User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.78

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The best features are the auto reminders for clients with bookings, the booking confirmation emails and the really clean and simple end user booking system."
  • icon"It’s user friendly, easy to navigate and my clients just love being able to book their own appointments with reminders. I would recommend this service to anyone."
  • icon"Also has good API integrations so you can plug in to many websites simply and easily."
  • icon"Customers get a confirmation for the first day of the event but then they're not sure what time the following day starts, etc."
  • icon"It's really not practical to move appointments around this way - you have to edit it by setting the date and time manually when it would be a lot quicker to drag and drop."
  • icon"The only criticism I could level is that the drag and drop functionality doesn't work well in the browser window."

Browse all Booxi Reviews

  • Have you used Booxi and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews

User Profile

EDUARDO

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Very complete web and mobile application that optimizes the management of beauty salons.

We have been able to verify significant changes since the implementation of this program, we used it for 4 years and helped us with the digital systematization of customers, so we could create a database of our customers, make digital promotions and organize our agenda more effectively, as well as increase the productivity of the beauty salon thanks to the optimization of planning and programming of resources, staff, and facilities. Booxi has become the cornerstone of the business evolution of our business, managing to consolidate and expand in our franchise projects, in addition to ensuring greater satisfaction and quality of care with customers, we are pleasantly satisfied with the functions provided by this automatic program, has been a great help and has taught us a lot about the management of beauty salons.

Pros

Booxi a very robust and complete web and mobile application as it has many integrated automated functions, such as: Sending confirmations and automatic reminders by e-mail and text message, appointment booking management, facility planning, as well as personnel. It also includes mobile applications, digital marketing, online payments, customer retention, in addition to real-time programming so it is a tool that will greatly facilitate and improve the management of your business. On the other hand, it has a very friendly interface, being very easy to configure, navigate and use, both for us users and for our customers through the mobile application.

Cons

It is necessary for the development of an inventory function to complement this program. On the other hand, offers an excellent digital marketing function, but only links or integrates with Facebook, it would be convenient to integrate promotional campaigns through Instagram, as it is currently the most used social network and with this, we can reach more future customers and therefore increase our customer portfolio.

Keith

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Simple to adopt, easy to use

Overall this software ticks most of our boxes and we've been generally pleased with the stability of the product.

Pros

The software was relatively easy to adopt and use from the beginning, and for the most part we were able to make adjustments without requiring Support. I also like that I had a direct Support contact that I could reach out to as needed.

Cons

Couple of areas for improvement: --Duplicate profiles may be created if a client books online and adds in additional information --Client notes do not come forward, or there is no indication a note exists the next time a client books an appointment, so you must go into their profile to confirm they haven't previously made specific requests. We have asked for this feature/flag to be added.

Reasons for choosing Booxi

The price was competitive and the direct Support was a major plus. Having one person to discuss complications with made the adoption process very smooth.

Bernhard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2022

Good booking software for small businesses

Pros

Booxi is easy to use and a good solution for limited needs of a small business.

Cons

When my business expanded, the functionalities were not sufficient anymore.

Response from Booxi

Hello Bernhard, We invite you to contact support@booxi.com to resolve your situation. In fact, Booxi has been designed and developed for businesses that want to grow and scale, and is used by retailers with 100+ locations. With that in mind, we are curious to know what issues you are experiencing on your end and help you resolve them. In any case, know that the Booxi Team is happy to help you and we will do everything such that you get the most out of our software. Thanks! -Booxi Customer Support

Replied April 2022

Cindy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Super !

Très bonne !

Pros

Il est facile d’utilisation pour gérer tous nos services

Cons

Tout fonctionne bien pour nous , j’ai eu à 2 reprises un petit problème que vous avez résolu rapidement.

Reasons for choosing Booxi

Le service m’a donné envie de faire affaire avec vous !

Nathalie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Un outil indispensable pour faciliter la prise de rendez-vous et assurer les rappels!

Avec le service de prise de rendez-vous en ligne je peux être plus efficace pour répondre rapidement à mes clients. Car confirmer un rendez-vous se fait généralement en moins de 1 minute, je peux donc répondre entre mes rendez-vous au lieu d'attendre d'avoir plus de temps pour faire des appels téléphoniques. De plus, les rappels automatisés qu'on peut programmer comme on le souhaite, c'est-à-dire selon le nombre de jours, heures ou minutes désirés, sont très utiles pour éviter les "no show" ou si vous voulez les gens qui ont oublié leur rendez-vous...

Pros

Ce logiciel/application me permet de gérer mes demandes de rendez-vous comme je le voulais. Bien qu'on puisse y publier son horaire j'ai préféré l'option de recevoir les demandes de rendez-vous moi-même, de manière à gérer les urgences, prioriser les suivis aux nouveaux rendez-vous, etc. Aucun autre logiciel me permettait cet option. Mes clients adorent cette manière de fonctionner. N'ayant pas de secrétariat cela me permet d'être beaucoup plus rapide à répondre à leur demande. Ils aiment recevoir une confirmation lors de la prise de rendez-vous puis un rappel quelques jours avant. J'ai régulièrement des commentaires positifs de leur part. Je l'utilise depuis 2017 après l'avoir découvert moi-même en tant que cliente d'une entreprise qui l'utilisait pour la gestion de ses rendez-vous. Je l'ai trouvé tant convivial que j'ai contacté Booxi pour utiliser leur service. Je vous le recommande sans hésitation!

Cons

J'utilise l'application IOS sur mon téléphone car la version IOS pour la tablette n'est pas disponible. C'est le seul hic je vous dirais que j'éprouve.

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

booxi changed my life and now I couldn't do with out it!

It changes my life, as I don't have to worry about the scheduling aspect anymore, and I don't waste my evenings on the phone to remind my customers about their appointment, as booxi automatically send reminders.

Pros

Since I started using booxi I saved a lot of time because before, as we are 9 members in the team, I sent all the emails by hand, one by one, I spent a lot of time on the phone, and so I had a lot of time spent managing appointments booking and managing the team's schedules. I switched from something totally manual to something where everything is automatically done,the emails are sent automatically and when I enter the name of a customer everything appears immediately: their number, their email address In addition my customers know they can go on our website to book their appointment, even outside of our business hours, it's very simple for them. And they all told us that they like our system: they like being able to see directly the availabilities, the fact they don't need to create a user account, and therefore not having to remember a password. Before I used to manage all this at home at night, now I don't have to do it anymore and I can enjoy my evenings with my family. What I like the most about booxi are the reminder messages with all the information automatically send to all my customers, and being able to see, at a glance, all my client information for appointments of the day.

Cons

It would be great to be able to access the resources feature directly from the mobile app, which is only available from the web version today.

Noah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Good solution for repair and service businesses

Overall though - a fantastic bit of cloud based 'software as service' that does exactly what it says on the tin. Highly recommended

Pros

The best features are the auto reminders for clients with bookings, the booking confirmation emails and the really clean and simple end user booking system. Also has good API integrations so you can plug in to many websites simply and easily. We're a bicycle shop and do a lot of repairs and all of our bookings have been managed through Booxi for several years. It also integrates with our POS so we can import booking data from their fairly easily. Overall a great service with a high degree customisation available and easy to brand integrate.

Cons

The only criticism I could level is that the drag and drop functionality doesn't work well in the browser window. It's really not practical to move appointments around this way - you have to edit it by setting the date and time manually when it would be a lot quicker to drag and drop. For our purposes, it would also be good to have a way to set multiple bookings for the same schedule at the same time, in a way that doesn't crowd up the booking slot visually. If you put 3-5 booking in for the same staff member at the same time, it squashes everything up and you can't see the details of the client easily without opening each one. This is just because we always require that clients bring their bikes to us in the morning for a day booking, so need them all to drop off between certain hours.

Dakota

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2018

This program has been extremely useful and easy to use on PC and mobile

Appointments and client information are all in one place, on an easy to read interface. The integration with Lightspeed is so useful and incredible, and when I found out about that feature, I was immediately sold. Itemizing appointments (no show, cancelled, etc.) and the addition of client notes makes the experience so much more personable for our clients because all of the employees can communicate and educate themselves on the client. Building lasting relationships with clients is very important to us, and this software has already helped us secure new and returning clients, because of how easy everything is to use on both ends, on all types of devices.

Pros

The software is so incredibly easy to use, on all platforms, which is very important for my store. It's also very easy to integrate with whatever platform(s) that you need. Not only is it easy to use on my end, it's effortless for my clients. In this day and age, if technology isn't 100% easy to use, clients won't even bother trying to figure out how to book an appointment.

Cons

The fact that when you initially get it and are told about all of the features you will be getting, that's not always true. Some of the features that are advertised are available with your subscription, but they are not active on your account. And you don't learn that until clients start booking appointments, which is very frustrating. With that said, customer support is always a click away and they almost always get back within 15 minutes, which is unheard of in the customer support industry.

Emilie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Excellent service

Très satisfaite

Pros

Logiciel facile à utiliser Service à la clientèle excellent. Toujours un retour d appel et suivi rapide. Lors du premier confinement, j'ai été contacté par téléphone me disant que j'étais cliente depuis quelques années er que Booxi avait décidé de ne pas me charger mes frais mensuel le temps que la clinique à été fermé.

Cons

Il arrivait à l'occasion que le système lagg un peu

Reasons for choosing Booxi

Logiciel fait à Montréal

User Profile

Jean-Pierre

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Excellent tool for service businesses

Been using it for 5 years now GO for it!

Pros

Ease to ser up profiles and services at all level Company Staff Etc

Cons

nothing so far. Maybe some tools could be added in the future; lime health file for clients

Reasons for choosing Booxi

Local : i am from Montreal (base ot Booxi)

Sandra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Booxi Supports Local Small Business During COVID-19

Excellent. The customer service is amazing. Someone ALWAYS gets back to me within 24 hours.

Pros

Customizable (although there are limits). Reminders that my clients get and a thank you follow ups after a session. That clients can book on their own time and leisure.

Cons

I'd like my branding to show more not "Green - Booxi" . I would like to insert my social media feeds and buttons where people can sign up. Basically what I am saying; if I could i would use your platform as my official website I would if you had blogging capacities, social media link capacities ("follow me" capabilities) etc. I am not sure if you have the ability to receive payments (I am aware that I can link up with squareup.com but I have not gone that route yet).

Reasons for choosing Booxi

I like to support local businesses> Booxi paid it forward to my massage business by waiving my subscription fee for 2-3 months AND allowing me to experiment with the group booking system (as I experimented with online courses while my in-studio services were on hold and I got back on my two feet).

User Profile

Mélanie

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

I love the app and my clients also like how easy it is.

More time for myself and less time responding to messages :) This app is new, but it is very well programmed. Like anything , it's hard to make the "perfect" solution for everyone on the planet so I understand if they can't fulfill everyone's needs. As long as I see this company evolving and trying to give a good service , I will stay with them & recommend them to others. It is very practical & helpful so far . Thank you guys for thinking about doing this .

Pros

The simplicity, the service, layout, template, the colors , how fun it is to use it , the fact that you have a website with booxi that you can promote to your clients.

Cons

1) Waiting list : It seemed to me when I talked to one of the guys, that they were going to put in the "waiting list" option and when I asked them about it , they seemed to not really know which I was bummed out about. I would give this a 5 star if it wasn't for the lack of this option which would help me and my collegues. 2) I usually work shifts from 16:00 to 01:00 and it is weird because let's say I work on a Tuesday, then someone will have to book 12-01:00 for Wednesday. It makes an uncool layout that way or less "compartimentalised" . I know I had talked to someone about this and they said they would try to see what they could do about this but haven't heard about it yet. 3)No notifications so I have to open my Booxi app a couple times a day just to see if I have a new appointment request which isn't super practical.

Gaëlle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Booxi, indispensable pour mon commerce

L'utilisation du logiciel est facile et m'aide beaucoup pour obtenir de nouveaux rendez vous pour des personnes qui ne peuvent pas appeler pendant le temps d'ouverture du magasin. Et si je rencontre un problème, l'équipe est très réactive et réponds toujours à toutes mes questions. Je suis très contente de ce service et je regrette de ne pas l'avoir fait depuis l'ouverture de mon magasin.

Pros

De pouvoir avoir l'historique des clients et que ça soit enregistré. Cela va plus vite pour prendre les rendez vous et on peut savoir ce qu'ils ont fait les fois précédentes

Cons

Le faite de ne pas pouvoir voir l'ensemble du planning à la semaine avec toutes mes collaboratrices.

Reasons for choosing Booxi

Car on peut mettre plusieurs paramètres différents pour chaque employé, temps de prestations, prestation réalisée, bloqué une ressource, etc,...

Maryse

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Outstanding service! It's easy, it helps me a lot and I saved so much time!

I saved so much time, and even if I'm not a tech-savvy person I find booxi very easy to use!

Pros

I love the client files feature! Before using booxi I was using a paper calendar and paper for my customer records. Now I can access my client file from anywhere, at any time, and it's really easy to use. I don't have papers anymore! In addition of the time I saved, what I also like about booxi is the feature that allows me to make a quick export of my client's list, with their contact information so I can easily send them news or promotions by email.

Cons

I would like to be able to associate a color to a service, so that I can see at a glance what services I offer during the day, without even have to read the name of the service in the calendar.

Charlene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2018

Good program and sinks with our POS so very positive for accounting purposes

We use it everyday to ensure our pet grooming business runs smoothly and most of our clients book on-line which is great!

Pros

I like the automatic confirmation, auto reminder, professional appearance, ease for our customers to book online.

Cons

Software needs more reporting features, it is very basic in design, we have a pet grooming business and we have been asking for more personalized features, dogs name, being able to have one client account with multiple pets (most customers have more than one dog) very difficult to track and creates many duplicates. Cumbersome to get quick history records on the fly when you need it quickly.

Janie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Amazing customer support! And acquisition of new customers!

It brings me new customers, thanks to the online booking widget on my website and saves us a lot of time!

Pros

Online appointment booking: customers book their appointments outside business hours, it's great! We never miss the opportunity to acquire a new clients. booxi has optimized the work of the receptionist while simplifying our customer experience. Link with Lightspeed POS: Perfect Seamlessly integration with Lightspeed POS that allows us to manage different parts of our service and retail business. Activity Reports: I love this feature because I can see all the crucial metrics about my appointments at a glance.

Cons

It would be great to be able to customize even more the booking pop up, such as rearrange the order of the services.

Tanya

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5