SPAMfighter Exchange Module Software Reviews

SPAMfighter Exchange Module Software Reviews

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.29

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"SPAMfighter is easy to install, and processes about 60% of my junk emails."
  • icon"It's easy to install and set up and it filters most of the unwanted emails out of my inbox. Overall it's a good email filter."
  • icon"It does a really good job at filtering out the spam mails. Would highly recommend it others to consider it."
  • icon"I have to manually delete the message and I assume that the information about the offending email is not transmitted to SPAMfighter."
  • icon"In the past few months the software has completely stopped working."
  • icon"I have to manually go thru and delete all spam. If I have to do it manually, then why am I paying for a subscription."

Have you used SPAMfighter Exchange Module and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All SPAMfighter Exchange Module Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Excellent to avoid these unwanted emails.

Pros

excellent anti-spam very practical, easy to use to avoid those emails that are unwanted junk that only harm our teams providing innovative programs and solutions to optimize and protect PCs.

Cons

SPAMfighter do well the work of eliminating the spam mails, but also deleted some emails that are not threats.

Andrew

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Very easy to setup and use and gets the job done

Easy to use and setup and works well.

Pros

It is easy to setup and and it works fairly well. It is hard to strike the perfect balance between blocking to much and not blocking enough. Given how tricky spam is nowadays this software does a decent job of discerning between the too. It does make mistakes but not enough to be an issue.

Cons

The software interface looks a little older and could do with some freshening up the the overall function of the product is strong.

Bill

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

Started out fine...now doesn't work

Started out fine, then in the past few months, it quit working. Customer service says it must be something wrong with the setup?....you download it and it installs itself?.....so what would be wrong? I work in IT...so it's not like I don't know what I'm doing!....used to be a good product.....not any more!

Pros

Used the product for several years. It started out fine, then in the past few months, it completely stopped working. Support says to uninstall/reinstall which I did, and no changes whatsoever.

Cons

In the past few months the software has completely stopped working. I have to manually go thru and delete all spam. If I have to do it manually, then why am I paying for a subscription? Customer service is really non-existant. They communicate only by email. You call the number for the US and it hangs up on you.

Grahame

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Spam Fighter Works Well!

Pros

It does a fairly decent job of filtering my accounts on Outlook as I get allot of spam on my work email. If was not for Spam Fighter I would have to change my email address!

Cons

The biggest issue with Spam Fighter is it does delete some real emails. I understand though as it is impossible to create perfect system .

blake

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

SPAM! The worst possible emails you have to sift through to get your day going.

Pros

I honestly used spend about half my morning orgainzing my inbox to delete spam and block senders. No matter how much I tried to create rules etc for all of the spam I recieved, once I installed spamfighter, my problems were solved.

Cons

No real downside, I enjoy the extra level of screening and can't afford to waste time so this program really helps me achieve what I need and organizes my inbox.

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

We use it on the few computers that have Outlook and it works great!

Pros

It really is a hassle free piece of filtering software. You can easily set it up and leave it and besides the odd incorrect flag it works as described.

Cons

The interface is a little less polished then it could be but there isn't a whole lot else wrong with it. We use it here and it does its job!

Karan

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

A decent tool

Pros

It does a really good job at filtering out the spam mails. Would highly recommend it others to consider it.

Cons

User interface needs to more friendly and modern looking. It does look like an old software. Hopefully next versions would be better.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

When It Works, It's Great, But ...

Okay, but it should be able to process all of my incoming spam messages, not just some of them.

Pros

SPAMfighter is easy to install, and processes about 60% of my junk emails.

Cons

It cannot process many of my junk emails (about 40%). When I select those messages, right-click, and choose "Block", nothing happens. I have to manually delete the message and I assume that the information about the offending email is not transmitted to SPAMfighter. I reported this issue in November 2018 to Support, but the response said that I should just delete it manually. That would be an acceptable response if I hadn't purchased SPAMfighter PRO.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Great for unwanted spam.

Pros

I have seen a tremendous improvement in spam since starting my usage of SPAMfighter. It works great as advertised.

Javier

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

An effective but average spam fighter

I think this software does its job pretty well, but if you are searching for an advanced, unique and easy to use spam software maybe this is not the right tool for you.

Pros

In the 5 months I have been working with this specific SPAM "filter" or "program" I have not had any problem. It has been effective all the time and very few problems have been presented thorughout this period.

Cons

The costumer service is very inefficient, if you have any problem with it you will receive help hours or even days later. That is the only negative point about this software from my perspective.

User Profile

Alexander

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

solid, secure and effective software

Pros

it is an effective tool. Whenever I receive a new mail. SPAMfighter does its job and examines automatically sending unwanted emails to your spam folder.

Cons

has the free standard version limited unlike the pro version that contains all the full features for more advanced protection. However this version is not free a great limitation for many users

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

I use it for personal use and it does the trick.

Pros

It's easy to install and set up and it filters most of the unwanted emails out of my inbox. Overall it's a good email filter.

Cons

It's hard to say anything is bad about it but it does have a margin of error and you have to keep an eye on the spam folder. I don't get too much spam mind you.

Grace

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

fantastic

Pros

really helps with productivity, eliminated harmful virus containing emails, phishing, fraud, etc. just does a great job in general

Cons

not a super big fan of the interface, its not very modern looking or fresh/polished, but the software itself works great

Kenneth

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

SPAMfighter is awesome

Pros

SPAMfighter was one of the many anti-SPAM solutions we evaluated. Setup was easy. It did an incredible job of blocking the majority of SPAM emails.

Cons

Even after "whitelisting" a few emails from verified senders, future emails were still considered to be SPAM.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

It works like a dream but the interface looks a bit clunky and outdated

Pros

Works really well no problems at all/. Definitely does an excellent job of checking and catching horrible nasty spam.

Cons

As I said - the interface is a bit ho-hum, but I can live with that. There are no other cons that I can think of

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY