All AppSheet Reviews

1-25 of 542 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

E-Learning, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

I was looking for a solution and this checked all the boxes.

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Individual & Family Services

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We use Appsheet to develop data collection practices for our NGO supporting refugees in Jordan

Appsheet has given us the ability to build our data collection and management practices in a modular way, which allows us to take advantage of their specific value in the context of our wider stack. Because our budget is limited, it's so helpful to use software such as Appsheet to get the best value for our money.

PROS

Appsheet is quick to deploy, powerfully-featured, and reasonably-priced for our needs. We've been able to rapidly build and iterate our data collection and management practices. Because we rely on volunteers and short-term interns, it's important that the software be easy to use and maintain, and we've found that the ramp up period is short.

CONS

Because we work with apps in both English and Arabic, it's important that we be able to switch between the languages, or even use both in certain fields. The support for left-to-right and right-to-left languages could be improved. We understand this is a pretty narrow use case, but it would allow greater adoption in the refugee space.

Ryan

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A great start for using no-code in place of siloed business apps

Overall i'm very pleased, it's easy to "make as you go" which i think is important when you're trying to gradually transition and streamline without investing lots of time doing it.

PROS

Appsheet has allowed me to replace my high-cost crm with a lower-cost solution that is also quicker to use and customise.

CONS

Some more design customisation would be great, Appsheet has allowed me to replace my high-cost crm with a lower-cost solution, but it doesn't look as nice. It would also be useful for there to be more of a streamlined navigation with databases and storage in Google Cloud Platform, given they are both google. A free-tier or low cost SQL database would be a great addition to the product.

Reason for choosing AppSheet

Appsheet is a better fit for creating no-code apps for daily business use to replace other siloed business apps. Trying to extend or customise a crm to achieve the same degree of flexibility is time consuming and expensive. The other solutions I considered were more appropriate for using as a database (rather than a no-code layer) or for streamlining single business processes through no-code development, rather than developing a full no-code app.

Reasons for switching to AppSheet

Smartsheets pricing is opaque and you can't easily test or estimate the cost of add-ons which are required to reach the same level of functionality as appsheet in terms of no code app development.

Michele

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Useful platform to build simple no-code apps

AppSheet is a great tool to quickly create and share apps by simply linking them to a Google Sheet and creating user-friendly GUIs. Other integrations with the most important platforms on the market are available as well.

PROS

Great integrations with Google Sheets, allowing to build simple web apps without coding a single line.

CONS

If you don't get a paid plan, you may find limitations that can be bothersome.

Xorla

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Great tool for easily and quickly building product MVPs

Appsheet has been of limitless use to me and my team over the past year. The ease of setting up accounts on free use terms has made it my go-to candidate testing tool for assessing their ability to quickly understand project concepts and execute them. Thanks to Appsheet, the quality of our tech team recruitments have improved significantly; because it allows us to do a lot more practical live tests.

PROS

The best thing about Appsheet is the app setup process. Simply by creating your spreadsheet data with all the basic designations you want in your app, the system automatically translates it into a functioning app. First time i tried it, I really couldn’t believe it worked. One great feature I love about building with Appsheet is also that you are able to make changes to base data structure right from the editor without needing to go directly into the source spreadsheet.

CONS

I didn’t like that I couldn’t set up a user sign up set up independent of the third party options available for signing up via google, etc.

Reasons for switching to AppSheet

Appsheet had better app distribution options.

User Profile

Deni

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

No need to be complicated for app creation

Very good and fun, I can make applications quickly and cheaply, especially if I convert applications from excel or spreadsheets. I can use AppSheet as a prototype for large projects, and the primary choice for intermediate or conversion projects.

PROS

Easy, cheap, and very fast in the development process until it can actually be used. Have a sophisticated system without having to create the system itself.

CONS

Limited in terms of UI/UX which makes it look clunky and boring when displayed to the user. The capacity of application users is also not clear, thus giving limitations to application makers to use AppSheet for large projects or not.

Reason for choosing AppSheet

Because it's made by Google.

Reasons for switching to AppSheet

Comparison in understanding and price.

User Profile

Andrés E.

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

A paper plane that will take you far away

I could say that this type of tool is one of those that we have to dare to use even when we do not have much training in the area. The results can be extremely good.

PROS

I had the opportunity to participate in a tourism project with a partner dedicated to the systems area and the experience with this complement was very good. I think he made the job easier for us during the development of the mobile app. Even for non-programmers, it can be easy to use. It is based on "Excel" spreadsheets and the data structure is quite simple. Some of the things that caught our attention are related to its functionalities: It allows you to establish small workflows, it supports GPS, maps. There is the possibility of activating notifications and as if that were not enough, you can access it without a connection. Another interesting aspect, which also goes hand in hand with the Digital Transformation process, is storage. You can use any Cloud provider. Which gives it a very high value, at least from my point of view.

CONS

Personally I see no negative points, I think it is a tool that gives opportunity to professionals who are not from technical areas to learn and create or work on very interesting projects.

User Profile

Mathias

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Like a pencil in the hand of an artist.

Creativity and its yours to make. Just use your imagination and I am sure you can make the tool app you want.

PROS

Great features, possibility, fun and ownership. Ownership is the most important. To develop is like cooking. You know what exactly what kind of ingredient you put into the bowl and that makes it taste so good. When you know your ingredients, you can explore and test and try until you find something you real love. When you love it and people love it. Then it will be like a michelin stars.

CONS

Its easy to use when you have learned the basic and then you can start to create useful apps, until then you have to read and look youtube tutorials. And that its not to hard, you just need to put some effort to it.

User Profile

Theo

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Great tool for bespoke applications

PROS

The ability to create a GUI without any coding whatsoever. Having the ability to work offline and then synchronise is also a great benefit.

CONS

Adding logic and some more complex stuff can be tricky. Trying to do simple things (such as changing the UI) is not as simple unless you thoroughly understand the system.

User Profile

Joi

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Just got started with AppSheets and so far it's great!

PROS

This online software is way more robust than I imagined. The highlight of using the software is the ability to easily integrate with Google Sheets and many other online data storage software like Dropbox. I like the preview functionality and the ease of viewing the app on my phone immediately without deploying anything. I have just been using it a couple of weeks thanks to an online app development course and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get something setup in a matter of minutes. I am a software developer, but anyone who has some online savvy and is good with Excel can pick this up very easily!

CONS

The one widespread con about this software is that there is a "Share" link to share the app that cannot be removed. It is a known issue and although there is a workaround, it is not pretty.

User Profile

Pascal

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Very smart tool to create mobile application without code !

PROS

Simple to use, a lot of features available and easy to configure. A lot of cloud DB connectors available. Too smart to not use it !

CONS

no code ;-) no script ;-) Formulas editor could be improved. Sometimes not so fast, probably due to google spreadsheet

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

good features but expensive for larger teamss

We eventually moved on to another software because it was difficult to identify specific issues causing failure in re publishing changes.

PROS

Have good features if the App has to be used to collect data.

CONS

Does not have option to share leads with individual app users. Not very easy to create, help videos were old.

Reasons for switching to AppSheet

had a very high failure rate. App kept stopping while using it.

Moses

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Create almost everything

Great in all aspects. It helped us to grow much faster by gaining new cliens through rapid development and workflow automation.

PROS

Easy to learn Resourceful for learning, easy to find the required answer in help center and community page. Very much customer oriented. Samples apps are very simple to learn each functionality. Very responsive to customers.

CONS

UX: Web view; It would be great if the look of Web browser view is improved. It would be much easier faster for new creators to Learn if there are some sample apps that run in full functionalities and integrate with "In-App-Tutorial". Less focus on developing financial apps although there are some mini budgeting app.

Reason for choosing AppSheet

Easier in entry level.

Shahriar

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

It's a handy tool, though it isn't without flaws

I suggest the Appsheet even though I believe this is a really useful tool for implementing information that is critical to improving productivity. Any form of activity, whether technically or organizationally, can be managed by an enterprise.

PROS

It's incredibly simple to make an app without any coding experience. Connections between smart spreadsheets and apps A strategy that is quite intuitive. You can play it for free before you release it, giving you plenty of time to prepare. Add new features on a regular basis. In my opinion, the method by which developers design and showcase apps is what makes them so appealing. The software, as well as the templates and forums, are all extremely self-contained. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out what's going on. For apps working in a variety of ways, all the necessary app modules are provided.

CONS

The synchronization point appears to be an issue, and the identification of calculations and their operations, particularly those that differ from Google Sheets formulas, could need a little more detail. It would be wonderful to have a simple way to manage the play ground environment.

Ethan

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Very easy way to create a functional mobile app with simple spreadsheets

Overall, this worked fairly well for our company at the beginning. We used it to organize work orders for technicians and we loved the customization options, however, we ended up growing out of it and switched to a software that was more expensive, but already set up to handle the work load we have.

PROS

It's very easy to create an app with some simple data. You can add many fields and it's much easier to create this type of app than to learn code and become an app developer. It's pretty user friendly and has a lot of simply easy to use features. You can add maps, phone numbers, forms, price lists, or slideshows. It's a great way to organize work for a team and everyone can easily see it. Very customizable.

CONS

If you use the free version, there is a very long loading time required. If you use the paid version, it might be worth your time to look into software that is customized to your business needs already. You may find something for slightly more that will work well. You will be using Google Sheets for all your data and information. If you are uncomfortable with a spreadsheet, this may not be the best for you.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

A platform that takes the tedium out of building mobile apps

Launching the app and aligning it to end-user demands and expectations has not been a challenge at all. Since it is a dev+hosting platform, things are very much under my control. Helpful features like cloning an entire app make discovery and troubleshooting painless. More importantly, you pay only for the actual number of users!

PROS

For non-techies, with some basic understanding of application software and their usecases and essential database awareness, Appsheet lets you offer practical solutions very quickly and cost-effectively. I have not seen any other platform that makes it so dumbed down.

CONS

There are limitations that are quite possible for a platform that is still evolving. But, nothing so much that will force you to look for alternatives.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Appsheet is very easy to use

I work in a K12 education context, used to be a teacher for 40+ years. While I am nearing my pension, I have had an enormous amount of fun building this app.

PROS

The ease of use. No coding required. You can gradually build your app and learn while doing this. I found there was a gradual learning curve that met my needs and my capability.

CONS

Sometimes, it takes a long to synchronize. The way to correct mistakes that you make is not always obvious and you will need help. But on the other hand, the community is large enough and very helpful, so you will never have these problems for a longer period.

vallabhan

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

If you thought getting a mobile app for your business was expensive and tough, think AppSheet.

Our field sales team is brought together on a common platform that is easy for the users and managers as well. The spreadsheet interface also allows almost all usuaal spreadsheet app capabilities to be made use of easily

PROS

Its the ease of building an app from a Google Sheet and then having the freedom to shape it up with a full-fledged admin panel. And the beauty is that I haven't had to use the admin panel for months together: the app has been going on and on, without any interruption! I have no piece of hardware or software to worry about or monitor on a daily basis

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: