needed. The customer service is efficient and they value their customer's feedback on updates. There are so many cool features.

Pros

Most impactful feature is the templates and the ability to continue to modify as needed.

Cons

I think the calendar feature could use improvement as well as the dashboard.

August 2019

Melani from Texas State Technical College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent Project Management System

Since I work for the Communication and Creative Services department for a college with 10 campuses, Workzone makes it possible to keep track of all our projects. Thanks to this software, we can have multiple users across the state work on projects easily with each other.

Pros

Keeping track of multiple projects is so much easier with Workzone. I love the way each workspace can be customized to fit the needs of our team to get the most information about projects as they come in.

Cons

Sometimes features will get moved around when updates occur but I eventually get used to it again.

February 2021

Lisa from Purdue University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

WZ user 4+ years

Our project management software prior to WZ was not collaborative nor was it able to facilitate task/responsibility tracking as needed. WZ has made my job much easier. I am also appreciative of the WZ team as they are quick to respond to emails and have quarterly virtual meetings with me to discuss any issues I have with the software, as well as share new features. Having this ongoing interaction is valuable to me as a WZ administrator/project manager.

Pros

Overall WZ is inherently user friendly.

Cons

I am presently seeking more conducive facilitation of the calendar view. I have no doubt it will be addressed.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 162 reviews