All Salesforce Platform Reviews

1-25 of 302 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rod

Food Production, 501 - 1,000 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2023

Simplest CRM I've ever used!

User Profile

Daryl Edwine

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The essential customer relationship management platform for your business

PROS

Ease of use: Salesforce is easy to use and offers an intuitive interface that allows users to navigate the system easily.Customisation: Salesforce provides advanced customisation, allowing companies to create CRM solutions tailored to their specific needs.Mobility: Salesforce offers robust mobile capabilities, allowing users to access their CRM from anywhere.Collaboration: Salesforce enables users to collaborate effectively in real time, allowing teams to work together to solve problemsReporting and analytics: Salesforce offers powerful reporting and analytics capabilities that allow companies to track and analyse the performance of their businessIntegration: Salesforce can be integrated with many other enterprise systems, allowing companies to use Salesforce with other applications they already use

CONS

Cost: Salesforce can be expensive for small businesses or startups, especially for advanced features such as supply chain management and production management.Complexity: The Salesforce platform can be complex to use and set up, requiring extensive training for users. This can also lead to additional costs for the business.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Selected platform for our business processes

We decided upon a platform approach for digitizing our business processes. We went though a significant procurement exercise to identify the most appropriate tool based upon our business requirements and salesforce was the decided solution. We initially implemented on one key process within the organisation and then have prioritized and adopted other key business processes as we mature using the system.

PROS

Our approach means that we have all key business processes (and subsequent data) in one location. This also provided consistency in approach and allows us to transform our processes as we adopt onto Salesforce. The tool itself is incredibly flexible and powerful, and has never failed to meet our needs.

CONS

Development / developers need to be expert in Salesforce code, a non-technical user is not able to configure the system, even with 'easy' requirements. It's not a massive issue BUT one that small/medium size organisations need to plan for.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Review of approach and procurement process to identify best solution based on our business requirements.

Michael

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Powerful Once You Learn How to Use It (But Expensive)

PROS

Salesforce is the backbone of our company. It is tied into everything and used by every team. It is incredibly customizable and it seems they have a way to do almost anything you need. We use it for Sales, Support, Marketing, and product feature usage. We have it hooked into other apps and other saas products. This is the product that will scale with your business and can support a company at any stage of growth. There are a ton of integrations out of the box (on their salesforce exchange) and their APIs allow savvy developers to build custom integrations that aren't available.

CONS

When the company initially implemented it, they tried to "wing it" and it was a complete mess. You really need someone who knows what they are doing to setup, administer, and maintain the software. It is also expensive. We got grandfathered into some great pricing, but if we weren't, we're not sure we would be able to continue to use SFDC as we grow. SFDC also loves to gobble up other apps and brand them with the SFDC name. So they have become a jack of all trades - however, some of the things you can't do are surprising (just go check out their community page for all of the list of enhancements that haven't been implemented). For example, we use cases for our help desk, but there is a lot of functionality missing compared to a best in breed help desk software like ZenDesk. Support is terrible here by the way. They really push you toward self-service or community based service. You're lucky if you ever get a response.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An Expensive, but useful tool. The leatherman of software

Used at 3 companies across six years. Sales tools + Service cloud have been used along with platform itself. The fundamental tools it gives you to model your organizations data, integrate external data sources, and enable end users to interact with that data are very impressive. You are limited only by your budget + development staff/implementation.

PROS

- Reporting is first in class.- Ability/speed to implement new views for a specific team or use case is excellent.- Extent to which other platforms we use can be integrated with Salesforce.- Ease of user/permissions management.- Their product documentation is industry leading. If you need to use a new feature, or just brush up on an old one, as either an admin or an end user, the documentation on trailhead will both tell, and show you how to use it.

CONS

- High cost per license per user.- Implementation is key. It can be costly if you don't have an admin in house, or if you have a very complex business process you want to model in Salesforce. - Integrations with other data sources easily to enrich/link fundamental data + gain insights into data.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

- Ease of use- Preference of Salespeople- Ability to Integrate across multiple business processes and with ERP.

Dani

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Very comfortable and flexible platform

its great, it provides a perfect solution to our business needs, it solves the problems we had with previous systems and it allows our business to grow as we plan it

PROS

the endless possibilities it has, the business flexibility, the reporting abilities, the option to create different views with different fields for different types of users

CONS

it is not a self catered platform, it very complex to manage it and you should hire a Salesforce admin for it, unlike our previous system where it was very simple

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

we understood Salesforce is much easier to deploy and manage, and it was also cheaper

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Because Hubspot couldn't support our need with working with multiple products and didnt support custom objects as well as we needed

Rob

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Customisable Platorm for Enterprise business needs

Excellent experience with Salesforce for our complex business needs. Meets our current and future platform strategy alongside having Salesforce themselves drive forward into new functionality and technology.

PROS

The platform is hugely scalable and adaptable for the majority of business needs. Our requirement for business process automation and data integration is complex and not met by the majority of providers. The Salesforce platform is integral to our strategy and meets both our current and near future needs.

CONS

The scale of the platforn does require the correct knowledge to get the most out of it. Whilst its plug & play for basic reuqirements, for anyone with a good level of systems ecperience, to get a complex use case designed and built and maintained requires significant investment.

Michelle

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Data at your fingertips

I've used SF for over 10 years at multiple companies. I have found it to be a valuable tool when properly configured and a great way to keep customer data at everyone's fingertips across the organization.

PROS

SF gives the ability to keep all of your data at your fingertips to track and manage the customer lifecycle easily.

CONS

SF is complicated to configure - it could be easier and more user friendly to quickly and easily configure features and establish an easy to use account page with a depth of features for sales and account management.

Rebecca

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Salesforce For Daily Work

Overall, there is a reason Salesforce is the standard when it comes to CRM and without it, my job would be much more difficult

PROS

What I like most about Salesforce Platform is the ability to track and manage all of my work and accounts in one place. Salesforce makes it easy to customize your org and provide the necessary resources

CONS

My least favorite feature of Salesforce is the limited features for document storage

Deniz

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Amazing features but too difficult and complicated to set up

This could really help our business but it has been a headache trying to get it set up the way we wanted to

PROS

Great potential for automation, lots of features, customizable

CONS

Very difficult to customize and complicated to set up, no chat support

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Automation

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Rich platform

Overall, as long as you consider it as a real project with budget and resources, the experience is good

PROS

The platform has extended capabilities to build any use case

CONS

The platform is becoming more and more complex and maintenance costs can be high

Houston

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Great Product, Questionable Updates and Prioritization of Features

Ohana. Get used to it.

PROS

"Accidental Admin" is a concept that Salesforce uses to emphasize how anyone can pick up and learn to configure Salesforce as an admin. The configuration style (clicks, not code) leads to a low skill floor needed to start using Salesforce. Advanced users, developers, etc. have the flexibility to customize the system to a high degree as well.

CONS

The neglect. Salesforce regularly neglects key pieces of core CRM functionality, some for more than 10 years, while either ignoring the cries for help by its userbase, or promising to fix it - only to let 10 years go by with no update. Just browse around on the success.salesforce.com Idea Exchange and you'll see what I mean. I get that Salesforce puts emphasis on the fact that the system is highly configurable by a dedicated developer, but when key features and functionality are either half-implemented or abandoned altogether in favor of more money-making initiatives (like their half-baked AI platform), it gets to be extremely concerning and offputting. Sometimes they combine the two and continue to sell a half-baked product, which has already been abandoned and they KNOW it. Want an example? Try to find any documentation on Salesforce Inbox. At my company, we have been fighting with Salesforce support for MONTHS trying to get any semblance of an answer about how we can use Inbox or where we can find documentation, or if we can even pay a professional services team to help us. Finally after months, they have made it clear that Salesforce Inbox is abandonware. Yet they are still promoting and selling it. That is shady and corrupt.

Darrik

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Still my favorite CRM for workflows, reporting, and task tracking

PROS

Overall, the ease of use and intuitive UI makes Salesforce king. The reporting, dashboarding, and statistics options are robust and impressive (if you are willing to invest the time), and the new low-code or no-code tools they are building look promising (I've yet to test them out.)

CONS

My experience has shown that a lot of custom dev work is needed to get certain automations or integrations between other softwares. I understand there are some no-code / low-code tools being built that may remedy some of these concerns, but my org hasn't been exposed to these tools yet.

idriss

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Salesforce overview

PROS

What I really like about Salesforce Platform is that it is very easy to customize. you can personalize it to suit your needs, add more modules, and customize the software to fit the business's needs. For example, our sales team can send out personalized emails to customers, which are more effective.

CONS

what I don't like about Salesforce is the lack of adoption and the synchronization problem with the system

Olivia

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Actionable way to smart work.Salesforce Platform is the secret behind all these smiles.

Scalability is a key factor in this software.No unnecessary tools which may affect someone's work.I am now at a peak performance and all thanks goes to this software.you should try it too.

PROS

It is easy to use this software no complicated settings or procedures.Has the most impressive features which makes it more efficient and interesting to use.If money value is your thing then this software caters for everything.we all need a software like this it superchanges your work to the best.

CONS

It was a nice experience using this software.Am glad it was created on the first place because it has jumpstarted my work and now I am a proud user.

Natasha

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Salesforce for every business

Salesforce is organized and streamlined, and I have been able to teach myself how to do lots of things within the platform with ease. I love having one unified source of truth amongst everyone at my company.

PROS

Salesforce takes the lead for CRMS. It can do everything from lead and contact management to deal tracking to streamline processes. It has so many options for storing data and it allows for so much customization. I wouldn't recommend any other CRM, even you are starting small, because this is the best CRM to grow with. It can adapt to any need and most softwares can integrate with it. It will cost you far more to cut corners with a CRM in the long wrong, so you might as well use the best.

CONS

Salesforce is a beast, and some people find it hard to learn. I don't think that, but I understand that given all the capabilities, it's important to know how to use Salesforce and to have established practices for your team.

Stacy

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

Feature Rich with Clunky, Dated Interface

I've been using SalesForce for 5+ years now and while feature full, it's confusing to navigate with far more clicks than necessary. The interface has not changed at all in all the years I've been using it which makes me feel like they really just don't care to make the system better.

PROS

You can add your own custom fields and organize them how you want.

CONS

Difficult to find the proper path from lead to opportunity to account. Contacts can be saved on accounts, but aren't automatically applied to opportunities forcing me several clicks to simply add a new person first to the account and then back to the opportunity to see the contact. Changes to your payment plan to reduce accounts are very difficult forcing you to request changes 3 months in advance for them to take effect. However, they have no problem increasing the plan same-day when we need to add new accounts.

Austin

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Excellent Platform, Robust, but Complex

There's a saying that "nobody ever got fired for picking Salesforce" for a reason. It's an excellent, safe choice.

PROS

Salesforce is the most robust CRM in the market, a point that isn't debatable in my view. For an enterprise organization with complex needs, Salesforce is hard to beat. The sheer number of native integrations is a huge advantage over any other solution. The reporting you get with Salesforce is remarkable.

CONS

It's so robust, it can be overwhelming for those without Salesforce expertise, or a dedicated CRM manager in-house. The permissions are flat out hard. This is more of a con for a small business than a mid-sized to enterprise business with more internal resources. Expect to pay huge hourly rates for a consultant if you don't hire in-house.

Alastair

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Salesforce is Excellent for us however small businesses may struggle

PROS

Salesforce is one of the best known cloud based CRM that can be tailor-made to hasten sales, computerize the jobs and tasks, fetch real-time customer data, extract insights , manage leads and prospects, tracking commissions, estimate sales and enhance business efficiency by creating robust workflows.

CONS

It is quite expensive. We have a large sales team, diversified product and prospect base and had a fairly complex need so we spent out the money but it can be extremely unaffordable for small business and start ups. Moreover the customer care at Salesforce needs to be a little more polite and knowledgeable rather than rude and uninformed.

Brent

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: