User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great customer service, always responsive if any issue arises. A rich set of connectors that helps integrate to a large variety of end points"

  • "It's fairly easy to use and set up with decent API documentation. Also, They have a pretty Great developer support staff/engineers!"

  • "It's fairly easy to use and set up with decent API documentation. They have a pretty Great developer support staff/engineers!"

  • Cons

  • "down time and ease of use, our customers are asking for refunds due to the time when CE was down and we have not had a successful integration as of yet."

  • "It has bugs and many of them our partners/ customers tend to find them before either we or CE gets the bugs"

  • "It has bugs and many of them our partners/ customers tend to find them before either we or CE gets the bugs"

Browse Cloud Elements Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Cloud Elements helps out with data collaboration, integrating different API's extremely well.

Pros

We use Cloud Elements helps us connect to cloud documents and and hubs of other cloud services. The uniform API is extremely easy to use and well worth it when you gain access to all other elements. Authentication is consistent and easy & we love that our apps are now so cooperative. Number one for easy of use.

Cons

Eventually we all ran into an issue using the uniform API & getting identical data pulls from all our cloud services. Data would pull with slight delays which meant waiting an extra second here or there. Even with these minor faults, we are much more productive.

March 2017

Mark from Gravitate Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

One Hub To Rule Them All

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers. Cloud Elements handles a lot of the integration concerns such as mapping, transformation and even work flows. I integrate systems and applications all day long. Cloud Elements is able to reduce the time and effort required to provide quality solutions to my clients. By consolidating APIs into a single endpoint and leveraging custom objects, mappings and transformations, I can deliver higher quality solutions in less time.

Pros

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers. Cloud Elements handles a lot of the integration concerns such as mapping, transformation and even work flows.

Cons

The release cadence for the development team has been remarkable over the past year, but I'd like to see more elements! Some of the user experience in the console needs to be revisited to make it easier for some use cases. I've experienced a few issues with outages, but there is clear communication on when these things occur. Make sure you account for these scenarios during development.

August 2017

paresh from Act-On

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2017

We have made 4 different attempts with no success

Pros

nothing so far, we have not had any success with any integration, I haven't used the software first had to say what I like just the end result, which I don't.

Cons

down time and ease of use, our customers are asking for refunds due to the time when CE was down and we have not had a successful integration as of yet.

August 2017

Martin from Veelo, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

We use cloud elements to integrate with our customers' file sources

A vast pool of services, all identically presented to our software

Pros

We're always getting new customers with new technologies to integrate with, and I have oodles of trust that we'll be able to just point our software at a different cloud element source, without having to change anything else about our application.

Cons

Initial setup was difficult; we were hoping to have a webapp file browser without writing it ourselves.

August 2017

Yaron from svb

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Greta iPaaS provider

Pros

Great customer service, always responsive if any issue arises. A rich set of connectors that helps integrate to a large variety of end points

Cons

Lacking some security enterprise capabilities, especially in the data privacy area, supporting newer regulations such as GDPR

August 2017

Md Ashfaqul from HP Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Even though - their product is not perfect, they make up for it in dev. support!

The ability for our partners to connect to storage hosts such as dropbox, box etc.

Pros

It's fairly easy to use and set up with decent API documentation. Also, They have a pretty Great developer support staff/engineers!

Cons

It has bugs and many of them our partners/ customers tend to find them before either we or CE gets the bugs

August 2017

Anthony from Act-On

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Cloud Elements is extremely powerful middleware backed by excellent customer service

Pros

In particular, the amount of elements and in depth documentation that is available. The customer service is also phenomenal - a colleague and I traveled to the CE HQ a few months back and were given an enormous amount of attention and assistance from the staff.

Cons

It is *extremely* difficult for a new user to learn, especially if they are not a computer science major. It seems like there should possibly be some sort of templating or a wizard to walk through basic element connections.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

It's true love

Pros

All the features that I've loved for years in a beautiful, easy on the eyes update!

Cons

It's a little pricey, but so worth it. I'm a fan for life!

August 2017

Sam from Grow

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

We have worked closely with Cloud Elements to build a Ground2Cloud connector for us.

Pros

The Hub elements are great. Being able to build one integration and have it work for multiple data sources is awesome!

Cons

Getting the connector setup and working has been a little difficult to get off the ground but the communication has been great throughout.

November 2017

Manmeet from Accenture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Cloud Elements

Pros

It's fairly easy to use and set up with decent API documentation. They have a pretty Great developer support staff/engineers!

Cons

It has bugs and many of them our partners/ customers tend to find them before either we or CE gets the bugs

August 2017

Tuomas from Questback

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great way to integrate systems easily and without that much of experience from similar cases.

Pros

Built-in functionalities and UI's drag&drop type of ways to configurate settings. It's a modern tool for modern users.

Cons

Even though it's easy to use there is so much things you just have to know and try before actually getting the things done. Javascript is also (in the formulas) something that puts people in two groups... either you like it or not.

August 2017

Emily from SVB

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great team to work with, flexible, knowledgeable and willing to help.

Pros

Users can try to troubleshoot on their on real time. Users don't have to be coders or engineers to have to use.

Cons

Sometimes you have to look into multiple instances to find the root cause of an error. But I'm sure that is just the nature of how it's coded.

August 2017

Radoslav from Accedia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I have used Cloud Elements in Meetzoo. Using Cloud Elements we were able to save our meeting minutes

Pros

Cloud elements is easy to use. It has rich documentation and you can test all your calls. Using one API you are able to integrate Dropbox, Google Drive, Box and other.

Cons

We had some problems with the Google Drive integration on Mobile. Thanks to your fast support we were able to resolve it!

November 2017

harmandeep singh from New York University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Cloud Elements

Pros

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers.

Cons

It is *extremely* difficult for a new user to learn, especially if they are not a computer science major. It seems like there should possibly be some sort of templating or a wizard to walk through basic element