All Appy Pie Reviews

1-25 of 1,352 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ryan

Higher Education, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed May 2021

Don't get your hopes too high unless you're ready to pay

User Profile

Shaunak

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Awesome and feature-rich no-code app builder!

Basically, Appy Pie is an early-stage cloud platform that enabled a no-code development environment, We used it for a couple of mid-scale projects and still customizing it. If you want to leverage basic functionality according to some general business logic and performance, then it is a good fit. But if you require a full-fledged app development with extraordinary capabilities, then please note that this platform isn't made for that and it is not going to replace the native development.

PROS

Appy Pie is so advanced and futuristic. The platform developers exactly know the requirements of the no-code requirement in the market. There are many instances where you are low on time and still need basic POC to pitch a capitalist, Appy Pie is going to be a savior there. You can leverage drag and drop facility to build your workflow according to the rough design that you have in your mind. I would suggest, using an AI-based drawing-to-UI maker online platform to generate a design and build on top of Appy Pie.

CONS

There are no such cons at this price range (which also offers a free tier with limited capabilities). But if we compare to some backend low code generator platforms like Back4App, there should be some practical capabilities in the free tier too, except that everything is at par with the expectations. It is good for a small business that does not thrive on IT capacity. Also, backend integrations with on-prem resources could be involved on a trial basis so that a POC can be designed.

Reason for choosing Appy Pie

Just use Appy Pie, it is one of the first of its kind. Also, it is very much easy to export the format you desire.

Osinachi

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

My Few Month of Commendable Review for Appy Pie

It Was a Good Experience all through. but it was one that requires you to be on your toes, and be ready to get either disappointed or Happy with your Work(Builded App)

PROS

My first Love for the Appy Pie Platform, is been able to design Apps without you even signing in. Secondly you given a Basic Plan where you can build your App. Thirdly you have the opportunity to include features you see from already establish app or site. and Lastly but not the Least, you can also be able to monetize your App after productions through either Google Admob Amazon And more.

CONS

Unfortunately, Their are some more factors which make the platform stressful and tough for developers or Non-coders, First their is no much difference in App created on the Appy Pie Platform, they all tend to look similar, Secondly building a Clone App seems to be easy from start but definately going to be complicated. Thirdly you have to be ready to spend, if not you would have to stop your Project Half Way, which seems the Appy Pie Platform is a little bit contradicting it own usability by anyone(Poor).

Reasons for switching to Appy Pie

Wanted to checkout other building Apps. for Ease of use

Kavita

Restaurants, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

A complete failure using appy pie

After using the Appy pie system for more than 10 months now, I would have to write this review to tell other users about what are you going to expect. It is going to be fair review because i have also used it for atleast 10 months now. Well for beginners who would like to create an app with features provided by appy pie, this is very good start. Setting up the system is easy, with having some technical background. The system provides lot of functionalities, lot of integration options, but as soon as you start using the system, you will realize that there are basic functions which does not work. It is a major headache/frustration to explain the issues to support people. They are quick to provide reply to your queries but be prepared to explain the whole error situation again and again. If the system is hanging, they will try to solve it, but be prepared to get new bugs into the system. You yourself have to test every possible scenario on your own. As soon as a requirement or basic functionality cannot be provided by them, they will just reply that other customers might be affected so we cannot do that. But the truth is, no real customer could work with the system without a fix, so that means there are actually no other customers using the feature. And if you have no way. You try the system, work with the system, get clients by spending lot of effort and then after 10 months you realize that system is not going to support. But you are stuck, no other choice.

PROS

Easy to setup and use. Integration with few third parties.

CONS

1. In India, it might work to just display the name of the product on the product listing page like Butter Panner or Dal makhani but in Germany where the food is so diverse, coming from so many regions, people have no idea what the product contains just by looking at the name. It also needs to display the description on the same page. Otherwise it's too much clicking/navigation, cannot work. The system should have the possibility to allow this as it's already like this on appy pie own website (which is generated from the same app). 2. Showing pictures/images on the product listing page is a major setback for categories with big product listing: How does the end user need to find the correct product if there are more than 50 items in the list, scrolling and scrolling and scrolling. 3. Payment system (e.g. Paypal amount could not be handled individually for the restaurants). I see that technically it might be possible but the product management team does not want that. 4. The current review system inside the app is a major joke. None of the customers who order food are able to provide a review and none of the customers who need to check/read the reviews are able to do so. 5. User management is of no use. 6. Translation of the app is possible but the backend system cannot be translated and the restaurant owners see all in english. 7. No reward or loyalty management system. 8. App size of 200 MB on iPhone. 9. 1000s of bugs in the system.

User Profile

Bri

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Appy Pie Review

PROS

I love that I can create a great app from this platform. I think it is easy to use and they even help you publish it.

CONS

Even though it is easy to use, there are parts about it that are still foreign to me. I just have to trial and error it to see what I can and cannot do.

Abigail

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Love this platform! Is my go to!

Amazing amazing amazing AND has a ridiculously generous free trial!

PROS

Everything about this platform is amazing. It's well laid out, beginner friendly, intuitive and I've yet to come across something I can't make on this platform.

CONS

Truly I like everything about it, there isn't a thing I can think of that I dislike.

Reasons for switching to Appy Pie

This is all inclusive and just so much more extensive with an ease of use that cannot be matched.

whitney

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great Option

My experience was pleasing. I encountered one rude customer service rep out of about 5. The other 4 were patient and helpful. Idk anything about apps, and I created it with the help and guidance of the other 4 reps. This app had what I needed, just hoping that they increase their features later.

PROS

Ease of creating app, features in the app

CONS

Needs more features for integrated interaction of worksheets and etc

Reason for choosing Appy Pie

Appy pie had the Bible integration feature I needed

Jeff

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Love it

I determined that my experience have been really great and comfortable

PROS

I love the chatbot service offered as an admin and the options to build a app completely codeless

CONS

The social network should be improved and every module withing the app maker should be highly optimized to get every customer

Reason for choosing Appy Pie

It just seemed more attractive and easier to get support

Xorla

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Build and deploy apps effortlessly

We have used appy pie the most for building tools for clients. One of the things I love most about it is that you are able to build once and have the system self adapt the structure and compatibility to fit both the app store and play store platforms. That’s true product efficiency.

PROS

The drag and drop features are so easy to learn and get used to. The user interface is equally user friendly and allows optimum building speed.

CONS

Troubleshooting bugs after app deployment can be a bit of a dragged out process.

Reason for choosing Appy Pie

Because of its ability to build mobile apps as well, versus only webapps.

Uri

Media Production, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Appy Pie was the one

All great so far..!

PROS

After checking around I found Appy Pie to be the most affordable and usable. Support was immediate, free, and very thorough.

CONS

All working great so far..! Nothing to complain about.

Reason for choosing Appy Pie

Price mostly.. Also usability/ease of use affected my decision.

User Profile

SM Iftekhar

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

A great tool for developing instant software without coding or prior knowledge.

Overall, this is a great deal for beginners. You can create & learn more about app development with this software. But for creating an advanced app you need to switch from Appy pie.

PROS

You need literally no coding! You can integrate IAP, create games & software instantly with Templates available out there. Anyone with no software knowledge can build basic software easily with app signing. I created my first software with Appy pie before switching to Unity.

CONS

There is an issue with software security & source code. You can't edit the software vastly & they will charge extra for IAP. You can edit your software vastly or can't integrate advanced functions.

Reasons for switching to Appy Pie

More convenient & affordable

Nigel

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great No Code App Builder for Beginners and Beyond

Ok so like I said I’ve been with them since 2016 with our app. Overall it has been an experience in a good way as I must of emailed them more than my family and always got the helpful answers I needed to sort the app out. I am please Appypie have their own YouTube site for visual help as well. So I would say thumbs up from me and hope they continue to add new features to existing buttons and look forward to new things to add.

PROS

Simply the ability to make an app with little to no experience What you get Online support with live chat andEmail support Tools to show you how to make an app on YouTube 24/7 ability to update your app which once save the changes becomes live and changes on app on other people’s phone with your app you made Many buttons to use like food or review, taxi, videos, documents and so on.

CONS

We have had the app we have made called Pitt Hopkins app since 2016 with Appypie and we like most people recognise that there are some things that could be improved but to be far they have got better has time has gone by I would like to see multiple contact emails under contact button but saying that you could use directory button or editor button so it’s so minor

Reason for choosing Appy Pie

I must be honest the support was good and live help when you first make a no code app it can feel a little strange if you have never made one and they gave me the confidence to keep going at it

Reasons for switching to Appy Pie

I was getting to learn how to use a no code app maker but found the other one did not offer no where near enough things I would need to make our app look as it does now

Romeo

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Overall quality

Overall experience I would say it is a good one. Nothing is perfect, but in my eyes the good outweighs some of the things we have to walk around to make things work. When you have a team of people dedicated to help you move forward then the outcome is bound to be good. I cannot say i have not been frustrated at times, but the signature in the email of the support team say "To your success". That alone means, and says a lot.

PROS

The integration with our current business process was fairly easy. The main features to build an app out of the box are there. Within hours of first using it you can have a functioning App. It also goes beyond the app itself as you can integrate your app with other Appypie products (Automation tools...). I believe the biggest strength is that a lot of the headaches of managing and taking care of an app are being taken care of. I spend a lot of time on the chat and it is great to know that the submission team is always available. It creates a certain peace of mind for me which is really important. The support team sometimes comes up with creative solutions as well. I have gotten to interact with some of them on a regular basis ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]...) so kudos on that :-)

CONS

The main thing I would say comes to the code customization part. I have a had a hard time trying to implement a custom search feature and was told it was not possible when I have a deep feeling it is. I am still keeping hope that we can find a way to circumvent the issue.

Amro

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Simple mobile app maker, but pretty basic.

Pretty basic mobile application development services, although it is very easy to use, but it lacks essential features. It suits our requirements since do no provide any services through our mobile application other than information.

PROS

1- Very easy to customize mobile apps using it. 2- The real-time app preview is awesome. 3- The availability of a push notification feature.

CONS

1- Expensive compared to multiple other competitors. 2- Missing essential features, such as: * You can't edit the format of your text content, since basic tools are missing (Font size, font type, bold, italic, justification, etc...) * Design customization lets you only change the colors and direction of the elements, but nothing else. * You can't add a folder within another folder! 3- It has no hosting capabilities, you'll have to upload the content you wish to share through the mobile app through a third-party. 4- Their support team is somehow divided, the support@appypie.com personnel will redirect you back to the website chat support guys, and vice versa.

Reason for choosing Appy Pie

Because it was very easy to use and requires no technical knowledge.

Joan

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Good customer services

Trying to find more businesses to use apps because a lot of them are building really nice mobile websites and don't really feel like they need apps too.

PROS

The 24-hour tech support/customer service is probably the strongest feature of this software. The software is good and can use some advancements in design, as some of the templates are very basic and clients have specific desires in mind when creating an app. Some of the features are difficult to figure out and sometimes they don't really work right. But it does offer a lot of great features for the price.

CONS

More training for the tech agents who handle the chats. Often they just repeat from a script but don't actually answer the question. And it sometimes takes a long time to get an answer. Sometimes the techs leave you waiting without checking in to let you know they are still researching the question.

Reason for choosing Appy Pie

Features, price, promise of 24-hour chat support

Ali

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

THE MOST EASY AND MOST OPTION TO RELEASE YOUR IDEA WITH APPYPIE

nothing more than it´s perfect With appypie i earn monthly sitting home best platform for people like me who dosn´t have any knowledge about coding and developing

PROS

In just 3 step can make 5 type of application No coding require. Good design. Best and fast support. Cheapest price instead other platform that have less option All option to maximise your revenue with your app (ads, purchase in app) Good explanation for every option. I use this platform more than 2 years and strongly recommend it to all, just have a try

CONS

a- Closeable banner ads which minimize the advertisement for more than 40% i prefer that my banner ads have a block in all pages and visitor can not close the app. (visitor has to close the banner to get the start quiz button and if its block it will not) b- Add a section in platform which members who sign up in app and pay for it will not see more ads in the app

Tyrone

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Customer support

I would like to highlight the people behind the product that answer our questions everyday. Even though you can read stuff and have faq's there is so much to absorb with your product you can forget small details

PROS

The features are awesome. The membership card and loyalty system alone is great but now to add it in Augmented Reality and your own store is awesome.

CONS

I like it all because of the customer support. I have a problem with the member card. I think if you give a user a download button for a member card it should. 1. be easy to find in the phone. 2. be a real member card not just a screen shot of the member page. I think just rearrange the existing info and display Member card image, Qrc code, member name, Member id, Member expiration date, maybe member Profile image if they uploaded it to the app. Also the alarm on my radio section is so not needed and I do not know how to take that feature off.

Reasons for switching to Appy Pie

no QRC

Frank

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY