User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Highcharts Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Gegham from PicsArt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

It's very useful while making charts in your Project

I use this to give some information to the user visually beautiful and understandable.

Pros

It has a lot of types of charts with which you can show any kind of analytics or information beautifully.

Cons

It took me a lot of time to figure out and calculate the axis values. I had issues with giving them integer values while it takes only strings.

July 2020

Mona from Palo Alto Networks

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Highcharts for

Overall, I'd give Highcharts a big thumbs up, their react integration makes it a breeze. It's all dynamic and the charts are indeed quite informative.

Pros

The best part about this software was the ease of using it. I thoroughly enjoyed how well documented their technical documentation site is. I am a front-end engineer and the fact that you can make interactive charts so easily made it a breeze. I have used the version for ReactJS and as long as you follow their documentation, it is pretty easy to create charts and even share them.

Cons

I liked it for creating basic charts, but when I tried creating complex charts, it took me a while. I was trying to create a very customized example for my company's POC, and that took me a lot of understanding. At some points, it got a little frustrating as well. There are still a lot of open issues in their github issues page. Be sure to check if they offer exactly what you are trying to do.

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Ritu from Armis technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Highcharts review

I had a good experience implementing highcharts. It made my work lot more easier.

Pros

It is quite flexible and easy to use software, as well as efficient. Provides responsive and varied charts.

Cons

Should be available for non-commercial as well. Could be more flexible

July 2021

Suzanne from PSU

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Highcharts (Everviz)

It was fairly easy to get started, but it was challenging for me to create more complex charts. I had trouble importing my data, so I just entered it manually. I think if they offered more templates to choose from it would be easier for users to create their project.

Pros

I was able to create dynamic charts to embed in html pages. I believe the charts are accessible, so it's much more preferable to use Highcharts to represent a chart, rather than simply embedding a static image (such as a jpeg or png file). I also like the overall look of how the chart appears in the page. You can scroll over points and have the coordinates appear. Very cool!

Cons

I was not able to create a certain kind of chart. Perhaps Highcharts doesn't have the flexibility to create any type of chart, or if they do, I just couldn't figure out how to do it. I wish they had more templates that I could use to start my project.

Response from Highsoft

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your review and the kind words, Suzanne. Much appreciated :) If you haven't been in contact with us already, don't hesitate to head over to our support channels to see if we can create that certain chart for you. Support page: https://www.highcharts.com/support/

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Very good charting library

Very good library.. we developed poc project in couple of days

Pros

Ease of use we can develop POC in very short span has variety of charts, maps, stock charts

Cons

Nothing major issue only thing is angular framework integration is there but documentation is less..

September 2020

Frank from Alliance One International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Advanced data visualization with Highcharts

I was very impressed at how it was easy to add high charts graphics to an angular project with very little configuration. The charts are visually stunning.

Pros

My favourite feature about highcharts is how it has built in support for Angular. It makes it easy to import chart components into an Angular project and customize it with little configuration. The library supports a very wide variety of chart types that are very likely to satisfy your requirements. The documentation is very comprehensive and is easy to follow and implement in your own projects

Cons

It is not easy to customize the size and colours of high charts graphs without digging into the styling. other than that, the default visual configurations are usually adept

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Highcharts Review

Being not very code savvy, I was able to plug it into my scripts and draw charts around the statistical data I have.

Pros

The ease with which I can tag it in my python scripts to render various charts

Cons

Sometimes to draw a specific kind of graph you need help with code syntax, for which there is no searchable help page

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A complete solution for graph and chart requirement

Pros

The graphs are charts are very responsive, attractive and much light as compared to other graphs. Don't use any plugins, simple library which can be downloaded easily and much developer friendly code to manipulate in java script and html

Cons

Comparatively high chart are much expensive. Also sometime using highstock become clumsy. Although there is not much bad thing about this but there are other tools available which have smiliar features but less expensive.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great product for graph implementation in project.

Overall it is good to use the product and will be much better if they reduce pricing.

Pros

This works very effectively, efficient and fast. The UI is pretty much good, attractive and responsive when we compare with other similar products in the market.

Cons

One major drawback is its cost and pricing. It is very expensive when compared to other similar products.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

krishna from Anuta Networks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Best charts library to use in the market

Very happy to use this library. the best option to choose for using chart libraries.

Pros

configuring the charts is very easy compared to other libraries, integration with the modern javascript libraries like angular is the prominent one.

Cons

when working with complicated web applications it can be more reactive.

September 2020

Bill from IT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Highcharts provide javascript graphics quickly

I would recommend it to others and use it on future applications.

Pros

We used this javascript library to graphic large financial data for the DoD. We needed different ways to render it and it was easy to use to more cost effective than building.

Cons

We had to pay for it.... But, it's actually good value.. so, no qualms about it. Not a steep learning curve.

August 2019

Denis from Massive Interactive

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best charts in the market

The go to charts library i would say is this one, and if you can afford the pro versions are also out there

Pros

I like the most that the charts are very well customizable and powerful in a sense of functionalities and variations of chart types.

Cons

I dont like that sometimes not everything is well documented, you find yourself stuck with a bug and spending time on stackoverflow.

February 2020

Hari krishna from Tiger Analytics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good one for visualization

Pros

Configuration and Integration of charts with the latest libraries and technologies are seamless.

Cons

If complexity goes high it might turn bit complex while integrating