User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(84)

84

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Plesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 113 results

January 2022

User Profile Picture

Stasha from Freelancer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

It's very, very ...extraordinary :)

My overall experience is very positive. It's much better than cPanel, and I will always recommend Plesk as an advanced platform for managing your web.

Pros

I like every feature. I have used cPanel for many years and struggle with more options and possibilities. One hosting provider I chose preferred Plesk, and I was ok. with it. In the meantime, I consider that there are many features I was missing before. E.g., when some plugin breaks the website, you don't have to change the name in the file, just switch on or off from Plesk. Also, you can find many tutorials out there about outstanding features that Plesk has. It's beneficial if you are a newbie.

Cons

I don't find any I can tell is missing, or it's not right.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

I stay in Plesk because of all the benefits I have from it.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

I changed the hosting provider.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Nabin from Curl Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Secure and easy server management

I am very happy with Plesk as a web hosting management system. Its pricing is cheaper, features are great, now I do not have to worry about managing my secure server anymore.

Pros

Plesk is easy to set up, provides a feature-rich user interface for managing multiple websites. Supports Nginx, regular backup, and migration from popular web hosting management systems. The pricing for VPS with 10 domains starts at $11 per month which is an unbeatable price in the industry.

Cons

Plesk does not offer a single site license.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Cheaper and reliable server management with a beautiful user interface.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Plesk is cheaper and comes with all the needed features for web hosting server management.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Jon from Inbox Hero

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Pricey, lacking in features with terrible customer service

Poor service, very expensive, wouldn't recommend.

Pros

It's reasonably easy to use, but not as many options as the price commands.

Cons

Expensive for what it is. Customer support is horrific. You buy through a reseller and all support has to go through them, massively increasing time for support. Features are lacking and the price is astronomical for how basic it is.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Price. Mistake - cPanel is more expensive but product and service are infinitely better.

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Plesk Review

A great experience! If you are uncomfortable with performing updates, changes or maintenance via a command line. Plesk allows you to perform most of these tasks through a user interface. It's an ideal CRM for web hosting.

Pros

Mostly everything! Plesk is great platform for managing a large number of website for clients. You can create and customise your own subscription plans, limiting or extending resources per client. The software is intuitive and you have available the essential features for managing website hosting.

Cons

One missing feature that would be very useful. The ability to upgrade your databases to newer versions of MySQL (5.5 > Current). Plesk already provides the capabilty to upgrade the PHP versions per website. Having the feature to upgrade the databases would be an extremely useful addition.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

We required more customisation and control.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

We required a better control panel to manage numerous websites and clients.

July 2019

Jose A from Internet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to use, powerful and configurable

I work with multiple websites runing WordPress and others CMSs as PrestaShop or Drupal. Plesk let me configure and optimice every website hosting as I preffer with múltiple options: PHP versions, SSL, Backups, etc. Also, I can work with sync and bulks options. Of course, I can update all the software using web interface o CLI with my own scripts.

Pros

- PHP versions handler and nginx options for every website. - Full backup options: Incremental and integration with external sites - Fail2ban and others security options. - Extensions Catalog for more features - Updates manager for Plesk and OS system packages. - WordPress Tool Kit to work with this popular CMS most easy and with bulk options - Online control panel with intuitive dashboards and CLI options for Shell also - Manage easy Let's Encrypt and others SSL certificates for every website - Active 'User Voice' (plesk.uservoice.com)

Cons

- It isn't Open Source. - It needs better options for configure cache systems. - It needs more options for limit RAM/CPU and other resources by website/subscription/client. - It needs easy options for upgrade default PHP version for run by system/Plesk. - It needs Better support in spanish and others languages. - There isn't a lot of extensions in catalog - It needs more options for development stage easy with every website - It needs license plans more flexibles

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

- Active 'User Voice' (plesk.uservoice.com) with continuous updates and new features - Easy to use - License prices

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Mark from eZinematters.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Plesk - Making web servers easy to manage

I have been using Plesk for a long time, I always pick Plesk of other systems, even when it costs extra and I save in the long run with admin and server uptime. As Plesk has grown over the years I have had to do less and less outside of the Plesk interface. I have had nothing I need to do server admin wise outside of Plesk for the last few years due to the feature-rich interface.

Pros

The user interface is easy to use. Plesk has all the different server options in easy to understand sections ready to be customised.

Cons

When you want to do anything that Plesk can't do, can be hard to work out how to make the change or add the server tool you want.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

I had used other products before, Plesk was always the best tool I had used as it provided the most flexibility for my needs.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Plesk just worked better for me and the features where better.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Joel from TropicTales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Perfect for any hosting needs

I have had some great years with Plesk. Great price for the ease of use and functionality.

Pros

I really like that it is so easy to setup and that there is a great amount of information in the user forums and plesk help sections.

Cons

That it sometimes can be a bit hard to find the needed function in the administration user interface.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Price and functionality aswell as the helpsections seemed great!

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Price and feature.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Ben from Leodan:Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Plesk has made my life so much easier!!!!!!!

I have been extremely happy with Plesk so far - I met some of the guys at WordCamp Nordic and they gave me an extended trial - the whole system has blown me away and I can't wait for the new version to come out :)

Pros

For a start it works - doesn't crash all the time like other web hosting software. It works with ubuntu instead of CentOS which is huge for me. It integrates amazingly well with AWS, especially RDS and Aurora databases. Having Ngnix as standard is huge, it was a real issue with cPanel ... and the LetsEncrypt system works great. The NewRelix integration makes life easier.

Cons

Generally, it's pretty good - it can be a pain to install integrations with PHP (datadog, sqreen, etc), but this is just a learning curve.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

It worked without any bugs

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Spoke to the team at a WordCamp, and was getting really frustrated with cPanel at the time.

July 2019

Dominik from Faculty of Organization and Informatics, Varaždin, Croatia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Build and maintain your web hosting

With Plesk, I am no longer spending time typing some long commands in secure shell window because I can do almost everything with nice and functional Plesk interface.

Pros

- one control panel to rule them all - manage all websites from one place - hundreds of plugins which extend the functionalities even greater - regular automatic updates - out of the box integration with cloud service providers like DigitalOcean, Vultr, AWS... - full SSH root access remains available so if I don't like something I can customize it the old fashioned way - amazingly good security and firewall integrated - WordPress toolkit is a must-have if you manage multiple WordPress websites - SSL integration with Let's Encrypt work flawlessly

Cons

- not so fast in loading speed compared to cPanel - the dashboard can often be confusing with so many menus and options - lack of support for Amazon Linux - a little bit more expensive if you are looking for a shared web hosting with Plesk installed but in most cases, you will be using Plesk on your own VPS or server

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

It is much cheaper for me if I maintain my websites and servers using Plesk

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Giancarlo from digitall.it

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Simply the best

Came to Plesk from a proprietary panel, found the community heartwarming and their support spot on.

Pros

It's constantly updated, feature rich, strong disaster recovery features

Cons

It could have better built in antispam features

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Better features, better looking, better support, cheaper.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Ease the manutention burden

November 2019

Alexander from Angel Business Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent Software - The best panel out there!

Plesk has changed the way I and the other developers I work with operate. Plesk's built in analytics help us to monitor our server's performance and identify unwanted spikes in RAM, CPU and IO usage. The new dynamic site view is incredibly helpful, as it puts a variety of commonly used controls at your fingertips, without having to delve deep within various menus.

Pros

Plesk enables us to effecively manage all aspects of our server. From managing server-level processes to easily adding adding and customising client applications such as wordpress and joomla, Plesk makes web production infinitely easier than it would be with other well known panels.

Cons

The only con I can come up with is the price! Plesk does come with a cost, however that cost is more than worth it. The only improvement I can offer would be to make the service free, however understandably that would never happen. :)

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Plesk was really the only competitor that WHM has. They are both advanced software companies, but Plesk takes the cake.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

WHM has many features that Plesk has, however the community and documentation is not as advanced. The most common taks could also take several minutes to perform, rather than several seconds with Plesk.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Configure your server without being an expert

I use Plesk with several clients and for my own services. It saves me a lot of time to manage different services.

Pros

Plesk has a nice, easy and very intuitive design. It has great features and each upgrade is better than the last. You can configure domains, emails, services, etc. It is really easy to configure any part of your server and everything you need for your web application. It has integration with GIT, Docker, and much more... In addition you can see logs in real time, which is very useful when you have to detect any problem.

Cons

It could be a bit more economical, when you are a freelancer who has just started it is a bit expensive to pay month by month.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Plesk is more useful

September 2020

Rory from Radiant Networks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

One control panel to rule them all

It has been such an invaluable tool that we have designed our hosting business model around the product and now offer it as an exclusive panel option

Pros

Extremely simple to set up compared to competitors. It is responsive and resilient. Plesk comes feature rich with a vast extensions catalogue that will easily take care with the majority of needs asked of a control panel.

Cons

Price of extensions can easily add up and eat at your budget and profit margins. You also need to know what you are doing as you can break a server if you dig a bit too deep without having some experience.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Smoother, easier to use and an overall better product.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Upgraded a decade ago to a superior product.

January 2020

Alpay from Pixel İnformatique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Plesk is The Best

Pros

Easy of use, Stability and security . No need to type codes or do endless searches on the net to find a solution (ignoring if it will make the server worse). plesk is so stable that you can sleep peacefully on both ears.

Cons

Missing an option that all admin want to have; country blocking

May 2020

Constantin Catalin from SCLITIFY IT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy to get up and Highest Features and Security

I am hosting a website for my company and plesk it's perfect, much better than cPanel. Worked in past with it also on windows and does great job both on linux and windows server.

Pros

It's easy to install, it even has a once command installer that does all for you, more it's easy to use even for not so technical people on server part, it does automatic updates for you, security it top notch even checking for sql injections. You can even integrate it with git and pull your website fast and easy to the server.

Cons

Nothing, I like all about it, it's perfect.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Must better to manage by a non server techie and has latest features a developer could use.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Not so user friendly and hard to manage.

January 2021

Aris from POWERPC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Developer friendly

We prefer Plesk to work with SaaS projects, automate our work using Rest API, Git and composer to keep an updated and synced environment. We save unlimited amount of time uploading files manually and updating the system using Plesk and its tools.

Pros

With Plesk you get remote REST API that you can interact with the panel remotely, very useful for admins and developers who want to automate some features with their websites. I like Plesk Installer where I can select and install extensions, components and new PHP versions. Plesk gives you easy management of PHP handling as FPM, CGI or FastCGI. The Apache vs Nginx setup is so easy I can play with them for example set Nginx for proxy and media caching etc and get instant results. I can generate a new LetsEncrypt certificate with the click of a button. Plesk let's you scan directories for Composer and if it finds any you can update dependencies as well as change Composer mode from production to development including additional packages for better development. And the latest and best feature for me is Git integration where you can deploy your repo to your public directory.

Cons

The free version of Plesk (Web Admin SE) has some limits, and you need to upgrade to another version for more features.

September 2019

Thomas from Seagull Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Plesk is the

Pros

What can I say, Plesk is the go to server management software. It makes everything so easy. The UI is second to none and a single click can install applications, encrypt websites and run audits. I really like the login button on wordpress sites this makes updating wordpress a breeze. The add ons are all priced really well and the whole package offers value for money.

Cons

Overall the software is very user friendly, but it would be nice to be able to declutter some of the workspace and limit the amount of options. to enable the lest tech savvy members of the team to use it well.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Plesk seemed to be the one that most people I spoke to were using and as a result where I could get the must support.

February 2019

Hugo from Grupo LOGIQOS, C.A.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

A leader in web hosting control panels, if you can afford it.

We use Plesk as a control panel of our web hosting services for our clients, from the point of view of ease of use, clarity of information displayed, and manageable settings, it is a great tool.

Pros

* The administrative dashboard is very intuitive and easy to use. * Many options of additions. * Support for many technologies (several versions of PHP available, Docker and NodeJS). * It can be installed in many flavors of Linux, even in Windows * Integrates general security tools and a specific one for WordPress.

Cons

* Something expensive. * Many add-ons imply additional recurring costs. * The TCO of the solution tends to be elevated even for simple solutions. * Although normally it does not have security flaws, these exist. * Plesk handles the recurring collection of the license (either monthly or annually) through a third party, if it expires it can be a hell to renew it, make sure you never fall into that situation.

September 2019

Robert from Bionic Digital Intelligence

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Plesk is Beautiful

My team and myself can easily learn just about anything quickly but Plesk is so much easier for clients to learn when moving from other platforms.

Pros

The admin interface is easy to use for my team and clients.

Cons

There was a small learning curve for new team members used to Cpanel but I think everyone likes working with Plesk.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

I personally like Plesk better.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Cost ease of use.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Josip from Elfo trgovina i servis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Manage your own server

Plesk is a great centralized control panel with a lot of automation tools which helps us run our websites and email servers easily and faster, saving our precious time.

Pros

With Plesk managing, a web server is such an easy task. You no longer need to learn the complex syntax and command-line commands. Everything can be done with a simple, clean and yet powerful dashboard. Control panel provides many options to tighten the security of your websites or domain. Also, I enjoy using WordPress toolkit because it works without logging in to your WordPress dashboard. Everything can be automated or done with just a few clicks. Tasks running in the background are always in the lower right corner minimalized so you can do other things.

Cons

I don't like that for many extensions you have to pay additional licensing. Although hundreds of extensions are high-quality plugins, it would be nice that some of them are included in the monthly fee that we already pay when we are using Plesk.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Lower pricing

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Greg from Speedsoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Ability to run a small, yet profitable web hosting company

Plesk has enabled me to run a successful hosting business since 2004 with little expense which means room to make profit while competing on the value I add over larger hosting companies.

Pros

I've used plesk as my web hosting platform for about 15 years now. The latest incarnation runs on Amazon Web Services which makes it extremely easy and inexpensive to setup. The other big competitor is CPanel which in my opinion has fallen behind in development in comparison to Plesk. Web hosts pick one usually and get comfortable with that, but I believe Plesk to the most comprehensive and easiest to use for my hosting clients.

Cons

They need to work more on the user interface as it's hard to find your way around sometimes. But you can find out how to do what you need with a little looking around.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Must-have for software developers

Saves us a lot of time, so we have more time for developing awesome websites.

Pros

- No need to touch the command line anymore - Easy to use - Secure - Makes it possible to host over 400 websites

Cons

- Quite expensive for the Web Host edition with unlimited domains

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Better look-and-feel

September 2019

Mike from DynAgence

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Almost all is there

Very stable, support is very good. Evry issue solved in reasonnable time

Pros

Great for multi web site hosting. Ability to customize

Cons

Missing some essential functions (till now)

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

Documentation, and advices from other users

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

Documentation, and advices from other users

February 2019

Eric from Commercial Design and Multimedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent Control Panel Software

We started using Plesk in the early 2000's, the initial problems when upgrading especially have all been resolved. Everything now tends to work exactly as it should. Overall we're very happy with the product.

Pros

Awesome product that allows us to manage our smaller websites without having to set up all of the hosting software manually every time. It also allows the customer to manage their own email settings, databases, etc. Takes a lot of the support issues off our hands.

Cons

The only thing to dislike is every new version, things tend to be moved around a little bit. This is pretty typical of any software whether on the web or desktop software however. It's a fairly minor complaint. Plesk has come a long way since the beginning when we started using it.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Dimitris from re|direct

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A must-have control panel for any hosting provider

It offers a complete hosting management platform and helps our business to administer our hosting environment.

Pros

Plesk gives all user roles (users, administrators, etc.) the power to perform any action required to maintain and control multiple websites alongside with everything that is included (databases, files, emails, etc.). Not only that the vast library of addons that cover every need that arises or is not covered by the main system. It is a highly configurable and expandable system that should be used on any hosting installation.

Cons

The only thing that is a bit frustrating is the initial difficulty in applying updates on the main system due to a misconfiguration of the ports that are required by Plesk.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Gage from Centric Media Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great to get started on

Pros

The interface is easy to navigate and it handles a lot of the tedious problems like security and maintains very well

Cons

Can be a steep learning curve when it comes to configuring the services

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

The worries hosting was much faster

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Abhik from Indian Institute of technology Bombay

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

The best webhosting control panel that is supported on Windows hosting

Plex is very good for small and medium servers and medium-sized web hosting companies.

Pros

Plex is one of the very few web hosting control panel that is available for Windows as well as Linux. Plex has almost all the features need to manage a server and host websites or email. It offers many extensions.

Cons

Plex is less stable compared to cPanel. I once broke a development server while installing some Plesk components. It took a lot of time and google search to fix it. However, this happens rarely, so nothing to worry about too much.

July 2019

Andrew from Creative Visions Print and Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Makes life easy

We switched from CPanel to Plesk years ago for managing our server and haven't looked back since. Very stable, mature software which makes server management much easier.

Pros

Plesk cuts through the complexity of server and hosting management with a stable easy to use interface. I can't remember encountering any bugs, and find its cost quite reasonable for the power it brings.

Cons

There's a level of complexity in the software which could be an obstacle for some users.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

We experimented with a Windows server for a number of years which wasn't supported by CPanel, but stayed with Plesk when we came back over to a Linux server.

July 2019

Jay from Jay Masunaga Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Management Software for Web Hosting

Pros

The flexible options in the interface are superb. The support is good but not excellent. Once you get an assigned rep, they do respond fairly quickly. It's getting that initial contact that may be a bit delayed.

Cons

The cost is a bit high. Faster initial support responses would be better.

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

I wanted a more powerful tool.

July 2019

Marvin from Crazy Marvin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good Control Panel

Pros

- Different versions for various use cases (e.g. a special edition for WordPress only) - Extremely easy setup on many cloud platforms (e.g. on DigitalOcean) - Intuitive interface - Straightforward process for setting up e-mails & databases - Some sort of marketplace for installing software with only one click - Many extensions available (e.g. Let's Encrypt) - Different pricing plans depending on your use case - 30 day trial before purchase

Cons

- Some setups are not possible because Plesk restricts some features you have on a root server; if you are an extremely advanced sysadmin you might should not use a control panel

September 2019

Chien from Brownsugar

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Plesk is a strong tool for developers.

Pros

Almost contains full features for configuring the server and websites, it's easy to use and helping me a lot.

Cons

The menu category of the features list, sometimes it's really hard to find some specific features.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

cPanel is too expensive for individual developers.

July 2019

Mallach from Computer Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

My opinion

Pros

Ease of use Flexibility Speed Light in ram

Cons

Not free! In a open source World, it's so bad!

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

More easy and light

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Muhammad from Q Soft Web & Software Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Plesk is the most advanced weh hosting automation software.

The best feature of plesk is different licenses for small to bigger host.

Pros

Plesk has great intuitive interface to manage all aspect of web hosting business. It is rich in features that are not available in other such software. File Manager and Database management solutions are great way to handle bigger files. Also licensing model for small hosting is a great feature so at all levels you get the best solutions.

Cons

Most extensions are very expensive as compared the licensing cost of plesk. No integration of Clamav in plesk so need to pay for antivirus in plesk

July 2019

Yağızhan Burak from NeotiDev

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Plesk helped us growing our shared hosting environment

We manage our websites including our main website using Plesk, and we also created a nice shared hosting environment using Plesk. Plesk helped us build a big audience of shared hosting. We could easily create packages that come with WordPress installed.

Pros

Our customers found Plesk useful, easy to use and handy. Plesk gives us whatever we need, Plesk has automated updates, integration with other software and a handy API interface. Plesk also has cool people who manages their Twitter account, they always respond in minutes. Plesk's WordPress plugin is one of it's most-liked features, our customers mostly choose to go especially with Plesk just because of the WordPress plugin. The add-on packages system is also cool, we can easily add our customers additional resources and can also easily charge them.

Cons

Pricing is a bit out of hand, it's better than it's biggest opponent, cPanel though.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Milton from SolucionesK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Easy and complete management on servers

Plesk has helped me manage servers, VPS and dedicated servers easily and effectively. Much easier than others in the field.

Pros

Compared to other products, the server management is another world and even more so for people with little knowledge of terminal code.

Cons

Maybe comparing other products, the lack of some specific functions. But that does not hinder at all the good performance it has.

September 2019

Michael from DocPile.de

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Web server administration made relatively easy

Helps to keep the web server admin costs low.

Pros

Relatively easy to handle since many otherwise difficult tasks can be done with a relatively simple user interface.

Cons

Always a bit slow in implementing strong security, like HSTS took years to implement, to name just an example. So you always have to tinker about if you want to have it as secure as possible. Also, nowerdays almost every new feature gets implemented as seperate addon you have to pay a monthly fee for. They simply want to make money with everything.

November 2019

Daniel from Meu Tempo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Plesk Meu Tempo

Very good is to continue with Plesk in managing the company's projects.

Pros

Ease of managing the various projects that the company is involved with. Possibility to update projects with one click. Security Means Addons Amount good documentation quite active forums

Cons

Some options are very hidden Plesk updates sometimes fail

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

More current and better managed

April 2021

Bailey from GriffinCode

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great control panel that's easy to use

We use Plesk constantly to manage our web hosting platform and get on really well with it.

Pros

Plesk is more affordable than some of its competitors, and is incredibly easy to use with its great looking UI.

Cons

Plesk does lack some advanced features that can be found in competing products, and isn't so intuitive for the admin side of things.

October 2019

Ian from Computer Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Plesk is Great

Pros

Plesk is hosting management software that is often used with shared hosting companies. It is probably the cheapest version that has a simple GUI. You seem to run into less bugs than with some of the free alternatives and its a lot cheaper than cPanel per month. Easily deal with your databases, files, and create ftp accounts, install software, and keep a track of traffic statistics.

Cons

It is not as powerful as the industry leading WHM/Cpanel.

July 2017

Giancarlo from digitall

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Plesk, especially the latest Onyx version, is a modern way to automate an hosting server.

Our servers are always-on!

Pros

It's very customizable, has a perfect first party support, the API is open to almost anything you can imagine, a big market for third party invoicing addons, the graphics are very nice and has a lot of plugins. It even has support for Docker now.

Cons

If you buy the software by a third party reseller, you're stuck with their support. You'll have to either buy a support plan with them or change the license and buy with them directly.

December 2019

Robert from TopSpeed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good Alternative

Pretty good, works well, solid for now. For basic use this is pretty good however if you want to start running a medium to large hosting company or if you have a lot of site this may start to add up

Pros

It does what it says and its foolproof. Pretty much anyone over the age of 13 could setup this software with a little bit of networking knowledge

Cons

I didnt like the fact that if you want to go above using basic functionality you would have to pay. Feels like a pay to win type of game :D

Reasons for Switching to Plesk

I made the switch because cPanel changed pricing and had to find an alternative. Plesk was half the price, made by the same people as WHM/cPanel

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Mark from Miva, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

I LOVE Plesk!

I am an Account Manager and I have to log in to a client's FTP and manage their scheduled tasks from time to time. Plesk is a life saver and allows me to easily navigate and update what I need. Saves a lot of time and effort.

Pros

It makes the whole process of managing a server way easier, especially for people like me who are not are not server whizzes.

Cons

I can't think of anything. There are a few nuances to the navigation, but it's super easy to figure them out.

September 2019

Putra from Lombok Citra Media Internusa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best Control Panel for Web Hosting

Very Satisfied and would recommended to any body to switch from your traditional hosting panel, and off course SNI for Mail Services are very clever solution than manual setup with other competitor.

Pros

i use plesk web SE edition for about 4 years and never lookback for alternative, after some running free trial on obsidian, surprisely i'm very recommended about the UI/US File Manager feature, its more better than competitor like cPanel. Everything that i wanted to see and functionality has been there, and also it's very recommended to new user that never use any of file manager interface in several plesk edition.

Cons

Documentation of the product still minimum, i'm understand this product kind new to the public.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

i hope the development team can integrate with this cheapest solution backup on the planet.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The Leader in Website Control Panels for The More Technical

We use Plesk to manage our cloud servers. It provides a rich graphical user interface to replace command-line operations.

Pros

Very powerful and feature-rich. Can be set up for web hosts or for internal company use. Low cost. Allows administrators to automatically keep server software up to date.

Cons

Takes a little while to learn. Since it has so many features, it can be overwhelming at first for some.

July 2021

Marat from Syntomax Network Solution

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Plesk review

We use Plesk server for many years so far. With each new release it became more and more powerful and stable. Currently we Plesk Obsidian we don't have any issues at all. We only periodically apply Plesk updates

Pros

We use Plesk Obsidian environment for web and email hosting. It's one of similar environments we use for years. The user interface is very intuitive and user friendly. There are many features and various types of downloadable content for web hosting.

Cons

We still miss some features like email tracing. It's not available in GUI. We have to search mail logs manually via SSH session.

February 2019

Sener from Earth Skater

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Earth Skater Proud Plesk Partner

Web hosting management so Earth Skater small business owners have self service access to hosting features as needed.

Pros

Earth Skater, a leader in small business e-commerce, has been with Plesk for over 8 years and the product, timely updates, and especially customer service have been impeccable.

Cons

The event triggers and API could be improved on the earlier version of Plesk.

September 2019

Terry from New Global Adventures, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Small Business VPS Solution

Hands down Plesk is the ultimate server admin platform for any online business that creates and manages its own websites or client websites. We run dozens of websites for our business and dozens more for clients and it provides the ease of use, power, systems, and metrics to successfully run the server without worry.

Pros

Powerful web server administration that is loaded with features, in an intuitive, flexible, and easy to use package.

Cons

Costs of extra add-ons can be discouraging at times.

Reasons for Choosing Plesk

All other platforms feel confusing, outdated, and lacking in full visibility to see and understand what is happening on your server. Plesk is ahead of the competition when it comes to features, UI, and scalability.

January 2020

Ahmed M from New Waver For Web Design and Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

My Prefered Hosting Control Panel

For me, it's the best in the market and the price is better than cPanel. I have many dedicated servers and I'm using a Plesk on all of them

Pros

Competitive Price WordPress Tools Ease of Use Customer Service

Cons

the migration tools need a lot of care and new development, especially when migrating from cPanel to Plesk. I have to pay for many important addons and I believe it should be part of Plesk features but not to pay extra for it.

April 2021

Umair from Butt IT Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

The innovative and Professional Hosting Control Panel

My overall experience with Plesk is really awesome, because now I can build and manage multiple sites from a single and unique dashboard. I can monitor performance and lot of other tasks from the same place.

Pros

Plesk is an incredibly amazing hosting control panel and platform for the IT admins, developers, content managers and digital agencies. There are a lot of Plesk extensions available, that really extend the functionality of your platform.

Cons

All options of Plesk are really easy to use and understand, I never found any kind of issue during the use of this amazing control panel. For me the plesk is perfect, without any kind of cons.

December 2018

Eligijus from E-CLOUD.LT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best hosting panel

Pros

We have been using plesk in the control panel for more than 2 years, we have not had any problems yet. Everything works smoothly, quickly and comfortably. We've tried other hosting boards, but none is equal to this.

Cons

Some modules are paid and depend on the plan. Prices are not small.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 113 reviews