User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.53

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"That it was intuitive to use and mobile and PC friendly."
  • icon"Online booking options for our membership. Ease of implementation and working with the Coconut team."
  • icon"Open to suggestions on new functionality and have been very responsive to our organizations needs. Customer support is quick to respond and resolve cases."
  • icon"No way for an online booker to know if there is an appt already made for the time they need."
  • icon"Full keyboard navigability (see WAVE at wave.webaim.org; i have a temporary disability with both typing/mousing and it hurts to not have full keyboard control)."
  • icon"Merge the Dashboard and Lobby areas. I am not totally clear as to why they are 2 separate areas."

All Coconut Software Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Excellent

Coconut will form a part of our member journey going forward.

Pros

Look and presentation. Standardization of how we interact with our membership Online booking options for our membership Ease of implementation and working with the Coconut team

Cons

The only thing that comes to mind was that it took some time to get integrated with our banking system provider.

Kelly

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

The scheduling tool that we we were looking for!

It's been a wonderful experience so far as Coconut Software have been responsive to our team! We have some product features that could be of benefit to our team and some software improvements that could improve our overall experience.

Pros

Our needs are being met with the tool and we're very pleased with this. Our staff members have provided positive feedback and we're looking forward to adding more staff to the software! We also have a few product requests that we have shared with the customer success team and they have been there to listen and share some of the product road map with us at the same time.

Cons

Sometimes when there are updates being pushed, it can cause a temporary glitch however, the support team is always there to help. Regarding the product requests, we feel that these could benefit our team going forward.

Jennifer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2017

Not 100% reliable

Pros

I like the layout of the schedule, ease of use for both us and clients, fair value, holding credit cards for appointments

Cons

Sometimes clients don't get their reminder, sometimes the credit card can't be charged for a no-show with Stripe, the program doesn't work with Safari browser/clients complain they can't book online, you only get 1 reminder sent out, now I get an error message when booking if the program is on too long, clients complain they have to keep putting in their cc# for every service they book

Response from Coconut Calendar

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback, as we are always working to improve the tool. We are happy to hear you like the layout and ease of use, but are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with some of the features. I can acknowledge we are currently working on some of the issues you mentioned. Additionally, we will be launching the ability to send out multiple reminders shortly, so please keep an eye out for that. If you would like to discuss further, please give us a call at 1-888-257-1309.

Replied July 2017

Russell

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Able to fit my needs even though its was designed for something else

Happy that they are a local Saskatoon company that makes a quality package and they answer my questions quickly.

Pros

That it was intuitive to use and mobile and PC friendly.

Cons

It's a bit harder to move multiple appointments around some blocked out times, but I also know its because I'm trying to book 20 appointments for the same customer and its not the intended use. But it's easy to adjust if there are some overlaps.

Reasons for choosing Coconut Software

Easier to use and a Canadian company.

Roger

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

great software/app & at least 2 good opportunities to corner

Pros

Reminders/notifications. dragging/dropping appointments to a new time, ability to add Email Note(s) the client can see.

Cons

Need these things: * full keyboard navigability (see WAVE at wave.webaim.org; i have a temporary disability with both typing/mousing and it hurts to not have full keyboard control) * warning of a client already exists when adding a New Client * Ability to edit Client Note(s) next to Email Note(s) when creating a new Appointment * Make the client added to the create appointment dialog layer be significantly larger text. I'm still trying to train my eyes to see it immediately. I have 20/20 by the way. * Merge the Dashboard and Lobby areas. I am not totally clear as to why they are 2 separate areas. Would love to be able to add Walk-ins from the "Dashboard" since the vocabular word 'dashboard' seems to suggest i can at least do quick simplified versions of everything there? At least that's my opinion. * oher than those things and keyboard accessibility it seems to be excellent!! Thank you! Have been using it for a little over 4 weeks now 5 days a week! *** Please think about the above things for your suggestion box my CoconutCalendar peeps, pretty please?? :)

Response from Coconut Software

Hi Roger, thanks for the review and feedback. You've brought up some valid points and we will make sure to forward those to the product team.

Replied March 2021

Hannah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Booking appointments made easy!

The customer success and customer support teams have been very helpful with answering any questions that we had about the software itself!

Pros

The software itself really helps our organization track & schedule walk in appointments, book appointments over the phone within a couple of minutes, and easily remind our customers of an upcoming appointment.

Cons

The schedule view can become a little cluttered with all of the appointments going on with our various technicians. We wish that there was some additional customizability when viewing the staff schedules to reduce any overlap or confusion for employees.

Kristin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Great tool for clients to book appointments with us

We really enjoy using the software! It's awesome that you check in with us every now and then. It's really appreciated and the stats that you pull for us are also insightful. Being able to report on our data is awesome!

Pros

Things have been going really well, our clients can now book appointments easily online. Before we had Coconut Software it was a manual process which costed us time.

Cons

There was initially some push back to using the software as there was a slight learning curve for our staff. It would be great to have some additional features built to better organize our calendars within Coconut Software.

Lindsay

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Coconut user and administrator

Pros

I like that I can move employee tasks around, and I can restrict thing I don't want them booked for. I also love that we get the reminder text options to our members. This sends them a text 1 hour prior to their appt so that we have a lower rate of 'no shows'.

Cons

I would like to be able to have my employees display in work role, as opposed to alphabetical. For example, all my Account managers show first and then all my tellers show last.

Response from Coconut Software

We appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear you're finding the text messages helpful. Your idea on displaying employees in work role, as opposed to alphabetical has been passed along to our product team.

Replied September 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Exactly what we needed!

The software has improved our booking efficiency.

Pros

It was exactly what we needed to remind customers of their appointment and to allow them to book online.

Cons

No real issues. If anything, if we could be able to have more view options (i.e. weekly view without Saturday and Sunday) that would be great.

Response from Coconut Software

Hi there. Thank you very much for your feedback. We¿re glad to hear that we were able to help you improve booking efficiency and keep customers up to date with appointment reminders. We will make sure to share your feedback with our product team. We¿re always looking for new ways to improve our customer experience. Thank you for the review.

Replied September 2018

Dani

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Simple to Use

Pros

Coconut Software is simple to use and customizable for specific needs of the company.

Cons

Our software is completely customized to our needs, and therefore I'm unable to comment as we do not have issues with the system as it stands.

mary

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

coconut calendar

Pros

the ease in which an appt can be made., and the overall ease of moving an appt and of course pertinant client data connected to the appt.

Cons

no way for an online booker to know if there is an appt already made for the time they need.

Response from Coconut Software

Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear you find the solution easy to use, our product team has been working hard to continue improving our user experience.

Replied December 2021

Denise

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

TCU loves Coconut Calendar!!

We wanted to allow our members to self serve for appointment booking as well as have a more powerful internal staff facing tool. Coconut's solution has met and exceeded our expectations and they are constantly working to continually improve the software and add new features and functionalities.

Pros

Automated client notifications and flexibility to customize those notifications per service type.

Cons

Data capture/reporting could be stronger.

Response from Coconut Software

Thank you for your feedback Denise. We are glad that we were able to help you achieve your goals related to providing your members with a self serve solution to book appointments. We are currently working on a number of reporting and data capturing updates that we¿ll be sure to notify you about in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to review.

Replied September 2018

Candy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Coconut Software Review

Overall, very pleased with our partnership with Coconut. The software was a great addition and the entire team for sourcing, implementation and our Rep post launch have been great.

Pros

The implementation of this software was easy. Coconut has the process down to a science and we had no issues or defects. In addition, the software easily integrated for Calendar Sync. Has improved our overall appointment to walk in ratio with members.

Cons

I don't have anything to comment or critique. The software has worked well for us.

Reasons for choosing Coconut Software

Time to launch, service received, and certain options being included in our contract that would have been separate line items with other vendors.

Reasons for switching to Coconut Software

Functionality and online appointment setting

Response from Coconut Software

Thanks for the great feedback, we're happy to hear you've been enjoying the solution.

Replied August 2021

Kristina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Good scheduling tool for meetings

I use this software to schedule virtual and in-person meetings with clients, works well overall.

Pros

It is pretty easy to get setup on their website and get started. It has great analytics to keep track of your meetings and track clients through meeting dates. It also has a lot of custom function tools to optimize meeting bookings for a variety of formats.

Cons

The interface could have a better more modern design, it has become a little better recently but some pages are not fully updated. They are also launching new products on the platform but usually require additional fees to access.

Response from Coconut Software

It's great to hear you have been enjoying the flexibility and customizations of the product, along with analytics. We are constantly looking to improve the experience of our users so your feedback on the interface and additional products is appreciated.

Replied May 2021

Carolyn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Coconut review

Easy to use.

Pros

Helps to organize my day and my clients day.

Cons

Has helped during Covid and when we were closed to the public.

Response from Coconut Software

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great hearing that Coconut is helping you better manage your day, especially during these uncertain times due to covid.

Replied January 2021

Darryl

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Meets all of our organizational needs

Pros

Ease of use and short learning curve for end users. Open to suggestions on new functionality and have been very responsive to our organizations needs. Customer support is quick to respond and resolve cases.

Cons

Sync reliability has caused booking issues with staff and would like to see updates to the reporting functions, for example ability to export reports from the insights page and administrator specific reporting for system changes.

Jashmin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY