All Quickbase Reviews

1-25 of 289 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2023

Quickbase is best built by the users

User Profile

Dnyanoba

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Quickbase for management of all work and projects

It is overall very positive experience with Quickbase and it also showing good impact on our business works by saving time, resources and maintain our projects with timelines.

PROS

For each and every types of management of projects, task and any online projects we can use Quickbase. Now a days we can widen its use in many different places as well.

CONS

Search options of projects and sub folders can be even better. Needs to improve Documents management features.

Reason for choosing Quickbase

Low Cost, lot of different features, and customer support also are very important points to select Quickbase as our choice.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Quickbase has many features which we can use in our different departments and also very cost effective software compare to others.

User Profile

Amanda F

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Fast, stable, and potent low-code platform

Using Quickbase, we were able to consolidate many formerly separate, time-consuming operations into a single, streamlined system. Our business unit residents are given the freedom to create solutions even if they lack development abilities. We can create solutions more quickly and cheaply than ever before.

PROS

Quickbase has been instrumental in simplifying and streamlining several of our previously tool-intensive business procedures. Quickbase provides a unified environment for teamwork and the creation of workflows, as well as the generation of reports and dashboards for monitoring progress.

CONS

A revamped user interface for the form building tool is long time. The full version has not yet been released, although it was showcased at Empower 2022. Quickbase on mobile devices should be on par with what's available on desktop. More customization options for mobile product displays are needed.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Using Quickbase, we are able to easily collect and visualize data on our projects, as well as synchronize data across our departments. It saves time and makes it easier to focus on things other than paperwork.

Nathaniel

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

NOT FOR SMALL BUSINESS

Negative - leaving a bad taste.

PROS

The features of Quickbase are great. That is undeniable. The features allow for data integrity through the entire creation and implementation of it. User Roles came in handy to keep data secure from within the company. There are a lot of tools to accomplish almost any data point that is trying to get captured.

CONS

The biggest con is the way they have backed my company into a bad position. We had a rep that helped us get a plan that worked for our company, tailored to us. Quick base just came back this year and stated we needed to double our user count and were going to see a price increase on top of user count. So the tailored plan we started with in 2018 was no longer available. We tried to work with Quickbase Account Rep. to no avail. We are now in the process of switching to another vendor. So if you are a small business looking into Quick base, my word of advice is STAY AWAY! They get you using their platform, then you see the price hikes later, like in the middle of a pandemic. Good business model. -Disgruntled Database Admin

Reason for choosing Quickbase

We are choosing the other product now. More tailored experience. No min user count.

Aykut

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

A Comprehensive and Cost-Effective Software Platform: My Review of Quickbase

Overall, Quickbase has been very useful in helping us to create custom games and applications quickly and easily. It has enabled us to create custom forms and reports, allowing us to collect and analyze data more effectively. Additionally, the cloud-based platform has allowed us to access our data from anywhere, making it a great tool for remote teams. Finally, the API has allowed us to integrate Quickbase with our existing business processes, providing us with a powerful, efficient solution.

PROS

I like that Quickbase is easy to use and highly customizable. It is a great tool for creating custom games with a wide range of features and options, including mobile access and an API for developers. It also has a great support system and helpful tutorials to help you get started. The fact that it is cloud-based also makes it very convenient and accessible.

CONS

One of the things I like least about Quickbase is that it can be difficult to integrate with existing business processes. It also can be challenging to set up custom forms and reports. Additionally, the mobile access feature is not as robust as I would like it to be. Additionally, there are some features that I feel are missing, such as the ability to customize the user interface.

Reason for choosing Quickbase

I considered a few alternatives when purchasing Quickbase, including Zoho, Salesforce, and Microsoft Dynamics. However, we chose Quickbase because it offered the most customizable features and was the most cost-effective option. Additionally, Quickbase had a great support system and helpful tutorials to help us get started, and the cloud-based platform made it easy to access our data from anywhere.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

We made the switch to Quickbase because of its ease of use and customizable features. We wanted a platform that would allow us to quickly create and manage our data and applications, and Quickbase was the perfect fit. Additionally, the cloud-based platform made it easy to access our data from anywhere, and the API allowed us to integrate with our existing business processes.

Farzam

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Quickbase: A Comprehensive Database Solution

Overall, we have had a great experience with Quickbase. It has allowed us to manage our data in a way that has been incredibly convenient and efficient. The user interface is intuitive, and the customization options are vast, allowing us to tailor the solution to our specific needs.

PROS

Quickbase is an incredibly versatile and robust database solution. It has allowed us to manage our data with ease and efficiency. The user interface is intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy for us to quickly locate and organize our data. Additionally, the customization options are vast, allowing us to tailor the solution to our specific needs.

CONS

One of the drawbacks to Quickbase is the cost. While it is a comprehensive solution, it can be expensive for some businesses. Additionally, the app development process can be a bit cumbersome and time-consuming.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Quickbase stands out from its alternatives due to its robustness and versatility. It offers a wide range of customization options and has an intuitive user interface. Additionally, the app development process is relatively straightforward, allowing businesses to quickly and easily develop databases that suit their specific needs.

Patrick

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Buyers beware

It started off great. Seemed like a very trust worthy company. Within the last two years a lot of changes have been within QuickBase business model. They made new pricing models that they are forcing many of their customers to leave or pay an astronomical price increase. This is also hurting their vendors that integrate with QuickBase.

PROS

The initial ease of use and setup. Anytime you needed help they use to be always there and help you in any way.

CONS

Every year another price increase. In the beginning they have your pricing start off very low. They make it so you integrate your entire system to use QuickBase. Once you have been with them for years they then increase your pricing anywhere from 275% to 1,600%.

User Profile

Maddie

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase helps us design websites without coding

Quickbase is a useful tool for solving common business problems, such as inventory management, because it facilitates the rapid creation of applications that are compatible with all display and mobile device sizes.

PROS

All of our previous issues with program administration and data tracking have been eliminated by using Quickbase. Our operations and sales teams can now work together more effectively than ever before thanks to the applications we developed for them.

CONS

The sole drawback of Quickbase is that it requires you to use their own proprietary formulas. Finding what you're looking for and double-checking your UI usage is going to take a little more time. Having an in-house resource with coding experience has been a huge boon.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

An intuitive, no-code platform with a wide range of possible integrations, which enables rapid solution delivery and long-term company success.

User Profile

Barbara

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Automation saves time with Quickbase

It's a simple method for creating new software. Also, it's a breeze for newcomers to pick up on and comprehend. The help desk staff is excellent and always quick to find solutions.

PROS

The ability to automate tasks in Quickbase is a huge time saver. In addition, we offer useful conditional features like notifications, subscriptions, and reminders for close users. Various reports, infographics, etc. make it simple for us to report data.

CONS

Although I think all of Quickbase's capabilities are excellent, I have noticed that when a table contains a lot of data, it can take a while to load all of that data.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

I appreciate the complex features, such as APIs, pipelines, etc., that allow the software to interface with other applications, while yet making it simple for non-technical users to create tables and database replacements.

User Profile

Manthan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A powerful and flexible platform which simplify digital tranformation

Quickbase helped us to go to market very fast and that drives satisfaction in terms of implementation and return on investments of the customers.

PROS

Ease of building tables, fields and relationship between the tables/appsEase of building reports and chartsEase of creating automation, email notifications and third party API integrations

CONS

High level integration requires some learning curve and need more involvement of technical person.

Fraidy

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase is a great place to consolidate your data and manage daily workflows

Building with Quickbase is super easy. I'm grateful for our company's weekly call with a top tech at Quickbase for our complicated use cases. Otherwise, Quickbase support is about as helpful as the documentation that you'll find online yourself.

PROS

The reporting features are really great. You can customize reports to reference daily as well as run 'on the fly' reports to check on your data for a one time scenario.

CONS

Features are oftentimes rolled out with limitations, and that can be frustrating as a developer.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great for small teams!

I would not recommend this to anyone not dealing with complex, or repetitive, data flow. There are better, simpler programs for it. I use it to track thousands of tiny, moving bits of information, and while I wouldn't say it's perfect -- it does a darn good job. QuickBase isn't that intuitive, but after a few weeks of loose training, it's still one of the better options and I found it reasonably easy to explore.

PROS

-It is highly customizable! You can add and remove features relatively easily. -Apps can be set to not be available to all employees -- which is useful for both security, as well as efficiency. I like not having to browse 99 tabs to find the one I need. -Online usage, nice for both in office and out of office work. -Data entry and updating are simple and straightforward, which makes training somewhat quick. -Broadly applicable across numerous industries, I've found it extremely useful for many different information communicating and recording purposes.

CONS

-To really make the most of QuickBase, there needs to be someone with high technology literacy to set everything up and troubleshoot. It can be used simply, but only if your needs are simple, and Quickbase will probably be more than you need if you're just looking for sales tracking or similar. -Though not difficult, adding new data points can be extremely time consuming. In a small workplace, it really does matter if someone needs to spend several days entering data into the same forms, hundreds of times, across different apps. Obviously, this will vary depending on what the needs are. -It takes a lot of clicks to get somewhere. A minor issue really, but I find it irritating to have to 10 things to get what I want because the search function isn't particularly sensitive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Customer feedback is highly encouraged as it allows us to bring your suggestions to life. We highly recommend that you take a look at the QuickBooks Blog. (https://intuit.me/2L2zqTv) This is where the latest product news is released. Wishing you a fantastic business year! -Hannah, The QuickBooks Team.

Replied August 2020

Marissa

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Highly Recommend for Unique Business Operations

Overall, we've been able to easily translate our spreadsheet and paper/pencil systems over to Quickbase. This has helped revolutionize our processes and save time for each department. We've also been able to quickly develop apps when COVID necessitated remote work.

PROS

The key feature of this product for us has been the ability to develop a customer-facing portal and internal platform for operations all within house. We have worked with other software companies previously to develop something along these lines, but it never worked out as we run a unique business model that is hard to explain to an outsider. The ability to use our own knowledge of the business to develop something internally has been a game changer for practicality and reducing expenses - software development is expensive!

CONS

Some items that could be better include ability to identify duplicates, ability to easily select an item in grid edit beyond 1000 records (we have clients with many many many locations), ability to rely on the user groups and have confidence that these users will have all apps added to their 'My Apps' page.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Cost to develop a personal platform was extremely expensive; software developers had a hard time understanding our business model and what our specific needs are.

Albert

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Quickbase is a Game-changer for Small Business Management

We have automated workflows and processes to reduce human error, especially in relation to deadlines and follow up tasks; we have been able to analyze our business in detail and make better informed decisions; we use quickbase in every aspect of our varied business - to process real estate transactions, compile and analyze business data, coordinate and run government grant programs, coordinate constructions projects and more.

PROS

Easy to begin immediately creating and customizing workflows and reporting; creates immediate and quantifiable time and resource savings. Automations increase these efficiency gains immensely and are easy to use.

CONS

Integrations and automations are extremely powerful tools that exponentially increase the value of quickbase but the switch from automations to pipelines presents a major issue in that pipelines are not intuitive or easy to use for the low-code manager. Without an easier to understand interface and/or much better documentation and support, the elimination of automations in favor of pipelines could be a major detractor from the usefulness of quickbase.

Mark

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase: The Low-Code/No Code Platform that Gets Results!

Overall, Quickbase has done a good job at eliminating multiple spreadsheets that were previously used for project management. They are very receptive to clients' needs and actively encourage product feedback, so they continue to morph the product into an even better one.

PROS

Quickbase makes it simple to develop new applications and reports as the business needs change. The UI can be customized as much as you're willing to take it and it certainly beats having to use a spreadsheet!

CONS

Their Pipelines product (formerly CloudPipes) is a good way to automate processes within other QB applications as well as external systems, but it's still missing some features that are very nice to have (like real-time error processing and ways to rerun only certain failed steps).

Marlon

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Quickbase for Manager Review

It will integrate to salesforce and it is very great product to use for daily task as a sales manager.We have guides to follow and scale to rate and quickbase really help us see and determine the standing or status of every agent. I love it.It can integrate with other tools such as excel, salesforce and others that help with making work super easy for us managers.It also help business track commission and compensation of agents since we are at sales. This is really helpful. Thank you Quickbase

PROS

It is easy to complete and do my task, it has organize tabs and columns for me to use for my coaching logs and performance standing of my agents on a daily basis.I can access and control quickbase as ease and can also provide designated permission to people who can access certain tabs or tasks. It is well designed.

CONS

I didn't see any least in quickbase, as manager this is the product that we need in our program and it helps me a lot.

Ahuva

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase Review

PROS

I most appreciate the ease of deployment, as it's gratifying to see the immediate results of changes made to the app. I also find the option to integrate custom code to be very useful. For simpler apps, it's convenient to utilize the native low-code system, but if I need to provide more customized solutions, I can easily implement my own code and integrate it with my Quickbase app.

CONS

When data sets grow to a certain point, there is a noticable slowdown, and features like formula queries no longer work reliably. I also find that new features are often released with unresolved bugs and issues.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

My experience with QuickBase has been favorable.

We were able to build our own solution with internal resources rather than having to hire an outside consultant.

PROS

I've used QuickBase for the past three years for my nonprofit organization which has a very modest tech budget. We use it for managing a small grants program. In very little time and few resources, we were able to build an application that helps us manage all our grant applications and build charts to get an overview of our applicants. I like QuickBase's power and flexibility.

CONS

With power and flexibility comes a lot of complexity. QuickBase isn't just a single software platform; it's a whole tech ecosystem which can be a bit overwhelming to a new user. I think some progress can be made in the user interface to make it more intuitive for beginners like me. That said, I've been able to find my way and I'm sure you will too.

John

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: