All AppSheet Reviews

1-25 of 532 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

I was looking for a solution and this checked all the boxes.

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Individual & Family Services

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We use Appsheet to develop data collection practices for our NGO supporting refugees in Jordan

Appsheet has given us the ability to build our data collection and management practices in a modular way, which allows us to take advantage of their specific value in the context of our wider stack. Because our budget is limited, it's so helpful to use software such as Appsheet to get the best value for our money.

PROS

Appsheet is quick to deploy, powerfully-featured, and reasonably-priced for our needs. We've been able to rapidly build and iterate our data collection and management practices. Because we rely on volunteers and short-term interns, it's important that the software be easy to use and maintain, and we've found that the ramp up period is short.

CONS

Because we work with apps in both English and Arabic, it's important that we be able to switch between the languages, or even use both in certain fields. The support for left-to-right and right-to-left languages could be improved. We understand this is a pretty narrow use case, but it would allow greater adoption in the refugee space.

Ryan

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A great start for using no-code in place of siloed business apps

Overall i'm very pleased, it's easy to "make as you go" which i think is important when you're trying to gradually transition and streamline without investing lots of time doing it.

PROS

Appsheet has allowed me to replace my high-cost crm with a lower-cost solution that is also quicker to use and customise.

CONS

Some more design customisation would be great, Appsheet has allowed me to replace my high-cost crm with a lower-cost solution, but it doesn't look as nice. It would also be useful for there to be more of a streamlined navigation with databases and storage in Google Cloud Platform, given they are both google. A free-tier or low cost SQL database would be a great addition to the product.

Reason for choosing AppSheet

Appsheet is a better fit for creating no-code apps for daily business use to replace other siloed business apps. Trying to extend or customise a crm to achieve the same degree of flexibility is time consuming and expensive. The other solutions I considered were more appropriate for using as a database (rather than a no-code layer) or for streamlining single business processes through no-code development, rather than developing a full no-code app.

Reasons for switching to AppSheet

Smartsheets pricing is opaque and you can't easily test or estimate the cost of add-ons which are required to reach the same level of functionality as appsheet in terms of no code app development.

Heli

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Ease of use

Amazing for non-tech people to understand UI.

PROS

Advantage of this app is its ease of use. The drag-and-drop interface is intuitive and straightforward, making it easy for even non-technical users to build complex applications quickly.

CONS

Limited functionality and lack of support for more complex applications.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

good features but expensive for larger teamss

We eventually moved on to another software because it was difficult to identify specific issues causing failure in re publishing changes.

PROS

Have good features if the App has to be used to collect data.

CONS

Does not have option to share leads with individual app users. Not very easy to create, help videos were old.

Reasons for switching to AppSheet

had a very high failure rate. App kept stopping while using it.

Osama

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

AppSheet as a no-code platform

Very nice to have such a "Studio" to build and configure your mobile app. It is suitable for a small number of users.

PROS

How easy to create a "Listing" based apps like eCommerce apps. It is a real no-code platform

CONS

Two things:1- Managing relations between various tables (lists - objects)2- Pricing is relatively high in case the app number of users is big

User Profile

Lucas

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A solid app experience, not without its pain points

AppSheet filled a niche for us and we're satisfied with its performance. We have confidence that it can do what we need, and we look forward to usability improvements in the future.

PROS

AppSheet performs well and is reasonably quick for our users. I love that we can make the app public so users don't have to sign in. We're using it embedded in a SharePoint site, so the only users who see it are already authenticated. The app builder starts you out with some reasonably good suggestions for your data, and there are a lots of options for display. In general, the Google Material Design UI is pleasant.

CONS

Some column types aren't useful in certain situations. The worst part of AppSheet in our experience, however, has been the need to recreate custom formatting for each column in a table. Since this table has hundreds of columns, we really wish we could copy and past or duplicate styling.

Reasons for switching to AppSheet

PowerApps (running off a SharePoint list) was very slow and didn't allow as efficient a display of a table.

Romaric

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

AppSheet

Appsheet enables us to build semantic stellar applications that help us to better improve our development skills and broaden them for more important opportunities.Google makes this experience amazing with Appsheet. I highly recommend it if you're a newbie or an advanced developer seeking for an already-done-for-your solution to jumpstart your projects or clients.

PROS

Appsheet is one of the finest app development solutions we've tested so far. Google makes it completely enthusiastic for non-coders to quickly build and deploy web-based apps.It has a variety of ready-made templates to kickstart a project with no hassles. It's pretty simple to use and the pricing plans are also very very low. This is also a better means to leverage app-building skills for new aspirants.The system supports a few in-house integrations (Google's) which smartly coordinates the overall development experience and saves a ton of stress.I prefer Appsheet to many other no-code App development solutions for its intuitive UI and the narrow and flawless experience it offers. No one loves junk lines of code anyway.

CONS

As per my observations, the platform is supported in many languages---This is already a barrier for other countries that are not of the English language world to cope with it.I believe the world would be better or still, best if digital evolution is spread all around it.

Reasons for switching to AppSheet

Works extremely well but it's complex to use

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Except Google Support, everything is good

PROS

Easy to use, even beginners can build functional apps with ease, uses Google Sheet as database, no additional database needed.

CONS

Integrating with APIs is challenging and should be made easier.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

An Excellent Business App

PROS

Useful and Light-weight App that encompasses all businesses. With its no-code feature makes it comfortable for entrepreneurs to navigate and customize design/content from pool of templates easily integrated to other platforms.

CONS

There is none that I dislike about this App.

Ismaƫl

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Mobile application creation

Very good software for all

PROS

Creation of mobile application without having enormous knowledge in coding

CONS

No problem encountered despite the beginner level

Moses

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Create almost everything

Great in all aspects. It helped us to grow much faster by gaining new cliens through rapid development and workflow automation.

PROS

Easy to learn Resourceful for learning, easy to find the required answer in help center and community page. Very much customer oriented. Samples apps are very simple to learn each functionality. Very responsive to customers.

CONS

UX: Web view; It would be great if the look of Web browser view is improved. It would be much easier faster for new creators to Learn if there are some sample apps that run in full functionalities and integrate with "In-App-Tutorial". Less focus on developing financial apps although there are some mini budgeting app.

Reason for choosing AppSheet

Easier in entry level.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great Tool to create small apps

I have created about 6 applications with Appsheet. As i kept on developing more apps, the time taken started going down drastically. Since my projects focus more on quick creation over more efficiency, appsheet suits my needs perfectly. as long as i am not creating a complex application, there are no issues with this app.

PROS

1. The App runs on any type of database at the backend. It is compatible with SQLs from different cloud platforms and even google sheets. 2. Due to the template support, after a little experience with the appsheet, you can easily create an app under 6 hours. 3. Since this is a mulit-platform tool, it works as both Website and an Android app.

CONS

1. The Application is a low-code platform with high level syntax. This makes the application slow to use. If the application complexity increases, the time it takes to finish certain task increases non-linearly. 2. appsheet provides limited customization. which means there is a chance you will run into problems that are just unsolvable with this program. 3. Since this is a web based application, This UI feels a bit less responsive.

Ryan

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

A Review of AppSheet.

The graphic user interface involving toggle buttons and icons are very helpful and increase efficiency in app creation. Overall this great mobile app has saved us a lot of headache. Highly recommended for industry firms that might specialize in keeping track of sales and also the hospitality sector.

PROS

AppSheet has been an incredible mobile application. It has helped our company to establish high quality iOS and Android apps. It's helpful that AppSheet can draw information directly from Excel spreadsheets and from items uploaded to Dropbox. The customizable apps generated are gorgeous. Company logos and colors can be as abstract or sleek as imaginable and apps can be updated by the end user. It's great! Lots of support, and fair pricing that is on a per month basis. Nothing shady.

CONS

I will say AppSheet takes a bit of time to get through the learning curve. Brand new users might experience some frustration. But after the initial learning period, AppSheet definitely becomes easy.

Nicholas

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A great addition to Google Workspace

PROS

The swift display of cloud data was key

CONS

Modest flexibility of the layout and design options

Reason for choosing AppSheet

Seamless integration with Google Workspace

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Skype for instant communication

PROS

We can work simultaneously in one screen , small window of Skype open to communicate and other windows open to read or collect information. Can do instant messaging or video calls at cheaper rate than phone calls. It's user friendly and easy to access

CONS

We can't save the communication at our desired location or folder like we can save the emails.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE