User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- ease of use - documentation - value out of product - dashboard"

  • "The ability to have a comprehensive test suite built in a matter of minutes that covers more of the application then a tester could ever imagine."

  • "The way it compares and publish diff between benchmark and output is really impressive"

  • Cons

  • "Does not require advance knowledge of programming languages. Provide great and easy to understand documentation for different platforms and programming languages. "

  • "I have been using Applitools Eyes for testing in my own and company projects for 15 months, and so far, I haven't found something that not likes me. I love this tool."

  • "Bit costly but seems really worth over all the benefits and ROI. "

Browse Applitools Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

March 2020

Ryan from ArborMetrix Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Visual Assertion Testing

Our business has used Applitools for over 2 years now and have piece of mind knowing our application's testing is in good hands.

Pros

The ability to have a comprehensive test suite built in a matter of minutes that covers more of the application then a tester could ever imagine.

Cons

The only challenging part about Applitools is at times we have false failures on very little pixel deviations.

Reasons for Choosing Applitools

The AI that allowed it to mimic human eyes.

March 2020

shubham from cdk global

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Applitools Review: The product with Eagle Eye

I have been using the Applitools for more than 2 years now, I must say over the time Applitools has made fantastic progress in terms of performance and features. The simplicity is still maintained as it was in the beginning.

Pros

The accuracy of the Applitools is the best in the market. The simplicity in writing the tests. The wide range of features.

Cons

The dashboard is a bit confusing for new users but with time it becomes habitual

Reasons for Choosing Applitools

The simplicity , the range of features, the accurancy and performance of Applitools has helped me alot.

March 2020

Kushma from Cotiviti Nepal

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Future/Present of UI Testing

Working with an application that has dynamic content, had never been so easy, I am yet to explore applitools, but it is very promising.

Pros

I do not require to write a lengthy code to validate the existence of fields and the data, its as ways as a snap.

Cons

I haven't come across one yet but I am sure they are improving with every release

March 2020

Henry Andrés from Team International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best visual testing tool 2020

Pros

Applitools Eyes a tool easy to use, in a few minutes you can have a visual test. With Applitools Eyes is possible to make functional tests as well. I use Applitools Eyes each day for my test in differents program languages, Java, JavaScript, C#, and it supports my favorite testing tools Selenium, Cypress, WebDriverIO, Appium.

Cons

I have been using Applitools Eyes for testing in my own and company projects for 15 months, and so far, I haven't found something that not likes me. I love this tool.

March 2020

Butch from Daxko

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great tool to make Visual Testing easy!

The first time I used Applitools was during a 2019 Hackathon that they held, with a unique challenge that really surfaced how easy it is to use the Applitools eyes tool to spot changes that may or may not be easy for a human to catch.

Pros

The tool was really easy to setup. The documentation was all up to date, and incorporating it with both cypress (Javascript) and selenium (ruby/java) was very easy. The tool itself is very easy to use and on to existing automation tests or newly created ones. I also thought the applitools web portal was well thought out and easy to use.

Cons

My only con though I don't think there is a way around it is when a section of the page does change and it is intended, you have to log into the Applitools web portal and flag the new failure as the new 'default' image. I don't really see any other way around that but if you are working on something that is constantly changing, know that you will need to continually update the tests. There are ways to target certain areas to check (which is a big plus) to make this less painful.

March 2020

Nonna from Choice Hotels Int

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Applitols Visual AI tool review

Applitols is really powerful tool it will be a game changer in near future. It will definitely continue use Applitols in my projects

Pros

Applitols AI tool follows certain steps in order to validate that screens or pages has not changed. It’s a great substitute for traditional way of testing , Applitols does not require advanced knowledge of programming language so even junior tester can handle it. The biggest advantage of Applitools it’s compatible with many programming languages and platforms.

Cons

Does not require advance knowledge of programming languages. Provide great and easy to understand documentation for different platforms and programming languages.

April 2020

Ioan from Cognizant Softvision

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Increase your test coverage with visual asserts

I can see the benefits of it if one is aiming for great coverage on UI-UX, i18n & L10n but I wouldn't completely drop-off the existing traditional framework.

Pros

One line of code can replace a lot of traditional assertions (10+). How? By comparing full or partial snapshots of your AUT against a baseline. But the beauty comes in defining what to ignore (e.g. regions, dynamic content) and what to focus on (only text, text + font, relative/absolute position). All of these are so hard to account for in a traditional approach yet so easy to do in the new "modern" way. Works with JIRA & Jenkins and has many more integrations.

Cons

As a coder, transitioning into Eyes Dashboard to decide upon the result will make you feel that the scripts are incomplete. The Assert layer will be done outside of the automated test scripts, which requires a different approach on getting the final Test Report.

March 2020

Altaf from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Must have tool for visual regression

Absolutely great

Pros

The way it compares and publish diff between benchmark and output is really impressive

Cons

I did not think there is any cons as such.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Applitools Eyes is a breath of fresh air

I've realised that there is yet another layer of testing - visual regression which finally is in a stage that it can be used by large websites. In my humble opinion, maintaining visual regression tests using other solutions is simply not worth it due to the amount of false alarms.

Pros

My favourite part of testing with Applitools Eyes was the amount of code I ended up writing. For instance - in order to test a form, there's a surprising amount of code that needs to be written using other tools, with Eyes I could just take a snapshot of the form and compare it visually. Less code to maintain is always better :)

Cons

I was trying to check our (highly dynamic in terms of content) home page with Eyes and unfortunately I've has some false alarms here and there. But if the content is not *as* dynamic (that is - not changing in terms of photo/size on every page load) it's a great tool.

April 2020

Lukas from VUB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

It simplified and improved my UI Selenium tests

I would recommend it for UI testing of web pages and web apps. Unfortunately, it is not suitable for application under test that I am currently working on but it will be my first choice once I am back to web app testing.

Pros

It helped me to simplify Selenium tests of my web app. I got rid of all assertions and now, I take only screenshots after specific actions. The solution is smart enough to flag only a relevant differences between baseline and screenshots from test runs as defects and I can even choose that certain parts of the web page will be ignored.

Cons

I struggle a bit to understand how I can give the test suites the name of my choice and how are the test runs marked by Applitools Eyes.

March 2020

mohamed from Synechron Inc

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great Return for money

Promising tool , which will give Great ROI, make UI automation easy

Pros

1) Excellent Match Level algorithms which reduced lot of assert codes in traditional way. 2) Drastically reduce maintenance of code 3) Automation Suites sync with application rapid changes 4) Pricing models are so economical 5) Easy integration with saucelab and Cloudbees (Jenkins) 6) Quick Support

Cons

1) Difficult to understand Javascript documentation 2) Need more examples for Javascript implementation 3) TestResult object behave differently with a check failed, this leads more coding to generate custom reports 4) Need more examples in Test Reports

March 2020

Yuksel from Gram Games

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Such a Different Point of View for Test Automation

Writing test automation and verify all things by writing lots of assertions, loses its meaning after using Applitools. It's definitely a powerful tool every company must have, who puts their effort on test automation and easy to maintain (just change your baseline :) )

Pros

Easy to use and by setting the baselines it helps a lot comparing the visuals rather than text. It is as easy as pie to integrate with your current test automation scripts. And like the idea of writing something with Eyes.Open() and Eyes.Close() it's something like you're asking a robot to verify if everything goes OK or not.

Cons

For a dynamic screen like a mobile game, because all objects are dynamic it's hard to locate and hard to use visual localizers. Because the tool providing so many elegant solutions, it is just one that I can say they can improve, others work perfectly.

March 2020

Vandana from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great value for money

Excellent product

Pros

It is really easy to understand the product and it provides great features to do visual regression testing

Cons

I did not find any cons as such till now

March 2020

Austin from PRPL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

A Perfect Extension to Cypress

General regression testing after making changes to websites.

Pros

Applitools Eyes helps speed up my automated testing process by making tests faster to writer and results easier to see. I enjoy the tools on the dashboard that allow me to ignore certain areas when comparing diffs.

Cons

The software can sometimes be tricky to use if you are not that well versed in Cypress or other testing tools. I often see a delay in running a test and seeing the results. Sometimes, results don't appear even after ensuring my api key is correct.

March 2020

Chandra from Marriott International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Visual way of testing your application

I feel it can be integrated with your UI automation framework so that it is complete in all respect. Today there is no way you can validate an image or dynamic content if it does not have identifiable properties. There is no other visual validation tool that can give you the confidence level as Applitools. This is an awesome tool to have.

Pros

You can use this to test the objects in a web page that do not have any other way of identification to test them. Also, you need not write a lot of assertions since you can do a lot of them at once using visual validation.

Cons

I feel it is a bit slow in execution. The concept is new so it requires a bit of usage to feel ease with it.

March 2020

Viv from Rubber Duck Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Leading the way for visual testing

Pros

The software is very well documented and easy to get up and running in no time.

Cons

It's not free, but most good things aren't free in life :-)

Reasons for Choosing Applitools

Applitools is currently more advanced than any other solution in the visual testing space.

March 2020

Lija from Computer Software

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The coolest Applitool

Its pretty good. Very much efficient for ui testing.

Pros

Its powered with Ai.So its pretty cool.Unlike other testing frameworks applitool is very easy to use.Because no need of heavy coding and it takes only less time.All ui defects can be found easily using this simgle tool.

Cons

What i didnt like is jumping from code to applitool dashboard.

March 2020

Yasser from Dafater

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A good automation tool helps to not write a lot lines of code

It was a great journey while using Applitools Eyes, it captures the functional and UI bugs with view line of codes and readable ones, it helps you to make your code more readable because of steps that decreases and also the assertions, you can assert your page that has more than 20 fields with one assertion instead of type 20 lines for each field I think it's a good tool to be used even at least one for any automation tester that using any kind of automation tool

Pros

it decreases the number of code lines, saves time, cost, and effort

Cons

Setup confused me a little, nothing else

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent Visual Regression Solution

In my opinion, It is a very interesting tool for all the professionals that want to go to the next level of validation and quality assurance of applications.

Pros

Applittols Eyes is the the market leader solution related to Visual Regression Testing. It allows you to detect many problems in the application, that a functional test would not be able to identify. Also, it has a great documentation, with integrations with many different programming languages and frameworks.

Cons

Considering that it is still a new technology and solution, it has a price to use that is some cases, it not easy to afford.

March 2020

Romas from Devbridge

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Program Development

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Hackathon experience

I liked it! And probably will suggest/try it on some of our projects. As i saw your service support for Webdriverio, it would be easy to introduce in projects that runs on that framework.

Pros

I was blown away how easy it was to setup and get running.

Cons

Probably finding tutorials, some of them talked about same thing but each gave different steps to achieve.

March 2020

Zach from Bunker

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Your tool for validating complex visual tests

Pros

The ability to compare screenshots simply is really helpful with certain types of tests, particularly those that are not easily written with selenium.

Cons

If you are not doing very specific testing, this tool is not useful. You don't need to use it for most tests.

March 2020

Marilia from UCPEL

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Very useful tool

I did not applied the tool in any real world problem, just on a contest.

Pros

I participated on a contest using the tool, it was really cool to understand some concepts of testing with it and seeing it working.

Cons

I did not had much time using the tool to know any cons.

March 2020

Ankit from N26

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Eyes your tests need

Appilitools helps to fill the missing gap of visual feedback that ones tests needs. Easy to setup too.

Pros

- ease of use - documentation - value out of product - dashboard

Cons

- There is no cons i see as of now for Applitools

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Amazing Visual Regression

Pros

Super useful in visual regression. You don’t need to care the complicated steps like traditional visual regression.

Cons

Would be nice to add more agents. I’m currently working to integrate applitools with codeceptjs

March 2020

Yash from PhonePe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Very easy to use.

Pros

It makes our traditional automation test cases very easy to write and easy for maintenance.

Cons

Dynamic comparison is not available for tables or graph.

March 2020

Waweru from Andela

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Applitools Eyes is Great!

My overall experience with Applitools Eyes was nice.

Pros

The ease of debugging and knowing why your test fails is on point. The visual integration is perfect for any system.

Cons

There is a lot going on in the dashboard which i would appreciate being improved in the future and later versions to prioritize what matters most and what should have priority in the dashboard.

March 2020

Cauvery from Everbridge

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great visual AI automation tool

Pros

Started learning on Visual AI automation. Loving it so far. Great UI and cross browser tool. Traditional UI automation requires lot of coding and maintenance and still tends to be flaky and cannot catch all visual bugs. AI overcomes all this. There is much more to it. Definitely recommend to give short. Their support is great.

Cons

Bit costly but seems really worth over all the benefits and ROI.

March 2020

Wilder from Mailtrack

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Visual Regression made easy

Pros

I really like the way I can inspect the test results in a friendly dashboard and the support for multiple languages and frameworks.

Cons

Time execution is slightly increased in environments that do not have best processing capacity :P

March 2020

Jacques from FURG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Testing Tool

I used it for testing some testing features and also participate on the Applitools hackaton, it was really cool.

Pros

I liked the most the ease of use, it is really easy to integrate any testing tool and open source automation framework, and also, the image comparison feature is really awesome.

Cons

At the time i have used the software, i had nothing to complain about.

March 2020

Bharath from IBM India Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Experience

It was a great experience. The traditional way of writing the scripts takes lots of time and effort. But applitool made it simple.

Pros

The test coverage is excellent with minimal lines of code

Cons

Marking the bugs is a time consuming process

March 2020

Raja from Atlassian

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

A handy tool to use

Awesome!

Pros

The tool is fast, easy to use. I am in admiration with the feature about testing dynamic content and ignoring region.

Cons

The manual process of reviewing baseline