User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options"

  • "The product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen."

  • "easy booking for patients when it works nice to select options"

  • Cons

  • "Occasional patients unable to book. Reason is not readily apparent. "

  • "Paramétrage pour les dépliants à remettre Nous devons évaluer si cela sauve vraiment du temps de secrétariat car elles doivent compenser beaucoup"

  • "The kiosk for check in was far too expensive. "

Browse Chronometriq Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Integrated to EMR's! No double entry needed

Pros

Integration to EMRs, secure, user friendly, customizable

Cons

even if the product is 100% integrated to your EMR, the first configuration of the dashboard for professionals is complex

November 2019

Alicia from Dr. Melanie MacNeil

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Family Practice - Online Booking

It is a great service for patients!

Pros

The patients are able to go online and look at their schedule and compare to the office availability. When the physicians schedule changes, the program is easy to change and open up the schedule for online viewing.

Cons

We had a few issues in the beginning with patients booking online and it not merging through to our EMR. It was a quick fix and there have been no issues since! Patients have a hard time figuring out how to cancel the appointments they have booked online, so offering a note on how to do that during the booking process may be beneficial!

Reasons for Choosing Chronometriq

MedAcess suggested the product.

November 2019

Sorour from Revolution Medical Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Good service

We are over ally happy with chronometriqu. They have good customer support that we always could easy reach to and ask for help.

Pros

I like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options

Cons

Using their appointment reminder, sometimes it shows the name of our clinic when sending reminder to a patient and sometime doesn't. It causes some confusion for people receiving it

November 2019

Anne from Dr Lyne Giroux Medicine Professional Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

I was hoping for a better product

There were difficulties setting up and learning curves.

Pros

That we are using a Canadian Company. Our old appointment reminder system was in the US.

Cons

The self check-in is a waist of money. It barely works, have to constantly update. We actually stopped using as it was not worth the headache. Also I was under the impression we could use different options per providers to contact patients with appt reminder. This was not the case, its all one option or not use it at all.

Reasons for Choosing Chronometriq

It seemed like to product to suit our needs the best.

Response from Chronometriq

Replied November 2019

Hi Anne, Thanks for your collaboration in providing your feedback to us. Our team is working continuously to improve the user experience that we highly value. We took note of your feature request and we can tell you that it's definitely on our road map We will keep you posted! In the meantime, kindly note that you can link different custom messages per reason for visit and even per alert types! You are welcome to contact support@chronometriq.ca should you need any guidance in modifying your settings to best suit your clinic needs. Thank you again, and have a great day! The Chronometriq Team

December 2019

Teena from Rejuvenation Laser Dermatology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing tool for efficiency!

Chronometriq was easy to set-up and integrate into our EMR. Support is fast and efficient when we need it and it was easy to implement into our systems and processes.

Pros

This software integrates seamlessly into our EMR system and has great options for sending appointment reminders to our patients. Our no-show rate has dropped significantly since we introduced the software and have reduced our employees time spent sending out reminders and making phone calls.

Cons

Nothing, we have had no issues with this software.

Reasons for Choosing Chronometriq

NA

November 2019

Pradeepan from Scarborough Academic Medical Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent product and user friendly.

good

Pros

The product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen.

Cons

need more forms uploaded and should benefit if we cold upload forms too.

November 2019

Georgianna from Red Lake Family Health Team

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Appointment Reminders are great, but kiosk self check-in too expensive.

The set up was fairly labour intensive and as it turned out we couldn't use the online booking because of our vendors, but we do very much like the appointment reminders. They work beautifully in the background.

Pros

Once set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text.

Cons

The kiosk for check in was far too expensive.

November 2019

Leo from St. Luke Family Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Online booking

Online booking for registered patients

Pros

Patients really enjoy being able to book doubtless on their own time, not limited by office hours. Or staff likes behind able to create limits (such as no compete physical appointments) and times that cannot be self booked.

Cons

Occasional patients unable to book. Reason is not readily apparent.

November 2019

Robin from West Coast Family Medical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Good Program

convenience for patients is amazing. I am not 100% sure it has reduced our work volume unfortunately

Pros

easy booking for patients when it works nice to select options

Cons

immediate support is hard for patients to get thus they call into office and then we can not help them defeated the purpose. I would like to be able to harvest without having to call for support. Confirmation reminders are not great and email booking confirmations are sporadic

Reasons for Choosing Chronometriq

Integration with Med Access EMR

December 2019

hazen from Burton Family Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Chronometriq Review

Has solved access issues for those patients that are computer literate

Pros

The patients describe easier access, less time making phone calls to admin

Cons

It took awhile to figure out how to get the software to work for my schedule. It would have been helpful to have more hands on training setting it up, maybe a few sessions.

Reasons for Choosing Chronometriq

Med Access had promoted it

August 2019

Johann from Bayswater Medical Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Family Practice using Chronometriq

Very happy with it overall.

Pros

It reminds my patients very effectively about their pending appointments and our no-shows have significantly decreased. Pts now also have enough time to cancel their appointments, leaving us with time to fill those slots.

Cons

The interface to set it up was initially somewhat clumsy and glitchy but now improved and easier to navigate. It is somewhat pricey compared to other similar vendors out there for the same type of service but the stability and customer service clinched it for me. I hope they will incorporate direct and mass messaging to patients in future.

November 2019

Louise from Health Industry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

review of chronometriq

eliminated the need for confirming of appointments and registration of patients

Pros

Ease of use, though older patients have difficulty reading the screen

Cons

The expense, the screen is hard for older patients to navigate

November 2019

Isaac from YYC Gastro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Good product

Pros

patient reminders free up time for front desk to do other tasks

Cons

for patient bookings, need to manually change the slots to make them available to patients, one at a time. This has decreased patient bookings

November 2019

Michael from Dr Michael Bishara - Pediatric Dermatology Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Decreased no show rates by over 50%

Great reminder software and have recommeneded it to many colleagues so far.

Pros

Great reminder system with multiple options to ensure patients show up for their appointment. Great system for the value, and very friendly company.

Cons

Would be nice to have more features such as texting/emailing with only first names, not patient full names for confidentality reasons. Would also be very useful to be able to block patients from booking online from withing the EMR/PSS (ie by putting patient status as 'inactive' from their demographics profile

November 2019

guy from Dr Guy Breault

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Pas adapter pour le fanais

Bien que le programme soit efficace pour envoyer des rappels, les clients francophones se plaignent qu'ils ne peuvent choisir la langue du message et qu'ils peuvent a peine reconnaitre le nom. Je ne suis pas particulirement satisfait du produit. Je n'ai toujours pas prit la dcision finale dessayer un autre fournisseur.

Pros

Efficace pour envoyer rappel pour le patient option : texte, messagerie vocale

Cons

Trs difficile d'adapter pour une population bilingue. Les clients ne peuvent pas modifier leurs prfrences linguistique La prononciation des nom francophone en anglais est trs difficile a comprendre pour le client

Response from Chronometriq

Replied December 2019

Hi Guy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please, note that we just released a new voice for our reminder (french Canadian), which will improve the way English names are pronounced. Also, customers can change their language preferences directly in their files at the clinic. Our system will use the selected language in the patient file in the EMR. Have a great day!

December 2019

Janice from Well fed clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good use

Good customer support and communication

Pros

Easy to use, not lots of issue w use. Good customer support

Cons

None to report, once set up easy to use

Reasons for Choosing Chronometriq

Associated with our EMR

August 2019

mark from riverbend medical clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Like it..

My rep has been amazing. Wouldn't have been such good experience without her!

Pros

Simple to use - efficient, nice to see the numbers increase from month to month. Hope to slow down the phones:)

Cons

time taken to input all doctor data - definitely needed. The rep did it all for me! Thank you..

August 2019

Brian from Seton Medical Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Good review

Good

Pros

Once set up, no need to think about it.

Cons

Not much to say about this since I have not had any issue.

November 2019

Maureen from C-era Medical

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Impressed

Excellent, the entire team has been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The Chronometriq team has been very attentive to implementing changes and sourcing solutions, by developing a custom On Line booking platform to meet the referral needs of our clinic

Cons

We are still in the process of implementing the software, our launch has been slower than expected with challenges from the end users (regarding specific browsers required to launch the platform). This was an unforeseen challenge which Chronometriq is helping to solve

December 2019

Cindy from Dr Lyne Giroux

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

review

Pros

we do not have to administer it ourselves

Cons

complaints from patients about the voice mail, called over and over, patient did not get a call, wrong appointment time given, message starts and does not finish.

August 2019

Barkaat from Bolton Medical practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Review of Chronometriq

Love it.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Help save time from front desk Makes life way for staff and patients.

Cons

Its been great and no cons.

October 2019

Kari from Excel Health

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review

I quite like it . Little or no maintenance needed by us

Pros

That it works with our EMR and puts appoints directly in

Cons

Setting up the providers appointments we would like

December 2019

Ana from Speers Medical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Chronometriq Online Medical Office Reviewer

Pros

Our patients have the complete flexibility to book appointments at their convenience, 24hrs round the clock. This allows them to plan their day, weeks, around their schedules. It is an excellent tool for our office on days that staff is ill or away on holidays. Our patients and staff love it, and booking use is increasing up to 50% most days.

Cons

Patients find it difficult to change their appointments once booked. Not sure if it's a user issue or a program issue which can be improved.

November 2019

Janice from KarmaDerm Cosmetic Dermatology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Chronometriq review

We are using Chronometriq to send out reminders to patients and have noticed less no-shows as a result and we save time in not having to call every patient ourselves.

Pros

I like that we can send out reminders by text, phone, and email.

Cons

I would like it to send a text or email at the time the appointment is booked to notify people of the new booking. Also, sometimes there are glitches in the reminders that are sent out when a patient has more than one booking on the same day.

November 2019

Gajan from Orchid Medical Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Appointment reminder and online booking system

satisfactory

Pros

customizable (basic) ease of use versatility low error rate

Cons

limited customization (basic) eg does not allow patient specific limitation of online bookings and does not allow limiting the number of bookings a patient can make per week.

November 2019

Ziad from Fletcher Medical Centre / Dr Ziad Beithoon MPC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

very effective tool for Quality Improvement of the practice

although , very recently implemented and started use. However , the first impression is excellent

Pros

easy to use customizable excellent support

Cons

none so far

November 2019

Alexander from Powell River Medical Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Online booking for the clinic

Pros

Very robust and nice system. Easy to use. Utilizes exactly what we need!

Cons

Unable to add locum when users are away.

November 2019

Caroline from Cooprative Solidarit Sant Saint-Isidore

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

What i like the most

Pros

I like the fact that the ligiciel works alone and automatically

Cons

What I like least is probably the voice of the software. People think it's a fraud that call

September 2019

Sophie from GMF-U St-Eustache

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Avis

Pros

Facilit d'utilisation pour la clientle

Cons

Paramtrage pour les dpliants remettre Nous devons valuer si cela sauve vraiment du temps de secrtariat car elles doivent compenser beaucoup

November 2019

Alexis from CISSSSMC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Software for healthcare appointements

Pros

Easy to use for patients entry to get noticed

Cons

Not seen while interacting with the solution