Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.69

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Router or network configuration can be managed. Very flexible in what it can do and provides integration with custom scripts, like you can use your own powershell scripts."
  • icon"There are many benefits to this product. The ability to see the status of whatever you want to monitor in one pane of glass has got to be the most important."
  • icon"Excellent customer support. Excellent APIs for integration with custom software or scripts."
  • icon"Learning curve is an issue if you are not used to this type of product. There are so many possibilities that it is sometimes difficult deciding where to start."
  • icon"Right now the only issue we have with the package is that if we lose connection to our WLC/APs in our environment we have to set those back up."

Have you used Netreo and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Netreo Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chad

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Easiest Setup out of the Box!

We gained as close to real time monitoring of services on our network that we've never had before! The pure fact that we can begin trouble shooting issues if they happen prior to end users telling us they have a problem on the network has kept everybody happy at work! The reporting tools are amazing as well for tracking how well we have been managing the network. This allows for development of IT Staff as well. Seeing the trends of the devices allows for targeted training to help prevent future related issues with the IT Staff. The tools are also very beneficial for our Top Management staff as well. They can see the benefits and effects of having a stable network more clearly now since trends can be shown and good (or bad) data can be used to related to recent events that helps drive our business model!

Pros

The auto discovery and how quickly you can customize reporting for your environment! The mobile alerts are also amazing! I like that we can now be already working on situations before end users call! Moreover, it's great that we can set thresholds to alert us as well so we never even need to get to that point!

Cons

Right now the only issue we have with the package is that if we lose connection to our WLC/APs in our environment we have to set those back up. Thankfully this doesn't happen very often but it would be nice if OmniCenter could capture our current AP list and store that information for when OmniCenter detects them to be back online.

Manny

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2017

OmniCenter is a easy to use tool and is very affordable.

OmniCenter is a monitoring, alerting, and reporting appliance (physical or virtual) which provides cost-effective and easy-to-deploy application, network, and systems management. It provides a unified single view into virtually all IT components, from end-user application experience to device-level performance and capacity planning. Our appliance-based architecture simplifies deployment, with all hardware and software pre-integrated. Several appliance options are available to suit any size environment or redundancy requirement, including clustering, hot-standby, and distributed data collection with centralized reporting and administration.

Pros

OmniCenter is an easy to use tool and is great for monitoring network interfaces. The software allows the end user to easily add devices that need to be monitored. OmniCenter is a monitoring, alerting, and reporting appliance (physical or virtual) which provides cost-effective and easy-to-deploy application, network, and systems management. It provides a unified single view into virtually all IT components, from end-user application experience to device-level performance and capacity planning.

Cons

It is not as affective as Netflow. Netflow can pin point the source of the problem much easier. Our appliance-based architecture simplifies deployment, with all hardware and software pre-integrated. Several appliance options are available to suit any size environment or redundancy requirement, including clustering, hot-standby, and distributed data collection with centralized reporting and administration.

Greg

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Overall it works good but could be better.

I allows us to monitor all devices on our network.

Pros

It can monitor all types of SNMP devices and give status at a glance. The system is great for tracking the uptime and performance for the various systems and the parenting feature works well. The various device can be put in groups/categories and can also be tracked by location.

Cons

The system is very very slow. Sometimes it is almost unusable waiting for the screen to refresh. There are no help files. Most changes/settings need to be made by Netreo remotely. We found a lot of minor bugs with the system.

Don

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Simple but very efficient monitoring tool!

This software gives us insight into the health, trends of many different key components of our network.

Pros

This software is easy to use and have excellent customer support that will help you when and if it is needed. There are multiple ways you can monitor a server, network, device and you can also customize templates (or layers of template). You can see everything in one page. Router or network configuration can be managed. Very flexible in what it can do and provides integration with custom scripts, like you can use your own powershell scripts .

Cons

There is learning curve if you are not used to this type of product which have many options, possibilities. But the good thing is that they have friendly customer support you can call for help.

Thom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Feature rich, logical monitoring tool with awesome support.

Replaced SCOM which was awful. Netreo OmniCenter saved us time and money on the SCOM renewal costs. Also gave us visibility as we finally had a system that we could trust

Pros

Top 3 - Support - Development - Simplicity (once you understand templates) The support staff are great. Alot of the younger companies try and differentiate themselves by having exceptional support staff (Nimble customers will know what I mean). Netreo are 17 years young but their support staff are fantastic. you have a direct line to technical resources, saving you lots of time. They have a great VPN feature allowing them to access your system to troubleshot\perform upgrades they even offer a managed service if required. The product is constantly improving with regular major releases and features. The interface and construction on how to apply thresholds to devices takes a little while to understand but once its understood, its very easy to manipulate and customise to how you want to use the tool

Cons

Support times - This is a 100% US company so while support are available 24 hours for a UK company its generally towards the end of the working day that you will get responses to queries. For a monitoring tool this was fine with us. There are no built in metrics\thresholds for things like SharePoint and Citrix, however you can create customise process checks if required.

Daniel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Great responsiveness and quality support

Based on the support I had I would recommend

Pros

The support is excellent and he provides good answers which solve the root of the problem instead of simply providing an answer. He is knowledgeable and effective in his job. I appreciated that, although he is not obligated, he is willing to reply at all hours/days as we are also working around the clock to keep the campus up and running smoothly.

Cons

There are some bugs like any software but I want to focus this review on the quality support we have had with the support staff.

Scott

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Omni Center is a full fledged and complete monitoring solution with excellent customer support

an effective monitoring solution for the whole organization

Pros

very flexible in what it can do wide variety of things you can monitor out of the box excellent customer support excellent APIs for integration with custom software or scripts

Cons

not as many sensor types as PRTG can be resource intensive the interface is a little clunky and sometimes not intuitive

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Great product, great support and easy to use

Pros

Easy to use and powerful. Monitors a myriad of different devices. Responsive customer support. Straight-forward pricing.

Cons

I would like to have deeper visibility into Office 365 and other SaaS offerings so that I can have access to the same information I have for my on-premises infrastructure.

PJ

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Best NMS System for all Network Monitoring

Pros

Excellent software and NMS System for all Network Monitoring. Excellent support staff. Best company to work with.

Cons

Can't really think any negative issue with this company or product.

David

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Been using it for a few years now, easy to use, great reporting

Simple yet effective/detailed monitoring and automated alerts for critical issues.

Pros

OmniCenter is very easy to use and customize from an administrator's perspective, and easily usable from Lower tier support staff. The Single pane of glass view for all services makes the purchase and implementation very justifiable to upper management. (yes even they can use it)

Cons

Initial setup: out of the box it is very easy to get devices imported into the system, but the recommendation from Netreo is to have their support add the devices based on a list you give them. A simple one page document should be sufficient, as most Administrators will want to figure out the ins/outs on initial setup rather than have it done for them. (I do understand that some people do purchase it and don't have the technical ability to do it, but it should not be the default)

Steven

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Omnicenter review

Pros

Great product that does what it says There are equal cost products out there. But when it comes down to support, adding new devices, learning about new features or tips and tricks. They are hands down the best out there. Installation is beyond easy, import a file or scans a subnet then adjust to taste. I always recommend this as it is hands down the easiest to get running and years later it is still the easiest to operate and use.

Cons

Lori

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Great team - Interested in partnering not selling and running. Support and customization = easy

My clients finally have a single package that is integrated. Not a package that is 30 year old technology that has been added to over time to try and keep it current, but continuing to keep 30 year old tech. The other advantage is everything is one price, period. No additional price for netflow, or different types of devices.

Pros

Everything in 1 place not 10 different packages that are linked somehow with tabs & no java needed. Can easily create new type of polled devices.

Cons

While there are videos and training I would like to see more of this. I would like more control over how to consolidate a dashboard.

William

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Excellent product. Has tons of options and is adding more all the time.

Pros

There are many benefits to this product. The ability to see the status of whatever you want to monitor in one pane of glass has got to be the most important. Second is the ability the granularity that is possible with monitoring while still maintaining simplicity. The third is the speed and friendliness of customer service when/if it is needed.

Cons

Learning curve is an issue if you are not used to this type of product. There are so many possibilities that it is sometimes difficult deciding where to start.

Lee

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Omnicenter performs as it's supposed to, easy to use and administer.

Network/Device visibility.

Pros

Easy to use and administer, does exactly as promised. Omnicenter allows us to monitor all our devices for status, exactly what we needed.

Cons

Certain web service checks do not work depending on type of feature used on the URL. Version updates can sometimes move options into different section in the GUI.

Jason

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

Great product - delivers as promised.

Pros

Netreo support is outstanding. They have a very knowledgeble support team and are able to accommodate all situations that arise. They're willing to adjust their product to meet our needs.

Cons

N/A.