Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Can create a great app in very little time. Can install test versions on your own devices before adding to the play store."
  • icon"You can integrate IAP, create games & software instantly with Templates available out there."
  • icon"Andromo gives easy to use service with basic functionalities to build good apps without coding. Customising facilities are decent."
  • icon"That sometimes the program throws random errors or fail to build for no reason at all."
  • icon"I would say that the negative is that there is no free version. It does have an annual plan of which is the cheapest option of you want to get serious about making money with it."
  • icon"Limitations on web based app and radio functionality. Terrible customer service."

Have you used Andromo and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Andromo Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

SM Iftekhar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Andromo is the best instant app developing service available online.

Overall, this is a great deal for beginners. You can create & learn more about app development with this software. But for creating an advanced app you need to switch from Andromo.

Pros

You can just drag & drop features within the software. You need literally no coding! You can integrate IAP, create games & software instantly with Templates available out there. Anyone with no software knowledge can build basic software easily with app signing. You will not require a high configure computer for creating the software.

Cons

There is an issue with software security & source code. You can't edit the software vastly & they will charge extra for IAP. You can edit your software vastly or can't integrate advanced functions. It's a bit expensive.

Caleb

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2018

I've tried a few times with this software, but prefer building from scratch.

Like I said, if you need a straight forward project in a short time that don't need anything outside of the supported integrations, you're good.

Pros

Its very easy to use. Basicasically anyone with no background in programming can convert their ideas into an actual project very quickly.

Cons

Well, not saying this isn't great software, I prefer building from scratch. The reason is theirs alot more hou can do that's not supported and while it streamlined process sometimes you have ideas andintegrations that's just not supported.

Response from Andromo

Yap, we're a builder to support many needs, but building an app with custom specifications can become tricky when offering it as a software for everybody. Good to hear its easy to use, and we hope to fulfill your requirements with our frequent updates

Replied July 2019

Jaco

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Great product but terrible service

The product is not at all bad and it is easy to use, but a lot of work is needed on it. The customer service is the worst I ever experienced. they dont care about their customers. There auto renewal system is useless.

Pros

Easy to use. Good interface. User friendly.

Cons

Limitations on web based app and radio functionality. Terrible customer service

Reasons for switching to Andromo

Greater fucntionality

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Instant app development is best offered by Andromo.

Considering the price, it's a good deal for beginners. With this software, you can create apps and learn more about app development. If you want to create advanced apps, you should switch to Andromo.

Pros

This program is very easy to use. A person with no background in programming can convert their ideas into an actual project very quickly. It's really amazing.

Cons

Since it doesn't have such advanced themes or functionalities, you won't be able to develop a professional-level application from this.

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Quality App Development - No Coding Required

Andromo puts app development within the hands of anyone with basic computer skills. There are also some minor advanced tweaks that someone with programming skills will love to play with.

Pros

* Easy to use interface * Can create a great app in very little time. * Can install test versions on your own devices before adding to the play store. * Ability to create unlimited apps * Ability to create native android apps from webapps. * Good connectivity to YouTube and other social media features.

Cons

* Apple iOS support isn't available just yet but it has been promised in the future. * Was not able to figure out how to sort rss feed by newest items at the top.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Have an idea? Need an app for it? Andromo.

Pros

Andromo allowed me to easily and quickly throw my idea into a functioning product. Great for those quick projects that you just need to get done.

Cons

Can be limiting in its features as it's mostly template based, but if you're just starting out and itching to get going this is the application for you.

Response from Andromo

Just starting or having apps for years, we value all customers equally. But indeed, for beginners we're a quite easy app building platform and looking to become even easier

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Rossell

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Andromo

I love the interface as it is a native Android IDE, for example, the layout can be a lot easier compared to Eclipse.

Pros

I like the interface as it is user-friendly another great thing is the Java autocomplete feature

Cons

That sometimes the program throws random errors or fail to build for no reason at all.

Response from Andromo

Thanks for the review. Please reach out to our support team if errors accrue. Our team will respond quickly and fix any issue. Other than that - happy to have you on board

Replied July 2019

Jim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2022

Product is fine. Support is terrible.

Pros

It is easy to use, nice design, good features.

Cons

Terrible customer and support service. Besides getting back to you after a few days, answers come without any solutions what so ever. I would like to use their service, but because poor support it is not worth it to spend a weeks to resolve a minor solution, even for a pretty much comparable cost.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2018

Simple APP creation for Android with little effort

For simple applications, Andromo is the best. Clean interface permits little effort. If you need to work with many pictures, is not the best APP.

Pros

It's free, and you can create fully functional apps for android. Have many resorces, and a simple interface

Cons

Some resources have huge limitations, for example, to upload images, you need to put one by one. Links to youtube and facebook are not always easy.

Response from Andromo

Hello. Thanks for the flagging of cons. Butch upload is coming in 2019 and will certainly decrease the time spent on creating an app

Replied July 2019

Renato

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Working for Ads

I left with a feeling that Andromo is mostly for those who want to make multiple low-quality apps for AD monetization purposes.

Pros

It's easy to get started with app templates. It's great for basic content apps.

Cons

It doesn't have a good workflow for more complex apps. I had problems while testing video/audio streaming and HTML5 games. They charge more for Shopify integration, which is already expensive.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Use Andromo For App Development Without Coding

I like this app for its easy to use service and transparent conditions, I use this app for basic level app development and it works well.

Pros

Andromo gives easy to use service with basic functionalities to build good apps without coding. Customising facilities are decent. Subscription fee is very less compared to others. You can also build one app without subscription to check the performance.

Cons

The themes and functionalities are not that advanced,so you cannot make professional level app from this.

Response from Andromo

Thanks for the review. Templates and pre-made themes are a feature under development and should be brought towards the builder ratherly soon for quicker and easier app building

Replied July 2019

Godwin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

One of my best app

Pros

Its gives me the ability of building an App and as while cloning my website into an App, and its easy for its App to be upload into playstore and its support other monetization's too.

Cons

I have not really seen any areas where there should be an improvement but rather they should consider lowering the price.

Patrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Loving it since 7 years

Using Andromo to help people make their lives easier.. Did one app for quotes, one for newspapers and some for traveling guides. One or two just for fun for my friends and colleagues

Pros

very easy to use, native apps and add integration

Cons

Not yet possible to create apps for IOS, but integration may come soon.

Response from Andromo

Patrick, we're glad to with you since 7 years, and looking ahead for next 7. Cons mentioned will be eliminated leaving with pros only :)

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Best Android App Developing service

The app was created in a few days and was uploaded to the Play Store a week later.

Pros

They create user-friendly apps which are very easy to use. Easy to understand, and all their features are great.

Cons

I like how it works. I hope a free version will be released one day.

Jose Maria

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

The best platform to make android apps

Thanks to Andromo live 100% internet

Pros

It allows you to make simple applications that people are looking to learn and share. Easy use with new improvements

Cons

I hope to make apps for iOS soon and custom apps

david

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Create app with out coding

Was able to create an app with a couple of days and had it on the play store that week.

Pros

create an app with out any coding. has lots of features and give your lots of options to make your app look and feel how you want it to. you can create modern looking apps really easy. Can publish to android app stores

Cons

It works really good. would like to see a free version of it.

Response from Andromo

Hey, You do have a free version during first 30 days. But honestly, our pricing is so democratic anyone can afford it. At least the one month fee of 12$ is the lowest you can find, don't you :)

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY