All Dynatrace Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

praveen

Government Administration, 5,001 - 10,000 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2021

Dynatrace User Review

User Profile

Pulkit

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Standard Tool for Monitoring . Love it and will recommend it for sure.

Monitor Mulesofts APIs for Organization, Integrated a lot of OneAgents for Twilio SMS Monitoring, Integrated Custom plugin for Prometheus, etc.

PROS

Whether you're a developer, IT operations expert, or business stakeholder, Dynatrace gives you everything you need to know on a single screen to execute your job well.

CONS

Users may need to devote a lot of time and energy to learning how to utilise Dynatrace, especially those who are new to observability or who have not previously used tools of a similar nature.

Reason for choosing Dynatrace

AI-Powered Observability (Davis), User-Friendly Interface, Good Support.

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Amazing APM tool for complete issue analysis and faster issue identification.

Great APM tool and ranks top in the market. I would prefer Dynatrace in short for below reasons- Faster Problem identification through AI - Davis- Performance Monitoring using RUM metrics- Application monitoring - 4xx/5xx , Response time, Traffic - Infrastructure monitoring - CPU, memory, GC usage- Database monitoring - long query execution, DB connection pool time- Synthetic monitoring - To mimic the customer journey and run the script for every 5 to 10 minutes

PROS

AI alerts are very critical and highly useful. Automatic problem identification in Dynatrace is a highly helpful in identify the issue more quicker. Thanks to Davis AI engine. Useful to do a trend Analysis with the reporting - Gives site availability metrics, Response time, Error rate for each services. SLO/SLA can be tracked with these reporting. Provides detailed trace about any issue and the exact cause of the problem for any abnormalities identified with this host/services/applications. Host analysis helps in identifying unhealthy host with high CPU, memory or thread usage.Helpful in application analysis like 4xx/5xx, response time, Apdex. Helpful in application analysis like 4xx/5xx, response time, Apdex. Deeper insight provided in the distributed traces. Helps in tracking the website page performance, gives above the fold metrics - LCP, FID, VCT, etc. Response time has different aggregations - Avg, 95th percentile, 99th percentile. Gives exact cause in the waterfall to understand which element is causing the increase in response time. Full Transaction monitoring with the services flow across various layers starting from webserver, appserver, database, external systems is added advantage.

CONS

Can add more on the RUM metrics and customer session replay in future would be helpful.Exposure to customer about the new launches and functionalities can be increased.

Reason for choosing Dynatrace

Effective traces for all the transactions. Offers a good AI which identifies the problem more proactive and quick.

Reasons for switching to Dynatrace

Effective traces for all the transactions

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

It makes me really sad to see such good products go downhill over the last few years.

We are able to track availability/performance and find the root cause of both performance and availability issues.

PROS

We selected the Dynatrace APM product over ten years ago, and I have been using their synthetic product since 2008. I love the ability to find the root cause of a problem using these products. They are both really good tools that are wonderful for getting to the core of the issue.

CONS

I have used the original Dynatrace APM product and the Gomez Synthetic products for almost ten years. I absolutely cannot stand the way they change the menus around with the various releases. I used to be able to walk people through how to find things over the phone, but now it is almost impossible. These user design changes are not what a system administrator should be spending their time learning. I might as well select a new product that doesn't change so that I only have to learn one more additional system. We have also lost features over the years that we have used, and the reports and maintenance window configuration have an awful time with time zones, even though they have drop-downs for each report. This was once a very dependable product that has lost its way in trying to add new features and alter the user experience. Support has dropped off significantly as well. I used to be able to email or call support, now there is no option to email and when calling support they walk you through creating a case in their customer portal before even attempting to hear my question/problem. We also used to have weekly calls with our account manager to review problems and upcoming features. I have been transferred to a new account manager more times in the last few years than I have even spoken to them.

User Profile

Glenn H

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The best tool to monitor and track the performance of your applications efficiently.

It is an all-in-one instrument for viable multitasking such as end-to-end application observing as well as different versatile applications. It too permits us to know where the computer program needs extra changes, moving forward the reaction times of calls to administrations or databases has incredibly made strides the reaction times of the applications, furthermore within the company much obliged to the location of http 400 and 500 blunders se has overseen to bring solidness to much of the observed applications on Dynatrace, moreover inconsistency notices and expectation grant Dynatrace genuine esteem over the competition. Dynatrace has permitted us to imagine the course of our clients, know the foremost gone to regions, the foremost gone to items, and apply remedial activities and proactive enhancement to make strides the internet and versatile encounter of our clients and clients in common, through energetic observing, of our applications and reports. We are investigating app execution and observing apps, dashboards and AI offer assistance a part with this as well, and I would suggest them to any organization.

PROS

The AI component is incredible, and whereas there are many appmon highlights we'd like to see included to the item, by and large it's incredible computer program. In my company, Dynatrace is utilized to screen the execution of our portable and online applications for our clients, much appreciated to this analytics device, we were able to degree the activity and its impact on our applications, as well as find issues and take measures to move forward the encounters of our users/customers. I also appreciate the ease with which we will create dashboards since they can be balanced agreeing to the necessities of the application proprietors with respect to the notices that must be issued to dodge challenges in these.

CONS

Having to do a part of strolling to figure out the source of a issue, there are moreover charts that are greatly troublesome to get it at to begin with, they may well be a bit less difficult to study, and there ought to be an zone where you'll generate reports around the applications. that are watched inside Dynatrace. I don't just like the thought that labeling ought to be done at the specialist level rather than within the gui, I wish it was superior coordinates with other apparatuses, and I think it's a bit costly.

User Profile

Idaly

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Surveillance with great artificial intelligence, Davis is spectacular.

It is an APM software of great value for us, since the monitoring is effective, it detects problems quickly, it is a software with good AI, it offers good analysis, we have improved the performance problems of the application, in this way we improve the user experience and we fix any problem we may have.

PROS

I like that it has great advanced observability, it's a highly automated preventative software, Davis is a great bot, it's open API, it has a very intuitive interface, it gives us great monitoring of our network, the monitoring is constant and intuitive, which can detect problems long before they become a serious problem, with this software we improve the user experience in applications, it is a really intuitive product.

CONS

Customer service is something that should be improved, since the response is not fast, when creating a ticket we do not receive a response on time or a great solution.

User Profile

Ogarekpe

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Great Tool for Monitoring Services and Applications

We adopted dynatrace in our company two years ago due to its AI powered monitoring capabilities of our infrastructure.It has been extremely helpful in enabling us to provide flawless products and services to our clients. It has enabled us to maintain stable and secure websites and applications. It has been on the forefront in enabling us to achieve better customer satisfaction and experiences

PROS

What I like most about dynatrace is how it uses artificial intelligence to provide you with comprehensive analytics about the performance of your infrastructure. Dynatrace is very important for our devops teams as it helps them in figuring out root cause analysis of problems arising from our apps. I also like its flexibility whereby you can deploy it on premise or use it as a software as a service. I like how powerful its automation is as it can monitor thousands of systems at a go.

CONS

You may require indepth and expansive training on its usage so as to optimize it usage. It is also pricey in comparison with similar monitoring software. It also has bugs from time to time which can give false alarms but their frequent updates try to solve this issues. Aside from that it is a powerful monitoring tool that has served us well.

Reason for choosing Dynatrace

It is more cost effective

User Profile

Garima

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Superb Production and Application Monitoring tool

Overall very good and only tool to give you final results sometimes.. I will certainly recommend to each and everyone. Application and production monitoring becomes less overhead with Dynatrace.

PROS

View Pure paths (transactions) from past so it is really the best tool to analyse the old production issues. Helps in displaying summary of what going on in application sever, for ex. DB hit ration. Helps identifying the bottlenecks in application efficiency.

CONS

Slow in initialisation. Takes time to display transactions. Need to improve more on error/exception handling information.

Sammy

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Awesome Full Observability Product

PROS

How you are able to see your whole environment from the frontend to the backend and everything in between

CONS

While there a lot of support for various technologies we could always use a bit more inclusivity

User Profile

Dikshyaraj

Verified reviewer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

BEST APM tool

All services health ,performance,logs of live process and olders. A complete visibility of each single threads journey.

PROS

In terms to monitor all servers,applications,hosts this is the best available tool now. The AI based error tracking and reporting in highly impressive ,very easy to setup.

CONS

coming to my exp ,i felt lil tricky to create the dashboards ,the different types and usage with the queries.

Reasons for switching to Dynatrace

we needed something more advanced.

Umair

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Manage Your IT Assets

PROS

It is a great analytical tool to manage your IT assets and applications. Monitor and analyze the customer experience. Good customer and technical support

CONS

I found it more expensive as compared to other options.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Best Tool to explore the application environment with elegant dashboard

Advantages: we have a lot many advantages like we can save large amount of the time as this look over all the changes required and give us the insights in very less time.Gives us the perfect view of the application maps. we have a real confidence of the data being captured and reported. Disadvantage: low memory. performance test integration is not possible improvements required in dashboard

PROS

The best of this dynatrace is it has a customizable dashboard views which shows our application performance and code level insights. It has very big UI experience with large amount of the options to customize our dashboards as per project requirement.It shows the performance details of the various hosts services, applications in context from one environment to another. All big enterprise and medium level enterprise applications definitely prefer working with dynatrace as its best in over all performance monitoring tools.Another great feature of the dynatrace is rather than arranging the numerous reports manually as given by various other performance monitoring tools dynatrace has a special feature it learns entire application architecture automatically and uses AI(artificial intelligence) to correlate the data and provide you the insight saving your countless hours of the time

CONS

Dashboard UI can be much more better. As now now looking great but a more can be done.Facing few problems with performance test integration. come to memory is bit low this can also be improved and we are looking for the trial package in extending the days .

Angel

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

The best quality control systems for applications and websites, as well as tracking problems.

We use Dynatrace's analytics and reporting to better understand how our apps are being used, identify problems, and provide a better experience for our consumers.

PROS

Dynatrace provides an integrated system for monitoring IT operations and performance bottlenecks in web and mobile applications, and the dashboard also provides a holistic view of real-time performance data. The best of Dynatrace is that it is automatic and intelligent that makes monitoring easier and saves staff time, as well as gives a good view of the work team, allowing always to detect problem areas immediately and implement the preventive treatment plan directly without delay. Dynatrace helps narrow down potential concerns. I appreciate the system of real-time problem notifications and automated monitoring of online or cloud-based programs, with proper tracking and monitoring of all processes.

CONS

To be able to customize Dynatrace to your specific needs, you'll need expert training.in addition, I think that the notification system needs to be improved so that it can better determine the urgency of a problem and whether or not it necessitates immediate attention or can wait until a later date.

Danial

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

An excellent monitoring tool for keeping an eye on your applications.

With Dynatrace's help, we can now discover problems in software development and production more quickly and accurately than ever before. Dynatrace is a comprehensive multitasking tool that adds to anomaly detection and prediction skills, making it a powerful and effective tool that ensures to a large extent the essential workflow.

PROS

For any work system imbalance, Dynatrace is a complete and effective solution that automates and intelligently saves employees' time, covers all job levels, and gives a good view of all team members. In addition to providing easy-to-use tools and features for optimal tracking and analysis speed, Dynatrace's contribution is greatly appreciated. To ensure that all operations are performed to the acceptable quality standards, Dynatrace is an essential instrument for corporate sustainability. Dynatrace's artificial intelligence system can do a lot with it, since it calculates, analyzes, and fixes problems.

CONS

In general, I can't say enough good things about Dynatrace. It's a terrific tool, but it takes time and effort to develop the skills required to use it well. It annoys me that Dynatrace sometimes can take a long time to identify and analyze processes, which can disappoint you.

Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Amazing APM tool - Love it mostly for the Purepath analysis , Dashboards and AI alert

Overall experience with Dynatrace is Awesome. We did integration with custom metrics, custom plugins with ease. NGINX plugin was highly helpful in identifying the issue across all the API transactions. I would suggest to look all possibilities of integration and have frequent interaction with Dynatrace admin team

PROS

If anyone ask me to suggest a best APM tool , I will first tell them about Dynatrace. The best tool that I have used in IT industry for our regular day to day monitoring. Key features are below* Server / Pod health status* Application level transaction analysis and purepath* Customized metrics and business transactions* AI alert via Davis AI engine which identifies any issues proactively based on deviation in trend*Best monitoring tool for doing health checks for an enterprise which has N number of applications. Believe me you can do it using a very few dashboards and few alerts

CONS

Nothing to say as it even has the capability to get the customer experience. I would suggest getting the customer experience through a recording would be more helpful.

User Profile

shaik

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Best performance management tool which shows realistic full stack analysis, transaction reports

PROS

The best and loveable part of this application its been used in all the core business to track their growth and their performance. It has unified monitoring for business operations and development. Dynatrace Digital performance managament(DDPM) this system will autodiscover entire IT Ecosystem in minutes. Another advantage of the Dynatrace is we can get full insights into user expierence and business impact by which we can easily monitor and manage the application and cloud infrastructure as a result we can resolve application problems before our customers are impacted.Best performance management and analytical tools all the business prefer too.

CONS

There is nothing much least about this but still required some more additional features to development in the system and db calls ,GC and look up over scalability issues

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best APM Tool to digging any kind of issue

We can easily find out the performance bottleneck with the help of dynatrace purepath technology. Tool has multiple filter in order to obtained desired result and get quality data.

PROS

One of the best APM tool, I have ever used. We can create custom dashboard in dynatrace and can monitor each and every server side matrices. Dyntarce help us to monitor CPU Utilization, Network Utilization, syteam health, Memory Footprint, Sql quey, exception, errors etc. I was able to find out many bottlenecks during the load testing of web application and its UI is also user friendly if you are a beginner, you can easily understand its architecture with available videos on internet.

CONS

I didn’t dislike anything but only few compnies are using it due to its cost, so cost might be the issue.

User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT