All Applitools Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Visual Assertion Testing

Our business has used Applitools for over 2 years now and have piece of mind knowing our application's testing is in good hands.

PROS

The ability to have a comprehensive test suite built in a matter of minutes that covers more of the application then a tester could ever imagine.

CONS

The only challenging part about Applitools is at times we have false failures on very little pixel deviations.

Reason for choosing Applitools

The AI that allowed it to mimic human eyes.

shubham

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Applitools Review: The product with Eagle Eye

I have been using the Applitools for more than 2 years now, I must say over the time Applitools has made fantastic progress in terms of performance and features. The simplicity is still maintained as it was in the beginning.

PROS

The accuracy of the Applitools is the best in the market. The simplicity in writing the tests. The wide range of features.

CONS

The dashboard is a bit confusing for new users but with time it becomes habitual

Reason for choosing Applitools

The simplicity , the range of features, the accurancy and performance of Applitools has helped me alot.

Kushma

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Future/Present of UI Testing

Working with an application that has dynamic content, had never been so easy, I am yet to explore applitools, but it is very promising.

PROS

I do not require to write a lengthy code to validate the existence of fields and the data, its as ways as a snap.

CONS

I haven't come across one yet but I am sure they are improving with every release

User Profile

Henry Andrés

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best visual testing tool 2020

PROS

Applitools Eyes a tool easy to use, in a few minutes you can have a visual test. With Applitools Eyes is possible to make functional tests as well. I use Applitools Eyes each day for my test in differents program languages, Java, JavaScript, C#, and it supports my favorite testing tools Selenium, Cypress, WebDriverIO, Appium.

CONS

I have been using Applitools Eyes for testing in my own and company projects for 15 months, and so far, I haven't found something that not likes me. I love this tool.

User Profile

Nonna

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Applitols Visual AI tool review

Applitols is really powerful tool it will be a game changer in near future. It will definitely continue use Applitols in my projects

PROS

Applitols AI tool follows certain steps in order to validate that screens or pages has not changed. It’s a great substitute for traditional way of testing , Applitols does not require advanced knowledge of programming language so even junior tester can handle it. The biggest advantage of Applitools it’s compatible with many programming languages and platforms.

CONS

Does not require advance knowledge of programming languages. Provide great and easy to understand documentation for different platforms and programming languages.

Altaf

Investment Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Must have tool for visual regression

Absolutely great

PROS

The way it compares and publish diff between benchmark and output is really impressive

CONS

I did not think there is any cons as such.

User Profile

Lukas

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

It simplified and improved my UI Selenium tests

I would recommend it for UI testing of web pages and web apps. Unfortunately, it is not suitable for application under test that I am currently working on but it will be my first choice once I am back to web app testing.

PROS

It helped me to simplify Selenium tests of my web app. I got rid of all assertions and now, I take only screenshots after specific actions. The solution is smart enough to flag only a relevant differences between baseline and screenshots from test runs as defects and I can even choose that certain parts of the web page will be ignored.

CONS

I struggle a bit to understand how I can give the test suites the name of my choice and how are the test runs marked by Applitools Eyes.

Butch

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great tool to make Visual Testing easy!

The first time I used Applitools was during a 2019 Hackathon that they held, with a unique challenge that really surfaced how easy it is to use the Applitools eyes tool to spot changes that may or may not be easy for a human to catch.

PROS

The tool was really easy to setup. The documentation was all up to date, and incorporating it with both cypress (Javascript) and selenium (ruby/java) was very easy. The tool itself is very easy to use and on to existing automation tests or newly created ones. I also thought the applitools web portal was well thought out and easy to use.

CONS

My only con though I don't think there is a way around it is when a section of the page does change and it is intended, you have to log into the Applitools web portal and flag the new failure as the new 'default' image. I don't really see any other way around that but if you are working on something that is constantly changing, know that you will need to continually update the tests. There are ways to target certain areas to check (which is a big plus) to make this less painful.

Vandana

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great value for money

Excellent product

PROS

It is really easy to understand the product and it provides great features to do visual regression testing

CONS

I did not find any cons as such till now

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Applitools Eyes is a breath of fresh air

I've realised that there is yet another layer of testing - visual regression which finally is in a stage that it can be used by large websites. In my humble opinion, maintaining visual regression tests using other solutions is simply not worth it due to the amount of false alarms.

PROS

My favourite part of testing with Applitools Eyes was the amount of code I ended up writing. For instance - in order to test a form, there's a surprising amount of code that needs to be written using other tools, with Eyes I could just take a snapshot of the form and compare it visually. Less code to maintain is always better :)

CONS

I was trying to check our (highly dynamic in terms of content) home page with Eyes and unfortunately I've has some false alarms here and there. But if the content is not *as* dynamic (that is - not changing in terms of photo/size on every page load) it's a great tool.

mohamed

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great Return for money

Promising tool , which will give Great ROI, make UI automation easy

PROS

1) Excellent Match Level algorithms which reduced lot of assert codes in traditional way. 2) Drastically reduce maintenance of code 3) Automation Suites sync with application rapid changes 4) Pricing models are so economical 5) Easy integration with saucelab and Cloudbees (Jenkins) 6) Quick Support

CONS

1) Difficult to understand Javascript documentation 2) Need more examples for Javascript implementation 3) TestResult object behave differently with a check failed, this leads more coding to generate custom reports 4) Need more examples in Test Reports

Yuksel

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Such a Different Point of View for Test Automation

Writing test automation and verify all things by writing lots of assertions, loses its meaning after using Applitools. It's definitely a powerful tool every company must have, who puts their effort on test automation and easy to maintain (just change your baseline :) )

PROS

Easy to use and by setting the baselines it helps a lot comparing the visuals rather than text. It is as easy as pie to integrate with your current test automation scripts. And like the idea of writing something with Eyes.Open() and Eyes.Close() it's something like you're asking a robot to verify if everything goes OK or not.

CONS

For a dynamic screen like a mobile game, because all objects are dynamic it's hard to locate and hard to use visual localizers. Because the tool providing so many elegant solutions, it is just one that I can say they can improve, others work perfectly.

Austin

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

A Perfect Extension to Cypress

General regression testing after making changes to websites.

PROS

Applitools Eyes helps speed up my automated testing process by making tests faster to writer and results easier to see. I enjoy the tools on the dashboard that allow me to ignore certain areas when comparing diffs.

CONS

The software can sometimes be tricky to use if you are not that well versed in Cypress or other testing tools. I often see a delay in running a test and seeing the results. Sometimes, results don't appear even after ensuring my api key is correct.

Ioan

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Increase your test coverage with visual asserts

I can see the benefits of it if one is aiming for great coverage on UI-UX, i18n & L10n but I wouldn't completely drop-off the existing traditional framework.

PROS

One line of code can replace a lot of traditional assertions (10+). How? By comparing full or partial snapshots of your AUT against a baseline. But the beauty comes in defining what to ignore (e.g. regions, dynamic content) and what to focus on (only text, text + font, relative/absolute position). All of these are so hard to account for in a traditional approach yet so easy to do in the new "modern" way. Works with JIRA & Jenkins and has many more integrations.

CONS

As a coder, transitioning into Eyes Dashboard to decide upon the result will make you feel that the scripts are incomplete. The Assert layer will be done outside of the automated test scripts, which requires a different approach on getting the final Test Report.

Viv

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Leading the way for visual testing

PROS

The software is very well documented and easy to get up and running in no time.

CONS

It's not free, but most good things aren't free in life :-)

Reason for choosing Applitools

Applitools is currently more advanced than any other solution in the visual testing space.

Lija

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

The coolest Applitool

Its pretty good. Very much efficient for ui testing.

PROS

Its powered with Ai.So its pretty cool.Unlike other testing frameworks applitool is very easy to use.Because no need of heavy coding and it takes only less time.All ui defects can be found easily using this simgle tool.

CONS

What i didnt like is jumping from code to applitool dashboard.

Chandra

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Visual way of testing your application

I feel it can be integrated with your UI automation framework so that it is complete in all respect. Today there is no way you can validate an image or dynamic content if it does not have identifiable properties. There is no other visual validation tool that can give you the confidence level as Applitools. This is an awesome tool to have.

PROS

You can use this to test the objects in a web page that do not have any other way of identification to test them. Also, you need not write a lot of assertions since you can do a lot of them at once using visual validation.

CONS

I feel it is a bit slow in execution. The concept is new so it requires a bit of usage to feel ease with it.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Excellent Visual Regression Solution

In my opinion, It is a very interesting tool for all the professionals that want to go to the next level of validation and quality assurance of applications.

PROS

Applittols Eyes is the the market leader solution related to Visual Regression Testing. It allows you to detect many problems in the application, that a functional test would not be able to identify. Also, it has a great documentation, with integrations with many different programming languages and frameworks.

CONS

Considering that it is still a new technology and solution, it has a price to use that is some cases, it not easy to afford.

User Profile

Yasser

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY