User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(78)

78

4 stars

(71)

71

3 stars

(17)

17

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "I love how easy it is to use. It feel like the interface is way friendly. I love how clean it looks."

  • "It is very user friendly, offers great customization, and is great when it comes to keeping all tasks organized and on track. "

  • "I liked the opening interface that was easy to understand with graphs and charts. The ease of adding information such as phone calls or meetings was very quick and easy to understand. "

  • Cons

  • "When it comes to reporting, some of the fields can be a little difficult to understand but if you spend a moment learning your way it ends up not being a problem. "

  • "Can get pricey for a small business. UI is not the best yet but you can customize to make it better."

  • "Training and support is a bit lax and could use a better forum/chat/phone line to be able to access when questions do arise."

Browse Salesforce Platform Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 174 results

May 2018

Naveen from Astrea IT Services Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Flexible development platform on the cloud

The Product is very powerful. It provides flexibility to build almost any kind of applications. Business users can build useful apps without taking help from developers. Extensive set of resources are available to build expertise on the platform. Also customers/partners are always available to answer to queries.

Pros

Force.com platform (Lightning) is very powerful development platform on the browser. It can be used to build applications for any industry. The pricing is on per user per month basis. Many tools like Validation rules, Workflows, process builder are available for business users. These tools allow business users to build apps on the platform with fairly complex logic. For additional functionality, developers are needed. Developers can build more advanced features using Apex, Visualforce and Lightning Communities. Trailhead and developer account are free resources available to build expertise on the product. Excellent community of customers/partners is available to support queries.

Cons

Like any complex software there is a steep learning curve. Hiring developers in the US on the platform can be expensive. The license pricing may also be expensive for small businesses.

February 2018

Houston from Genscape

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great Product, Questionable Updates and Prioritization of Features

Ohana. Get used to it.

Pros

"Accidental Admin" is a concept that Salesforce uses to emphasize how anyone can pick up and learn to configure Salesforce as an admin. The configuration style (clicks, not code) leads to a low skill floor needed to start using Salesforce. Advanced users, developers, etc. have the flexibility to customize the system to a high degree as well.

Cons

The neglect. Salesforce regularly neglects key pieces of core CRM functionality, some for more than 10 years, while either ignoring the cries for help by its userbase, or promising to fix it - only to let 10 years go by with no update. Just browse around on the success.salesforce.com Idea Exchange and you'll see what I mean. I get that Salesforce puts emphasis on the fact that the system is highly configurable by a dedicated developer, but when key features and functionality are either half-implemented or abandoned altogether in favor of more money-making initiatives (like their half-baked AI platform), it gets to be extremely concerning and offputting. Sometimes they combine the two and continue to sell a half-baked product, which has already been abandoned and they KNOW it. Want an example? Try to find any documentation on Salesforce Inbox. At my company, we have been fighting with Salesforce support for MONTHS trying to get any semblance of an answer about how we can use Inbox or where we can find documentation, or if we can even pay a professional services team to help us. Finally after months, they have made it clear that Salesforce Inbox is abandonware. Yet they are still promoting and selling it. That is shady and corrupt.

February 2018

Michael from Computer Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Powerful Once You Learn How to Use It (But Expensive)

Pros

Salesforce is the backbone of our company. It is tied into everything and used by every team. It is incredibly customizable and it seems they have a way to do almost anything you need. We use it for Sales, Support, Marketing, and product feature usage. We have it hooked into other apps and other saas products. This is the product that will scale with your business and can support a company at any stage of growth. There are a ton of integrations out of the box (on their salesforce exchange) and their APIs allow savvy developers to build custom integrations that aren't available.

Cons

When the company initially implemented it, they tried to "wing it" and it was a complete mess. You really need someone who knows what they are doing to setup, administer, and maintain the software. It is also expensive. We got grandfathered into some great pricing, but if we weren't, we're not sure we would be able to continue to use SFDC as we grow. SFDC also loves to gobble up other apps and brand them with the SFDC name. So they have become a jack of all trades - however, some of the things you can't do are surprising (just go check out their community page for all of the list of enhancements that haven't been implemented). For example, we use cases for our help desk, but there is a lot of functionality missing compared to a best in breed help desk software like ZenDesk. Support is terrible here by the way. They really push you toward self-service or community based service. You're lucky if you ever get a response.

April 2020

Andrew from Canpango

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Lightning takes Salesforce to the next level

I'm able to be so much more efficient with the switch to lightning. The tab functionality and the layout of the pages make it so much more user friendly.

Pros

While the initial switch from classic was a little rough from a users standpoint, now I couldn't go back to use classic. It is so much more intuitive and is a nice and sleek experience.

Cons

It was an adjustment during the initial switch from classic and it took a little while for the entire Sales team to feel comfortable in using lightning regularly.

October 2019

Jorge M. from Dell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Everything in one place

Before lightning, we had 2 software, one for chat and email, another one where we create the cases and logs, now everything is in one place.

Pros

Email, chat and logs platform in one place, you can chat with your customer, sent emails and reply, attach files in the logs (cases), this software have embedded the ScreenMeet software and works great, you can have remote connection.

Cons

In the start some bugs and errors, they were fixed couple months after. Chat: no timer added yet, you don't know how long is the current chat. If you have 2 chats, they are open in 2 tabs, if one customer close the chat, you don't know it until open the tab, should be great if there is an alarm or sound.

February 2019

Kamil from Argos Panamá

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

A Work in Progress with a Great Future

Overall it has been very good and allowed our company to solve complex, repetitive problems without having to enter a separate Visualforce page with an entire development lifecycle behind it. The component-based architecture helps my development time by reducing the overhead required for any remotely complex requirement from users.

Pros

The component-based development, instead of Classic's page-based ideals, are a breath of fresh air and a sign that Salesforce is looking forward to the future. Having the ease of creating a component and being able to reuse it everywhere in your environment is a great feeling. The components all follow the same style (if done correctly) and don't affect the loading speeds of each individual page, it just works.

Cons

The Lightning experience is definitely not complete, which is understandable as it is a work in progress, but the worst of all is the *initial* loading time. Just after logging in, the wait time is considerably higher than Classic's and is very annoying to sit around while it loads with the latest update's mascot watching your frustration.

October 2019

Ricardo from Dell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Good program

In this case is berry good to chat department but need more attention in phome support

Pros

This program is very good to make attention of the costumer easy to check all information about the system example client support and enterprice product

Cons

In this case sometime the system go to slow performance or have loop in the chat area I. This case need more attention in the area of phone support because have more volume of client

September 2016

Stacy from ThunderTix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Feature Rich with Clunky, Dated Interface

I've been using SalesForce for 5+ years now and while feature full, it's confusing to navigate with far more clicks than necessary. The interface has not changed at all in all the years I've been using it which makes me feel like they really just don't care to make the system better.

Pros

You can add your own custom fields and organize them how you want.

Cons

Difficult to find the proper path from lead to opportunity to account. Contacts can be saved on accounts, but aren't automatically applied to opportunities forcing me several clicks to simply add a new person first to the account and then back to the opportunity to see the contact. Changes to your payment plan to reduce accounts are very difficult forcing you to request changes 3 months in advance for them to take effect. However, they have no problem increasing the plan same-day when we need to add new accounts.

October 2018

Philipp N. from [New York] Know Go Conference

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great CRM if you know how to use it

As a CRM salesforce allows us to track our pipeline and report it to management and the board. For me personally, as I work in marketing it allows me to see leads that we captured through our forms and where these leads come from. From there inbound leads can be assigned to sales managers. If you are a small company that does not need too many features etc, one of the smaller vendors in the marketplace is recommendable too.

Pros

Salesforce is the go-to CRM and market leader for a reason: solid lead and pipeline management. I like the integration with outlook and the depth of reporting features.

Cons

It takes some time to learn how to use it. Also the settings around standard lead fields and different lead views are confusing to me.

August 2019

Charlie from CGTech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Fast and powerful Salesforce platform

Pros

We switched to lightning and never looked back. It looks better, has more capability, and is overall faster.

Cons

It was slower at first (which seems counterintuitive). There were some other aspects we ended up upgrading that were holding us back from the advertised lightning experience and once we took care of those things, it worked well for the organization.

December 2017

Joan from Sonifi Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Salesforce Review by a Sys Admin and Developer

I enjoy working on the platform because you can really make it do what you want it to do with the right plug-in apps or with a decent developer on staff who can add customizations with the back-end functionality to go along with them. Salesforce is continually evolving, and new releases come out three times per year with new and improved features. Salesforce can be used for nearly any business model or business workflow. Just remember that when all is said and done, it is not a cheap solution for getting rid of that old, relational database legacy CRM system. You will ultimately end up paying for more than just licensing fees for your Salesforce users.

Pros

The best thing about the force.com platform is that it's flexible. It comes with a set of standard objects such as Accounts, Contacts, Cases, Contracts, Orders, and many others. It is very easy to add new objects that can be tailored for your business use case. Originally designed mainly as a Sales tool, Salesforce now has a Service Cloud, Marketing Cloud, Analytics, and other modules that can be added on easily to provide a full enterprise infrastructure. Adding automation to user tasks via workflow rules and process builder can be done without coding. Adding triggers via Apex Code is also fairly easy for developers, since Apex is an easy language to learn.

Cons

Out of the box, Salesforce is not a very efficient tool. To prevent users from having to manually enter every piece of data to sync up objects, customization of some sort is really required. Some types of data syncing or data entry can be done with declarative tools such as workflow rules or process builder. Other things that require more complicated logic do require trigger code written by someone who understands development. The platform comes with built-in limitations on file storage, data storage, number of fields you can have on an object, number of lines of custom code you can add to the platform, and quite a few others. Platform limits of certain types can be increased, but you will definitely pay for the privilege. If you want more automated or customized functionality and don't have a developer on staff, you will have to relay on plug-in products from the Salesforce App Exchange to provide the functionality you are looking for. While some of these products are free, many of them aren't and have licensing fees per user. The cost of paying for Salesforce licenses along with licenses for one or more plug-in apps can get quite spendy.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Good But Could Be Better

This program is extremely helpful for storing information, keeping track of clients, and using these tools to assist another co-worker if you are not familiar with a client's needs. It is also a great central access point with remote/field reps that may not have access to specific reports, files, data, etc.

Pros

The search feature is good, it pulls everything associated with what you are looking for.

Cons

Sometimes there are serious delays. The program will need to reset and what ever you just did does not save. The email link does not carry over the information from the email. It will log the email with the title but will not transfer the body of the email into Lightening. Not sure if this is specific to my job's version or not. Certain aspects of the program convert back to the original Salesforce Classic look

November 2017

Austin from Marketer as a Service

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Excellent Platform, Robust, but Complex

There's a saying that "nobody ever got fired for picking Salesforce" for a reason. It's an excellent, safe choice.

Pros

Salesforce is the most robust CRM in the market, a point that isn't debatable in my view. For an enterprise organization with complex needs, Salesforce is hard to beat. The sheer number of native integrations is a huge advantage over any other solution. The reporting you get with Salesforce is remarkable.

Cons

It's so robust, it can be overwhelming for those without Salesforce expertise, or a dedicated CRM manager in-house. The permissions are flat out hard. This is more of a con for a small business than a mid-sized to enterprise business with more internal resources. Expect to pay huge hourly rates for a consultant if you don't hire in-house.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Lightning Experience is the gift that keeps on giving

Salesforce Lightning Experience is replacing Microsoft CRM for our organization and in the short time we have had it has already given us a much better user experience with improved data and data flow.

Pros

We previously used Microsoft CRM and recently implemented Salesforce Lightning Experience. The features and support community we have found within Salesforce have been incredible and continually impressive. CRM was able to get us through the early stages of our business, but Salesforce Lightning Experience will make the difference across each of our growing teams as we continue in the growth phase of our organization. I love that any question I have about Salesforce has likely already been asked and answered by either a Salesforce expert, or a member of the Salesforce user community.

Cons

With the vastness of customizable features within the application, it can be a confusing transition to Salesforce. There is a large amount of information and training materials that are made available online, but that isn't always enough.

March 2018

Brent from ClientSuccess

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Salesforce is the right tool for most organizations that are sales and marketing driven

Salesforce is a great platform for those who have time and resources to make it work.

Pros

Customization and a broad feature set make Salesforce a real asset for our business. We have been able to integrate many other essential products, write custom code, build workflows, customize fields and objects and do pretty much everything that we have wanted to do.

Cons

The main con of Salesforce is that, for a company with "sales" in the name, they do very little to help you with actual sales practices out of the box. They don't have great sales funnel, marketing or other templates. Of course, all of this is definitely possible, but it requires previous experience and iteration upon iteration to get it right.

June 2018

Matt from PGDx

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent system for a wide range of functions, but pricey

Ability to handle the sales process, marketing, and support of complex products. We also created a knowledge base which allows agents access to the most up to date details on the products.

Pros

Ability to generate custom objects, processes, and communication across a wide range of departments makes SalesForce the ideal tool for any size company. The plus is the cloud location allowing customers and employees access around the globe.

Cons

The pricing and add on fees for certain functionality can quickly explode the budget set by your company for this solution. Be sure to think about all functions you might need and negotiate with your SalesForce contact to obtain the best pricing possible. Bundling can be powerful!

May 2018

Shibu from Tata

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Outstanding cloud-based platform for Custom application development and prepackaged CRM functionality for all types of business needs

Pros

No hardware purchase cost and no hardware maintenance cost, big plus Very easy to use and learn for business user and developers Pre-packaged components and widgets speedup the development effort and timelines. Minimal coding for application development Effective cloud platform for small and large enterprise End to end life-cycle management from website(site.com) to data management Very good documentation for user and developers. Awesome effort from Salesforce team by conducting webinar on new features and components

Cons

Nothing to complain as Salesforce improved lot with the new releases, however search results are still clumsy.

January 2019

Brad from Qualbe Marketing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great platform for managing your business and a fantastic UI upgrade from Classic

Lightning is definitely the future of Salesforce and the vast majority of their new features and resources seem to be going towards Lightning. If you have not yet made the switch from Classic to Lightning, I would recommend doing it soon. And if you are getting into Salesforce for the first time, start with Lightning so you don't have to switch later.

Pros

A lot more user friendly and a much better UI than Salesforce Classic. It came out with a lot less features than classic, but in the past few months and years they have dedicated a lot of resources to improving Lightning to not only compare to Classic, but I think it now has even more features.

Cons

There is a learning curve to getting Lightning up and running. I would definitely recommend spending some time in the SF trailheads to get the ins and outs of Lightning before you switch from classic or sign up to start.

November 2017

Karen from Eno Center for Transportation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

For nonprofits - powerful, but complicated

Even though it is free for nonprofits, you should expect in start-up costs, realistically. Take advantage of the free apps and extensions, as well as the robust support network, but be aware that you will have to learn the language and back end of salesforce to truly customize it. For that, it might be best to use a developer to start.

Pros

Salesforce is a very powerful CRM system that can handle almost anything and with hundreds of apps to add functionality, you can find pre-built solutions to most business processes. For nonprofits, the nonprofit success pack is a great starter kit and you can't beat the price - free for up to 10 users.

Cons

Because of the plethora of features, it can be hard to navigate and figure things out without help. I wouldn't recommend someone not comfortable with technology and CRMs to think they can set it up themselves with no assistance.

March 2018

Al from Adama

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Salesforce requires investment

I’m a big fan of Salesforce and have used it for about 6 years in a variety of roles. If you are willing to make the investments in customization it can be a business expansion tool.

Pros

Salesforce is enormously powerful and flexible, able to adapt to most any businesses type or stage.

Cons

You must have a Salesforce Certified developer to get the most out of the platform - that means code development, testing and documentation. This skill set comes at a price and up for enterprise level development resources. We built a customized version of Opportunities with a developer. Leadership was not well equipped to understand this approach (versus a subscription app).

April 2018

Kate from locateinv.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Powerful product if you know how to use it.

Overall the system is great, and helps us a lot with productivity and sales. But you'll need to know their language and structure for setting up anything customized to your organization, and you should hope you don't need help from their support team, as the team is generally useless. We've had billing issues last 6+ months, dealt with customer service reps who knew less than we did, and had our account manager change every 2 months or so because the turnover is so high.

Pros

Lots of features, easy to use once it is set up, plenty of options for add-ons and integrations with other systems

Cons

Additional features can be pricey, customer service is terrible, they'll charge you for everything additional

December 2019

Ignacio from Lucid Software

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Was not used to it at first, now I would not go back.

great way to navigate information. Account/Opportunity views are so much easier to view and edit. This was definitely a step in the right direction with the platform.

Pros

Lightning view took Salesforce to a whole other Level. It is cleaner and sharper and over all a better easier way to navigate through the platform.

Cons

At first it was really hard to use because I was not used to it. I had been using the classic view for so long that this just didn't fit the way I worked. Once I was forced to use lighting and got used to it. I don't know why I was punishing myself using the other view

February 2018

Justin from Healthicity

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Probably the World's Most Powerful Sales CRM

Probably best as a long-term solutions for already-big companies or companies that plan on growing.

Pros

It's hard to think of what Salesforce can't do. I honestly can do, or can be made to do, virtually anything you can think of to enable a sales department. I see a future where there is only Salesforce in its vertical.

Cons

Because of its robust functionality, there can be quite a learning curve for inexperienced admins. The average user, though, won't have a problem. But even as an admin, learning its bells and whistles just takes a little time and is completely worth it.

September 2018

Randall from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Lightning Platform for Software Developers

I have found this software to be fun to work with. It takes a different approach than anything else that I've worked with previously, so it keeps you engaged and entertained. I would highly recommend learning this software to other developers wanting to work with enterprise customers.

Pros

Lots of resources to help you get started with this platform. All of the prebuilt components are documented well in the Salesforce documentation, and it is extremely easy to get started with developing. Trailhead is extremely helpful in introducing the concepts that are important to developing for the Lightning Platform, so it is not hard to know where to go next in your learning journey. The other benefit is that it is extremely popular and there is a lack of qualified developers, so the barrier to entry through learning about the Lightning Platform is lower than it is with other technologies.

Cons

There is a relatively steep learning curve because it is VERY opinionated. In addition to learning the Lightning framework, there are many other pieces that you will be required to learn. Apex and SLDS are two examples of that. You won't be proficient in Lightning Platform development unless you have all of the pieces.

February 2018

Jonathan from United Way Suncoast

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I love the sales force platform it makes my job easy in managing our volunteers.

Pros

I like the ability to be able to track our volunteer hours from the day they started. Its awesome because volunteers can reach out to us and retrieve that information. The most amazing thing I like about sales force is the ability to run reports through specific filters to allow me to extract the information that I need. I like the fact that I am able to reach out to a customer service rep who is able to walk me step by step of what I need and how to work through salesforce

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Lightning is the best way to use Salesforce in the cloud

Pros

Having always loved the functionality of Salesforce but not enjoying the readability of Salesforce, Lightning breathed some new life into the product. Lightning brings your reps closer to having that amazing sales experience and improving quality. It makes it so easy to understand where your assets are located and how best to interact with them. Salesforce has always had a strong hold on the marketplace in terms of functionality, and now they are finally taking over in terms of flexibility.

Cons

Like Salesforce Classic, Lightning is still built on the same platform that can at times be confusing and complex to setup.

June 2019

Lekil from HB Hospitality

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Salesforce is Great!

The Lightning Platform is a better and easier to look interface a part from Salesforce Classic. Some features from Classic may not have rolled over to the Lightning platform but navigation is now easier.

Pros

I love the multiple app integrations that can be implemented within the software. It is very complex but they make it up with the online training classes to learn how to operated and fully implement your business process to your own personal salesforce org. Makes bookkeeping and data entry simpler.

Cons

There are always new updates and internal integrations that you will have to stay on top of because Salesforce isn't a software that stays the same.

January 2020

Sarah from Hospitality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Highly Recommend This Product

We use this program daily/all day. It has provided us with a great way to track leads and our progress with each guest we encounter. The reporting tool also lends a great hand when it comes to marketing.

Pros

It is very user friendly, offers great customization, and is great when it comes to keeping all tasks organized and on track.

Cons

When it comes to reporting, some of the fields can be a little difficult to understand but if you spend a moment learning your way it ends up not being a problem.

November 2017

Sandra from Real Estate

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Useful system for organzing and keeping track of your pipeline

Pros

it’s a good way to keep track of your prospects and make sure no leads are falling through the cracks because you’re able to set tasks/follow ups for each lead.

Cons

I feel like there’s a lot of additional features that I don’t know how to utilize and think it can be more user friendly. I’ve never gotten the hang out generating reports. I usually end of ending an error message or I end up generating a list that is lacking specific content that I wanted.

October 2018

Brian from Kelly Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

almost perfect CRM

Pros

Salesforce is a great CRM. You are able to track the full sales cycle, from leads to wins to dispatching of produce or service. You can customize the fields your company needs, and remove the ones you don't need.

Cons

If you are new to CRM, you can easily get overwhelmed with all the options. With saying that, if Salesforce is your first CRM and you try others, you will find most, if not all, fall short.

January 2019

Charlie from CGTech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Better than Classic, Lightning is not perfect

We're able to keep a ​better record of customer management and individual projects/cases with Lightning, compared to Classic.

Pros

It's faster and more powerful than the classic version. We are now able to associate more data with more accounts plus the added types of views in Lightning (i.e. tabs) really make viewing multiple cases/accounts/opportunities at once much easier.

Cons

Like Classic, Salesforce, in general,​ takes some getting used to. It's only as good as the data you put into it so you must still be vigilant in how you're using it, no matter if it's​ faster and more capable.

February 2020

Robert from Gempool

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Lightening (JobScience Review)

It was average, I found it difficult to get buy in from the team to use it effectively. It just wasn't customized effectively and being honest I think we were mis-sold the product.

Pros

The system is quite intelligent, it has lots of functions and apps, perhaps overly complex for a company our size. We used lightening as part of JobScience. It is a great piece of software for large companies, loads of apps that can be built in.

Cons

It is more geared towards large companies (Enterprise) 300+ users to get the full use from it. In my opinion if you are looking at this product and your company is under 200-300 people is can be very dear for what you get.

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Platform

At the time it seemed the best way forward

October 2017

Peter from Trifecta Technologies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Salesforce Platform is Extensible, Reliable, and Efficient

Very quick application development

Pros

The ease of standing up well functioning apps is phenomenal. I can spin something up with a decent amount of features in no time.

Cons

Hard to say. When I was a newbie, I did not like all of the different governor limits around everything. As I became more experienced, I grew to understand and actually (gasp) like them! It is a bad thing if the page queries the Database 101 times in a loop!

March 2018

Tracy from Seattle Genetics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Salesforce helps our systems talk to each other

Salesforce makes our jobs easier. The training is like a video game which makes it more interesting to learn.

Pros

The platform allows our systems to talk to each other and integrate information. This creates more meaning metrics and allows us to run reports with combined data from different systems.

Cons

We would like the ability to change the color of the graphs, so that we can have consistency across our reports, but there is a limitation and the colors often change and we can't alter the colors. There is also a file size limitation, so we are not able to upload certain files for sharing.

September 2017

Vicky from Computer Concepts Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Generally good functionality

Pros

Once you are used to the Salesforce platform it is easy to navigate around and switch between screens. Easy to set up custom objects and fields where required to enhance standard functionality.

Cons

Reporting is terrible. Data can be accessed but the output formats when manually running and scheduling reports is non-workable. Restrictions in the ability to add products form multiple pricebooks to one order.

March 2018

Darrell from Verizon Wireless

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Salesforce.com from an account executive & sales manager positions

Pros

AE - Easy funnel management updates in bulk, ability to add notes, tasks, and events and sync to Outlook, Manager - Granular & pre-built reports to manage KPI's of team and funnel health. Ease of sending out team updates & sharing files

Cons

Report building can be difficult due to all the fields and options Tasks were not synced to Outlook tasks - want more integration with Outlook

January 2018

Carol from ASI DataMyte

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Best CRM for Sales, hands down!

Pros

User-friendly, fast, can easily find history of notes/activities all together, no need to open and close various entrees. Good reporting options. Believe has decent area/piece for Finance too but not 100% sure on that.

Cons

Expensive but if you're serious about a stable, strong CRM program, it's worth it! I've used 3 others (MS-Dynamics, SAP, NetSuite), Salesforce, handsdown the best!

February 2018

Kadi from C&C Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very Robust - Almost to a Fault

Pros

Salesforce does pretty much anything you need it to do and is very robust. There is a lot of room for customization and integrating many different areas of your business.

Cons

Salesforce is almost too busy. There are so many options and so much going on it’s almost too difficult to pare it down to the basics. Sometimes users want fewer options and more standardization with an easy GUI.

December 2019

Tanner from Lucid

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Lightning or Nothing

Organizing customers, contacts, opportunities. Recording calls, notes and business closed.

Pros

Salesforce needed a facelift for sometime and the lightning platform did just that. It makes it way easier to navigate and get information much quicker.

Cons

There are something things that I dislike about creating quotes. I find it a little more difficult than should be to create some easy quotes.

February 2018

Matthew from Motor Vehicle Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Salesforce can replace all your other software

the ability to manage our sales and service from one platform without errors in data as account info is entered ONCE and then referenced instead of copied.

Pros

I love the fact that Salesforce can be whatever you need/want it to be. Without knowing any code you can build a system that will take the place of all your other business process software.

Cons

some of the UI look/feel is still a bit "old" looking, even since lightning was released. I also don't like that you have to switch back to the "classic" view to accomplish certain tasks but i'm sure that will change.

January 2018

Kyle from BBL Construction Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Used this product as a salesman for a concrete company.

I used this product for 3 years.

Pros

I liked the opening interface that was easy to understand with graphs and charts. The ease of adding information such as phone calls or meetings was very quick and easy to understand.

Cons

Not enough features to be considered a true cloud based sales management product. I believe there could be more tracking and helpful tips to use the product.

January 2018

Kelly from Extension, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Big name, but not a lot of support when needed.

Look at other options before shelling out thousands for this.

Pros

Dashboard and reporting were amazing for me to manage my team. I loved being able to see where projects were in relation to each step.

Cons

Hard to utilize at times. The back and forth conversations (we used the chatter feature once that was released) were terrible, notifications weren't working, and support couldn't do anything to help.

February 2018

Jessica from Educational Software

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great for Aggregating Users

Overall I would highly recommend.

Pros

I use this software at my company to manage international resellers and it's great with aggregating their information so only users in certain territories can see their mutually shared content.

Cons

Reporting features are rather limited and difficult to navigate. I also find we use a third party emailing tool for easy access.

January 2018

Sarah from Megapath

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy to Use

Pros

Easy to configure and enter data. I love the reporting abilities and at a glance dashboards for easy live time review.

Cons

I wish the hierarchy set up for affiliate relationships was a bit more user friendly. Partner relationship can be complicated and sometimes with multiple partner contracts it makes it difficult to report and associated opportunities.

October 2018

Felipe from Grouper SpA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Salesforce platform review

I think it would be a great solution if they work in the user interface

Pros

The solution is very complete in the management and control tools. Delivering detailed information for decision making

Cons

147/5000 the solution for the selling user is very complex in its use and does not motivate the sales force to use it as a facilitator for their activities

October 2018

Mark from Red Chili Web Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Favorite CRM Period!

Pros

Salesforce has been our favorite CRM for so many reasons over the years. It's been absolutely critical to building a strong foundation in our organization with building our customer relationships. Hands down this is the best!

Cons

I had a bit of issues initially getting set up. At the same time it felt like the sales rep was unable to help with technical issues, and their support line was limited. Still, this was just a small hiccup as we launched forward with speed right after!

April 2018

ami from Publications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Lighting is salesforce next level

sales crm

Pros

Great user interface. Makes moving things along much more easier. Looks visually better than the classic version.

Cons

Reports cannot be viewed in detail in lightning you still need to switch to classic. many function that were available in classic are no longer there in lightning. Not admin friendly.

April 2018

Samanth from Moakler Wealth Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

First introduction to Campaigns

Pros

Marketing includes simple campaign management capabilities such as account segmentation, target list generation, lead source tracking and packaged reports. This was my first introduction to campaigns and it was a comfortable transition from our old software. Again, I used it in a past position not currently.

Cons

The software comes with a high price tag that is not suitable to a company our size but I would definitely try it again once we grow.

April 2018

Kartikk from UnitedLex Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great Tool

Pros

Has all the features that are needed. The tool can be easily customized as per your internal workflows and processes.

Cons

Difficult to export large reports and data sets. Dashboards and analytics can be improved by increasing the number of different ways the data can be combined and analysed.

April 2018

Jeffrey from Baptist Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Salesforce can be a robust CRM and Sales management tool

This is a great platform for managing a dispersed sales team. If you have the resources and funding available this can be a valuable tool to help drive sales in your organization.

Pros

There is no software to buy. You get the Salesforce platform and all of their continual updates. You can also extensively customize your site to meet your specific business needs. Since the platform is in the cloud everything stays in sync. There are many 3rd party solutions you can tie into.

Cons

The monthly subscription fees need to be considered for the amount of users you have. You will likely need to have a developer in your business or hire out a contractor to build your site. Depending on complexity this can get expensive.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 174 reviews