All Bandwidth Reviews

1-25 of 128 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Greg

Higher Education, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2022

Stripe for Cell Phones

Dorothy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

I have multiple access, dashboard, support, Voice&Text Messaging & 911. I find them all easy to use

It allows us to provide our customers service, with the ability to timely maintain that service.

PROS

I like the feature ability on individual numbers, I also like the number porting and the ability to go back and retrieve old records. I particularly like the way we are able to set up our sub-accounts with the appropriate locations, and the ease of access to locate numbers associated with each location.

CONS

That I have 4 login locations. Also, when removing numbers from a location, I have found that I can only remove/disconnect 1 number at a time.

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Bandwidth does exactly what we need

Overall, it's a been a very positive experience. We have received exceptional service in almost every instance where needed. Even when Bandwidth's services were DDOS'd in September of 2021 (as were several other providers during the year), they engaged us and kept us up to date with what was happening. We were able to work with them and provide them with call examples over the course of days until everything was back under control and calls returned to optimal quality / performance levels.

PROS

Bandwidth provides us with the ability to provide our clients with a high level of call quality, consistently. We mainly use Bandwidth for routing calls once they leave the datacenter. The web GUI is fairly straightforward.

CONS

There have been a few repeat instances of call quality issues, but these kinds of problems have been rare and far between. At times, the site will throw an error during a routine task / order attempt, but then it will go through on the next attempt. Nothing that breaks the experience for us, but it happens often enough that it's worth mentioning.

Jerry

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Toll Free Verification - very challenging

Personally I think support could be more pro-active. I understand they are trying but Toll Free verification process needs help. Also - for some of our customers are sending messages, they are toll free verified and Bandwidth will randomly not deliver messages. This is a major pain point with our customers. It makes it difficult to keep them when deliverability is an issue.

PROS

We use Bandwidth as a provider because they are cost effective. The product is good when it is working

CONS

Toll Free Verifcation process is less than adequate. Waiting 23 days to get verified when they say 5 days is the norm. Getting a response or update is also lacking. It would be helpful if your group was pro-active in letting customers know about delays. We have to continually ask. Also - for some of our customers, Bandwidth will randomly not deliver messages. This is a major pain point with our customers.

Reasons for switching to Bandwidth

More cost effective and we thought better support

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

User Friendly Portal for Ordering and Porting Telephone Numbers

Overall, the portal is user friendly and is useful.

PROS

It is so easy to find Telephone numbers using the portal especially now that it is updated. Ordering CNAM, DL are easy too. You won't be taken to so many steps. Navigating the portal won't need a formal training, you can simply tour your self and be able to see what you need.

CONS

Porting Telephone numbers, there is NO WAY to remove and add numbers. You will still need to cancel and re-key which is very time consuming. It's like starting from scratch. Also, since the portal had the update, the partial porting will really need you to supply information which I think are okay even without those, example the next BTN for the remaining numbers since other carriers do not need this. For off-net port, you really cannot choose the time of port. This is not good for customers who reschedule during the port date.

Ben

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Service could be better

PROS

Bandwidth's API provides for a great customer experience on our end.

CONS

When it comes to carrier registration (10DLC) Bandwidths service could be improved. Their team generally takes a while to debug or come up with an answer for something going wrong.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The Bandwidth Dashboard is very easy to use

PROS

I like that you can request changes by adding notes to the existing port order or you can call into Bandwidth porting team and they can update the port request for you.

CONS

Although I am not sure if this is part of the software or if it is the losing carrier, i have notice several times that my customer requested date receives FOC, then the system supps the order and changes the date to something other than originally requested.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Brings ease to dealing with Telephony

Ease of use. Excellent feature set

PROS

The ability to manage all of carrier specific assets from a single portal. Ability to reconcile numbers, records and service offering makes Bandwidth one of the best in its class

CONS

I would like to see more ability to trap the calls as and when the happen and driven from the portal for any particular number. Debugging wise this will avoid a support round trip.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Excellent experience using Bandwidth Software! It's easy to use, great support, and always improving

Outstanding Support, User Friendly Portal, Makes my job easier!

PROS

-Great customer service! -Easy to understand -Portal is user friendly -Easy to Submit Ports and order New Numbers

CONS

- Unable to edit comments or delete attachments in orders -Availability of numbers in some rate centers slim or none available.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Best Portal Experience, Hands Down

PROS

Incredible UI that's easy to use and navigate, from provisioning, to porting, to reporting and seeing the status of all active (and aging) numbers along with features. Out of all the carriers we use, this is the benchmark for excellence.

CONS

Not much, everything is easily accessible from the start. The only thing I would like is a better way to handle certain tasks en masse, but their customer service is great and can handle any request.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Review of Bandwidth

Awesome! Makes getting new numbers and porting numbers so easy!

PROS

The portal! It's so user friendly and has a really nice design to make finding things easy.

CONS

The updates provided in a port request. They seem to just run on and on. There has to be a better way to provide us updates.

Aaron

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to work with - Excellent support.

For the most part good. Issues with service caused a number of troubles. The recent cyber attack didn't help. Better visibility/communication.

PROS

Porting dept. Super Team, thanks for the consistent top-notch help.

CONS

Porting - pain in the butt. Especially with the increase in SMS and overall call volume due to the recent world health issues and remote worker movement.

Reasons for switching to Bandwidth

Price, support, features, service.

Robert

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Been Using Bandwidth for Years - GREAT EXPERIENCE

real time access and processing of orders, number porting, complete control of e911 services we provide to end users.

PROS

Hands on real time updates, ordering and processing. We have been using several Bandwidth products and services for several years now and our business success depends on their services.

CONS

Sometimes the portal is hard to navigate to find what you are looking for but that's probably because I don 't work in it every day like my team does. Occasionally need to call in and request some porting assistance with an order.

Liz

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to use, easy to navigate & reliable

PROS

It is very simple to navigate through the portal. The site is always up and reliable. It allows the user to have control over the requests. Customer Service team is awesome to work with and knowledgeable. I can get new numbers in an instance.

CONS

The automatic messages posted on orders don't make sense often so you have to call in to find out what they mean. The user often misunderstands the automated message for a message from customer service.

George

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to use, Would recommend to anyone.

Fast turn up dates for my customers.

PROS

The customer service is very high quality. The database is real time. The layout is nice as well as the ease-of -use.

CONS

I am not sure if this is part of the software or if it is the losing carrier, i have notice several times that my customer requested date receives FOC, then the system supps the order and changes the date to something other than originally requested.

Stephanie

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Bandwidth Easy to use Portal

The overall has been pretty good. A few snags here and there but for the most part the software is great and support is helpful when it's not great

PROS

The best thing is how quickly the turn around time is for the number ordering and updating

CONS

The spreadsheets for emergency Services and the lack of help when asking questions to support

Bethanie

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Best & Most helpful Support Team!

Bandwidth is the easiest carrier to work with above all the others. It makes my job easier having a good support team.

PROS

The Portal is very intuitive and easy to use. The new number ordering dashboard is very helpful as it has more better search options.

CONS

Rejection Codes/Comments can be confusing. I also do not like that the portal logs you out after a certain amount of time

Brian

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great Customer Service from Porting department

Its a way better product than other software sites like Level 3, VOIP Innovations and Onvoy.

PROS

What I like most about this software is their easy to use porting dashboard that allows me to put all the information of the port on one screen.

CONS

The thing I like least about this software is I wish some of the rejection codes sent were easier to know.

Eyeleen

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT