What are appointlet users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using appointlet software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.83

87 Reviews

5
76
4
9
3
1
2
0
1
1
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"If you have any issues getting things setup they have excellent customer support that is available live right in the app."
  • icon"Appointlet has clearly been focused on making every aspect of their service VERY USER FRIENDLY and CLEAN IN APPEARANCE."
  • icon"Support chat is super helpful. Face is similar to Calendly."
  • icon"Sometimes the appointment confirmations go to spam and my clients are not able to take note of the scheduled appointments."
  • icon"A way to override calendar events and schedule an appointment at the same time as a blocked time on my calendar."

Jump to:

Browse all appointlet Reviews

  • Have you used appointlet and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 87 reviews

Vanessa

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2021

Replaces Calendly

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

High-performance booking tool

Excellent tool that can be tailored to meet very specific expectations for booking. Ideal for an organization that needs control and granularity in a booking link (e.g. different demos by different reps, etc.). Customer service was also very knowledgeable and responsive, even on specific functionality requests. Up front about it when they do not have something and offer relevant workarounds when they can.

Pros

- Good branding options (via logo and text of permalink), no excessive Appointlet branding; different branding available for different meeting types - Individual schedule availability by type of meeting excellent for round-robin sceduling - Granularity in meeting preferences results in highly flexible and controllable booking - Integrated effortlessly with existing calendars - Rescheduling and cancellations are relatively painless - Supports multiple video-chat integrations, so we can give the client a choice of their preferred platform

Cons

Booking link could be more presentable (especially time picker looks like it comes from a different era)

Reasons for choosing appointlet

I did a very cursory review (capped my selection at 20 minutes). Appointlet interface was the most intuitive and easiest for me to onboard. Their online help gave the most helpful and direct responses when I got stuck. Pricing structure was straightforward.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

HubSpot's booking tool is visually beautiful and works quick and seamlessly for individual 1-on-1 meetings. Under our old HubSpot plan (Growth), "round-robin" meetings still had to be tied to a specific representative (even when the representative was not clear when booking the meeting). Their name had to go into the meeting link and their picture was on the booking page. A round-robin meeting link would also automatically be assigned to the person who first created the link, which just does not match our business process. This was a deal-breaker on round-robin meetings in HubSpot and sales / online materials did not do a good job of communicating the limitations of a product that doesn't quite do what it should. When we tried to solve this with support, they were friendly enough, but not really able to help. The ability to control the booking algorithm, while not perfect, is Appointlet's strength. We tested several tools to replace HubSpot, and it was hands-down the best for the type of inbound meeting experience we were trying to create.

Christopher

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Appointlet for Parent Teacher Conferences

We loved it from start to finish! This was a great experience for us as the administrators of the system, great for our teachers to be hands off and just see the appointments come in, and a great user experience for our families.

Pros

The biggest highlight for us was that we could manage all of the scheduling on our end. We've not seen a tool that advertises that, but myself and two support staff were able to create all of the links ourselves. Unless you're at the C-level, you likely don't have someone to manage your calendar for you so to support our teaching staff, this was a huge benefit. Each of the meetings were very easy to create and the best part: a unique Google Meet link each time. That was such a massive benefit to us throughout the process because it allowed for the necessary privacy and security for each of our parent teacher conferences. We love that we had the ability to create an unlimited number of meeting types, essentially one for each teacher, and for free. We also loved how quick your team was to respond--usually it was [SENSITIVE CONTENT]--to answer our questions or troubleshoot. From a user experience, parents appreciated how quick it was. We used a scheduling tool last year that had a long loading time and they would often miss out on conferences--especially if two parents were trying to book the same conference at the same time. All told, we love Appointlet and how easy it was for us to set up, how manageable it was for our staff and how much parents appreciated the user experience.

Cons

One of the challenges we had was that on some of the invitations, the teachers did not end up in the Lincoln PTC subaccount and thus, they were not able to connect their calendar. We solved one of those, but a few of those teachers I then had to create a manual appointment set because we couldn't duplicate what we had already created. Some other things are smaller: the links get very long as you duplicate appointments and while you can make custom links, we had to make nearly 80 appointment types and didn't have the time to then change the link--it just added a lot of "clone-xxxxxxxx-clone-xxxxxx" and so forth. Another super small nitpicky one: we couldn't see the titles of each of the meeting types to know who the teacher was. Often it was "Parent Teacher Conference with..." so it was a challenge to quickly locate, but again, that's a nitpick

Reasons for switching to appointlet

MeetingBird was acquired and no longer offered the product we used. Further, Appointlet solved more of our painpoints.

Ken

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Can't talk to anyone wont stop taking money out of my acct

No number to cancel

Cons

No number to call to cancel do not use them

Reasons for choosing appointlet

Sold bussiness won't stop taking money from my acct no number to call do not use them

Response from appointlet

Hi Ken, sorry to hear that you've had trouble cancelling. We look forward to assisting you in getting this taken care of. Please log into your account and contact us directly for further help with cancelling your subscription.

Replied September 2021

Christina

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Appointlet got me out from between a rock and a hard place

Aside from what I've already said, I want to say again that the customer service has been outstanding in answering all of my questions and helping me start switching my stuff over quickly.

Pros

Appointlet has been easy to set up and use, and the customer service has been top notch. It fills several holes for me in my online booking needs where other software dropped the ball. I especially like that it supports multiple calendar sync, buffer time both before and after appointments, and separate pages for various appointment types. I haven't been using it long but so far it is integrating well with my current processes.

Cons

Some features I think would be really helpful that are missing are: - a calendar view where you can schedule appointments manually from - a dedicated customer list where I can see all of the customers who have booked appointments in the past - a way to override calendar events and schedule an appointment at the same time as a blocked time on my calendar - ability to make one appointment with multiple location options (ie their house OR via Zoom) - SMS reminders in addition to email - low on the priorities but still would be cool would be a custom color picker in addition to the standard brand colors offered

Reasons for choosing appointlet

Multiple calendar sync, unlimited scheduling pages and appointment types, online payments in the booking flow, email reminders, and the very favorable cost to benefit ratio.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

The service I was using before changed their price structure and suddenly I would have had to pay over $100/month to have the same functionality that had been offered on the free tier for years. There were also problems with not being able to separate appointment types into their own pages, no email customization, and some other minor things that were constantly annoying. Appointlet saved the day with an affordable scheduling tool that filled in several of the holes that I had been putting up with for a long time.

User Profile

Rachel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Needs more work

The customer service was next to none! I really love supporting small companies.

Pros

The team that created this software is super responsive and great to work with. They have a great idea and this is a fantastic scheduling tool.

Cons

It doesn't have a enough features. There are other options that cost the same or less and have more integrations and more features.

Reasons for choosing appointlet

I did not, I left Appointlet to go to Calendly.

Jarvin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great app to organize my agenda

It has been great, I never imagined having reached this kind of order in my work life

Pros

In my company we need to have everything organized and weeks are packed with meeting. What i like the most is that it is possible to have everything in one place and when someone wants to pick a date and time to have a meeting with me, this app shows in realtime what spot i have available and they pick it

Cons

I really like everything so i would not add any complaint about this software

Reasons for choosing appointlet

I just tried it first

Jason

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Use this for your business!

Has been one of the better decisions our business has made - will recomment to everyone!

Pros

I have used Appointlet for 2+ years and it's been a game changer! Easy to use and worth every penny - has made my days better structured, more efficient and increased sales by 20%! Do yourself a favor and start using Appointlet!

Cons

I cannot think of any cons at the moment.

Trevor

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Appointlet truly wipes out the competition!!!

Appointlet has been and continues to be an incredible software for my business and the customer service is TOP NOTCH. I highly highly recommend them to anyone out there looking for a solution to their scheduling needs.

Pros

Appointlet has clearly been focused on making every aspect of their service VERY USER FRIENDLY and CLEAN IN APPEARANCE. I spent a whole month comparing about 50 different scheduling softwares to use for my music lesson business in Nashville, TN. - Emails to clients from Appointlet look 100% PRO. Every other service sent sloppy emails that they clearly had not spent time perfecting the formatting and ease of use for clients. Appointlet NAILS THIS. - The signup widget look, functionality, integration, and customization is head over heels better than the competition. Clients have told me over and over how easy the signup process has been. - Customer service with Appointlet has been incredible!! I feel like I know the guys over there on the level of a good friend. They truly care about making their customers happy. - For multi-location businesses like mine who need real time 2-way calendar syncs set up for each manager, Appointlet is possibly the ONLY choice out there to make this happen. - With group and recurring scheduling being implemented soon I am certain there is no better service out there! - You can integrate everything with zapier as well!

Cons

My only issue with Appointlet is the flexibility of pricing. I wish there was one tier in between the free plan and the premium plan where you could potentially select a couple extra features. I don't need all of what the premium plan offers but I need a couple extra things above the free plan. This is not a huge problem but just a thought for the team to think about!

Reasons for choosing appointlet

There were many more than what I put above...Capterra just wouldn't let me select anymore. I listed the reasons I chose Appointlet in the first part of the review but I'll list the main things once again: - 2-way calendar sync for multiple owners of multiple locations - CLEAN and PROFESSIONAL email formatting for customers (makes it so clear and simple to reschedule/cancel...other services were unbelievably sloppy in their email formatting) - Amazing online widget that is clean on every device - Fantastic and responsive customer service!!!! They have gone above and beyond every time I need help.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

I needed something with a 2-way calendar sync and the ability to incorporate the calendars of multiple location owners. Plus email reminders and all of the great bonuses that come with Appointlet!

Larry

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Exactly What An Appointment App Should Be

I've utilized a few different appointment scheduling apps. I (happily) stumbled upon this app just over a year ago and haven't looked back. The app itself is highly functional and does everything I want an appointment app to do. Additionally, developer does a great job responding to feedback and making adjustments where needed. Support is top-notch as well. Bang for the buck, this is one of the best applications in the sector. Take the trial so that you can see how it works. You won't be disappointed.

Pros

Highly Customizable Multiple Member Availability Multiple Meeting Type Availability Integrations (GoToMeeting, Join.Me, Zoom, Mailchimp, Zapier and more) Stand-alone site or Easily Embedded into Your Site Price

Cons

Name Recognition Only One Calendar per User (easily remedied by importing into Google)

Reasons for switching to appointlet

Appointlet was much more customizable (especially for the price) than ScheduleOnce.

Nor Fadzlina

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Consultation Scheduling Ease

It's that time of the semester when normally students would start 'haunting' you to meet up and consult on matters related to their tasks for the semester. For this semester, these consultations need to be done online. It's not easy to keep track when you have 150 students from 5 different classes & courses. Initially, I had wanted to do a manual schedule on Google Sheet and get them to fill up the requested consultation date & time. However, upon googling after googling, I found 'Appointlet'. Appointlet is a cloud-based appointment scheduling web for business actually. But it works well for my purpose too. It allows me to set up booking form based on my availability and easily shared those data with my students. Students only need to choose the date and time still available on my schedule (which I need to set), key in their details & confirmed their bookings. Email notifications will be sent to both ends, myself and the students, along with the link to the scheduled video web conference. Appointlet allows integration with a couple of video web conference app, including Zoom, Meet & Webex. Appointlet links with your Calendar, in my case, Google Calendar. The confirmed bookings will appear automatically on the calendar. You may set up reminders too in the booking arrangements so both parties don't miss the meet up. Students may be allowed the chance to reschedule or cancel. Appointlet even provides the 'explanation' space for students to leave notes of the reason for the re

Pros

Allowing me to only show available date & time instead of making my students browse through the whole date in a month.

Cons

It does not allow for bookings for a group of people

Reasons for choosing appointlet

Calendly does not seem to have that feature where only the available date & time of the month is shown on the booking form

Alexander

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

A lightweight booking app that offers exceptional customization

Implementing this app gave us the ability to schedule volunteers like never before. What started out as a necessity due to the Covid-19 pandemic has now become a great marketing tool as well as cost saver for our business. Scheduling volunteers with Appointlet has freed up our employees to focus on other in store tasks and projects.

Pros

This product was exactly what our business needed! We operate an 11 location retail pet store that also rescues and adopts dogs and needed a way to schedule volunteer dog walkers in order to provide them with some fresh air. Our organization runs off of G-suite, so to be able to integrate bookings and manage them in Google Calendars was key. Employees at each location are able to control and manage bookings without the need to for a clunky booking application that is overly complicated to use. It's also responsive and integrates with our website more seamlessly than many other options out there. If you have any issues getting things setup they have excellent customer support that is available live right in the app.

Cons

The only issue we ran into was group scheduling. The sole drawback to the google calendar integration means that two or more people aren't able to schedule an appointment at the same time on the same calendar. We have two dogs at each store that need walks, so our workaround was to make the appointments staggered by five minutes in order to get two people in the store around the same time.

Reasons for choosing appointlet

As stated in my other comments, Appointlet by comparison is simple to setup and use, integrates beautifully and offers great customer support.

Vanessa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Replaces Calendly

We are a national company that was using calendly but this works better in my opinion. We are using the free beta version right now.

Pros

Support chat is super helpful! Face is similar to Calendly. Very user friendly. Able to schedule a meeting off multiple calendars. Easy to setup meetings in less than one minute! Calendar updates to different timezones with option to add to calendar. Calendar and email notifications automatically.

Cons

Been using the beta side with a few small hiccups but they got fixed quickly when I brought it to their attention.

Reasons for choosing appointlet

Using the free version, its similarity and eas of use compared to Calendly, features of using multiple calendars and team members!

Reasons for switching to appointlet

Calendly doesn't have all the features and isn't as easy to use. Able to integrate multiple calendars and have it schedule off availability from both or check to make sure multiple people are all available at the same time. Calendly was also getting expensive.

Joseph

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Easy-to-use application

I am happy with Appointlet.

Pros

The app is easy to use and is intuitive. Customization is good and just takes a bit of searching to learn how to execute customization. The customer service ranks among the best I've seen.

Cons

A bit clunky to customize but overall, works well.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

Doodle was no longer viable.

Tim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Easy scheduling

We love using Appointlet. The free version has generous features. We aren't heavy users of calendar apps, and it's a perfect app for the amount of people we interact with. It's integrated in our website and our e-mail signature. We've created calendars for particular functions, and we use those links when sending out invitation to meetings or presentations, even for quick calls. It's been very useful so far.

Pros

We're using the free version because we aren't heavy users. We use it mainly to schedule client meetings and presentations. I like that it was easy to make calendars and links for a specific function, and we even made calendars for particular people. All of those are synced to our Outlook calendar to make sure we don't get double bookings.

Cons

So far we use the free version, and for something free I don't really have much complaints.

Reasons for choosing appointlet

Appointlet had the cleanest interface for both the dashboard and the client-facing calendars.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

Calendly was nice, but the free version was too limited. We didn't want to commit to the paid ones because the features are too much for what we need.

Will

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Excellent service, great integration w/Zapier,

Pros

Appointlet scales extremely well to the needs and skills of organizations of all kinds. Need a basic online appointment system on your website? You can build that in a half hour with Appointlet with near-zero technical knowledge. Need a robust scheduling solution that plays nicely with your CRM and transactional email platform? You can build that with Appointlet, too (albeit not in a half hour, unfortunately!) It's very easy to manage multiple staff members and multiple kinds of services through Appointlet as well. The customer service is A+++. I am a non-technical user with a challenging/complex use case for this tool. Appointlet's staff consistently goes above and beyond to help me, even though we are only a one-user account. The technical knowledge of their support team is substantially better than average -- I never have

Cons

The customization and formatting options for customer-facing emails and forms generated by Appointlet are somewhat lacking. This is fine for our purposes -- we had Appointlet disable all customer-facing emails and are using our own transactional email software for this (the Zapier functionality is quite robust!). Some CSS editing would be great. If you're an organization with a strict brand guide for fonts/color palette/etc., Appointlet (at the time of writing) won't be able to meet that need. The lack of a "pay-what-you-want" feature in the payment processing is a bummer, especially for non-profits or other organizations that are using Appointlet to schedule for free services, but wouldn't mind a few bucks. We get around this with a PayPal link in our confirmation emails, but having this baked into our Appointlet webform would have been great. A Facebook integration would be *amazing*.

Alternatives Considered

Acuity Scheduling

Don

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

I love this appointment scheduling app

When I first registered for the free trial, they checked in with me via email to see how things were going. I probably could have stayed with the free version, but for an annual fee that comes to less than 2 cups of coffee a month and allowed me to use my company logo, it was a no brainer to sign on for the full version. Since then, I have reached out to them a couple of times via their chat feature, where I have found them to be responsive and extremely helpful. I've used them now for about 6 weeks and I'm extremely happy with the program.

Pros

The flexibility to alter the application to suit my needs and circumstances. Before, when I wanted to set up an appointment with a client, I would list three options in my email. Some clients wouldn't respond for a few days and by the time they did, that appointment slot was gone. This program has eliminated that issue and the bottom line is that it has made appointment setting with my clients exponentially easier.

Cons

There is a very slight learning curve, but I had most of it down after playing with the program for about 15-20 minutes. And I figure if I can do it, a monkey can do it.

Reasons for choosing appointlet

I went on line searching for good appointment scheduling programs, and Appointlet was one of the few that were mentioned. I dabbled briefly with Calendly, but once I started playing around with Appointlet and how easier and customizable it was to learn, I was hooked.

Stephen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Perfect for my use case, blows alternatives out of the water

My use case is that I am an engineer in San Francisco undertaking a full time job search and trying to keep track of calls with various companies. It's been extremely helpful to just be able to give out a consistent link and then get people to schedule with me. Most of the other apps that I investigated and considered using required me to update my availability within the app, which meant that I had to transfer things back and forth from google calendar...I'm not a professional appointment maker like an executive assistant or a recruiter, this is just a thing I'm doing until I get a job. But most of the other apps seem to be designed for more of a specialist's use case (e.g. have their own calendar that you have to deal with).

Pros

Easy to get started, reasonable out of the box defaults, google calendar integration, works seamlessly (I don't have to think about it).

Cons

It could look a little better--the design is fairly basic.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

They didn't have a google calendar integration (or at least not in the free version--I'm not gonna sign up for a monthly plan for something that I'm using for a few month job search)

Tejit

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Columbia Virtual Campus used Appointlet for BLM Fundraiser

Pros

Columbia Virtual Campus (CVC), a Columbia student organization, raised money for the BLM movement through a fundraiser in which 1-on-1 virtual tutoring and mentorship sessions were offered in exchange for a donation to an organization supporting the Black community. However, we needed a way to rapidly register tutors, schedule their appointments, and keep in touch with both tutors and a high volume of students. Because of the widespread interest in our program and limited resources, we couldn’t do all of this manually. With the help of Appointlet, we were able to set up our entire program and begin signing up tutors in a matter of days. Appointlet Premium’s features enabled us to register and manage 80+ mentors for the duration of our fundraiser. The platform streamlined and automated the mentorship program even further, as it automatically generated unique Zoom and Google Meet links for every mentorship session that was booked. Appointlet Premium was also essential in managing communications - its customizable booking confirmation feature automatically sent personalized booking confirmation emails and booking reminder emails to both mentors and students. Appointlet integration with Zapier automated much of our process and, as a result, we weren’t bogged down with menial, time-consuming tasks. We could now focus on raising awareness, outreach, and providing the best experience possible for our users. Ultimately, CVC was able to raise more than $1100!

Cons

None! We had a very positive experience.

Robert Bradly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Best booking page out there!

I have no problems with Appointlet so far, I am very satisfied. I just send the link to the people I want to meet with and they automatically understand and are able to book meetings with me. This lessens the hassle of looking for common availabilities with people.

Pros

Appointlet has been a lifesaver. I have been able to indicate my availabilities to my Appointlet page and my actors could simply book their rehearsal slots based on my availabilities. Appointlet also automatically converts the time from the country you are booking from, so my actors and I don't get confused with all of the time differences. I also love that I am able to integrate my Zoom application, and Appointlet automatically creates a zoom room so I do not have to manually create one. My favourite Appointlet feature is the calendar integration, I never have to worry about overlapping my meeting, classes, and rehearsals, because Appointlet takes note of my schedule and automatically adjusts my available times.

Cons

In the future, hopefully, each different booking page can have its meetings synced into different calendars as well. Right now I can only sync all my meetings into one calendar.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

Credit card requirement, free trial only has one booking page.

Catherine

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Easy for clients! Great value.

I've been using appointlet for years and love it! My clients can sign up in one click. It sends them and me confirmation emails. They are updated before their appointment--so they show up for first time appointments. I have the choice of charging them or not. I like first timers to sign up without being charged so it's an easy process, low commitment with good results. I've had loads of people say they chose me because they could sign up for an appointment without the back and forth of phone calls. Appointlet also works with my google calendar which means when I make an appointment the app won't book during that time.

Pros

how easy it is for clients to use it when they find me online. I've had lots of bookings where people loved being able to set up an appointment on the fly.

Cons

it would be nice to have a phone app for in office appointments that uploaded to appointlet

Andrew

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

I've been using the free version for years

Pros

Low cost and has many of the features as calendly. I don't feel like I'm getting an inferior product and my clients don't know the difference!

Cons

The reminder options could be more robust.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

Many more features

Melanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Long-time user

Pros

We have been using Appointlet at my organization for over 5 years. It has been integral in creating a seamless scheduling process that is easy for customers to use, and easy for us to customize and control. We could not have grown as a business by continuing to manually schedule calls. Appointlet has been invaluable!

Cons

I would love to be able to implement tiered priority in the pooled availability option.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

Flexibility, branding

Response from appointlet

Hey Melanie, thanks for sharing your feedback! Fortunately, we do have a new feature in production that enables tiered priority as part of the pooled availability system. It sounds like that's the feature you're looking for, so we'll reach out directly to get you instructions on how to set it up!

Replied October 2021

Kayla

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great system

Pros

It is easy to use and links right to Outlook so your appointments are organized with your other meetings. The customer service is great and it is very affordable.

Cons

There are some functions we would use, but we have done fine without them.

Reasons for switching to appointlet

Money! The customer service is also much better and the system is far easier to use.

Sneza

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Neat & Complete

Great support and very useful product. Very satisfying experience. :)

Pros

I simply LOVE the simplicity of Appointlet. It reminds me of a real notebook for appointments. I HIGHLY appreciate the way they have introduced me to the product and guided me how to use it during my free trial, so I got great results from using it even before I've subscribed for it. Then I've discovered other useful features: like being able to offer multiple choices (great presentation of different coaching packages) or redirecting clients back to the "Thank you" page on our website..

Cons

To be honest, I can't think of anything that I don't like. I have experience with other similar apps and I am glad we use Appointlet.

Showing 1 - 25 of 87 reviews
appointlet

appointlet

4.83/5 out of 87 reviews
Learn More