All DHTMLX Reviews

1-25 of 71 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mansur

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

DHTMLX provides a wide range of tools

Overall, I like DHTMLX and would recommend it to anyone looking for a powerful library to create interactive web applications.

PROS

I like that DHTMLX is very easy to use and provides an array of features that make development quick and straightforward. The library also features a wide array of components for creating robust web applications. With its drag and drop feature, it's easy to move elements around the page and quickly customize the page to fit my needs. Additionally, the real-time updates, interactive charts, and custom widgets make it easier to create a dynamic and engaging user experience.

CONS

I do not like that the library can be a bit pricey if you need to purchase additional components or if you need to add additional features to your application. Also, there is not a lot of support for older browsers and devices, so you may need to make manual changes for compatibility.

Vendor Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!

Replied December 2022

Chris

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great Product!

We have implemented a project management web application from our parent company, that's allowed all subsidiaries to use the same app for scheduling. The yearly volume of work flowing through this application is roughly $150m.

PROS

The granular control of elements and styles is what I like about the dhtmlx gantt chart. While it took me some time to learn how to use it, it works well. We started using this product at the same time as we implemented a new web-applicaiton to replace Oracle's Primavera P6 for scheduling. We've been able to emulate the way it works very welll.

CONS

Early on, some of the functionality felt clunky (resources/graphing), but as we move forward and new updates are done, it seems to be getting cleaner. I would like it if the gantt could be made responsive. I don't like the export options. (Project/P6/Pdf). Our projects are very large (too large for the stated limits) and I don't know how to implement my own server.

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

Customizable, good documentation

Reasons for switching to DHTMLX

The cost of the oracle licenses for all of our project managment meant we had a single scheduler double-entering for all projects. An online web-application solution allows our project managers to (a) see live schedule updates and (b) make their own updates/changes so that there is no more double entry.

Vendor Response

Chris, thanks a lot for your review! Your feedback inspires our team and motivates us to keep on our work!

Replied April 2020

Daan

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Looks nice out of the box, gives headache when implementing

As mentioned support is poor, price is too high.

PROS

Looks really nice. Seems to offer a lot of functionality. But is high in price and lacks support.

CONS

When implementing this software, you will encouter a lot of functions not or not properly working. With every update, new bugs will occur. Every bug you report to the support team will either not be fixed or after a year. Also every bug you report will cost you credits. So you buy the software plus credits for support and it will cost you to do their debugging.

Vendor Response

I am surprised to hear that your bugs were not fixed or fixed in a year and that you had to pay credits for bug fixing. At DHTMLX there is no credit system for fixing bugs and getting support. All support plans include a predefined number of support requests, which depends on the license type. We would like to investigate this issue and make sure that there was no misunderstanding between the DHTMLX team and you and hope for your collaboration.

Replied September 2022

Jelle

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Rich-featured, mature and performant Gantt Control

We use the Gantt component to display dependencies between projects, tasks and millstones on the timeline. Use the build in functionality to move, update, delete entities. In a special use case, we display the time-dimension of those entities connected to Finacial impacts with support of the histogram-cell-capacity view.

PROS

DHTMLX Gantt chart is performant, customizable and has a rich feature set like critical path, milestones, split tasks and especially the histogram-cell-capacity view.

CONS

The angular integration could be better, also the type support (d.ts) could be better (still a lot of any) but they are working on it.

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

- very mature and good functionality (lots of out of the box features, that are needed) - customizability - very performant

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review! We have improved the type support and updated the file with d.ts. The new version is available both in the trial and licensed packages.

Replied April 2023

Jaimin

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Got everything that we were looking for our Angular Project

We researched around 6 different Angular libraries for our project's need of Gantt & Scheduler. Only DHTMLX has all the features that we needed. Their support has been excellent to help with our questions promptly.

PROS

Feature Rich - Gantt Charts and Scheduler functionalities, Excellent Technical Support, Easy to understand Documentation, Lots of Demos & Examples available

CONS

No major Cons. But, would like a theme selector if it's available.

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

We were missing some of the customization in the library and their support couldn't provide a solution. DHTMLX documentation and customization is sufficing all our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and valuable ideas!

Replied January 2021

Romolo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

GANTT IN MES

We have integrated the gantt in our MES (Manufacturing Execution System) to offer real-time information quality. Thanks to this it is possible to verify in real time and in graphic form directly the Gantt of scheduled activities

PROS

Intuitive to use, many features, many documentation and examples, good customer support and a broad community.

CONS

We have found limits, especially for speed (often referred to in forums), for which we had to intervene at our expense

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

Compared to Bryntum, DHTMLX has much more documentation and support, moreover many features that are already present in DHTMLX are not yet present in Bryntum. Bryntum, for its part, has a scheduler with logic of scheduling constraints, critical paths, etc. that in DHTMLX are found only and exclusively on the gantt.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your detailed review!

Replied August 2020

User Profile

Rakesh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great product, amazing gantt chart feature

Our overall experience has been highly positive. The support team responds promptly to our developers' inquiries, ensuring a swift turnaround time. Additionally, the product's pricing aligns well with the impressive array of features it provides.

PROS

Our team relies on the DHTMLX Gantt component to efficiently visualize project dependencies, tasks, and milestones along a timeline. This versatile tool provides built-in features that allow us to seamlessly manipulate, update, and delete various project and task timelines. Their interface is by far the easiest and cleanest that we have used. Their support has been excellent to help with our questions promptly.

CONS

No specific cons as such, more examples and tutorials would be helpful

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

No other products were considered

Vendor Response

Thank you a lot for your great feedback!

Replied October 2023

Calebe

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Good pivot table solution

During the free trial, I was able to access the necessary documentation to get the product working. This allowed me to assess its suitability for my needs and make an informed decision. The availability of a free trial significantly aided my decision-making process.

PROS

The have this pivot table product that made it really easy to handle complex visualizations with data. It helped me take not organized information and turn it into clear summaries. Considering all solutions in web, the have delivered a "direct to the point" crosstab feature the solved my needs.

CONS

Fixed columns is a important feature that I would like to see in the product as the horizontal summarized row. Right now, there is no roadmap page for the evolution.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your feedback! We highly appreciate it!

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Raul Antonio

Verified reviewer

Music, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Maximize the efficiency and performance of your web applications

Since I started using it, I have been able to implement advanced user interfaces efficiently and effectively in my web applications I love.

PROS

What I like is wide range that it offers. They are highly customizable and easy to implement in my web applications. Also, the documentation and support provided by it is excellent, which makes the development process much easier for me.

CONS

Sometimes I find it a bit overwhelming to understand and master all the features and functionality of the components. Although the documentation is solid, it could benefit from more examples and tutorials to help users get more familiar with the platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Replied July 2023

Bhawanjit Singh

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

DHTML Gantt is a powerful web-based tool designed for project management

PROS

User-Friendly Interfaceextensive customization options

CONS

Learning CurveDHTML Gantt is primarily web-based, which means it relies on an internet connection

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback!

Replied October 2023

Scott

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Not a Good Development Partner

In spite if the impressive list of corporate users, the company is very difficult to communicate with, sophomoric and unprofessional.

PROS

Robust and complete set of JavaScript Controls. Good documentation and examples.

CONS

The controls are too Buggy. The controls fail to implement basic functionality. Major API changes requiring significant rewrites between major versions.

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

We use both now, but will be migrating away from DHTMLX to Wijmo.

Vendor Response

Thank you for rating highly the functionality and ease of use of the DHTMLX Suite library! I regret to hear that your expectations were not met. When we receive bug requests from our clients, we put them on the list to be fixed. Unfortunately, we can't fix bugs immediately. When a bug or a feature request comes up, we prioritize them and plan to include them in future updates. We also provide a 30-day money-back guarantee if our libraries do not meet clients' requirements.

Replied November 2021

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Dhtmlx will help you with javascript libraries

It definitely helps us solve the javascript part of things and we don't have to develop everything from scratch.

PROS

The product is nice, fresh, contemporary. The support always responds within a few hours. It is usable and will save a lot fo time when developing online tools for project management.

CONS

The customizability in terms of CSS is cumbersome. I mean you can easily customize any CSS output by overriding it - that's not the problem. However, I like clean code so I would rather build the CSS by compiling it from scss or less with my own user styles and variables overrides so I don't have to override them when compiled. Just a suggestion.

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

In some cases yes, in other cases other products won due to price.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your honest feedback!

Replied November 2022

Steven

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Full-featured calendar plugin to meet our needs

PROS

DHTMLX offers a very nice graphical user interface that we integrate in our application. We offer a specialized scheduling and resource management with the goal of organizing hospital processes. Therefore, we do not only rely on standard calendar functions but need to provide non-standard functionality. Because of this, the possibility to develop custom dialogues and use customizable fields that can be integrated into the graphical user-interface of DHTMLX is the most important capability for us.

CONS

We would really appreciate a better handling of updates for DHTMLX. We do not receive any automatic update notifications and there is a lack of details in regard of change logs.

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

Only DHTMLX offered all features that we needed for our product.

Vendor Response

Steven, thank you for your valuable feedback! We will work on notification updates!

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Fabio

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

A complete solution for scheduling

PROS

The API's offer plenty of functions and ways to achieve what needs to be implemented, including graphical customization and events management. DHTMLX Scheduler comes with plenty of helpful examples and it's easy to bring a minimal application up and running in just a few minutes. Customer service is top notch, we always got an answer within 24 hours and they always fixed our issue by giving a relevant hint, example or piece of code, or providing a code fix.

CONS

I feel access control could be better and also the timeline view is a little difficult to be used in our use case, but apart from that it's really cool.

Vendor Response

Thank you a lot for your valuable feedback! We are glad that DHTMLX Scheduler meets your requirements and we'll do our best to keep improving it.

Replied July 2022

David

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Lots of Features

We have used DHTMLX for more than 15 years and the Suite provides the core UI for a large and complex application. They respond quickly to bug reports or questions about usage.

PROS

Version 6 has a clean modern look and is designed for modern browsers

CONS

DHX is still working through the maturation process of the new virtual DOM architecture. The controls all work but they are still adding back events and fixing subtle things like selection highlights whena control loses focus.

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

N/A

Vendor Response

David, thank you for your review! It's a pleasure to hear that you've been using DHTMLX quite for a long time. Our team is striving for enhancing Suite and all our products. Your feedback makes a great contribution to our work!

Replied April 2020

Marko

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

DHTMLX Gantt review

Good experience in development and in usage

PROS

Good performance, easy to implement, good configurability, much better than our previous provider

CONS

Lack of Angular support, unsuficiant Typescript definition, feature requests and bug fixes without ETA

Reason for choosing DHTMLX

Price, performance

Reasons for switching to DHTMLX

Performance problem, bugs, lack of features

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback!

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Sumathi

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY