User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Cinema 4D Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Nabin from Curl Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Fastest 3D modeling, animation, simulation, and rendering software

Cinema 4D is the easiest yet advanced 3D modeling and simulation software that comes with a rich library of presets allowing you to quickly produce outstanding animated videos.

Pros

Cinema 4D offers an extensive collection of 3D models and animation presets, that allow users to quickly and easily produce high-quality animated videos. With its MoGraph toolset, it is much faster to control, layer, and link effects to each other. It features advanced UV mapping, placement tools, scene manager, and Redshift rendering which makes it an industry-leading 3D software.

Cons

The price is a bit too expensive for beginners. Not suitable for developing interactive animations.

Reasons for Choosing Cinema 4D

We choose Cinema 4d over other alternatives for its great tutorials, documentations, and animation preset.

Reasons for Switching to Cinema 4D

We made a switch to Cinema 4D for its extensive collection of 3d models and motion presets.

July 2021

Paul from Dotreflection GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

The golden standard in animation

I recommend Cinema 4D for professional digital artists and happily use the software day-to-day.

Pros

Cinema 4D offers a rich feature-set and wide options in all stages of production, the integrated renderer is great to use and compared to other products fast in rendering.

Cons

You really need a lot of practise and knowledge to use such advanced software, even I still have to search sometimes for the right tool after using Cinema 4D for 3+ years.

Reasons for Choosing Cinema 4D

It is the industry standard and has great features.

January 2022

Ali from Tintash

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Render Your 3D objects with Cinema 4D

Overall my rendering experience with cinema 4D was amazing, I can render out the 3D objects very easily, I can apply smoothness to them in various ways, like applying subdivision to them. I had multiple ways of rendering the objects out, through PNGs and as well as through mp4. I had integrated the redshift plugin in it which makes my rendering experience a bit easy and I can be able to render out the objects easily.

Pros

- I have used the cinema 4D for rendering the mp4 videos of the 3D objects through the plugin called redshift. - This tool allows you to take out the videos of your desired pixels quality. - In Cinema 4D users have a lot of options while taking out the renders. - The application of the smoothness on the 3D objects was applied very. effectively and it looks good when you render the video of the object. - User has the option to rotate the object to full 360 degrees and take out the video directly by connecting the redshift plugin.

Cons

Connection with redshift sometimes causes the problem. otherwise, for my usage, it was pretty decent

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

The render quality is amazing

We don't have too much time for modeling and this software is incredible because is very intuitive and once you finish the quality of the render for an image o video is the best helps us to get amazing looks in no time.

Pros

Love the render quality and how smooth the materials look, easy to work with the modeling and texturing tool helps us to get fast results.

Cons

Is hard to get information about animation or how to animate with the software is not very friendly on how to do it and is hard to figure it out.

Reasons for Switching to Cinema 4D

Is was complicated to use, the quality of the shader wasnt the best and to set the render to get good quality took a long time.

November 2021

Christian from Just Me

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

It's nice, but not very nice

i used this software for months, i'm really shocked for what you can do with it! everything, really! I really love his rendering engine, the simulations.. everything! And it's really easy to use!

Pros

From modeling to texturing in simple touches, you can do everything you want,

Cons

Price, i think it's a little high for a starter, but it's still one of the best 3D modeling softwares,

Reasons for Switching to Cinema 4D

I wanted to make an upgrade in my career and here i'm! the best choise of my life.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Pragya from Sensyblee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Maxon Cinema 4D: Best 3D Motion Graphics Tool

If you want to create advanced 3D graphics quickly and easily, then this is the best software to use. Best for motion designers and 3D production.

Pros

1)Beginner-Friendly: Cinema 4D is known for being the friendliest 3D software with an easy learning curve. 2)Powerful Features: (i)Modelling -> Types of modelling modes: polygon, parametric, sculpting and volume modelling. You get different methods of creating models and you can choose any according to your preference. (ii)Texturing ->You can choose materials and shaders, from node-based to 3D printing. (iii)Lighting -> With so many options and an amazing render engine, you can create super-realistic renders. (iv)Animation->Can be used for creating a 2D cartoon styled render, motion graphics, and realistic animations. 3)Highly Active community for tips and tutorials. 4)Cinema 4D also offers an object library, with free 3D files. 5)Supports integration with Adobe After Effects, Adobe Illustrator and CAD applications. 5)Highly appreciated in the Industry.

Cons

1)It's costly. 2)Cannot be used for game creation like Blender. 3)Limited tools compared to other software.

August 2021

Karl Rodrigue from Graphic plus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

a software to make animation graphics

the software is not bad but I went to another less expensive

Pros

cinema 4d is easy and powerful software, even if you don't have a lot of experience you can do cool things. there are several ways of modeling. the rendering engine is very good and gives you very beautiful images

Cons

the software contains some bugs which deserve to be fixed as for modeling polygons. Crash during very heavy tasks, it may be due to my configuration

Reasons for Switching to Cinema 4D

for me it's too expensive compared to the competition

August 2021

Braden from Best Packaging, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Dynamic Animation Software

Overall my experience has been relatively standard. It is a powerful software for 3/4D animation but is definitely not for beginners. Even the lite version could be difficult to catch on to if you're hoping to teach yourself.

Pros

Cinema 4D is a software package that is primarily intended to cooperate and work with Adobe applications, however it can be used as an independent animation and even videography software. My personal experience is in utilizing it as a plugin for animation presets for After Effects. The tooling and layout are similar to that of other videography software so for someone with intermediate knowledge/experience navigation will be no issue. This software is not for beginners, although they have a lite version available for those just starting out/want to test the product!

Cons

The primary drawback I found was in the tab management. In a situation where you have more than one animation open at once (almost always the case in video editing/creation) unlike adobe where your projects are tabbed in a visible place, Cinema 4D does not have the same feature. Although the other layers are open and live, it is difficult to switch between them as you have to use the menu bar to open the other live asset.

January 2021

Scott from Just Motion Effects LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Hit the ground running!

I am a motion designer and over the years have found Cinema 4D a great asset to extend my work and portfolio.

Pros

Cinema 4D is so intuitive for artists to use. I have used animation software that stash features all over the interface and are so complex to use. Artists can use this program immediately and grow with it over time and customize the interface to match their preferred workflow.

Cons

With all the 3rd party render systems, I'd like to see a stronger integration with them to make them easier for artists to get started with.

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Cinema 4D is ok

Pros

The best of Cinema 4D are: A lot of presets and and models and nice integrated rendering.

Cons

The worst of Cinema 4D: The price for beginners.

September 2021

Francisco from Eterno Progreso

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Tried the Lite version with after effects... Fell in love since then

I'm a very creative person and I had some preparation in Real engine, so I was very pleased you can program a process line with different choices and behaviors, including dynamics. Also, my expertise is motion graphics, I used after effects since the beginning, now with cinema 4D and its integration, along with the red giant library included in the suscription, I feel I can do everything.

Pros

3D is hard to learn, if you want to make your life easier you should be good at math, otherwise you're going to struggle a little bit. Saying that, Cinema 4D does make it easier, is the easiest to learn than other 3d modeling programs we've tried.

Cons

So far nothing, I really like they add a lite version for those who use after effects, that brought me here.

February 2021

Nelson from HC19-pro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Évolution de cinéma 4d

avec cinéma 4d, je pas besoin de multiple logiciel pour travailler, donc c'est benefic, et sa peuv economiser beaucoup

Pros

Personnellement cinéma 4d est pour mon le meuleur et a directement importé son projet à l'after effect et aussi on peut importer des character ou animation Maximo directement sans passe par une autre logiciel ,et on peut faire des animations par motion tracker, et par after effect directement ,

Cons

je ne sais pas si possible mais ,je trouve que maxon doive faire comme motionbulder pour l'animation de personnages 3d, animer avec motion tracker avec multiple caméra, ou, faire comme kinect et animer avec un simple caméra ou avec téléphone

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Best animation for 3d motion graphics, holograms and stereocopy

Fantastic 3d software made for artists

Pros

It has tools for creating motion graphics with easy and intuitive approach. Also has option to render stereo pairs and more. Physical render is very good but you can do very good results with basic render engine. Interface is clean and it is not cluttered.

Cons

It crashed in heavy scenes and sometimes stuck. No fluid simulation built in.

April 2021

Parimal from Indians Political

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Best 3D Software in the Market

Perfect software for creating 3d motion graphics. Easier and renders faster also saves a lot of money compared to other software.

Pros

Good community support. Supports Adobe and other visual software integration. Cheaper than most of the 3d software. Multiple presets to use from. Can be used for motion graphics, 3d modeling, texturing, scene creation, and asset creation. Versatile and renders faster than the competioton.

Cons

Need a lot of practice to master the software. Renders are not top-notch. Not a free software like Blender.

September 2021

Amy from Art By Shaughnessy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Next-Level Creation from Beginner to Advanced

The go-to for 3D graphics and production. This software comes with a candy shop full of treats for any graphics creator.

Pros

User-friendly. You can start here- don't be afraid, just explore and start creating. If you're an advanced user, you'll love the ease of access to all the different aspects of modelling, texturing, animation, lighting, and integration with other adobe apps. Lots of great tips and tutorials from the Adobe forums should you need it.

Cons

Anyone want to loan me some cash? Yeah the price is up there, but for a graphics-candy-store it ends up being worth it.

April 2021

Matteo from Matteo Reato

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

GREAT 3D Software

I feel it perfect for single to small Teams productions.

Pros

Easy of use (fo a skilled 3D user), full of funcions and integrations. Amazing integration with RED Giant plug-ings and AMAZING SUPER-FAST rendering engine (RedShift). Swiss-Knife of Motion Designers also thanks to its natvie integration with Adobe After Effects. Great and Stable Team-Rendering capability.

Cons

Not so easy for beginners (like other 3D app), not so great Reference file system. Sometimes a little bit triky menus.

Reasons for Switching to Cinema 4D

more User Friendly and more Ready-To-Use (at the time of the switch)

May 2021

Luis Francisco from Taller Tule

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

"Cinema4D easiest software for motion graphics"

I'm in love with the software, you can do practically everything you imagine, it may cost you a little bit of time, but the wait worth it.

Pros

It's a great software which is incredibly easy to learn and use, the workflow is very simple and also works very well with octane render and with other render engines.

Cons

- It's a little expensive for a user license. - It crashes very often and is difficult to find the autosave location.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best at what it does

Overall its a great piece of software with variety of functionalities and ease of usage.

Pros

This is one of the best software out there for making and promoting content in 3d and it also works as well as integrates well with different types of 3d modelling softwares.

Cons

Though its the best it feels a little complex to use comparing to its competitors.

October 2021

Bruno from Ss&PK

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Frequent user

Pros

The result product is of the upmost quality very professional

Cons

Is very expensive and add ons are extra

August 2021

Sofia from FAUD-Unmdp and UTN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Really nice tool for 3d rendering

In general I think it is a fantastic tool for people who are just starting out, in my opinion it has much more potential than what I really gave it.

Pros

It is very user-friendly, it is easy to know where the basics are for modeling and rendering, the rendering engine is very good, it works very well even on computers that meet the basic requirements.

Cons

There are many things that are more difficult to customize in this software, or that I have not been able to customize as easily as in other programs.

June 2021

Camilo Andres from Joltivon

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Excelente producto

Pros

La facilidad y calidad con la que se puede realizare motion graphics

Cons

Incapacidad de poder esculpir en el programa