All Ziflow Reviews

1-25 of 380 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Christie

Graphic Design, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2022

This software is making my 3 person company more profitable by saving time!

User Profile

Anastasia

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

A game changer for agencies

Ziflow has completely streamlined the post-production approval process. Clients are able to provide exact frame by frame feedback, highlight the amends and attach storyboards or reference files directly within the proof. This saves us a lot of time and helps avoid misunderstandings. It has been integral in our transition to remote working during the pandemic, as it allows all internal stakeholders to track the status of every proof in real time - as a result there was no disruption to our clients during the transition as we did not have to significantly change our ways of working.

PROS

The platform is extremely intuitive and easy to use and requires minimal training for clients and internal users. The workflow templates are extremely customizable and can be adapted for every client and media type and specific approval needs. It's also a great tool for internal reviews and QA and allows us to ensure utmost quality in everything we deliver.

CONS

I wish there was a way to further customise email notifications and only receive notifications for client decisions, as I receive a lot of unnecessary emails for internal reviews.

Josh

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Very Accessible, Full-Function Proofing Software

With remote work becoming common place, we had to transition away from our conventional proofing method. We used shared Adobe PDFs for a while since it was essentially free (all our users are either on the creative suite or have acrobat). However, the limitations of not being on a platform designed for proofing were drastic. Using Ziflow has improved the organization and speed of proofing. It has been a little slower to integrate client proofing into it as many of our clients are resistant to new things. However, as clients do jump on, they see the value and appreciate it (as do we! clearer comments!).

PROS

- Saving workflow templates for streamlined processes - Robust text markers and annotation tools - Automation for workflows

CONS

- The workflow method requires a little more thinking because it isn't necessarily a linear workflow. Multiple stages could be happening simultaneously which is a little confusing at times. - I wish clients and team members who aren't paid users could have a dashboard for active proofs they are on. I know you can pay for lite users - but I wish this was an included feature in the top tier plan.

Reason for choosing Ziflow

It was software that meant our pain point without trying to do too much more. We already have a general project management software - I wasn't looking for something that required duplication of that part of work. Just a platform for proofing that excelled in that area. Ziflow is that at a reasonable price.

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

Looking for a true proofing platform (rather than just something that allowed commenting).

Matthew

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

It's not bad

Overall it has been fine, not great but not bad.

PROS

It's fairly easy to use overall, there are some nuances to get used to.

CONS

You are unable to route a website via the software which makes it a bit difficult if you have those projects.

Jamaica

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

ZiFlow makes the project review process painless

ZiFLow has completely eliminated the need for paper proofs. The process of routing projects for review and markup has become more efficient. Also the online platform doesn't hog my bandwidth. which allows me to keep working while in the review.

PROS

The user interface is easy to understand. My team was able to hit the ground running when we switched to ZiFlow. Color coding of comments and status tagging allow us to easily recognize who is asking commenting and who needs to engage a comment.

CONS

Sometimes comment can be hindered when stage permissions wouldn't allow a user to address something that was actionable after their stage had officially closed.

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

Zoho is clunky and didn't allow for the type of handoff and tracking I expected. The customization we need was not easily implemented and customer service was slow to respond. The program stopped sending notifications and would not sync when new tickets were added. It became easier to route jobs through email than use the program. ProofHQ was easy enough to use, but didn't provide the type of sharing and customization that my team needed.

Luke

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

A single solution for many channels

Professional and really know their product and the market. They are constantly developing new features which they actively ask my team about and respond quickly.

PROS

I knew the developers of Ziflow from their previous product. I tried several other products and found the customer service just didn't compare. This is a simple product that proofs all my work from scripts and storyboards, to films and animations.

CONS

I'd like a dark mode layout to match our other apps (in video we like it darker for practical reasons). I'd like it to integrate into MS Teams and a better mobile UX.

Reason for choosing Ziflow

Frame IO at that time, although had some great integrations into some of our key software tools, didn't provide proofing for the breadth of channels I needed.

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

Customer service and quality of the product. Workfront wasn't flexible and was expensive.

Teri

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Ziflow is hands down the clear choice!

The GUEST REVIEWER feature was a huge selling point for the Ribbit Team. Our clients are busy, and most don't have the time to create and manage accounts. ADMIN CONTROLS and EMAIL NOTIFICATIONS were both critical elements on our list of must-haves. The ability to customize the experience for users and reviewers alike was essential to our team. We are finally able to ORGANIZE our projects with the use of folders and sub-folders. Ziflow offers impressive WORKFLOW MANAGEMENT options for single or multi-stage reviews. HTML5 handling was a must for the Ribbit Team and Ziflow did not disappoint. SUPPORT from Ziflow has been simply amazing. They have an incredibly knowledgeable team that's always working. We often wonder if they ever sleep! Team Ribbit had some pretty high expectations as we previewed proofing tools. We're happy to report that we're beyond impressed so far with our decision to use Ziflow as our proofing platform. If you're wavering on a decision to give Ziflow a try or not, take the leap - you won't regret it.

PROS

Unlimited guest reviewer capabilities, admin controls/customization, folder and sub-folder organization, workflow flexibility, notification controls, file management flexibility (including HTML5). Ziflow's support is OUTSTANDING.

CONS

None that we can think of at this point.

Reason for choosing Ziflow

Unlimited guest reviewer capabilities, admin controls/customization, folder and sub-folder organization, workflow flexibility, notification controls, file management flexibility (including HTML5). Ziflow's support is OUTSTANDING.

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

PageProof is CLUNKY - unfortunately, the user experience and admin controls are not nearly as streamlined and available as they are in Ziflow. In addition, support was very tricky at times - we're in the US and they're in New Zealand, response times were longer than they should be. The last we knew, they weren't providing 24/7 support.

David

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

The best way to review and track comments on images, documents, websites and videos.

Our business produces marketing assets, images, and computer-generated imagery for the architecture and real estate development industry. We review and comment on work every day using Ziflow. Ziflow provides a significant benefit to our team, clients and other project consultants. It is the best solution we have found to track comments on the work we have produced and keep things organized, clear and concise in one place. I've also found other unexpected ways Ziflow provides value. Initially, I thought it would only be valuable for reviewing images and assets we create, but it's often used for clarifying documents and assets we receive from external consultants the are important to get clear on so work can be completed efficiently. I reccomend Ziflow to anyone who asks.

PROS

- Tracks comments very well. Keeps everything organized and in one place. - Integrates with our brand very well. Looks very professional to customers - Makes it easy to configure stages of comments so different groups can review after other groups have.

CONS

- Not really any so far. Any question or concern I had is promptly addressed by their support team.

Reason for choosing Ziflow

It is the most robust proofing and online review solution that has all of the functionality we require to efficiently manage and track comments on the work we receive and produce. Every other proofing tool we tried out or used was lacking in functionality or ease of use for our clients. Ziflow creates a fully branded experience around our brand and makes it feel less to our clients like they have to learn and use another external tool.

Tanya

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Eliminates lost time and rework

Onboarding was smooth and quite helpful so we didn't have to do everything ourselves. There have been frequent check-ins post-deployment. The tool itself is easy to use and manage, so it requires little from my team to maintain making the experience very good.

PROS

The mark-up tools are intuitive and easy for our reviewers to understand with limited onboarding. The ability to load a wide variety of file types means our teams spend no time converting files into a separate format only for the purposes of proofing. The ability to quickly identify if all Reviewers have opened the proof is helpful to keep everything moving on time and remind those who are behind to complete their review.

CONS

There are some automation features that are only available in the enterprise version that seem like they should be part of the standard offering. Reviewers can't see a complete list off all the proofs waiting for their review if they are not in the system as a User (which requires an additional license per user.)

Reason for choosing Ziflow

We used a ranking system of features that were important to us to evaluate all of the tools. Once we tallied the scores, Ziflow was the clear frontrunner. Our criteria included: version control, track completed updates, file types supported, web page review, ease of interface, mark up tools, reviewer tracking and external review

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

Workfront Proof is a part of Workfront's project management system. We were moving away from the project management system and the cost of the proofing tool alone was not worthwhile.

Jake

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Marketing Agency Time Saver

We can share documents, images, videos, and URLs with client, who can then comment on specific aspects of the asset that need adjustment and then either "approve with changes" or request another review. Team member can see the clients' comments directly, which fosters clear communication about the client's expectations across the agency.

PROS

Ziflow makes it easy to track asset approval status across multiple clients. We can collaborate internally, upload and compare multiple versions, and create internal and client-facing comments. Workflows are simple to build and customize for each client, and we can save the workflows to use over and over.

CONS

Ziflow would be awesome if it had these features: 1. Inline text editing (functionality similar to tracked changes in Word.) 2. A setting that allows specific internal users (who are not proof owners) to receive updates of comments and/or decision across all stages. One checkbox. Currently we need to add users to every stage of proof review to receive updates on comments and decisions at each stage. This causes users to get alerts on each new stage, even if they don't need to take an action during that stage.

Reason for choosing Ziflow

We needed an asset approval management tool that was robust enough to make detailed comments but simple enough for clients to use easily. Ziflow fits the bill.

Jonathan

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Ziflow takes the cake!

We're a midsize NYC photography studio, and we're so impressed with what a robust and user-friendly platform Ziflow has created! We tested a number of different proofing/collaboration platforms beforehand, and Ziflow clearly takes the cake! Our workflow is so much smoother and more professional, thanks to all of the folks at Ziflow!

PROS

Ziflow has thought out and executed everything so well...from the myriad of useful options they've provided, down to the look and feel of every aspect of the software. It's easy to use the many features, and though there are many options we don't currently utilize in our workflow, it's awesome that we have them available. Because we use Ziflow for proofing photos, we particularly love the overlay view for comparing versions. Most of all, though, we're grateful for the exemplary customer service Ziflow has provided. We're not huge in terms of our number of user accounts, but Ziflow has always made us feel like valued clients.

CONS

Honestly, we can't think of anything we don't like about Ziflow. Having started fairly early with them, there were maybe a few bugs to quash, but the team is always immediately responsive to any glitches we point out. And what we are most impressed with is Ziflow's response to feature requests we sometimes submit in order to improve our workflow. They always bend over backwards to make sure we have the tools and procedures we need.

Reason for choosing Ziflow

Other platforms weren't a good fit for us...particularly when it came to specific and easy-to-use mark-up/commenting tools. Ziflow hits all the marks we need.

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

The product was no longer available.

Rachel

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great for reviewing packaging and label design

My overall experience with Ziflow is a great one! I love the features on this app.

PROS

I like being able to comment on specific areas of the artwork, it streamlines the design process and makes my life easier.

CONS

Sometimes the UX design can be confusing in the wording or icons.

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

Because this app doesn't have the same great approval process feature. We like to download the comments and approval tier to pass on and keep as documentation about a new food label or packaging.

Jan Daniel

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Ziflow is the best online proofing tool we have ever used

PROS

It fits our needs perfectly and we were able to deploy and integrate it into our systems in a single day

CONS

Nothing. It's an amazing product that has saved us thousands of hours!

Reason for choosing Ziflow

Ziflow has a better price point for our team size

Danielle

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Ziflow is Great!

Overall experience has been great. The initial process and transition was seamless and the sales team was very helpful. Customer service is also very helpful and Ziflow cares about their customers and their experience

PROS

I like that it allows the team and different departments to be able to collaborate in one space. The platform is user friendly and easy to navigate

CONS

Sometimes we have challenges with the processing time for proofs also that Ziflow is down or glitching pretty often

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

At the time it was not Adobe, and the system was outdated and the customer service was lacking

Nadine

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great Proofing Software – Great solution!

Overall: The Ziflow team is amazing (first had to say that)!! This has been an great experience working with the Ziflow team. They know the market and the needs of their audience. Their customer service and support is outstanding, with always a fast response & solutions to resolve the issues at hand. They go above and beyond to ensure their customers are taken care of. Ziflow is a top notch, robust tool that really adds so much value to the Project managers to be successful in managing the day to day projects effectively and timely. Helps me to really keep track of approvals, reviewers, with notifications features that help remind team members.

PROS

Pros: This software works great, is easy to use (Intuitive) and has so many features to support any type of process and routing experience. They have solved for every scenario. The best for tracking comments and version control. The auto route feature makes it easy to mange projects (for Project Managers) and super easy to set up. (FYI: On previous software’s, I was always hesitant to use the auto-route feature, but with Ziflow – they have made it easy to set up and use and now I will ONLY use this standard way to route projects). The dashboard has so much flexibility and can be customized for what you what to see and track. Training: Easy to train new team members (and existing ones) on how to best use the software. Most everyone has found it easy to use and Ziflow also has great youtube videos that shows the basics for routing, marking up proofs and setting up routes as well (or those that manage). Oh, did I mention their online “help”, so easy to follow, very descriptive and screenshots to help guide you easily through the steps.

CONS

Cons: so minor, little features that are a “nice to have” but not critical to the day to day.. but how wonderful that Ziflow team are willing to take our feedback and let us know whether any of the “Nice to haves” will be on the radar anytime soon, or NOT which is fine as well.

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

Senior Leadership decision (I was not involved) however, happy that they decided to switch to Ziflow - best decision!

Susan

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Fantastic system for online proofing and collaboration!

Ziflow has saved us a TON of time and aggravation versus our old method of just circulating a PDF for everyone to mark up and review (ugh). Having the ability to keep ONE central version that everyone can access, and the power to submit subsequent revisions all tied to one project, has absolutely been a lifesaver. It is so easy to use right from the first login, requiring no tedious training, and the markup/commenting tools are excellent. Customer service is outstanding as well, whether it's just answering a question, or even periodically checking in to see how we are liking Ziflow. These guys really care!

PROS

In a high-tech electronics manufacturing environment, the ability to check packaging and marketing materials for accuracy and quality is key. Our company relies on Ziflow daily to easily and efficiently collaborate on these tasks. Ziflow is intuitive, easy to use, and very friendly, allowing different departments to comment and converse in real time to acheive the results we need. It is also among the most cost-efficient systems out there, while delivering an incredible "bang for the buck". Our entire production team agrees that this software is a total winner!

CONS

Overall, we have not found any shortcomings, and are very happy with the entire thing.

Reason for choosing Ziflow

We found Ziflow right away, and after a quick demo, were sold on the product and happily using it years later!

Reasons for switching to Ziflow

Well, Proofme.com simply quit working! And I am happier with Ziflow than I ever was with Proofme, so it wasn't much of a loss.

John

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Design & artwork project management without the stress

Very positive - it is really easy to use and it has given clients a better project user experience with the agency. Colleagues are now spending less time managing the changes requested and projects run more efficiently.

PROS

Everyone involved in the project can review, comment, approve and collaborate in one place in a really efficient and effective way. This has resulted in less stress and time managing changes and proofing.

CONS

Hard to pick one negative to be honest but sometimes proofs with a similar name can cause issues between Ziflow and ASANA so you need to be careful how you name files in both.

Reason for choosing Ziflow

Preferred the user interface

Dan

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Ziflow makes creative proofing for multiple stakeholders easy

The benefits our team sees is better organization throughout the revision process. Ziflow has reduced the time it takes for our designers to gather and implement feedback, and the user experience for non-technical stakeholders is excellent.

PROS

Ziflow replaced a tedious workflow of generating PDFs and sending emails back and forth to dozens of stakeholders. Our design team had to manage hundreds of emails in multiple threads. Ziflow makes this process easy for our non-technical users through the comment and markup toolsets. The versioning helps us stay on track and organize our revisions without losing the archives or having to sift through emails or written comments.

CONS

Occasionally we have issues with the markup tool placing comments in the wrong locations in the document.

Ben

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY