User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The UI of this software is quite easy and very helpful."

  • "easily to use, good support that it's an essential need on my side"

  • "Ease of use and the coordination available across the team, enabling a unique accessible code with preset common guidelines"

  • Cons

  • "A little bit slow somewhere, and few sections are typical to understand"

  • "Often there are new languages/integrations/features added, and it's been great. If only it had integrated Python and Django..."

  • "The UI/UX needs some more improvements for better serve customers' need. It takes time to learn all functions of the software."

Browse Skaffolder Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

February 2020

Lorenzo from LA Informatica & Impianti

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best way to save my money and time!

Pros

Skaffolder is a fantastic tool that improves my work everyday. It's very simple to use and now I can do quickly things that before Skaffolder took me loads of time. In my job is a very useful tool and I won't live anymore without it!

Cons

I love all about Skaffolder in all of his parts!

September 2019

Nick from Morfix

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent tool for consistent and rapid development!

Very good. Intuitive enough to where you don't really need to contact customer support unless you're trying to customize a template - they're more than willing to help answer any questions.

Pros

I liked the ability to quickly generate templates in many languages. It helped determine which software stack my team would be most comfortable in the long run. If at any point in the future we wanted to change frameworks or technologies, we would easily be able to do so with a few clicks. Custom templates helped us include our own coding style for each of our generated projects the way we are comfortable with.

Cons

We didn't like the way a backend router was handling middleware, but this was quickly fixed by overriding the template.

February 2020

Marco from Parcy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A really fast prototyping tool

Pros

I used skaffolder to fast prototyping several ideas I had in the past years, and it has been a great companion in my tool's box. Since the first releases and a lot of improvements have been done. The code generated is always clean and follows the standards so you can easily customize it once you get it on your machine. The whole interface has been restyled and now it's really easy to use. I also really liked the possibility to choose not only from the most common stack but to compose my own, so that I can experiment several configurations.

Cons

Often there are new languages/integrations/features added, and it's been great. If only it had integrated Python and Django...

December 2019

Carlos from RockStable Token Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent!

My experience was great because [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there to help. Without him, it could have taken me two days to generate a working web app.

Pros

I was able to generate a web app in half a day, with the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

There are still bugs. For example, it did not push any code to github, and yet there were no errors. Also, the generated code had some errors like a missing comma.

February 2020

Sofia from The Italian Programmer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Boost the dev scaffolding

Used scaffolder for most of my consulting projects, including a genome analysis software

Pros

The software is highly customisable, and allows you to generate a basic structure for any project in any language, you just need to pick a default language template or import your own, and it goes smoothly, it integrates well into github and any git repositories

Cons

There is a high learning curve when creating a custom template, but is normal in this kind of software

February 2020

Diego from Strap Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Incredible tool to speed up development projects

This Software tool have increase the productivity of our time significantely.

Pros

While developing software there is a lot of repetitive work to do, and some other stuff that is already done and standard for a huge amount of projects. This tool is helping our development team to develop the structure, and standard things in minute saving lots of time to make opur devs focus to the real specific logic needed for us.

Cons

At the begining we struggled a little to get used to the platform. Anyways, after looking at the videos and documentation provided by Skaffolder we were able to set it up without problems.

September 2019

Felipe from SendGrid

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

This tool will change your development process forever - FOR GOOD

We start working with Skaffolder to migrate our iOS/Android app to a PWA app. The team listen to our request to add Firebase/PWA and Angular to be able to work with them, and they did in a day!!! We love the team and the product; it's simple, gives you the space to focus on what really matters and not the repetitive tasks of creating a smart skeleton for your next project.

Pros

Simplicity, it does what it says it does. No extras that distract you. The team behind listen to users and try their best to deliver as much value as possible.

Cons

We have been using it for a long time, and until today, nothing harmful or wrong come to us.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Potential solutions for software developement

I use Skaffolder to build prototype for new software project

Pros

The software is a good supporting tools to build prototype on Java. With cloud based and good integration on multiple coding language, Skaffolder allows starting prototype faster. The team collaboration feature is quite good when it allows to share and cooperate with other teammates on brainstorming the first steps of the software skeleton.

Cons

The UI/UX needs some more improvements for better serve customers' need. It takes time to learn all functions of the software.

February 2020

Fabio from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Useful and easy

Skaffolder helps to speed up the start-up and implementation of web apps, I use to coach Angular and it is very useful to create a simple boilerplate useful to execute simple exercises.

Pros

Easily start a project with many programming languages Providing simple boilerplates to the class to exercise on Angular

Cons

Need to have a free account to get the code

September 2019

Anuj from Cedcoss

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Easy to use and really helpful for me

My overall experience with this product is excellent.

Pros

The UI of this software is quite easy and very helpful.

Cons

A little bit slow somewhere, and few sections are typical to understand

February 2020

Luca from Skaffolder

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The only code generator that give you the control on the code

The user experience is easy and pleasant. The interface is easy to use and offers the required functionalities.

Pros

Skaffolder allows generating working web and mobile applications. Unlike other code generators like Yeoman that generate only snippets of code or only the backend, Skaffolder provides a fully working application. The code follows the most common best practices without using any proprietary library, this mean that there is no lock-in and you completely own the code that is provided on your own GIT repository. Skaffolder provides different templates for many programming languages, and you can craft your own using your preferred stack. It also provides an open-source command-line interface and an extension for VSCode, from where you can easily import a project from an OpenAPI 3.0 standard like the one used in Swagger and other API documentation tools.

Cons

It requires a personal demo to start using it at the best.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

High potential startup

Great potential, strongly recommended

Pros

Ease of use and the coordination available across the team, enabling a unique accessible code with preset common guidelines

Cons

It is a young software so it needs further development and improvements on UI/features

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A good choice

Pros

easily to use, good support that it's an essential need on my side

Cons

no cons at the moment we'll check when i will need customization but i'm optimist :-)