All Shoutem Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Denis

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

My Shoutem experience

PROS

Team, ease of use, support, options for push messaging, easy file upload and items setup …

CONS

That I didnt discover it sooner, it would help my business immensly.

Valentino

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

For small business this is ideal option

I would say that its good ration of what you pay and what you get. Design capabilities are most advance on this platform. But like on any product there is room to improve

PROS

Easy onboarding, and working on platform was really easy and fast. Templates for business are win!

CONS

Preview is a bit slower. So sometimes you need to wait for like 2 min to see your changes, but on the other hand while the preview is loading you can do changes

Reasons for switching to Shoutem

Design is a bit poor. Interface is kinda old

charles

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2024

Do not use Shoutem ripped me off for $3000

a total nightmare and out of pocket by $3000 do not use this company

PROS

i did not like anything there product does not work at all

CONS

everything they lie they cheat and they rob you

Reason for choosing Shoutem

They promised the world on a video call and never fulfilled that promise and the product did not work ,and they are useless at trying to fix it ,,Do not use shoutem

Mitch

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Solid No-code Environment

Overall, very reliable. They’ve kept us up and running for several years over so many upgrades to the underlying tech. We don’t have to worry about new requirements from Apple or Google or new laws because Shoutem upgrades to take care of it for us. Interface is easy to use and produces high quality apps.

PROS

No-code environment. Very flexible. Able to add new extensions and use web views to integrate web-apps. Responsive customer support team. Reliable platform over several years, they always fix what will break due to upgrades and new restrictions from Apple or Google.

CONS

Documentation on some of the extensions is lacking.

Kris

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Customer of 10+ Years: Solid, Reliable, and Easy to Use

Our overall experience has been a very positive one, thanks in large part to their customer support team.

PROS

We love that Shoutem allows a great degree of control over the product, which gives us the opportunity to customize and tailor the app to our needs and the needs of our listeners. We also greatly appreciate how attentive and helpful the customer support team is. They have gone out of their way many times over the past 10+ years to help us whenever we have questions, concerns, or bug reports.

CONS

We do not have anything that we like least about Shoutem.

Samuel

Online Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great platform for helping clients become mobile

Great team and very helpful. We have been on their agency plan for a while and have been able to launch numerous apps.

PROS

Supports easy build process with extensions that address most basic functions needed for apps.

CONS

Upgrades to key features may take longer than desired.

Michelle

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Great for a Starting App

PROS

It was great to get my company going as it's affordable and easy to use. I loved that it had location info and message boards for my users to access. The simple design was great for me as an early designer.

CONS

Wished there was more options with the design. Limited to what you could do. Their team didn't always get updates out that they said they would in a timely fashion.

Jaike

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Not easy

PROS

The only good thing about the system is that they upload your app to Google and Apple stores for you. You save money and time

CONS

Many things. The first the system is not friendly at all. The customer service is really bad. Everything is based on emails and you have to have a lot of patience to be answered. Currently, they have two versions and both are complicated. I do not recommend it unless you have a very good team of designers and programmers who support you

Susan

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

A Drag and Drop Mobile App Builder Great for Basic Apps to Go

When I have a client that needs more than just a site to mobile conversion, but not a full mobile app build, this is a great solution for creating something professional to present to their digital community. If the price isn't an issue, I highly recommend for simple apps.

PROS

Ease of use. No coding skills required. Just jump in and do it (with a bit of basic planning) you could have a mobile app up and running in a few days.

Stanislav

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Shoutem review

PROS

Ease of use and number of features that we could use without any coding.

CONS

Some features were not designed as we hoped for, so we had do use our own solutions

User Profile

Filip

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Review

We are using this sw to do more on a project managing field. Very usefull and powerfull tool

PROS

The most satisfying thing is tech. support. Very responsive and quick with problem solving

CONS

Nothing special. Everything can get better in time and with future updates

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Amazing no code platform!

PROS

Simple to use, intuitive platform. Very helpfull for our organization.

CONS

Love to see more feature in future for our needs

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great product, very good for quickly making smaller apps or prototypes

If you need to develop a fast prototype or a smaller app - I would try doing it with Shoutem.

PROS

You can drag&drop components and build your app very quickly - and it runs on Android, iOS and as a HTML5 web app. Many things that come out-of-the-box, like location-based services, push notifications, and multiple content integration options a real time-savers.

CONS

It takes a bit of time to get used to their UI, and I don't like that their pricing doesn't have an iOS only option (the have Androind only option).

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Alternative tool for cross platform application development

PROS

- Good for quick prototyping and MVP product - Its great useful when the user wants to create multiple platform apps in very quick time

CONS

- The pricing is too complex and you need to opt for the highest plan to build for all types of devices - Features need to be improved

User Profile

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Built some Basic Apps - But not as extensible as I required

PROS

Shoutem allowed me to build some very basic white-labelled apps for my clients. I didn't need to know a lot of code and it was easy to mockup designs.

CONS

The monthly subscription model was not profitable for me as my clients were not keen on a subscriber model for their custom apps

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great option that saves time!

PROS

Ease of creating app, great customer service.

CONS

Price should be a little lower to be the best value for money.

Slaven

Construction, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

My review

Not yet used them for business solving problem but I see the potential.

PROS

Easy to use after you get used to, made app for myself with prefered radio stations... Its good.

CONS

As a new in the world of app making took some time at the beginning.

Blake

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT