User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse AWS Lambda Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Ramindu from Virtusa Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

AWS Lambda: the pioneer in serverless applications

AWS Lambda enabled us to quickly deploy and use functional code in a serverless manner, with the capability to rapidly scale out of the box.

Pros

AWS Lambda provides the capability to deploy and use serverless functions in a handful of programming languages, with many useful integrations with other AWS services. It enabled us to meet our performance benchmarks for large-scale applications right out of the box due to its capability for a high level of concurrency, and the integrations with AWS SQS and AWS API Gateway were particularly useful for our use cases.

Cons

The inherent limits set on the size of the function and the requirement of packaging dependencies along with function code has proven to be difficult at times, although these problems can be alleviated by using layers and Lambda Containers.

July 2021

Mckenzie from Infosys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Lion of the Cloud functions

Very useful

Pros

Aws lambda functions made developers lives a little easy by providing lot of nitty witty integration and ease of build by supporting major programming language. A real eye opener for serverless architecture

Cons

Nothing that can be seen as a negative.. however an optimal solution for cold starts can be arrived with no extra cost..

Reasons for Choosing AWS Lambda

While our dependency was on a higher architectural advantage for aws over azure, this switch from azure functions to aws lambda an inclusive transition

Reasons for Switching to AWS Lambda

Moved from azure to aws as part of client preference

December 2021

User Profile Picture

Raamnaaraayan from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Lambda Password Rotation Feature is Fantastic for my RDS Instances

1. In my Enterprise, we use Lambda to keep in track of our Amazon RDS instance's password policy which needs to be changed once in every 30 days. 2. We set up lambda function using Python and utilize AWS Secrets Manager to store our password. 3. When the 30 days period occurs in the Secrets Manager, it automatically triggers our lambda function and changes our RDS password. 4. Since manual changing of passwords can be challenging and time consuming, automation through our Lambda function makes everything easy and cost-effective.

Pros

1. I like how I'm able to implement lambda functions with various languages of my choosing whether its Python, Java, Go, Powershell, Ruby or Node.js 2. I effectively save cost by using lambda for my deployments as I pay for the computation time during which my lambda function is running. 3. Since its serveless architecture, I don't have to worry about the underlying infrastructure or its maintenance. 4. It gives me event-based trigger which eases my deployments as it enables automated procedure based on my lambda functions. 5. It is helpful to perform various operations and resource administration activities like monitoring resource status, updating security patches, deploying applications, etc.

Cons

I didn't find anything to like as least abut AWS Lambda. One thing to mention is, the TTL for each lambda is 15mins so after that period so if its customizable means we will be able to do more deployments running a single lambda function.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Beebek from Gramin Instittute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

AWS Lambda Review

Good overall experience

Pros

AWS Lambda is the best solution for running the development code on the server. We can take different lambda instances according to our computational requirements and size requirements.

Cons

AWS lambda is expensive compared to similar products.

November 2021

Gavin from Pixel Inspiration

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Serveless architecture that works

Pros

In an attempt to move to newer serveless technology we decided to go with AWS. With the use of AWS Lambda, triggers and API Gateway we can create dynamic, powerful, database driven websites that don't require hosting, pay for what our customers use, completely scalable, secure and reliable.

Cons

It can take a while to get used to serverless architectures, primarily the idea of it being stateless. API gateway can also be complex to get right, but it's absolutely worth it.

Reasons for Choosing AWS Lambda

AWS ticked more boxes than the other options.

December 2021

Parth from Liberty Mutual

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Serverless application AWS Lambda

Lambda is extraordinary when you have explicit scaled down usefulness that you can part into numerous discrete capacities. Not appropriate for enormous capacities do a considerable amount. Once in a while you can divide those assignments down into isolated Lambda works that successfully get fastened together. For the situations where you can't, it's smarter to go with a standard backend.

Pros

It scales unendingly. We picked AWS's serverless engineering explicitly for its capacity to begin little and scale on a case by case basis. Short computational code - For those that need adaptability without keeping up with servers, AWS lambda essentially accomplishes all of this as one help. Versatility - For most lambda administrations, you are charged by run sum, insofar as run-time stays low.

Cons

It continually changes starting with one case then onto the next, so there is zero power over the execution climate. A Lambda based work process can be more complicated to investigate in light of the relative multitude of various capacities that might be called because of your work process.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Julio from Laureate International Universities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Best for Serverless

Pros

We have been moving from tradicional EC2 servers into Lambda Serverless. They are soooo inexpensive, we payed hundreds and even thousands of dollars in tradicional servers, and with the same functionality in lambdas we pay $100 or $200 with more than 10,000 users. Also they are very easy to scale up for many users

Cons

It is a little difficult to understand the new serverless paradigm, but once you learn to design it, it is easy. In someways is difficult to maintain, because you end up with a lot of Lambdas

Reasons for Switching to AWS Lambda

Because we were having problems scaling to thousands of users

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

New era for computing

I am very happy that such a solution is available for personal use.

Pros

Eliminates concerns about OS, dependencies, etc. It is really great to have a scalable solution without paying for a fixed price. Also triggers like API, Queue,Scheduling is very helpful for different cases.

Cons

Bundle size and cold start times may be limiting for big projects. Also DB connection management can be a problem for concurrent runs.

Reasons for Switching to AWS Lambda

to benefit the serverless world

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Navneet Singh from Cognizant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

The Lambda Review

My experience with AWS lambda is quite good till now. You will not find a better option at this price range in the market.

Pros

It is one of the best tools out there that is provided by AWS. It is very fast due to its serverless architecture. The cost is also very low as compared to the other tools available in the market right now. Also, it is easy to integrate with the S3 bucket.

Cons

There is not much to dislike about this software but testing for AWS lambda is quite complex for a lot of beginners. Apart from that, there are no cons to the software.

December 2021

User Profile Picture

Ernesto from The Beat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

The best serverless compute service

It saves a lot of time in the deployment and is simple to set it up. You can host any local server that is coded in a supported language in a matter of minutes.

Pros

Lambda hosted my Node.Js severs for almost 3 years without a single crash. It is very easy to set and can be used as an intermediate API. It will host your code in a zip and deploy the service in less than 5 minutes.

Cons

I couldn't find any issue in years using Lambda apart from the fact that you need to set the methods in AWS API gateway, another AWS service. The AWS support is immediate depending on your plan.

July 2021

Darian from Unique Insurance Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Review for AWS Lambda

Lambda allowed us to keep our code contained and efficient. We moved from running all our API code on a single "project" hosted on a server, to running many small codebases which targeted specific functionality. The change in mindset I believe was helpful in making sure that each new endpoint we build is as fast as it could be.

Pros

We like how Lambda is able to be deployed and updated quickly. It allows us to spend less time worrying about server loads or accessibility knowing that it is on the cloud and reliable. Also the benefits of being ingrained in the AWS infrastructure is helpful with connecting to our other services.

Cons

I think the console aspects of the software could use improvements. Here are some examples: 1. The testing UI is basic. You can create test cases, but in doing so you can't even view the codebase unless you click off. I would like to be able to look at both at the same time. 2. The code editor could use some enhanced functionality of popular editors like VSCode or even google docs. Specifically, one thing I noticed is I cant do CTRL+} with several lines highlighted to tab all lines over. 3. Lambda Layers are helpful but I would like to be able to view the code inline somehow rather than just see the version of the layer i am using. It would make it easier to differentiate when your lambda layer has several dozen versions, which version I am using or need.

Reasons for Choosing AWS Lambda

We previously had a self hosted server with a pyramid python REST API. We have migrated most of our endpoints to be hosted through lambda in order to start moving all our services to cloud based. We wanted a solution that was reliable, cloud based, fairly inexpensive. Being a part of AWS which we already used for several projects also drew us in.

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Easy to get started, gets complicated quickly!

Lambda is one of the best services provided by amazon web services. I have been using this service for the past couple of years. You can use this service from running smaller scripts to deploying a website that can be served to thousands of users concurrently. It supports multiple languages, a developer can pick a language of his choice, plays a major role in deploying a microservice architecture in no time. Best practices specified in the documentation have to be followed diligently to avoid encountering common issues. Pricing wise it is very economical and will not burn your pockets compared to other AWS services.

Pros

It is easy to get started, within a couple of steps you will be able to run a highly scalable solution with API gateway and lambda. It is good for running small scripts that can complete within 15 minutes. Their documentation for this service is comprehensive, provides good examples for the developers. It is completely serverless, no extra effort needed to manage servers.

Cons

It gets complicated very quickly if you are using it for complex tasks like stream processing. There are some performance issues that you might encounter due to cold starts, hence keeping lambda warm is very essential. Debugging the issues through cloudwatch logs in a time-based manner can get challenging if your lambda is getting invoked multiple times in a short duration. The maximum code runtime is for 15 minutes and after that, your lambda will get timed out, so if your code has a runtime of greater than 15 minutes, you need to move to other AWS solutions like ECS fargate.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Muhammad Adil from Khushhali Microfinance Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

AWS Lambda

Vey much satisfied and wide range of language options make it super cool for development and edge over similar applications.

Pros

Used AWS Lambda for couple of years. It really helped us to automate AWS cloud services. Most importantly it improves over support, customer service and monitoring. For hosting micro services it is very cost effective.

Cons

Poor design can sometimes leads to problem when call other services from AWS Lambda, some wait time is also observed.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Wishwa from KeenEye Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Easiest Way to Implement Backend Services

We have Implemented our authentication module for one of our clients along with AWS Cognito. This module caters to about half a million users and works fine without any lagging. Since deployment, monitoring is quite easy too, this saves and a lot of time and cost as well.

Pros

AWS Lambda is a platform where you can implement REST services, Data Processing and many other things easily. What I love the most is the integration with 'Serverless' platform which support managing lambda service implementation, debugging, deployment & monitoring quite easily.

Cons

So far I haven't come across anything that made me concern about working with AWS Lambda.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

AWS Lambda Revire

We are happy with this as its server less and only act then its meets. Certain condition. For us giving summation email acknowledgment or trigger a new log make us very happy

Pros

Rather than says no it as a software, I would say it’s a function. I can use this without using any dedicated or shared compute resource. It’s very fast and need very less resource to run.

Cons

You need to know how to use and the way how effectively you can use it else this may come a huge billing

June 2021

Saggi from L.F.X

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Serverless computing is awesome! Especially if you don't want the hassle of managing VMs

We've created several products that are totally serverless (Lambda + DynamoDB) and we're very glad we don't have to handle servers at any level!

Pros

Lambda is as simple as writing a piece of code that you want to run and... that's it! Yes, you'll have to do some wiring using API Gateway or other triggers for Lambda, depending on your use case - but the fact that you don't have to manage servers is a game changer in terms of maintenance, deployment, etc.

Cons

With this new methodology comes a new mindset. Sure - it's serverless, but you should keep in mind that if things like RAM and concurrency are still something you should handle. Also, there is a point where using VMs may have lower TCO (especially if you can use spot instances) - but don't forget to add the salaries and attitude of devops to the equation.

April 2021

Chetna from Irish Manufacturing Research

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Ideal choice for serverless development

we develop our entire services around AWS Lambda and would highly recommend for serverless development

Pros

AWS lambda works completely well with the development of microservices in a serverless architecture. It integrates with a lot of AWS services and has lot of support/tutorials available online. It works with muliple languages and is very inexpensive. Has good support for cdk/cft developments

Cons

The Cold start issue. I know there are ways to overcome cold start but in my opinion this issue still exists and we struggle to have a workaround to fix it

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Bruno from Exército Brasileiro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Definitely an industry standard

I had two opportunities to contact AWS Lambda. At first, in early 2020, when I tested Amazon's suite of tools for machine learning, and I used AWS for certain tasks. The second occurs at the present time, in which I am evaluating cloud, backend and web server solutions to deploy a new service that I am developing, related to cryptoassets valuation.

Pros

AWS Lambda integrates with the entire suite of services provided by AWS, which in itself is exceptional. The tool's cost-effectiveness is also unbeatable.

Cons

The learning curve is not low compared to competitors. Generally speaking, AWS Lambda is a standard solution for numerous use cases. However, today there are many better alternatives on the market to solve specific use cases.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Praveen Kumar from Successive Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

AWS Lambda : Best serverless service offered by AWS

We are very happy with the AWS Lambda service and it's costing criteria for only charging pay per use.

Pros

By using AWS Lambda we make the use of all resources that we are using, that means they are very cost effective. We only pay for the service we use and they are very cheap compared to other compute services like AWS EC2.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to create the Lambda function with the new AWS services and we are lacking with the expertise.

Reasons for Choosing AWS Lambda

We choose AWS Lambda because its best suitable for our server-less architecture application and we only pay for the running time of the AWS Lambda service.

Reasons for Switching to AWS Lambda

AWS EC2 is costing us more and more resources are getting wasted and we also need to pay for the services which we don't require.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Lambda: Serverless compute service

Lambda is a great service for running applications in the form of function. It's growing at a very fast pace so soon we can expect many features and integration options.

Pros

1. Great service for running monitoring and other similar scripts 2. It saves a lot of cost of 3. Almost zero management 4. Great integration with AWS services

Cons

1. Limited execution duration 2. Monitoring is not that good 3. Testing Lambda is not easy 4. Unexpected latencies

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Anything you want to automate you have the ability with LAMBDA

Starting from ground zero with little to no knowledge you can get to pretty experienced in little to no time with the examples, blueprints and tutorials.

Pros

There isn't much you can't do with lambda once you know how to trigger and edit the scripts within. If you are familiar with python (this is what we use) then this isn't too steep of a learning curve. You are even able to front websites with lambda saving a lot of money.

Cons

The thing I would say I like least about lambda is if you have a long running job there might be some hoops you have to jump through. But every few months the execution time is getting longer and longer.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Liran from eXelate, A Nielsen Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Professional but many moving parts

Overall, if you can handle the setup and maintenance of an AWS environment then Lambda is a great product for serverless applications.

Pros

AWS Lambda is very flexible, comprehensive and AWS's team tend to be aligned and in sync with ecosystem language support such as Node.js versions and in-specific Node's Long Term Support. Lambda has been one of the most successful product stories for serverless at AWS and for a long-time now and it shows in the performance and connectivity options you get to integrate Lambdas into the rest of the AWS services like API Gateways, Amplify and others.

Cons

The best part of AWS is also it's downfall for many indie developers and small projects - Lambda can provide great value with many of AWS services to build a full app but that requires a lot of configuration to set up - from security groups, to permissions and IAMs. Getting a lambda behind an HTTP endpoint requires a significant understanding and setup of AWS as well - API Gateways and others. That's one of the reason many devs end up going with other competitors in this space like Google's Firebase, Netlify, Vercel and others. Another thing to consider with Lambdas is how are you going to test them? as a developer, you're going to write test and want to ensure there are no regressions but wiring up tests for Lambdas is a bit cumbersome. I don't suggest anyone to try and create local environments because you simply can't keep up with simulating all of that and mocking all of this behavior. Instead, aim to have a separate AWS account for testing and make that as close to production as you can.

June 2021

Christopher from Restless Software LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

The Joys of Serverless Computing

I can't say enough good things about AWS Lambda. It's simple yet powerful!

Pros

The main pro of lambda is it's versatility at such a low cost. You can choose from several languages of choice, you only pay for what use instead of 24/7 with a dedicated server, and you can use it with a number of different services (API gateway, Cloudwatch Events, S3, and much more)

Cons

What I like least is the fact that you can only type directly in the console for certain languages, but if you don't want to use Python or Node js you have to upload a package. It would be great if you could code directly in the console for languages like Java or C#

May 2021

Justin from MIM Software

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Simple, effective, and a paradigm changer in computing tasks

Lambda is helping to simplify computing in a similar manner to how OCI containers (I.E. Docker) were a significant improvement over virtual machines for certain applications.

Pros

It's far, far simpler to use AWS Lambda to handle repetitive tasks than setting up a bunch of servers to run scripts. If the servers go down, so do your scripts; with Lambda, you've got a limitless fleet ready to go at any time. There are a variety of included language runtime environments, and AWS hasn't been resting on its laurels - now, you can even run Docker containers in Lambda, too! Pricing is exceptionally low for the sort of functionality you get.

Cons

Lambda is easy to use once you've gotten your head around the basics, but getting there can be a slight time investment - similar to the mental shift you have to make when going from VMs to containers. But some learning curve is inevitable.

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Hardik from NE Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Host Microservices easily

Excellent solution for server less deployment

Pros

Free 1Mn Request , so it becomes free for testing and development

Cons

Session gets timed out in 15 mins, so if a task takes more than that , can't use it.

Reasons for Switching to AWS Lambda

multiple options of technology to chose from, ease of use, free tier benefits

July 2021

Edwin from NostraData

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Cost effective service

Pros

This feature is very cost because it pay what you use. It also supports most latest technology like Python and Scala.

Cons

Maybe the user interface can be improve to be more user friendly

July 2021

Rahul from Porter Lee Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Serverless compute

It is a great software in the era of cloud computing. Moreover, it gives the developer, the freedom to choose any language they are comfortable with to be used in the lambda functions.

Pros

Amazon web service's serverless compute platform is great for cloud services that don't require a full-time server active. It is a very cost-efficient solution for many backend use cases. You only pay when there are calls answered by the system, unlike a traditional elastic compute platform which will charge you for the time your server is active.

Cons

A cloud practitioner or a software engineer is required to set up and even monitor the platform. Which is expected from any cloud service. But a simpler platform to set up and use a lambda function will be something I will look forward to.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best Option to Run Serverless

AWS Lambda is the best way to run serverless code in AWS. It is a simple interface to learn and works well with step functions

Pros

- Easy to test code - Simple to set up environment variables - Able to write code in many different languages

Cons

- Testing was a little difficult to figure out at first - If you want to rename your function, you need to delete it and create a new one

August 2021

Paolo from myself

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

A powerful tool to horizontally scale processing

Pros

I am using Lambda to horizontally scale some large processing we have. It is very convenient and I am using it as an alternative to run massive parallel processing on large EC2 instances

Cons

There are a few limits (ie lambda doesn't let to have a process run more than 15 min) however in my case they didn't impact

September 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Perfect when in AWS ecosystem

Pros

Really easy to integrate and adapt to user needs

Cons

The documentation was a bit hard to navigate

November 2020

Nitin from BSL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Serverless- Yes | EasyToUse-No

It needs maintenance, though provides a lot of features.

Pros

The supported languages list is quite good comprising Java, Node, Python, etc. Can be linked to other services on an ad-hoc basis.The dashboard is also useful where rates and executions are drawn.

Cons

It's not that easy to use like other AWS services and has its own dependencies which are not required for instance changing the name of the function we need to omit the previous one and launch a new one.

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Lambda: Management free serverless code engine

Great service to run your code without worrying about underlying infra, cheaper than other means and easy to manage and maintain.

Pros

No hardware management/Serverless No performance impact/reduction Pay-as-you-run model

Cons

Availability of ready-skeleton for commonly used functions

November 2021

Doolitha from dos

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Great Option for Server less Computing

Overall experience was great. Can recommend others to try this awesome feature.

Pros

We can save cost by using AWS Lambda since we only have to pay for consumed resources. Also we don't have to worry about configuring servers.

Cons

Its was bit hard to learn first but after that easy to use.

April 2021

Vincent from athenahealth

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Fantastic technology at a good price

AWS Lambda has given us a quick way to deploy and test APIs at a relatively low cost.

Pros

My team and I converted a few of our APIs to be a lambda instead and it's resulted in great cost savings with an easier to maintain infrastructure.

Cons

Documentation was lacking, so it was hard to set it up without external documentation.