All Anypoint Platform Reviews

1-25 of 568 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best platform for integration

PROS

One single platform to handle apis and integrations

CONS

It can be quite expensive initially. RAML and studio have to be learned.

Gunjan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Anypoint Platform from Mulesoft is a complete API management tool.

ease of use cloud support Java based re-usability good customer support Scalability

PROS

API Manager - Helps in managing the APIs right from applying in-built policies to creating custom policies. Create proxy on top of your applications seamlessly. In-built load balancer as well as customization option. VPC- Able to create a private network of your applications and allows limited access to some of the applications Runtime Manager - Deploy your applications either on-premise or on cloud. You have option to choose your own environment. Anypoint MQ- Enterprise feature messaging system. Anypoint Studio - Eclipse based IDE where you can design the flows, debug, run them, create unit test cases and also use mocking feature. Anypoint Exchange - It helps sharing your API contracts ( WSDLs, RAML ), APIs, etc easier. Anypoint Connectors - Many in built connectors which help connecting to many systems like SAP, Salesforce, Workday, Twitter, AWS, Mainframe, etc. There is a provision to create custom connector too. It is Java based so we can leverage all the reusable libraries Java has to offer.

CONS

Pricing is not very good. Need more features in API manager like payload limiting, debugging is weak, etc.

Ramanjaneyulu

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

AnypointStudio is good for quick development of integrating other systems and RESTful services.

Quick integration of enterprise systems, legacy applications and thick client applications. Easy maintenance of APIs.

PROS

Quick development APIs using the API Manager and Anypoint studio, also quick configuration tools are provided by Mulesoft.

CONS

API Manager should be able to provide automatic customization of alerts. Undeployment of APIs and Mule ESB services are taking more time in MMC.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great application programming solution

If you master the environment alos it's an excellent tool

PROS

application development solution. the solution allows to design, develop and test applications

CONS

Difficulty in mastering the development environment

Anonymous

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Anypoint Is A Good Way To Go

As I was implementing for a client, time to implement and getting a system up and running w/o issues and cost were major issues. This product succeeded, and the client is quite pleased.

PROS

The ability to load and install for free with some support. The advanced integration and API approach for combining services and other products makes the product extremely useful and quick to test and implement without any financial commitment.

CONS

LIke any other free open-software package, when it works, it's fantastic. When it doesn't, or when you are trying to do something that doesn't seem like a common usage, it can seem like you're on your own. It can take a while, solutions can be found, but it can take some time.

Reason for choosing Anypoint Platform

The client already had some MuleSoft products in-house. It was logical to use this product as the client was happy with the vendor and the product was able to fulfill his requirements.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Perfect Ipaas

PROS

Anypoint platform give great way of develop API for your SI, it gives perfect monitoring tools, easy to use integration. the way they propose to have a 3 layer approach is quite nice to organize your API and have a clean architecture

CONS

The main issue is to find good developer to use it, it's difficult to make a developer of classical langage to use the platform, and it's a nightmare to find people who already new the platform

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

This was the middleware used for a next-gen learning system

This was the reason we could do what we did with real AI, machine learning, and hyper connected api's.

PROS

The ESB is the centerpiece of our learning ecosystem. While not having a front end interface and requiring programming (API work), it's been a tremendous efficiency tool for us. If only we used it better!

CONS

It's pretty pricey and the service around it is also costly as that is the main upcharge for businesses who don't have a lot of programmers, etc.

Divya

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

ESB for Enterprise Integration

We have developed business solutions for a wholesale site to handle orders and trigger mailers.

PROS

The best thing I liked about the software is its ease of use with version 3. Able to develop API solutions very quickly with a RAML file and the cloud hub deployments.

CONS

Documentation was missing few details for connectors. Also the limitations with community version was challenging to develop solutions which require transformations.

User Profile

Amit

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

MuleSoft - A good ETL Tool

Using MuleSoft over past 6 months and counting has been a good experience and I would really recommend to give it a try for ETL based works as it provides a new fresh option to work and demonstrate much needed customer based solutions.

PROS

We have made quite a bunch of strides forward in our daily customer needs via the ETL features provided by MuleSoft and we believe we can continue to do so with its great integrations.

CONS

There's not much to say as the solutions provided by MuleSoft caters to our customers needs, helping our company's overall goals grow.

User Profile

mayank

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Anypoint platform

Good

PROS

If you want to make your api and the things where api is used this is the best platform

CONS

Learning can be bit difficult at the beginning.

Rajnish Kumar

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I would like to give my review on Anypoint Platform.

There are various of benefits of Anypoint Platform to use in Integrataion project. 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper and neat documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern. 3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly. Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process oriented. And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications easily. 4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and On-prem. 5. Open Source: It is an open source integration platform which means to use this technology to integrate or connect any applications we do not need to use any license software. We can download it from the internet all free of cost. It is Awesome!

PROS

There are many things to like about Anypoint Platform. Few of them I would like to highlight: 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern. 3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly. Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process-oriented. And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process-oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications eaisly. 4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and on premises

Manish

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Mulesoft Anypoint Platform - "One Stop Solution for All your Integration Needs"

First of all the GUI is Good and easy to use, Mule palette has the connectors needed and if you want more connectors go to exchange and u will good huge number of connectors for each need of the requirement. We stay focus on our main service, while experimenting new services by trying connectors or even develop our own connector. Development is made easy with this drag and drop with very minimal coding based on the requirement.

PROS

1. Runtime Manager- Very easy to deploy the build on cloud and manage applications. 2. Exchange - Provides wide range of pre-built connectors, APIs, Examples Etc. Along with these you will also find the links to source codes and documentation in the github. 3. API Manager - Designing REST base APIs made easy using API Manager. You can also publish and test APIs. It offers secure architecture for managing APIs.

CONS

Recent Upgrades are not compatible with old components, we have to rebuild the old code to get with the new upgrades. In memory wise it take little bit high RAM usage.

Tim

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Low Code Hits the ESB

Mule is by far the easiest ESB I have been exposed to. I have reviewed several others and all of them are very code oriented requiring a rather steep learning curve just to deploying your first project. With Mule and the drag-n-drop Anypoint Studio deploying your first project is very simple. Performing transformations also is very simply with the DataWeave component. This component is very flexible. Its use can be as simple as dragging one field from the input to the desired location in the output. Or it can be complex allowing you to develop functions to retrieve other data, manipulate the provided data or create new data. All in all AnyPlatform is a excellent ESB.

PROS

Easy to learn Highly flexible Focused on not only improving technology but being a disruptor in the technology field

CONS

Is rather expensive Could use better database integration tools The IDE tends to be sluggish

Brad

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Complete integration made simple

I've been leading the uptake and implementation of the Anypoint Platform for a Government department and it has proven time and time again to be the correct technology choice. Integrating existing systems (including GeoSpatial systems, SAP, Microsoft Dynamics CRM and the like), providing new and more efficient methods with which data and users can be introduced through effective API design and providing the capability to expose these systems to the outside world with a hybrid-cloud approach - all with negligible impact on day to day business and without the need for a huge team and the complexities of many other players in this space.

PROS

Ease of use, easy to learn, quality and range of out of the box connectors, overall completeness of the solution.

CONS

Sometimes the Anypoint Studio IDE can be frustrating and it does have some bugs - although these are usually very quick to be resolved once reported.

Rahul

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

The best Platform for API management

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success. Having a rookie on the job for integrating an application? Well it does not matter. It is a very easy tool to get started with and with wide range of documentations and example it is very easy for someone to start integrating applications in no time. Are you from Java background or Dot Net? It does not matter. You can easily learn and integrate applications using Anypoint Plateform. One tool for complete integration solutions having GUI based interface and focusing on configuration over coding making developers life easy and delightful.

PROS

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success.

CONS

Frequent upgrades and releases though I think it's required to make the product more powerful but sometimes its difficult for customers to plan upgrades.

Lakshmana Chari

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Glass of ice water in hell

Server startup is really quicker than all other integration tools i have experienced. VM queue is awesome feature enabling messaging without a server in between. Object store and Cache is also an excellent concept. I would like to avoid cluttering the code with all the logs we had to add in the code in order to trace a message flow.

PROS

- Starts up quick. - Vm queue - Eclipse based IDE - Easily extendable - Simplest SDK every seen - Ability to use Hybrid environment

CONS

- Minor data mapping change required a development cycle. - Log cluttering - To many release, and non backward compatible changes

Kirti

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

its good to work with this software

ease of of use ,anyone can use it, even u dont have much technical knowledge

PROS

easy to use ,easily i can deploy my application ,can check logs ,easily can change the worker size as per application requirement , good customer support for any issue

CONS

logs are rolled off after some limit ,observed worker crashed issue many times with many of my applications

Edric

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY