User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I was able to start using it right away without much, if any, experience or training."

  • "Ease of use, Clean interface, ability to add collaborators"

  • "JustinMind is a great tool to develop software wire-frames with the user community. It enables a rapid display of the app that users can play with and provide comments"

  • Cons

  • "There were some glitches when I first started with sharing, but they were quickly resolved by watching a few tutorials."

  • "Some key items were hidden in menus, it would be great to be able to customize the toolbars with tools that I use often"

  • "I really can not fault this software. If I had to fault it, it seems to be quite internal resource hungry, and takes a while to load big and feature rich prototypes."

Browse Justinmind Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

August 2018

Tony from tlick Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The ultimate wireframe experience

I'm a software developer, and having the ability to wireframe in real-time has meant the difference between having my development plan accepted or tabled. It has meant being able to accurately depict the operation and functionality of my project to everyone in the team who needs to see it!

Pros

I was able to start using it right away without much, if any, experience or training.

Cons

There were some glitches when I first started with sharing, but they were quickly resolved by watching a few tutorials.

March 2019

Evangela from POTENZA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Just in Mind enables to make user Friendly User Interfaces (UI)

Just in Mind was a useful tool in creating User Interfaces and it also help businesses understand certain processes. It gives the Idea of the Web/Mobile Portal Functions and it gives business Insights and Business Opportunities.

Pros

This Software helps to portrait Sample User Interfaces on how the Web or Mobile User Interfaces Look, this would give a broader Understanding on how the Interface is going to be and it gives the features of the Interface. This will Increase the customer Confidence and would also gives higher Business Opportunities to Businesses that use Just in Mind.

Cons

The Software can give more Options in Icons so it would be useful for all Purposes. Industry Wise Icons can be given so that it is more user Friendly when Doing User Interfaces for Relevant Businesses. The Screen Size can be a bit Increased, sometimes it is not clear if the screen size is increased too large. It would be more beneficial if there is a screen shot Option in Just in Mind.

March 2018

Enrique from Disruptive Angels

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Justinmind is great for prototyping an idea.

Pros

It has a great interface, most of it is just drag and drop for creating your prototype. It has a live preview where you can see your design on other devices by connecting to a certain link.

Cons

It's expensive, but it has a trial to let you see all the features in person. It takes some time to get used to the software, as designers may not be used to the layout.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Use your widgets and create interesting idea of prototypes

The first thing you find when opening this application is a screen with the following options (new, open). Then it allows you to select a device. I like it because it allows you to download the widget from the web, if you need to create a better prototyping experience and more similar to reality

Pros

It is a desktop application that gives you all the necessary tools that a user dedicated to the UI / UX design needs, in effect, you get a faster prototype since it allows the user to capture their idea in less time and display them in real time to multiple platforms

Cons

If you have never had prototyping experience, I consider that it is not so intuitive since you will have a learning curve that can take a while, but with effort and dedication you will learn to handle it with confidence. Taking into account that there are not many tutorials on how to use the app, there should be more courses on this app, since it is extremely powerful to present an excellent job

April 2019

Jacob from Attend, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Keep it in mind

Pros

I was a new user to adobe and illustrator and Indesign etc. And I felt frustrated with lack of simplicity. JustInMind took simplicity in development to the MAX. Such a solid and simple software. We have used it for a good while now and continue to love it!

Cons

I sometimes have difficulty with some of the screens. You design the apps according to a specific device, and it would be nice if it could be auto adjusted according to size rather than re-creating for each device. Maybe it can and I just dont know how? But its a great software.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A great prototyping tool

Pros

It has a great UI library for all devices and it has designer libraries. The align panel is helpful and easy to use in aligning elements for your prototype. It is similar to Invision, you can test out your prototype on your device.

Cons

It has been crashing lately, I just downloaded the latest update so hopefully that will rectify the bug that is causing it to crash.

March 2018

Alan from James Madison University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Exceptional tool for prototyping apps

Easy to quickly builds apps from scratch

Pros

It's deceptively easy to prototype designs of apps from scratch. I love the template feature to reduce time wasted re-creating same pages. Easy to align elements and make it very user-friendly. The testing feature is outstanding. Overall a very intuitive product.

Cons

I haven't met any cons yet with Justinmind. I've only used it for a short time and found it to be in all beneficial.

June 2019

Silviu from Felizi Tech S.R.L.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Justinmind is useful for advanced prototyping with complicated interactions

Justinmind is great for creating complex prototypes. If you opt for simple prototypes where the UI is more important than the UX, then Justinmind may not be the tool to go for. The learning curve is steep and if you don't make use of all the features then it becomes easy to dismiss it.

Pros

It has lots of predefined elements like date pickers, sliders, calendars that actually behave similarly to their native platform. One of the greatest features is that you can have shared variables across the project, which takes away the overall headache of creating multiple screens for different states. It has really useful integrations with Sketch, Photoshop, Hotjar.

Cons

Just in mind is more focus on creating actionable interaction prototype rather than pixel-perfect ones. The interface is a bit cumbersome and you have to put in extra effort to make it pixel-perfect. The integrations with other UI products like Sketch are mostly unidirectional. If you decided to change something in Sketch and to important back in Justinmind, you may have to redo some of the work.

March 2019

Krista from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great Tool for Mobile Developers

I use this tool for creating wireframes of mobile apps before I begin development. This helps me to plan out my projects better and create a better product.

Pros

This tool is extremely helpful in designing wireframes for mobile apps. This simulator is great because it lets you see how your app will look and behave on a mobile device.

Cons

It doesn't always have the exact UI elements that I would like to use, but I can usually find an acceptable option that works for temporary wireframing purposes.

October 2017

John from PeProSo, LLC

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

I use this for rapid software prototyping

Pros

JustinMind is a great tool to develop software wire-frames with the user community. It enables a rapid display of the app that users can play with and provide comments

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Quick and easy way to create feature rich Mobile and Web prototypes

Ability to AB test quickly and easily on new designs and features

Pros

The best part of this is you can create really feature rich and interactive prototypes rather easily. Screen transitions, pop up banners, drop down lists. making the prototype look and feel like a real app.

Cons

I really can not fault this software. If I had to fault it, it seems to be quite internal resource hungry, and takes a while to load big and feature rich prototypes.

June 2017

Chris from dreamr labs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I found Justinmind to be a quality prototyping tool for apps

I'm able to design and prototype apps much more quickly with the adoption of Justinmind. It took two different tools I was using and combined them together.

Pros

Justinmind is so easy to use! I would say that's true whether you're a new designer or someone who uses photoshop daily. Justinmind makes it possible to prototype and design apps from scratch very quickly. It's very easy to switch between design mode and prototype mode, and allows you to share a link to test a clickable prototype on your phone.

Cons

Nothing to say I dislike. I do find myself switching back to photoshop occasionally to do more detailed designs but I haven't spent enough time with Justinmind to know whether I can accomplish the same things

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Was able to create a prototype app that looked very professional.

Made prototype apps without creating a live version and was able to generate html files of the prototype

Pros

The software goes very deep, meaning that it has a lot of capabilities that make protyping easy and hard. You can create a simple app with simple features in the software but you can also create databases in the program to use in your prototype. There are a lot of videos explaining the begininning of prototype creation.

Cons

The learning curve is very high. There was a lot of figuring out how to do things by trial and error.

October 2017

Vino Kumar from SHARP

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Prototyping tool will make you easy to work

Pros

1. Like the simple interface 2. Lot of default controls, especially drag and drag is enough 3. In built Template helps 4. Simulate

Cons

1. Widgets - Listed menu will confuses the user in which selection we are. I didn't see any other cons in this S/W

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Student trying it out

Pros

I really like the user interface of this app! I jumped right in without knowing much about UI/UX programs and was able to figure things out pretty easily. The tutorials are also very good at teaching the program.

Cons

I haven't used it enough to find any major bugs, but I am not sure how easily this plays with other adobe software. I had some trouble exporting and having things stay consistent.

March 2018

Kaushal from FATbit Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I like this software very much

Help us to create hi-fi wireframes.

Pros

On the first step, they provide an option to select device for a prototype. It is very helpful when you are creating a device specific wireframe.

November 2016

Joe from Consort Creative

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

Great Prototyping software

JustinMind is great software and played a big part in the us design of our new mobile software. We used it in the research phase, testing and development phases. It is a great tool and was instrumental in the success of our warehouse floor apps.

Pros

Ease of use, Clean interface, ability to add collaborators

Cons

Some key items were hidden in menus, it would be great to be able to customize the toolbars with tools that I use often

July 2019

Claudio from Universit degli Studi di Trento

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

A dead software, there are a lot of better alternatives

Pros

It's easy because of the default components and the responsive features, but is not so easy to use or good in comparison with other similar alternatives.

Cons

A dead software, there are a lot of better alternatives, like Figma.

March 2018

Gourav from FATbit Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The interface is very user-friendly.

It helps me to create the prototype for my business use.

Pros

This tool is on the top of my list for creating prototypes The best part is before starting with a wireframe, you need to select a device for your prototype.

Cons

There is nothing I like least about this application.They have all the features which are required to design prototypes.

June 2017

Bruce from SNAP Financial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Feature rich & very easy to use

very efficient way to do rapid prototyping.

Pros

We use it for rapid prototyping user experience concepts. It's a new piece of software for us and we were up and running in a few days.

Cons

We haven't bumped up against any major issues. As mentioned above, we've only used it a short time and have found it very intuitive.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Front Runner in Prototyping

Pros

Justinmind contains all of the features you expect in a prototyping tool. It has HTML export capabilities, contains component libraries, has an API & SDK that can be used in your existing framework. It also integrates well with JIRA.

Cons

It requires a longer learning curve than some of the other products. However, once done, it is very powerful.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Great functionality in the prototyping, lacking in overall features to compete

Being able to handle micro interactions and accurately prototype small interactions make this a great design tool. However, I wasn't enthused by the overall Design-ability of the software. The UI isn't to my liking, but I may just be used to the other industry standards for Design software.

Pros

Being able to handle micro interactions and accurately prototype small interactions make this a great design tool.

Cons

Ironically, the UI is not my favorite for desiging UI/UX.