User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, user friendly, great tools, fantastic service"

  • "Its very easy to use. Basicasically anyone with no background in programming can convert their ideas into an actual project very quickly."

  • "It's free, and you can create fully functional apps for android. Have many resorces, and a simple interface"

  • Cons

  • "* Apple iOS support isn't available just yet but it has been promised in the future. * Was not able to figure out how to sort rss feed by newest items at the top."

  • "Can be limiting in its features as it's mostly template based, but if you're just starting out and itching to get going this is the application for you."

  • "I would say that the negative is that there is no free version. It does have an annual plan of which is the cheapest option of you want to get serious about making money with it."

Browse Andromo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

October 2018

Pedro from Faculdade de Desporto da Universidade do Porto

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Simple APP creation for Android with little effort

For simple applications, Andromo is the best. Clean interface permits little effort. If you need to work with many pictures, is not the best APP.

Pros

It's free, and you can create fully functional apps for android. Have many resorces, and a simple interface

Cons

Some resources have huge limitations, for example, to upload images, you need to put one by one. Links to youtube and facebook are not always easy.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Hello. Thanks for the flagging of cons. Butch upload is coming in 2019 and will certainly decrease the time spent on creating an app

June 2019

Jaco from Jesus to my Rescue Ministries

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Awesome product

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, great tools, fantastic service

Cons

One improvement can be to have contact forms build in.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the review. We'll use your suggestion for feature improvement on the App Builder

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Use Andromo For App Development Without Coding

I like this app for its easy to use service and transparent conditions, I use this app for basic level app development and it works well.

Pros

Andromo gives easy to use service with basic functionalities to build good apps without coding. Customising facilities are decent. Subscription fee is very less compared to others. You can also build one app without subscription to check the performance.

Cons

The themes and functionalities are not that advanced,so you cannot make professional level app from this.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the review. Templates and pre-made themes are a feature under development and should be brought towards the builder ratherly soon for quicker and easier app building

March 2018

Caleb from Wireless Zone LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

I've tried a few times with this software, but prefer building from scratch.

Like I said, if you need a straight forward project in a short time that don't need anything outside of the supported integrations, you're good.

Pros

Its very easy to use. Basicasically anyone with no background in programming can convert their ideas into an actual project very quickly.

Cons

Well, not saying this isn't great software, I prefer building from scratch. The reason is theirs alot more hou can do that's not supported and while it streamlined process sometimes you have ideas andintegrations that's just not supported.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Yap, we're a builder to support many needs, but building an app with custom specifications can become tricky when offering it as a software for everybody. Good to hear its easy to use, and we hope to fulfill your requirements with our frequent updates

July 2019

Steve from Eastgate Bible Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Quality App Development - No Coding Required

Andromo puts app development within the hands of anyone with basic computer skills. There are also some minor advanced tweaks that someone with programming skills will love to play with.

Pros

* Easy to use interface * Can create a great app in very little time. * Can install test versions on your own devices before adding to the play store. * Ability to create unlimited apps * Ability to create native android apps from webapps. * Good connectivity to YouTube and other social media features.

Cons

* Apple iOS support isn't available just yet but it has been promised in the future. * Was not able to figure out how to sort rss feed by newest items at the top.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Have an idea? Need an app for it? Andromo.

Pros

Andromo allowed me to easily and quickly throw my idea into a functioning product. Great for those quick projects that you just need to get done.

Cons

Can be limiting in its features as it's mostly template based, but if you're just starting out and itching to get going this is the application for you.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Just starting or having apps for years, we value all customers equally. But indeed, for beginners we're a quite easy app building platform and looking to become even easier

May 2019

Rossell from Partnerhero

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Andromo

I love the interface as it is a native Android IDE, for example, the layout can be a lot easier compared to Eclipse.

Pros

I like the interface as it is user-friendly another great thing is the Java autocomplete feature

Cons

That sometimes the program throws random errors or fail to build for no reason at all.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the review. Please reach out to our support team if errors accrue. Our team will respond quickly and fix any issue. Other than that - happy to have you on board

June 2019

Patrick from Freies Gymnasium Zrich

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Loving it since 7 years

Using Andromo to help people make their lives easier.. Did one app for quotes, one for newspapers and some for traveling guides. One or two just for fun for my friends and colleagues

Pros

very easy to use, native apps and add integration

Cons

Not yet possible to create apps for IOS, but integration may come soon.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Patrick, we're glad to with you since 7 years, and looking ahead for next 7. Cons mentioned will be eliminated leaving with pros only :)

August 2018

david from kindale

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Create app with out coding

Was able to create an app with a couple of days and had it on the play store that week.

Pros

create an app with out any coding. has lots of features and give your lots of options to make your app look and feel how you want it to. you can create modern looking apps really easy. Can publish to android app stores

Cons

It works really good. would like to see a free version of it.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Hey, You do have a free version during first 30 days. But honestly, our pricing is so democratic anyone can afford it. At least the one month fee of 12$ is the lowest you can find, don't you :)

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

This is a great place to start basic HTML codeing for fun.

This is a great place to start exploring how to build your own apps if you want to dig further into programming.

Pros

If you want to get into build apps this is a great place to start with some basic layout programming already created for you.

Cons

I would say that the negative is that there is no free version. It does have an annual plan of which is the cheapest option of you want to get serious about making money with it.

Response from Andromo

Replied July 2019

Hey, we do have a free trial period of 30 days. And the price it self is very affordable if you choose monthly subscription.