User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.29

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It's the best CRM out there. So long as you have a salesforce guru on your team, anything can be built or accomplished."
  • icon"It was successfully integrated with our legacy systems and even the complicated business rules are handled in a clean way."
  • icon"This software has a ton of options and features available. It's pretty seamless to integrate this with the sales team."
  • icon"Additional features can be pricey, customer service is terrible, they'll charge you for everything additional."
  • icon"It's difficult to navigate and it's sometimes visually overwhelming."
  • icon"Lots of dead space in some of our screens, lots of white, poor accessibility options."

Browse all Salesforce Platform Reviews

  • Have you used Salesforce Platform and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 232 reviews

Mary Kate

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2022

Much Improved from Classic

User Profile

Naveen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Flexible development platform on the cloud

The Product is very powerful. It provides flexibility to build almost any kind of applications. Business users can build useful apps without taking help from developers. Extensive set of resources are available to build expertise on the platform. Also customers/partners are always available to answer to queries.

Pros

Force.com platform (Lightning) is very powerful development platform on the browser. It can be used to build applications for any industry. The pricing is on per user per month basis. Many tools like Validation rules, Workflows, process builder are available for business users. These tools allow business users to build apps on the platform with fairly complex logic. For additional functionality, developers are needed. Developers can build more advanced features using Apex, Visualforce and Lightning Communities. Trailhead and developer account are free resources available to build expertise on the product. Excellent community of customers/partners is available to support queries.

Cons

Like any complex software there is a steep learning curve. Hiring developers in the US on the platform can be expensive. The license pricing may also be expensive for small businesses.

Nadeem Shafkat

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Salesforce - A well-recognized Customer & Sales Management Tool

CRM solutions like Salesforce are a smart choice for businesses that are growing rapidly. A mid- small business operation or one that is not yet mature would likely find this an overkill. Having said that, Salesforce has some of the best training resources that any such program offers, and they also offer sleek versions of their CRM for small businesses.

Pros

My main usage of the Salesforce platform is operational and analytical for a Realty based business. The number of options available within the Salesforce platform seem to be unlimited. With the global recognition that it has received as a great CRM tool, they still keep developing enhancements to the functionalities and available options. The system configuration and customization are extremely smooth, given the size and number of functionalities.

Cons

The one area that Salesforce needs to address is their system support when it comes to technical issues resolution and assistance. The timeframe of response from their support teams does not justify the reputation and quality of the platform.

Wilfredo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Absolute Horror of a CRM!

Pros

There’s a lot to be desired by this CRM. I used a hubspot Prior and there is wonky data analytic reports, super cluttered, and the new Einstein feature sucks.

Cons

Everything about this platform sucks. I only have to use it it because it’s the enablement tool given by my client.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Mandated with my client.

Darrik

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Still my favorite CRM for workflows, reporting, and task tracking

Pros

Overall, the ease of use and intuitive UI makes Salesforce king. The reporting, dashboarding, and statistics options are robust and impressive (if you are willing to invest the time), and the new low-code or no-code tools they are building look promising (I've yet to test them out.)

Cons

My experience has shown that a lot of custom dev work is needed to get certain automations or integrations between other softwares. I understand there are some no-code / low-code tools being built that may remedy some of these concerns, but my org hasn't been exposed to these tools yet.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Salesforce is the superior CRM software

I can't think of anything else we'd use in place of Salesforce. Overall, it's easy to use and fits exactly what we need.

Pros

We use Salesforce to manage our prospects & customers on a daily basis and keep track of our sales & marketing activities. It does exactly what we need it to do and integrates well with Pardot, our marketing automation tool.

Cons

Support is super limited other than their vast online support center. And some features are really complicated to set up unless you have vast coding knowledge.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

The best platform to manage clients' journey

Pros

I love how easy this tool makes the communication between the sales department, post sales, and support. The chatter tool is fabulous, the way the opportunities for sales and upsells are generated and managed is perfect and absolutely flawless. The reporting capabilities are super powerful.

Cons

It could take a while to configure, and the reporting tool is as powerful as complicated to configure and use

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Easy to use tool

Pros

Non tech people can use it easily.It can integrate with other platforms

Cons

Takes time to load and is slow. Other than that there are no cons.

Alexandre

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Strong CRM for Sales and Marketing

As a Sales I use everyday to track and integrate new leads. I can convert it and track with my team many data with the different dashboard.

Pros

It is clear that Salesforce is complete about features, useful and help to track a lot of KPI. As the leader of the market, it is up to date, possible also to have a strong authentication with a security key.

Cons

Maybe the design if you compare with other CRM that are more attractive. It is little bit austere in my opinion.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Salesforce is great...if it is set up right!

Pros

You have almost unlimited options with Salesforce. Seriously, if you can think it, Salesforce can probably make it happen. It also makes it easy to consolidate tools instead of having everyone using something different.

Cons

It is a beast to get started with Salesforce! There are so many moving pieces, that if it isn't implemented perfectly, you will have issues.

El

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Salesforce is nice and I love the functionality, but I find it clunky

I like Salesforce, but it's not my favorite option.

Pros

I like that there are way more reporting features than the competition and it's easy to view activity reports.

Cons

I find both Salesforce and Salesforce Lightning outdated and clunky compared to the competition, and I wish it was more user friendly.

Houston

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Great Product, Questionable Updates and Prioritization of Features

Ohana. Get used to it.

Pros

"Accidental Admin" is a concept that Salesforce uses to emphasize how anyone can pick up and learn to configure Salesforce as an admin. The configuration style (clicks, not code) leads to a low skill floor needed to start using Salesforce. Advanced users, developers, etc. have the flexibility to customize the system to a high degree as well.

Cons

The neglect. Salesforce regularly neglects key pieces of core CRM functionality, some for more than 10 years, while either ignoring the cries for help by its userbase, or promising to fix it - only to let 10 years go by with no update. Just browse around on the success.salesforce.com Idea Exchange and you'll see what I mean. I get that Salesforce puts emphasis on the fact that the system is highly configurable by a dedicated developer, but when key features and functionality are either half-implemented or abandoned altogether in favor of more money-making initiatives (like their half-baked AI platform), it gets to be extremely concerning and offputting. Sometimes they combine the two and continue to sell a half-baked product, which has already been abandoned and they KNOW it. Want an example? Try to find any documentation on Salesforce Inbox. At my company, we have been fighting with Salesforce support for MONTHS trying to get any semblance of an answer about how we can use Inbox or where we can find documentation, or if we can even pay a professional services team to help us. Finally after months, they have made it clear that Salesforce Inbox is abandonware. Yet they are still promoting and selling it. That is shady and corrupt.

Joan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Salesforce Review by a Sys Admin and Developer

I enjoy working on the platform because you can really make it do what you want it to do with the right plug-in apps or with a decent developer on staff who can add customizations with the back-end functionality to go along with them. Salesforce is continually evolving, and new releases come out three times per year with new and improved features. Salesforce can be used for nearly any business model or business workflow. Just remember that when all is said and done, it is not a cheap solution for getting rid of that old, relational database legacy CRM system. You will ultimately end up paying for more than just licensing fees for your Salesforce users.

Pros

The best thing about the force.com platform is that it's flexible. It comes with a set of standard objects such as Accounts, Contacts, Cases, Contracts, Orders, and many others. It is very easy to add new objects that can be tailored for your business use case. Originally designed mainly as a Sales tool, Salesforce now has a Service Cloud, Marketing Cloud, Analytics, and other modules that can be added on easily to provide a full enterprise infrastructure. Adding automation to user tasks via workflow rules and process builder can be done without coding. Adding triggers via Apex Code is also fairly easy for developers, since Apex is an easy language to learn.

Cons

Out of the box, Salesforce is not a very efficient tool. To prevent users from having to manually enter every piece of data to sync up objects, customization of some sort is really required. Some types of data syncing or data entry can be done with declarative tools such as workflow rules or process builder. Other things that require more complicated logic do require trigger code written by someone who understands development. The platform comes with built-in limitations on file storage, data storage, number of fields you can have on an object, number of lines of custom code you can add to the platform, and quite a few others. Platform limits of certain types can be increased, but you will definitely pay for the privilege. If you want more automated or customized functionality and don't have a developer on staff, you will have to relay on plug-in products from the Salesforce App Exchange to provide the functionality you are looking for. While some of these products are free, many of them aren't and have licensing fees per user. The cost of paying for Salesforce licenses along with licenses for one or more plug-in apps can get quite spendy.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

A big Toolbox that can reach your goals

I will say that my first contact was a little bit complicated, you need to really take your time to understand how to use it and to understand what you can do with it, with time you will see the power of the platform and that it can be usefull for a lot of people in your company.

Pros

I really like the App Exchange of Salesforce, there is a lot of applications that can help to go faster to deploy your Salesforce.

Cons

It's a toolbox so there is a lot of things that's you need to develop by yourself or with the help of a partner

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Licence Cost of Microsoft Dynamics and it need so much connexionto other solutions to be as good as Salesforce

Dani

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Very comfortable and flexible platform

its great, it provides a perfect solution to our business needs, it solves the problems we had with previous systems and it allows our business to grow as we plan it

Pros

the endless possibilities it has, the business flexibility, the reporting abilities, the option to create different views with different fields for different types of users

Cons

it is not a self catered platform, it very complex to manage it and you should hire a Salesforce admin for it, unlike our previous system where it was very simple

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Platform

we understood Salesforce is much easier to deploy and manage, and it was also cheaper

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Because Hubspot couldn't support our need with working with multiple products and didnt support custom objects as well as we needed

User Profile

Jorge M.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Everything in one place

Before lightning, we had 2 software, one for chat and email, another one where we create the cases and logs, now everything is in one place.

Pros

Email, chat and logs platform in one place, you can chat with your customer, sent emails and reply, attach files in the logs (cases), this software have embedded the ScreenMeet software and works great, you can have remote connection.

Cons

In the start some bugs and errors, they were fixed couple months after. Chat: no timer added yet, you don't know how long is the current chat. If you have 2 chats, they are open in 2 tabs, if one customer close the chat, you don't know it until open the tab, should be great if there is an alarm or sound.

Erik

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Salesforce keeps your Account and Sales teams up-to-speed, organized, and ready to report on success

Overall I think Salesforece is a great platform. It is the #1 CRM in the world for a reason. I love it's customizability, the app exchange, and the Salesforce Community. The app exchange is great for free (or sometimes paid) solutions to add to your Salesforce instance and its capabilities. The Salesfore community is great because you can pretty much find an answer to any question you may have.

Pros

Salesforce is a blank slate. But that's a good thing! It can be completely customizable to your unique business requirements. Aside from customization, Salesforce out-of-the-box has great standard fields and functionality to manage and track leads, contacts, opportunities and accounts.

Cons

Salesforce is almost too smart. There is so much you can do with it, and if not implemented correctly, you may run into some hiccups. For example, my company grew and continued to grow but we did not scale our Salesforce platform to meet our ever-changing needs. This left us with some issues that are now being smoothed out.

Paula

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Una plataforma muy robusta

Pros

Se pueden automatizar muchos procesos y es ideal para manejar la información de los clientes. Se puede customizar y extender "fácilmente" haciendo desarrollos. Es una plataforma muy segura y robusta, lo que nos da muchísima tranquilidad.

Cons

Veníamos de utilizar otro CRM y la implementación fue un poco dura. La interfaz es bastante mejorable; podría ser mucho más intuitiva y personalizable. Además, la herramienta es bastante lenta.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Helps us launch custom projects for customers quickly

Our customers rely on us to help them solve their business needs with Salesforce. Salesforce Platform gives us a way to control access to the custom apps without giving too much access to every user and simplifies the access for portions of the users who will be in the org. Salesforce Platform also offers a huge cost savings for our clients for ongoing product licensing for their users.

Pros

Salesforce allows us to quickly launch a Minimum Viable Product for teams within the companies we we work and then iteratively build up on those structures. The wide range of standard objects and the easy of creating new custom objects means that we can get the core of a product built in a fairly short amount of time compared to having to build solutions completely from scratch or in less flexible alternate CRM products. The Salesforce Platform allows us to get users using the custom apps we build for them in Salesforce.

Cons

Salesforce requires advanced training to be able to build it and is expensive. It also isn't an out-of-the-box solution and requires an investment of time and money to get built. Costs per user can quickly add up for companies.

Natasha

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Salesforce for every business

Salesforce is organized and streamlined, and I have been able to teach myself how to do lots of things within the platform with ease. I love having one unified source of truth amongst everyone at my company.

Pros

Salesforce takes the lead for CRMS. It can do everything from lead and contact management to deal tracking to streamline processes. It has so many options for storing data and it allows for so much customization. I wouldn't recommend any other CRM, even you are starting small, because this is the best CRM to grow with. It can adapt to any need and most softwares can integrate with it. It will cost you far more to cut corners with a CRM in the long wrong, so you might as well use the best.

Cons

Salesforce is a beast, and some people find it hard to learn. I don't think that, but I understand that given all the capabilities, it's important to know how to use Salesforce and to have established practices for your team.

Karan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT