User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Comodo Dome Anti-spam Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Jimmi from Crystal Technologies Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The ideal anti spam software for small businesses or upcoming organisations.

Pros

Through use of unique email signatures, spam filtration and blacklisting commodo have nearly perfected the anti spam protection business. Very reliable and secures outbound emails leaving out spam attackers very limited if no space for operation. Proper email archiving actions giving users confidence of availability of emails in the event of data loss or compromise. Cost friendly for small businesses or upcoming organisations considering the services being offered.

Cons

Too many service notifications despite reduction in notification features making usage annoying and very irritable.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Good and Reliable

You don't have to pay subscriptions to have your computers safe and protected.

Pros

I had no idea of Comodo until one of my employee’s computers got infected by a virus a few years back. I took the computer to a technician to reset it, etc and he was the one that recommended us this software. Since then, no more virus!!! And it has many premium features for FREE !!! Probably the best part of it. Overall, the installation process is very simple, you only need to follow some simple instructions. The software does regular scans that last no more than a few minutes. Price-wise, they have other options where you pay something for more advanced features but the FREE version is pretty good and so far we have it installed in all the computers at work and even the ones I have at home. So far no problems at all. I strongly recommend this product.

Cons

The only con, I had no idea it existed before !!! Good thing one of our computers broke for us to get to it.

Reasons for Choosing Comodo Dome Anti-spam

The free edition offers a very good quality product. And even the Pro versions have a very decent price range and they usually offer discounts on them.

Reasons for Switching to Comodo Dome Anti-spam

Price for similar product.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Assad from Independiente

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Practical and really useful. Excellent!

Excellent antispam protection for outgoing mail, incoming. Easy to use and configure. According to my experience very helpful and easy to use.

Pros

It is simple and easy to administer, both the list of recipients and the blacklist of senders. Secure your system against attacks of all kinds

Cons

The disadvantage is the cost to the public. What does not make it accessible to many people or users

March 2018

Stacy from TRC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

My Preferred Antivirus Software

Pros

This company provides a functional antivirus software with very little maintenance. I like how it prompts me to update or brings an application to my attention. This is a very affordable application. Since I've installed and used it for the past few years, I have never had any issues on my computer.

Cons

The pop up / noise drawing attention to an issue is somewhat alarming. But it does get you to address the issues identified as possible threats.

April 2018

Rickell from PAJ

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

It uses a special pass-code that authenticates all senders attempting to deliver mail to your mailbo

Pros

Comodo Antispam Gateway is a good program for small and medium businesses to effectively clean junk emails. It uses a unique authentication system that checks every email and blocks spam mails.

Cons

Technical support can be nearly impossible to reach on the phone.The web administration tools are clunky and often very slow to load whenever you are doing a random check.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Edwin from TIKOTECH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Now this is what I call a good anti-spam software

Pros

Junk mail and spamming will be a thing of the past once you use this. I love its authentication methods that ensure proper email security and protection.

Cons

There support team prove to be a bit frustrating at times as they take some time to get back to you or sometimes are even impossible to get in touch with. I hope this changes

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Andrew from Law Offices of Norton Tooby

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Lightweight but effective program

Pros

I like Comodo because it effectively filters out junk emails sent to my small company and secures our email system in general without using up a ton of system resources.

Cons

I get too many notifications that are not critical. I have adjusted my settings to decrease interruptions, but haven't been able to find a way to block non-critical notifications without blocking the ones that are actually important.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Oswaldo from Suministros Vallemares, C.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Light software. You get what you need.

Prevent junk mail

Pros

I have been using Comodo software for several years, it is a very light program, easy to use. The user interface is friendly and it has all the settings to prevent junk mail you need, even for home and corporate use.

Cons

Notifications. Too many notifications that are useless. Adjusted the notifications to minimum and still get many of them.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I used Comodo many moons ago and loved it. This has not failed to make me love it still

Pros

It's a very safe and secure system that protects the computer easily and without any fuss until there is a problem. Then it pops up a pop up and a sound so you are notified and forced to do something about it.

Cons

The pop ups can be annoying but as they are few and far between they are actually a blessing to drive you to take action now.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Alexander from C.V.G. Venalum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

excellent antispam

Pros

it is a very practical software to use. In particular, it has given my mail security and protection. It warns through pop-up windows, and a sound when an unwanted virus appears. It also has a free version.

Cons

many notifications that bother you. I would like that to diminish that. Or that there was a place to block those that are not necessary

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Comodo User 2+ Years

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software from the facade, even with its vast maturity and complexity behind the software. It does the job, and it does it well.

Cons

Not all software is perfect, there will be issues that come up and that is to be expected, but constant upgrade reminders can be quite grueling.

April 2018

Antonio from Universidad de Oriente

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

It is an easy tool to use on my personal computer

Pros

It has worked for me quite well, Blocks junk email per user quarantine box notification emails, Easy to use for employees who have computers in the network

Cons

In some cases the popups are quite annoying, but they help you identify potential threats, at times I must turn it off

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Antispam

Pros

Very easy to use and has a great spam filter for outgoing and incoming mail. Also has email archiving. I do love this product as its does everything it is suppose to do

Cons

The only cons about this is is does have a lot of pop up windows and they can be a little annoying

June 2019

User Profile Picture

ANDREW from hawthorne direct

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great antivirus software for my iMac

Pros

It was easy to install, runs in the background. It has great features to auto scan daily and stop threats so the user won’t forget. I feel secure wit it running on my iMac.

Cons

I am still learning more capabilities and would like to learn how to stop pop ups.

April 2018

Grace from Education management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

has all the features you can think of

Pros

email archiving, recovery, fraud detection, super effective spam filter, it has it all! i really love it and it hasnt failed me yet

Cons

popups and noise can be a little annoying at time but its well worth it for the quality and effectiveness of the software

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Ediana from Hotel Dunes & Beach Resort

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Very Good

Pros

is excellent for malicious email filtering. Easy installation, friendly interface. Accessible license price

Cons

the support team is bad to meet requirements takes a long time. I receive many notifications of alerts and they really are not a threat

October 2018

Elisanta from Sisters hospital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The best antispam software

Is the best this software protect my laptop for virus in my email and block all my spam mail

Pros

This software helpme and protect for emails virus and more

Cons

Protect for spam and virus everything i like more because he block all this unwanted mail