User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Very good booking system, really smart and easy to use with the telephone"

  • "It's a powerful tool and the support is unbelievable good!"

  • "Easy to use & the staff is very helpful ,, we had online meeting with the staff, that was really helpful"

  • Cons

  • "A multiple selection when processing appointments of one day could be helpful. But this is very specific and would be only a good addon."

  • "Some feature request take really long to be decided and implemented"

  • "The tutorials inside are not confirm with the product"

Browse bookingkit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

easy and efficent program and staff

Pros

Really nice how it's involved in my website. Really easy and in accordance with my website style. Also, communication with other tourist OTA is important for me to manage only one agenda. The Staff, CSRs were really kind to me! Thanks, guys!

Cons

I think it misses a title when I manage my products, but they give the possibility to tell them. Even if they don't change the view, I like the possibility to communicate the problem on the software in a clear way. Maybe they will adjust it in the future

May 2019

Kilian from Tricky City OG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Bookingkit is handy and reliable!

It is really the perfect solution for my business!

Pros

The dashboard is very straight forward and presents a broad array of functions in a very clear way. The product is easy to use and allows you to start offering online bookings within minutes. Been in contact with customer support many times and they always were fast and helpful!

Cons

As far as I understood, there are some minor restrictions in terms of customising the plug-in. Also, flexible vouchers can be tricky, but that's advanced stuff!

Reasons for Choosing bookingkit

Bookingkit just works so well and FareHarbor just didn't offer any real advantages.

August 2019

Frank from FW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

BE CAREFUL with trial accounts, they charge you!

I opened a trial account with bookingkit. While testing I found out that many functionalities are not activated within the trial account, so I clicked on activating the more advanced functionalites, e.g. resource management, which I needed to test as well. Some days after entering some test bookings, I received an invoice for bookings I made via bookingkit. I was surprised and contacted bookingkit to let them know that I only have a test account and they should please cancel the invoice. What I had to learn then was a joke to me: by activating the resource management functionalities, they reverted my trial account into a payable acount! Without any clear hint or pop-up, they just do it. I contacted bookingkit, but they are just not willing to cancel the invoice .... I am now in a very frustrating email conversation with them to try to get rid of this annoying invoice. Instead of behaving customer friendly and understanding that trial accounts chould not be charged, they sending me invoice reminders and refuse to cancel the invoice. Usually if something like this happens already during the trial phase, one can imagine what happens if you are a real customer ... So my recommendation is: fingers away from bookingkit trial accounts! As this case is ongoing actualy: I will post another comment once I found out if bookingkit continues to enforce payment of the unjustified invoice, or if they understand that charging for trial accounts is a no-go.

Pros

Looked promising in the beginning, until I had to learn that they are charging for trial accounts

Cons

Bad customer service, lack of functionalities re resource management

June 2019

Marco from Theater im Walzwerk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Theater with bookingkit

Overall my experience ( i own 2 accounts) is really ok. The service and communication works quick and as well they find mostly a solution for problems. The service and quick response is more important for me then evera options.

Pros

I like the easy to use software. Very easy to integrate to other platforms and mostly the function is 100% perfect. For customers also for me and my business.

Cons

For a theater there are more events to integrate, then for a sport event. We have many different events. At the moment its not possible to integrate a place management that customer can chose their seats... Sometime its not easy to find the right event in the lists to integrate in. the websites because of much scrolling - and its not really easy to delete a event, just overwrite... Also to add a booking service charge to the customers at the checkout would be help us to make the price more transparent to the customers and our clients and arts...

June 2019

Michele from Rafting lombardia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Is good

Pros

The many possibilities of setting, the support.

Cons

The voucher that the client receive is not good for the Italian style

September 2016

Doreen from KOCHSCHULE.de

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Our experience with bookingkit

In collaboration with our partner bookingkit, we can offer an efficient software to our cooking schools. With bookingkit and its easy-to-handle administration, we can save a lot of time for our clients. That way, they can focus on their core business cooking.

Pros

Offers all functions we need. Very helpful insights in marketing & sales and finding new customers by reaching out to relevant platforms

Cons

Sometimes we could not find important functions as they were "hidden". Bookingkit could give us more regularly updates when they change or improve something in their software.

May 2019

brieuc from SAS Knabe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great software, some improvements for easy use

cool

Pros

Easy to use and set up, mind relieving regarding the booking and follow up of those. Great functionnalities

Cons

The help page is not available have to contact the support very often Few uneasy things on the use of the interface (calendar comes back to today all the time), booking details hard to read regarding number of pax Unable yet to set a minimum number of person for an event to take place (if one person on the event I have to cancel myself)

September 2016

Hagen from Sushi Circle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Best booking software we know

Coordinating our cooking classes in our several stores has always been an enormous administration effort for us. For example the decentral payoff of all the cash payments. Bookingkit conducts this all in one software. Now, the payment comfortably takes place via our website. In that way, we now have less expenses with our payoffs. The coordinators and myself are very pleased with bookingkit.

May 2019

Linda from Peng Communications GmbH / EXIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Bookingkit Review

yeah :) all stuff is really friendly and wants to help

Pros

I like most the flexibility. However sometime it would be cool if feature requests would be decided quicker

Cons

Some feature request take really long to be decided and implemented

May 2019

Arnd from Koelletour

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Koelletour

Pros

Informations about new bookings. To see how many people booked my events

Cons

The tutorials inside are not confirm with the product

May 2019

Peter from Colonia Aktiv

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Nice Booking System.

Its a nice software that will help you to sell tickets as a small activity operator and save work.

Pros

The software has a good looking and clear customers friendly front. As well the back office is easy to operate for staff members.

Cons

It's great for selling tickets for events and courses but not so flexible for rentals and private tour options.

June 2019

Stwfano from Locked roma

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Very good service

Pros

Very good booking system, really smart and easy to use with the telephone

Cons

Sometimes has some problems to connect and goes on stand by

September 2016

David from mymuesli GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Highly effective tool and great customer success team

We do regularly events in our muesli shops, where we sell individually designed organic mueslis and porridge and let our customers try new products. Before we used the tool Bookingkit, we had a lot of organizational effort: people called to ask if there are still vacancies, we had to send confirmation mails, manage our calendar of events, control the payments and so on and so on. With Bookingkit everything runs smoothly and saves us plenty of time we can effectively use for actually preparing and realizing our tasting events.

Pros

- saves us lots of time - relatively easy to handle after getting the introduction from the very helpful custmer service team - a lot of helpful features like voucher integration - almost real-time payment

Cons

- quite complex: when we started we did not oversee all funtions and were a bit lost. but their customer service is super-helpful!

June 2019

Jacqueline from Passowdelaye berlin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Review super

I am very happy they work hard to help us!

Pros

Easy use the improvements personal service thy all ways grow

Cons

Non cons until yet i am ver happy with them .. may be a little expensive

May 2019

Julian from Flashway GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Review about bookingkit

Pros

bookingkit is easy to use and have the most Functions for the money

Cons

bookingkit has no function to block dates with no costs

May 2019

Polina from Velocipedi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Positive experience

Pros

Price is reasonable. Statistics are good. Easy interface.

Cons

Hard to reach tech assistance, long attendance for the reply

June 2019

Kevin from CAN YOU BEAT ME

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great support!

I save a lot of time and money, my customers enjoy a great comfort.

Pros

It's a powerful tool and the support is unbelievable good!

Cons

A multiple selection when processing appointments of one day could be helpful. But this is very specific and would be only a good addon.

May 2019

Antonella from Cucina In srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good software to sell our cooking lessons

Not being connected to a CRM

Pros

Easiness to use, very good customer care

Cons

It is a little costly as "cost per resevation" if the value of the lesson you are selling is moderate

September 2018

Ashraf from DCC LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very organized website

We are just starting to work with booking kit . So far everything is going smooth,,, and hope it stays so forever.

Pros

Easy to use & the staff is very helpful ,, we had online meeting with the staff, that was really helpful

Cons

The software tells you what you need to do

May 2019

laurent from cookingcity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Bookingkit Review

Pros

easy to use, matching everything about customers demands

Cons

still need some improve about inplementing all kind of websites some browsers are not compatible with the reserve button

June 2019

Michael from Weinschule Krömker KG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good software

Pros

- easy to use - functional - no problems

Cons

- I like the software, sometines its difficult to find the right button

May 2019

Manuela from Pastiamo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Personal support

Pros

The service and the support that bookingkit guarantee. All the people I have speak with are very friendly and with a professional attitude.

Cons

I was expecting more “marketing” for my offers, more visibility in the channel where, otherwise, I could not be present.

May 2019

Elena from Soc. Agr. Usiglian del Vescovo srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Good Idea!

We receive custumers from Bookingkit. They are happy: it's a garantee for them.

Pros

It's very easy to use. You can work without surprises. The customer is not worried to use it and they are sure about the product. You can have your personal instrument to work, without any problem

Cons

We have no problem with this software. I would like to receive mail in Italian.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Not an easy or client friendly booking system

Pros

The customer support tried very hard to fix all bugs, problems and incompatibilities with MAC and general issues but in the end the negative outweighed the positive and issues were simply never solved.

Cons

For an expensive system that does not allow you to personalise your pdf invoices easily, vouchers were not very nice and the look of the booking kit system that is sold to you in the beginning is simply not client friendly (too many bugs). If you want it to look decent you need to pay for someone to do an API integration if you dont have in-house programmers.

May 2019

Paul from VinoVarlot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Bookingkit Review

Good idea but young. It is expensive for a system which is in development.

Pros

- calendar - connect with platforms -

Cons

- app - price / commission - not very reactive

September 2016

Henning from barca BOAT EVENTS GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Review for bookingkit

We decided for Bookingkit as we could easily integrate their booking and reservation tool on our website. We care a lot about the design of our site and their usability. Bookingkit supports the image of our brand as the tool adjusts to our look & feel. Users will not get forwarded to another website when they proceed with their booking. They stay on our site during the whole booking process which supports trust. In our eyes this is vitally important.

June 2019

Moritz from mehrpunkt GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Really well chosen icons. Soft colour and good payment system.

Cons

The calendar. The date is below and not on the top of the square.

December 2016

Steve from Steve Raue Agile Project Management Coach

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great online booking software

I hold seminars and give workshops on change management, agile project management and Scrum. I looked for a way to get all the organizational stuff sorted efficiently that comes with reservations, cancellations, calendars etc. A friend of mine recommended the booking solution bookingkit for my website. Due to their booking widget my course participants can directly book through my website and the software automatically does the paperwork for me.

July 2019

Pierre from FPX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A very good tool for ou business

Pros

Many features and configuration possibilities

Cons

Some features have to be unlocked before you can use them

June 2019

Carsten from Skischule Fichtelberg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Helpful tool for POS

Helps to sell my products without much effort

Pros

Functionality Costumer support software

Cons

Bill management bad. Got wrong bills a few times.

September 2016

Daniel from Adventure Team

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Custom-fit features

In our escape game business we have to coordinate time slots, reservations, available rooms and manage booking requests daily. Since we use Bookingkit there is no confusion or disorder in our reservation system. Bookingkit satisfies us with custom-fit features for our needs. We can highly recommend this software for businesses that offer activities for their customers.

September 2016

Karl-Georg from Matchballz Paintball Area Achim

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Worth a recommendation

Bookingkit enables us to market our paintball area across various channels without using different calendars for each channel. Through bookingkits marketing partners we acquired plenty new paintball fans. Our existing customers confirmed that they highly value the opportunity to do a reservation online, see all available time slots and create vouchers easily.

Pros

- easy website integration - voucher function - helpful online calendar that shows free capacity - yield management tool

Cons

- no open API in basic account

May 2019

Vladislav from topsegway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Pros and cons

Experience is greate, price is not i would give 5 out of 10

Pros

1) easy to use 2) a lot of statistical data 3) a big range of different functions 4) good support 5) user-friendly dashboard

Cons

the price is unreasonably high, monthly payment + booking fee + online payment fee.....seriously, why. For another website I am using bookun which has a lot of functions and features as well, and they charge 0.02 cents per client that's it. I will use bookingkit for some month more because i like the software (dashboard), but i am pretty sure i will switch for bookun or other chipper platforms.

Reasons for Choosing bookingkit

I start using resevations platform from bookingkit, but i will keep on searching for a perfect one in a price - value sense

May 2019

Alessandro from Azienda Agricola Montechiaro di Griccioli A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good booking service

So far it has been positive, even if we need to see it in a longer period.

Pros

Easy to use, customize events, very professional website mask, easy to use back office.

Cons

You cannot use the calendar for bookings created from a third party, It would be much more useful if we could have all bookings in just one place.

Reasons for Choosing bookingkit

Best customisation

January 2019

Karsten

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2019

July 2019

Valerio from Sardinia to do

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Bad experience

Customer care totally anbandoned me, they organise the call in order to show me the product. They never called me but they send me the first invoice. So, for me this is a very bad experience.

Pros

They called me and they told me about the improvement of organisations related to the advertisement with Google.

Cons

Actually, I think is a complicated to match with the other market place.

February 2017

Andrey from bookingkit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

May 2019

Marzia from la taverna degli arna

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

good tools!

Pros

software is easy and friendly, very simple to use.

Cons

to complete experience there are a lot of fields