User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(257)

257

4 stars

(267)

267

3 stars

(17)

17

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "easy to use, the icons are cool, also is great because has a lot of compatibility with maven like eclipse, and the bars are in a correct position."

  • "- Starts up quick. - Vm queue - Eclipse based IDE - Easily extendable - Simplest SDK every seen - Ability to use Hybrid environment "

  • "Easy to install, get started and produce useful output quickly."

  • Cons

  • "There aren't any, I mean it's a little pricey, but totally worth it. "

  • "From functioning point of view, it would be great if the unnecessary bugs in the software are reduced. Because sometimes, it gives an error even if there is none."

  • "heavy software takes too much cpu so our system should have good configuration otherwise it would be very hard to use it."

Browse Anypoint Platform Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 546 results

March 2018

shaik from Loyalty Methods

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best Product for designing, Building and managing API's and its integrations for enterprise busines

Pros

The most loving part of this software is a unified platform for api getting connectivity.This software enables organizations to easily build and rapidly scale an application network of apps, data, and devices through APIs and its integrations. It includes features like Rapid development very fast with the component design structure made easy,Connectivity to all system,With very optimal runtime providing the real logs/outcomes.Visibility and control which monitors, secure and govern all aspects of anypoint platform - APIs, integrations, traffic, SLAs and more from a single interface.Tops world best brands business are running with Mule anypoint platform as their code design software cococola, buffalo wild wings, atom bank etc are the companies using Any point platform for their business to build services or interfaces

May 2018

Gunjan from Accenture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Anypoint Platform from Mulesoft is a complete API management tool.

ease of use cloud support Java based re-usability good customer support Scalability

Pros

API Manager - Helps in managing the APIs right from applying in-built policies to creating custom policies. Create proxy on top of your applications seamlessly. In-built load balancer as well as customization option. VPC- Able to create a private network of your applications and allows limited access to some of the applications Runtime Manager - Deploy your applications either on-premise or on cloud. You have option to choose your own environment. Anypoint MQ- Enterprise feature messaging system. Anypoint Studio - Eclipse based IDE where you can design the flows, debug, run them, create unit test cases and also use mocking feature. Anypoint Exchange - It helps sharing your API contracts ( WSDLs, RAML ), APIs, etc easier. Anypoint Connectors - Many in built connectors which help connecting to many systems like SAP, Salesforce, Workday, Twitter, AWS, Mainframe, etc. There is a provision to create custom connector too. It is Java based so we can leverage all the reusable libraries Java has to offer.

Cons

Pricing is not very good. Need more features in API manager like payload limiting, debugging is weak, etc.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Cloud based integrated platform and middleware solution

Pros

1. Mulesoft can be used to provide an integration platform to a large number of systems like Salesforce, ODBC, JDBC, SAP, Mongo DB, etc. 2. A large number of out of box connectors are available in the market place to be used. 3. Ability to write custom connectors to meet the integration needs of the client. 4. Excellent option to develop microservices and real-time integrations

Cons

Not as robust in handling large data volumes, Informatica is better in that respect.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Best Integration Software development framework

By far the best integration software platform i used in my 14 years of professional career. Easy to use and manageability of application is easy.

Pros

Easy to connect to various external systems such as database, File Systems etc.. We can use existing connectors to connect to various external systems instead of writing the code. Amount of time take to develop a application is relevantly less.

Cons

Support from the mule soft is not sufficient so far. we need to raise a case if we face a issue and average respond time from mulesoft folks is not fast as would expect. we have faced this problem couple of times in my office.

October 2017

hymad from Massil Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

it is great , with the help of anypoint platform we can do restful services and more.

we can create rest services . we can host the services on premises and cloud. these micro service will help the application to run fast .

Pros

Anypoint Exchange consists of a MuleSoft provided public list of APIs, examples, connectors, and templates that you can use to create applications. API Manager is a component of Anypoint Platform for managing and publishing APIs. If you set up your own account on the internet, you are assigned the Organization Administrators role. If your organization uses Anypoint Platform on a private cloud, obtain permissions and roles from the Anypoint Platform administrator for your organization. In the Organization Administrator role, you see and can open API Manager when you log into Anypoint Platform. As Organization Administrator, you can see and manage client applications registered to access your API. Alternatively, you can use the Anypoint Platform command line interface (CLI) to interact with API Manager.

Cons

API Manager,Anypoint Exchange You can deploy an API implementation to a Mule Runtime that runs on a server, such as CloudHub in the public cloud. You can also deploy to a private cloud or hybrid. A hybrid deployment is an API deployed on a private server but having metadata processed in the public cloud. Regardless of the server location, each server belongs to an environment, such as Design, Test, or Production. Servers are defined in business groups and each business group can have multiple environments.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Anypoint Is A Good Way To Go

As I was implementing for a client, time to implement and getting a system up and running w/o issues and cost were major issues. This product succeeded, and the client is quite pleased.

Pros

The ability to load and install for free with some support. The advanced integration and API approach for combining services and other products makes the product extremely useful and quick to test and implement without any financial commitment.

Cons

LIke any other free open-software package, when it works, it's fantastic. When it doesn't, or when you are trying to do something that doesn't seem like a common usage, it can seem like you're on your own. It can take a while, solutions can be found, but it can take some time.

Reasons for Choosing Anypoint Platform

The client already had some MuleSoft products in-house. It was logical to use this product as the client was happy with the vendor and the product was able to fulfill his requirements.

July 2019

Max from MST Solutions LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Robust capabilities

Pros

The Anypoint Platform has matured significantly since its inception. It now has API managment, analytics, dashboards, self-discovery, and multiple deployment options.

Cons

As the feature set has gone up, so has the price. It's starting to price out small to mid-level customers.

August 2019

Max from Salesforce

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best platform for integration

Pros

One single platform to handle apis and integrations

Cons

It can be quite expensive initially. RAML and studio have to be learned.

July 2019

mayank from Clicklabs

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Anypoint platform

Good

Pros

If you want to make your api and the things where api is used this is the best platform

Cons

Learning can be bit difficult at the beginning.

October 2019

Vishal from Mindtree

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Robust integration with Mulesoft

Very light weighted . Installation process is very fast.. integration is very robust

Pros

Robust Integration, Light weighted.. onpremise software installation is seemless. Almost all possible connectors are available.

Cons

Cloud version of Anypoint platform is not as strong as onpremise version. Still most of flow creation is done on onpremise version

September 2017

NOOR from IBM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Anypoint Platform is very good platform which i come across , it is ease to use and user friendly .

Few Advantages that Mule has over other products are :- Mule has a large collection of different connectors to connect and integrate diverse systems. It is said like it can almost connect anything. Mule is very lightweight and easy to use compared to other esb. Since it is mostly Java based, so, it becomes very easy to use and build custom components. Most important is that, Mule is a pure esb, where other products comes with other functionality and platforms and esb is one of the part of the product. (eg WSO2) Mule is graphically based unlike most of other esb, where the flows are mostly configured in XML (Apache Camel or Spring integration) Mule is less expensive compared to most of other products. Even community versions are available, which will not cost you anything. Mule earlier had a problem of its small size of its community. But nowadays, Mule community is expanding like others. Mule, as I mentioned is easy to use. for example, if you want to expose a web service and need to do various transformations with payload, you just need to concentrate on your java implementation classes or you Mule flow. Mule will take care of exposing the service to an endpoint and you don't need to write any code for that. It also has wide range of transformer that will take care of transformation of your payload and also other functionality like orchestration, routing etc and will be easy for you to implement There are more or less other advantages, you can explore more to get it . More or less choosing an esb depends on your requirement and budget.

Pros

Data Mapping is the feature i like most in this software, there are many feature which are as follow are the best for my project. Debugging suppor,APIkit RAML Support

Cons

RAML Support, we can import RAML files for your APIs that are managed in the Anypoint Platform by the API Manager and keep them in sync with the platform.While working with a RAML file, you can also view an embedded interactive API Console that's automatically built from the resources and methods described in your RAML.Handle complex data mappings and transformations through the Transform Message component, that leverages the powerful DataWeave language. This component allows you to create your transformations both through a simple drag and drop visual interface or by coding in DataWeave to unleash all of the language's potential.

September 2017

Rajnish Kumar from TCS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

I would like to give my review on Anypoint Platform.

There are various of benefits of Anypoint Platform to use in Integrataion project. 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper and neat documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern. 3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly. Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process oriented. And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications easily. 4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and On-prem. 5. Open Source: It is an open source integration platform which means to use this technology to integrate or connect any applications we do not need to use any license software. We can download it from the internet all free of cost. It is Awesome!

Pros

There are many things to like about Anypoint Platform. Few of them I would like to highlight: 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern. 3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly. Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process-oriented. And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process-oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications eaisly. 4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and on premises

January 2017

Praveen from Infosys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Best in ESB and API management

I am happy in using this tool for my integration tasks. Every tool has pros and cons. But i found more pros than cons. I am discussing below pros and cons pros: Best for both ESB and API management Ease of development with drag and drop approach. Development time will be reduced Has plenty of inbuilt connectors for cloud and on-premise systems and we can develop our own connector Supports 4 scripting languages Groovy,Ruby,Java,Python. Easily integrates with java in various ways Dataweave support for transformation Easy designing of API with RAML and Swagger Supporting of API gateway,policies, SLA tiers Easy deployment seup in coud and on-premise cons: When some error occurs while developing, logging is not clear for them.Logging needs to be improved Unable to debug Dataweave script Lack of lookup tables support in current Dataweave. Has good support with DataMapper Need to be improved features in API management Documentation is good but can be improved Faced some issues with API kit router while handling with large data. Synchronising the data from on-premise systems to cloud systems and vice-versa

Pros

Best for both ESB and API management Ease of development with drag and drop approach. Development time will be reduced Has plenty of inbuilt connectors for cloud and on-premise systems and we can develop our own connector Supports 4 scripting languages Groovy,Ruby,Java,Python. Easily integrates with java in various ways Dataweave support for transformation Easy designing of API with RAML and Swagger Supporting of API gateway,policies, SLA tiers Easy deployment seup in coud and on-premise

Cons

When some error occurs while developing, logging is not clear for them.Logging needs to be improved Unable to debug Dataweave script Lack of lookup tables support in current Dataweave. Has good support with DataMapper Need to be improved features in API management Documentation is good but can be improved Faced some issues with API kit router while handling with large data. Synchronising the data from on-premise systems to cloud systems and vice-versa

November 2016

Amber from MIT

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Feature rich API management and deployment tool

While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature rich and offers a great deal of resources for both API development and deployment needs. As an ESB, it offers a plethora of connectors for making our various enteprise systems work with each other while exerting minimal effort to do so. The interface is extremely user friendly as both a developer, administrator and consumer of APIs.

Pros

- Intuitive user interface. It's extremely easy to locate API information and consume analytic information. - Easy to do create new APIs via RAML. - Fast and easy deployments and updates. - Wide range of connectors.

Cons

- Customer support can be a bit slow and hard to reach. - Developer Portals for APIs do not allow for much customization. - If you manage a lot of APIs, it is hard to keep track and administer APIs since tables do not let you sort using API request date and other variables.

January 2017

Vijaya Kumar Reddy from EAIESB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

MuleSoft Mapping with other Middleware Tools

EAIESB is middleware Expertise Company. We have started with SeeBeyond, SRE, ICAN, Java CAPS 5, Oracle Fusion 10G, 11G and 12C, TIBCO 5.X and TIBCO 6.X. We have considered Mulesoft as an open Source tool (after diminishing of OPEN ESB / Glassfish ESB). In 2014 /15 we have chosen Mulesoft as our middleware tool in building Smart Cities project (Integration, IOT & Big Data). Considering the cost and features. We could deliver the POC and could not win the project. Later in 2016, again we started looking into as various customers are looking for migrating existing environment to new product (simple migration (export and import) vs Re-Write) customers started asking for migration path for Mulesoft also. Mulesoft latest features (API, Microservices, IOT) tools supported in building components helped us to add Mulesoft into our portfolio. Having experience in migrating code from various technologies we have built best practices in migrating to Mule. Best benefit we have seen in mule is the ease of building the custom connector for the use cases while migration. When mapping with other technologies, we see more connectors in mule, but connectors have less features, but it does not limit /stopping migration. We are happy to talk to the team and provide specific connectors we have built and use cases which demanded us to build them and contribute to the community. Feel free reaching us vijay.reddy@eaiesb.com

Pros

-Connector Development Kit

Cons

-Fewer features in connectors but not source stopper

April 2017

Manish from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Mulesoft Anypoint Platform - "One Stop Solution for All your Integration Needs"

First of all the GUI is Good and easy to use, Mule palette has the connectors needed and if you want more connectors go to exchange and u will good huge number of connectors for each need of the requirement. We stay focus on our main service, while experimenting new services by trying connectors or even develop our own connector. Development is made easy with this drag and drop with very minimal coding based on the requirement.

Pros

1. Runtime Manager- Very easy to deploy the build on cloud and manage applications. 2. Exchange - Provides wide range of pre-built connectors, APIs, Examples Etc. Along with these you will also find the links to source codes and documentation in the github. 3. API Manager - Designing REST base APIs made easy using API Manager. You can also publish and test APIs. It offers secure architecture for managing APIs.

Cons

Recent Upgrades are not compatible with old components, we have to rebuild the old code to get with the new upgrades. In memory wise it take little bit high RAM usage.

May 2017

Srikanth Reddy from WHISHWORKS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

I have been using MuleSoft Anypoint platform at customer places and the experience is getting better

Ease of Integration API Portals and API Gateway

Pros

USP is Connectors and how rapidly the flows can be built. I am an admirer of Mule Runtime and the time it takes to start, deploy applications and the number of transactions it can handle with minimum hardware configurations.

Cons

Anypoint Studio - There are so many bugs when TransformMessage is used with big XMLs and JSON schemas. Anypoint Runtime Manager: It is very inconsistent in managing the run time without any issues. RAML Editor: It has to improve while showing errors. Flow Analyzer: It is needed in ARM which is available in MMC. Autodiscovering APIs: It is very inconsistent and has to improve MuleSoft need to support Swagger along with RAML to have more options to the developers.

March 2017

Tim from Glatfelter Insurance Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Low Code Hits the ESB

Mule is by far the easiest ESB I have been exposed to. I have reviewed several others and all of them are very code oriented requiring a rather steep learning curve just to deploying your first project. With Mule and the drag-n-drop Anypoint Studio deploying your first project is very simple. Performing transformations also is very simply with the DataWeave component. This component is very flexible. Its use can be as simple as dragging one field from the input to the desired location in the output. Or it can be complex allowing you to develop functions to retrieve other data, manipulate the provided data or create new data. All in all AnyPlatform is a excellent ESB.

Pros

Easy to learn Highly flexible Focused on not only improving technology but being a disruptor in the technology field

Cons

Is rather expensive Could use better database integration tools The IDE tends to be sluggish

August 2016

Rahul from Capgemini

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

The best Platform for API management

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success. Having a rookie on the job for integrating an application? Well it does not matter. It is a very easy tool to get started with and with wide range of documentations and example it is very easy for someone to start integrating applications in no time. Are you from Java background or Dot Net? It does not matter. You can easily learn and integrate applications using Anypoint Plateform. One tool for complete integration solutions having GUI based interface and focusing on configuration over coding making developers life easy and delightful.

Pros

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success.

Cons

Frequent upgrades and releases though I think it's required to make the product more powerful but sometimes its difficult for customers to plan upgrades.

April 2017

Akil from HCL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Exceptional and Powerful transformation

Faster development speeds. Unprecedented productivity. API-led connectivity to gain a competitive advantage. Enables developers to bridge applications together fast and hassle-free, allowing them to exchange data easily. The Mule run-time engine of Anypoint Platform brings together the power of data and application integration across legacy systems and SaaS applications, with a quick path to the other capabilities of Anypoint Platform and the full power of API-led connectivity.

Pros

Light-weight. Scaling down - quick point-to-point integrations. To the Cloud - CloudHub.

Cons

Circular reference is wrongly interpreted during deployment, even though it will not result in loop.

November 2016

Lakshmana Chari from Ultimo Software Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Glass of ice water in hell

Server startup is really quicker than all other integration tools i have experienced. VM queue is awesome feature enabling messaging without a server in between. Object store and Cache is also an excellent concept. I would like to avoid cluttering the code with all the logs we had to add in the code in order to trace a message flow.

Pros

- Starts up quick. - Vm queue - Eclipse based IDE - Easily extendable - Simplest SDK every seen - Ability to use Hybrid environment

Cons

- Minor data mapping change required a development cycle. - Log cluttering - To many release, and non backward compatible changes

July 2016

Vishal from EAI Systems Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

How MuleSoft made me switch to Java from Microsoft after a decade

After working on Microsoft's BizTalk Server for over a decade, I stumbled upon MuleSoft and decided to give it a shot. I was so impressed by this integration platform that I've been suggesting my clients to switch to MuleSoft.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive user interface, no need to install any database to run the software, download the software and you're ready to go, large number of out of box connectors adapters to connect variety of systems, very easy to implement enterprise integration patterns

Cons

Sometimes error messages are cryptic and need basic knowledge of Java Spring to sort them out.

October 2019

Apu from IBM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Mulesoft as a middleware

It was a great experience to work using Anypoint Platform. It has both on premise and cloud.

Pros

Well versed and configuration and creating iFlow is easy. Interfaces can be designed easily based on RAML and diagram is simple drag and drop.

Cons

Main problem about this software is different connector type is there for different protocol except different SAP connector. There is only one connector called SAP. It will be great if there will have different connector like idoc, RFC, proxy etc.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

This was the middleware used for a next-gen learning system

This was the reason we could do what we did with real AI, machine learning, and hyper connected api's.

Pros

The ESB is the centerpiece of our learning ecosystem. While not having a front end interface and requiring programming (API work), it's been a tremendous efficiency tool for us. If only we used it better!

Cons

It's pretty pricey and the service around it is also costly as that is the main upcharge for businesses who don't have a lot of programmers, etc.

March 2017

Amit from Synechron

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent Product

Mule is one of the tool and platform for java people to upgrade into technical skill. It is easy to use and easy to work in any business workflow. This software is a lightweight Java-based enterprise service bus and integration platform that allows developers to connect applications together quickly and easily, enabling them to exchange data. Mule allow user to connect more service in minimum time. We can easy customize any component base on requirement. We can easy used or create SOAP and Rest services. Mule is one platform which support RAML for restful services.

Pros

easily develop business flow and reuse with many system. it does not force any design constraints on the architect to deliver any message. its work on highly distributed environment.

Cons

created more thread over the application. As per my experience, the performance of the application is not as much good.

November 2016

Daniel from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A complete ESB/iPaaS

When we started to develop in MuleSoft, we need change our vision about the integration processes oriented to Web Services. You need to use other concepts and best practices, but they offer a great information about it in his blog. MuleSoft is a great application like ESB (on-premise and CloudHub). When you have experience with it, develop is fast, controlled and easy. A great characteristic of it, is the big amount of free connectors that it offers. You can connect with a great number of Internet service providers (through APIs). The UI in the first steps could be complex, but, for this reason, is a great UI that has controlled all aspects of the development.

Pros

Error-handle processing, deep code programming (directly on the XML), Python, Java and other code separated into the transformations, complete IU for developing, connection with versioning solutions

Cons

Prcesses monitoring, task schedule

July 2016

Brad from Veritec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Complete integration made simple

I've been leading the uptake and implementation of the Anypoint Platform for a Government department and it has proven time and time again to be the correct technology choice. Integrating existing systems (including GeoSpatial systems, SAP, Microsoft Dynamics CRM and the like), providing new and more efficient methods with which data and users can be introduced through effective API design and providing the capability to expose these systems to the outside world with a hybrid-cloud approach - all with negligible impact on day to day business and without the need for a huge team and the complexities of many other players in this space.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to learn, quality and range of out of the box connectors, overall completeness of the solution.

Cons

Sometimes the Anypoint Studio IDE can be frustrating and it does have some bugs - although these are usually very quick to be resolved once reported.

August 2017

Venkata Karthik from Cognizant Technology Solutions

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Anypoint platform is centralized manager for everything. I loved the way it simply organized all.

I was able to create RESTful services easily/fast-paced. Able to convert existing xml/json formatted data to desired formats quickly without any issues. Fast, proactive, easy interface. But lacks in scalability. Could not implement robust service. Process archestration is difficult when requirement becomes difficult.

Pros

Simple, centralized, end to end web platform. Runtime manager, insights, logs, alerts, policies at single place. Only Flow designer is missing. Although it is included in latest version 4.0, should have come before.

Cons

Anypoint designer had some issues with IE, Mozilla. Runtime manager hangs. Reporting of flow analytics should be more in depth. API designer doesn't provide all the features of comparitive tools like swagger. Public portal design should have been more options oriented.

May 2017

Apurv from Capgemini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

It is a very good tool to build, test and deploy flows to cloud hub

Pros

Drag and drop feature makes it very easy to build flows. very short learning curve for anyone with java background. Open source technology makes it easier to customize something which is not provided out of the box.

Cons

Adding additional cloud connectors, which are not shipped with along with it are very difficult to install. The documentation provided for any of the component and or connector is not updated.

July 2016

Marcos from Mulesoft

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Amazing tool to create knowledge from your current systems

I'm a developer and a user of Mule from the last 3 years. I saw it evolve to become a great tool that can help you in a very wide set of goals, from provide an entire solution to expose functionalities supporting all your business, to just create a simple integration between 2 systems. You define your limits.

Pros

The flexibility it provides to build things.

Cons

Sometimes, finding the best approach for a particular issue could be a bit tricky.

December 2017

Harsh from Fidelity Investment

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Anypoint Platform Review!

Pros

The freedom and options to connect any system / component using the Anypoint Platform. Can connect flat files and expose them as a Web Service! The system doing a "GET" using web service will never know what kind of language / platform they're dealing with. It's a consistent look and feel of REST and SOAP.

Cons

Design tools are in Eclipse and require a slight learning curve if you are new to the environment. Because portions of the product are open sourced, updates require careful regression testing.

August 2017

Kirti from Capgemini pvt India

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

its good to work with this software

ease of of use ,anyone can use it, even u dont have much technical knowledge

Pros

easy to use ,easily i can deploy my application ,can check logs ,easily can change the worker size as per application requirement , good customer support for any issue

Cons

logs are rolled off after some limit ,observed worker crashed issue many times with many of my applications

September 2016

Paul from Bits in Glass

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

The most awesome IDE for Integrations

The platform brings everything that is needed for entTerprise to build integration platform to promote connectivity and robustness in the business services. Great platforms to learn easily and start development with minimum fuss.

Pros

Lot of connectors, productivity and easy to learn

Cons

Everything is a mouse work unless you have enough experience to write directly to XML files.

June 2017

Abdul Samad Irfan from Invenio Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

This is one the best studio o have ever seen very best in quality and customer support was awesome

Make my code very easy and this design made me fell in love

Pros

its graphical UI design which made me love a lot and its options and categorization is very good and the best part of it its free every where available

Cons

There is nothing least in it we are expecting some more changes like additional of the maven dependencies being used at best of the times

September 2016

Naveen from CG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Mule ESB 3.8 Features and functionalities review by Naveen

I have been using Mulesoft ESB for our Integration needs in the enterprise. Anypoint Studio is fabulous, it has so many connectors that helps your requirements to complete in time and with ease. you have variety of components for each use case and also u get a great support from the developer forums and mulesoft dedicated support. Mulesoft site has so much documentation about the feature and components available, they give you a clear idea of how to use effectively. I recommend this as your one stop solution for all your integration needs, it also has various other features like EDI.

Pros

So many Connectors available already in the tool and also there is a scope for new connectors as it is a open source. This gives freedom to the developer to use them conveniently.

October 2016

Edric from Salesforce

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Anypoint Studio Does the Job

Using Anypoint Studio in my day-to-day work for integrations, I've found that Anypoint studio makes creating simple integrations very easy to do. However, once we get into more complicated integrations, Anypoint starts to get a little less usable with just the out-of-the-box features. At least they make it fairly simple to add custom processes.

Pros

A lot of out-of-the-box content

Cons

Support is not that great.

July 2016

Adarsh from Invenio

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

MuleSoft - An Integrator

I have been using mulesoft for the past 3.5 Years and was absolutely delighted with the features it possess. It is an easy to develop tool. It offers a wide range of connectors which makes our job of connecting to external applications easier.It supports coding in Java which is a pro for many developers.I have integrated with different applications in different formats and deploying the application is also easier.

May 2017

imran from AAJ Tech.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great platform.

This is great upgrade to SOA approach, implemented as it is envisioned i.e. API led conectivity is the wave of future.

Pros

Paradigm shift. API led connectivity vs. monolithic solution. Network of APIs is the way to go, and with right design approach you can have APIs which you never have to change.

Cons

documentation some time is harder to find, compare to MicroSoft technologies where there are tons of examples and sample code, it is sometime hard to get your specific question answered.

March 2018

Desh from Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have been using Mulesoft for last couple of years. It has solved my integration needs.

Pros

Rich feature set and easy to use. Hybrid deployment model is very attractive feature.Anypoint platform is very powerful tool to manage your APIs.

Cons

May be they need to improve on little bit on customer support. Any point studio needs some improvement, when designing large flows.

June 2017

srikanth from capgemini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

very nice experience

Getting more easy for playing good role on Integration platform end

Pros

1. Application Program Interface concept. 2. Playing as very good role in Integration platform compare to other Integration tools like TIBCO ,Web methods and Oracle Fusion ... etc

Cons

1. customer support 2. product patch versions 3. Need to introduce some of connectors or adapters for establishing connection between mule to destination applications or systems like SAP......etc

March 2019

Divya from Zilker Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

ESB for Enterprise Integration

We have developed business solutions for a wholesale site to handle orders and trigger mailers.

Pros

The best thing I liked about the software is its ease of use with version 3. Able to develop API solutions very quickly with a RAML file and the cloud hub deployments.

Cons

Documentation was missing few details for connectors. Also the limitations with community version was challenging to develop solutions which require transformations.

July 2016

vikas from accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

review against other ESB like fuse ESB and WESB

i have delivered 6 project till now in Mule ESB, it is really good to see in every release of the ESB mule soft is giving new and enhance features

Pros

easy to use, faster development and easy learning

Cons

Studio is still need some work. some times it is slow when you work with flow properties and diagram

March 2016

Rai Janos from Whitesky Labs

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Awesomesauce! A platform that really delivers on ease of API management and Flexibility.

I have used the Anypoint Platform to create a Multi Protocol Messaging Platform (using SMPP and SMTP). Harnessing the capability to design, run and deploy all in one platform, I have shortened my development timeline (and probably my headache) from an estimated two years to almost 6 months. The pros: * Flexible - In terms of what solutions you can do, from Automating event-driven services to orchestrating various exposed APIs. * Well Adapted by the Community - There are lots and lots of tutorials that will let you in on the "How-to's", ranging from videos, blog posts, forums and knowledge sharing sites (im looking at you, stackoverflow) *Very Powerful - Even using the base building blocks/components of the Anypoint Platform you can certainly do a lot, Simple Automatation, Complex chaining of API calls (and gather them back as one neat result) Capture and Filtering reports, Gather and Analysing data from logs..most especially given the rise of the IoT or Internet of Things. You can even build your own custom components to leverage the capability of the platform. The cons: * Steep Learning Curve - Coming from a web development background, it has a lot of settings that may or may not break your application. It will take practice before you can successfully say that you have an optimum working application. But this gripe comes from a 7 year PHP based developer with little to none experience in developing applications using Java. :)

June 2017

Sandeep from Hexaware Technologies.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

It is an excellent platform for development,deployment, monitoring integration application in fastes

Free for developement. Can concentrate on business logic. Lot of connectors are available to choose from.

Pros

Ease of development, deployment and monitoring of integration applications. API security. Abundant Connectors.

Cons

Anypoint Platform cloudhub UI needs drastic improvement.Anypoint MQ can not be open in IE browser.Pls make it compatiable with IE browser also. Cloudhub logs need to enhance with some new functionalities like archieving.

August 2019

Wesley from Management Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Technical Architect - API Creation

Easy to install and use and work very good with the dot net SOAP based services.

Pros

It very easy to create new APIs for our existing WCF Services.

Cons

The help is great; however, you must have a background in services to get the most from the information presented.

July 2017

Nidhi from HCL

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I am having good experience in development through Anypoint Studio.

Pros

I feel Anypoint is a smart tool. Like in other integration tools we need to specify each and every thing manually where as in this based on the location we are placing a palette, it automatically pick up the behavior and do basic thing itself. Dataweave is a powerful functionality we have in Anypoint studio, which is again very smart palette. Above all, availability of multiple connectors.

Cons

Setting up the project in local that too in new system is very difficult and time consuming. It takes too much time for updating dependencies, mostly maven.

August 2017

Mitali from Sopra Steria

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Easy to use. Documentation for all the connectors are available.

Can easily call web services, database. Can use java/ Groovy or SQL to validate data we are processing.

Pros

The Anypoint custom connector feature is good. Wothout writing any code , we can implement Oauth or other authentication. For rest web services RAML feature is gud.

Cons

Data Sense won't work for Java transformers or Groovy transformations. Database Metadata won't form if we pass connection values using configuration files.

June 2017

Srinivasan from Cognizant Technology Solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great Product

Pros

Any point studio is awesome with a lot of components. It also has a lot of out of the box connectors.

Cons

RAML editor can be plugged in Anypoint Studio as currently developing RAML is challenging and using online or trial version of the other softwares

July 2017

Jinesh from Mobiquity

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I am working on Mulesoft since last 2 years and find it very easy to use along with its features

Pros

Mulesoft provides the very good different connectors to connect just to give by certain params, also transform message is powerful feature of Mulesoft which can transform any data format to any.

Cons

Some times not able to Debug the flow even after creating the fresh instance of Anypoint Studio, also there is no hint or predefined Oatuh url each time need to go for particular connector documentation

May 2017

Joel from Hartshorn Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great product

Integration of legacy systems and APIs.

Pros

Ease of use and number of features. There is also a huge number of connectors to leverage for many industries.

Cons

Cost is pretty high for the full version. However, it is worth the price and I still recommend purchasing.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 546 reviews