All EZnet Scheduler Reviews

1-25 of 140 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Fred

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

EZnet Scheduler Invaluable

EZnet Scheduler is invaluable to our practice. It servers as our clients scheduler both in-house and online. It is also a work flow management. This is the one piece of software that our company could not function without.

PROS

Easy to use, great visual presentation of the schedule

CONS

Can not select specific services independent of each practitioner for the external calendar.

Reason for choosing EZnet Scheduler

It incorporated billing functions which were not applicable to our industry and not necessary. Paying for stuff we did not need or could not use.

Reasons for switching to EZnet Scheduler

No external calendar function.

Vendor Response

Hi Fred-Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Thank you for providing feedback on the program as well and bringing your particular issue to our attention. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future!--JG

Replied March 2020

Susan

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

excellent scheduling software!!

EZNet Scheduler makes it so easy for everyone in our company to know exactly what is going on, no matter where we are at (work, home, anywhere!) without complicated emails or notifications. We have loved it ever since we started using it, and several upgrades have made it even better. We have multiple recording booths at our studio, and our schedule changes constantly throughout the day. EZNet makes it so simple for any employee to make changes to the schedule and put all notes and necessary information, including billing information, about each session into the schedule.

PROS

EZNet Scheduler lets you organize calendar functions like a good old handwritten calendar. So many options for how to set it up and also for categorizing appointments. Our company tried other scheduling software, but always went back to a paper schedule book because they didn't allow for making notes or easy changes to appointments. We have many different kinds of appointments in our business, and the color coding makes it so easy. And the ability to input many different types of information about the appointments is outstanding (all client info, notes about the appointment, etc.). The "appointment status" options, which are completely customizable, are excellent, too.

CONS

The program is great on laptop/desktop, but making changes on a phone is a bit tricky, at least with the configuration my company uses. It is also too easy to accidentally move an appointment by mistake when using the phone version. My only other complaint is the drop down "support" menu, which is directly above the "Today" button, which I need to click many times a day....the support menu will drop down and cover up the "today" button as you scroll over that part of the screen. Other than that, it's pretty much perfect!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, Susan! We are so glad to hear you are doing well and have benefited so much from EZnet Scheduler. Thank you for providing feedback on the program as well and bringing your particular issue to our attention-we will be looking into it. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future!--JG We are currently working on an updated version of the EZnet Scheduler which will allow for easier use on mobile phones

Replied March 2020

Frank

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

works ok, lots of bus

overall, it works, and it's free.

PROS

it is free and is HCFA certified for healthcare use

CONS

Has lots of silly little bugs ie if you schedule a patient for a series of multiple visits, say every friday at 9:30am for 12 appointments, it goes ahead and schdules every single friday at 9:30am- even though the office may have previously blocked out certain fridays as being closed or even though some of those days may be hollidays and therfore be closed. The software doesn't warn you that the patient can't be seen on those days, since the office is closed or the doctor is out on that specific date. It should give you a heads up and let you decide if that appoitnment should still be added anyway.

Reason for choosing EZnet Scheduler

free

Reasons for switching to EZnet Scheduler

answering service recommended the change

Vendor Response

Hi Frank- Thanks for the feedback on your experience with EZnet Scheduler. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better program. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist.--JG

Replied March 2020

Jaime

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

Fair

It's fairly simple to use. It's really not great, but it's better than nothing. It's a shame we have devoted so much time to this particular software, I would love to see it upgrade itself and transform into a "can't live without" program.

PROS

I love the use of notes when booking appointments. The drop-down menu for tagging multiple people is also a plus.

CONS

It's 2022 and this software doesn't have an app. It is hard to use on a cellphone browser. In Today's world, a company needs to be flexible. This software does not fit into that category. Frankly, it's been too long for it to NOT have an app, and seems like there could be better alternatives.

Vendor Response

Thanks Jaime for your review and letting us know where we can make improvements. We are in the middle of adding some new features and shortly after that a new interface. We agree we need an app and are putting that together and is on deck. We can make adjustments to the mobile experience. Please contact our customer support team at 888.959.7475 and let us know what areas in particular so we can make those adjustments. We do want to be that "can't live without" tool and we think the new two-way text feature as well as our Kanban feature, IntelliVu digital job board are steps in that direction--as well as an upgrade to our interface. We appreciate your continued support and loyal business. We are making enhancements and want to make sure we deliver that "wow" experience you mentioned.

Replied July 2022

Julie

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Incorporates everything needed

Fantastic. I find it easy to use and my staff can check their schedule on their phone which is very convenient. Whenever I have had a problem, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]has always been there to assist and be helpful.

PROS

I have used eznetscheduler since 2012 and I find it easy to create appointments, set them to recurring, easy to drag and move them by 1/2 hour slots and across employees. I like how I can see all my staff in a day, week, and monthly view.

CONS

When I drag appointments, they many times do not drag properly and it ends up being easier to open the appointment to manually change the times or employee than to easily drag it. It isn't as mobile friendly as I would like.

Reason for choosing EZnet Scheduler

Has the aspects that I wanted (though I did want the appointments to be color coded not necessarily the employees color coded). Plus it is a local Palm Beach business :)

Reasons for switching to EZnet Scheduler

it wasn't as comprehensive and the platform is very outdated

Vendor Response

Julie, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime.--JG

Replied March 2020

Jeremy

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

It's called Ez for a reason!

I would say for the simplicity of the product it lives up to what we need. There a are a few tweaks we need specifically for our business but I am happy with the product.

PROS

When trying to find a simple system to input jobs to see which tech has what job, to see how full or lacking in appointments we were. We found EzNet's price and flexibility to be head and shoulders above the rest.

CONS

When viewing out to see the month calendar you cannot read the screen. It is difficult to see how the full month looks. Week to Week is decent but the monthly is unreadable.

Vendor Response

Thanks Jeremy for your review and business. We appreciate you. We're always adjusting the product based on customer feedback so will take your comments to heart and to the team. We are in the process of preparing to release new features including Enhanced Text Messaging (two-way texting) which is integrated directly into the Calendar and IntelliVu digital job board, a Kanban feature with drag and drop capability to help improve workflow. If you're interested in being part of our beta testers,. please contact our support team at 888959.7475. Thanks again!

Replied July 2022

Tarin

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Easy to use, great customer service

Being able to reschedule by email with customers. The price is very good for number of reminder we need to send out per customer.

PROS

The software is simple to use. I like the email response option for customers to cancel or rescheduled appointment if needed. That feature really cuts down the time when needing to reschedule that appointment and simple to complete by email. It is easy to take a provider off the schedule when needed with minimal time doing so. It is very easy to adjust the schedule as needed as well.

CONS

I wish the text reminders would send out the first name for appts or initial of first name with last name. We have several children in one family and they usually have to call and see which child is to be seen. That would be my only feedback on how to improve features.

Vendor Response

Tarin, Thank you for your review. We can help you with the text reminders displaying the first name and last name of the appointment. There are a few ways we can do this so please contact Scot and we will fix this issue for you. Thanks!

Replied October 2017

John

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Serves my purposes very well with only a few limitations

Greatest benefit is that I have my schedule available to me on my mobile device anywhere I go and I can make changes or schedule new appointments quickly and easily.

PROS

I like that this software is cloud based and that any changes from any device are automatically updated.

CONS

I wish that the software could handle patient accounts. I also wish I could click on a name and then be able to see everything about that patient including past and future appointments and account information.

Vendor Response

Dear Doctor Schellenberg, Thank you for your review and feedback.There is a method within the customer database to review appointment history, future appointments and notes. If this is what you are looking for, please reach out to customer service so we can show you how it works. Thanks again for your feedback since we are always working on improving our scheduler and your experience.

Replied October 2017

Allison

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Great standalone, flexible scheduler, but doesn't play well with others.

PROS

The ability to have 16 employee's schedules on the screen at one time is vital for tax season. There are few scheduling programs that allow this viewing flexibility.

CONS

EZNet does not integrate with our CRM so we have to duplicate effort to track our activities. No ability to require certain fields or engage data verification, so it does not enforce consistency between users.

Vendor Response

Hi Allison, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with EZnet Scheduler. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better program. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist.--JG

Replied March 2020

Mandi

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Scheduling Software

Communication with scheduler, shop foreman, and techs for everyday appointments

PROS

Software is great for our Accessories shop to implement jobs for certain team members. It allows us to see in a format to keep shop full and techs busy.

CONS

A feature where you can list multiple bays for one appointment

Vendor Response

Mandi thanks for being such a loyal customer and for your review. I'm excited to let you know that feature you requested is in development and testing. We are going to be adding these new features to a select group for beta testing. If you're interested in using it first before we release to everyone, please contact our support team at 888.959.7475.

Replied July 2022

Mark

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I've had a few problems with this service, but most have been quickly solved by tech support.

PROS

It's quite easy to use for clients and subscriber. It's easy to change parameters, make exceptions, block out times, although there is a learning curve to familiarizing oneself with the software.

CONS

I've had some complaints from clients that they can't log in or can't cancel an existing appointment online. I'm not sure how to advise them.

Vendor Response

Doctor Brody, Thank you for a great review! I understand the feature that allows clients to cancel an appointment is not turned on in your scheduler. I believe this feature was turned off to avoid the patient creating a second record in your patient database. We are working on a solution that will avoid duplication of patient records. We will keep you posted on our progress. Thanks again.

Replied October 2017

Haley

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Nice program, could benefit from updates

PROS

I like how the program is easy to use and dependable once it is set up.

CONS

I wish it was easier to set up new appointments. Oftentimes the appointment doesn't save on the first attempt, or saves multiple times. It can be difficult to move appointments around or change them in other ways.

Vendor Response

Haley thanks for your review. We are in the process of updating the Scheduler and adding IntelliVu digital job board tool and Enhanced Text Messaging for two-way text messaging. Feel free to contact our customer support team 888.959.7475 to address the issue you're experiencing with new appointments. Thanks for your business and using EZ Scheduler.

Replied July 2022

Tracey

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

A great Tool

It helps everyone stay in tune to when we can and cannot schedule by the blocked off times for techs

PROS

We like the part that allows us to block off time for certain techs on a daily basis

CONS

Sometimes its a little slow but nothing stands out as being really bad

Reason for choosing EZnet Scheduler

We only were looking at this product and we liked what we saw and the price was right

Vendor Response

Dear Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Thank you for providing feedback on the speed of the program as well and bringing this issue to our attention.---JG

Replied March 2020

Heather

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Calendar is the best feature

I like the calendar feature.

PROS

I am the office manager and payroll manager for our small company so the calendar feature to see everyone's schedule is the best feature. I like that I can see all of my co-workers schedules on 1 page.

CONS

The reminders are limited for tasks, the text appointment reminders do not work for us and the client database is a bit hard to manage.

Vendor Response

Hi Heather. Thanks for your review. Please contact our customer support team at 888.959.7475 so we can get your text messaging working properly and help you with the client database. Also, we're in the process of releasing Enhanced Text Messaging -- two-way text messaging which integrates directly into the Scheduler. Thanks again for your business and your review. We appreciate you.

Replied July 2022

James

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Good for coordinating our estimators

PROS

I can look at a daily or a weekly view to see where our estimators are going and eliminate or greatly reduce backtracking out in the field. This saves us time and fuel.

CONS

I would like to see an auto-save feature. If I forget to manually save, I can lose an appointment.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with EZnet Scheduler. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better program. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist.--JG

Replied March 2020

Tammy

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Customer rep has been very helpful and responsive to questions.

PROS

The ease of use for the customer and for our internal staff is a must and you nailed what we need. We just renewed for another year.

CONS

On occasion there seems to be a glitch in sending an email to the customer, but I know recent upgrades to the system seem to have things on track again.

Vendor Response

Hi. Tammy, Thank you so much for your recent comment about our Eznet Scheduler. We take pride in what our powerful system can do for companies like yours. In regards to your concern, yes, we are always revamping the site so you should see many improvements. I will forward your concern to a specialist to check the issue. Please be patient as we are currently revamping our system. If you don't mind, please share the link below. www.eznetscheduler.com. Thank you for choosing EZnet Scheduler! Thank you, Mike

Replied November 2017

Stefanie

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Eznet Works For Us

We are happy with Eznet!

PROS

It's very easy to use and teach others how to use as well

CONS

Sometimes when moving appointments up and down / or dragging to block a day the system gets stuck and I have to log out and back in again for it to do what I needed to do.

Reasons for switching to EZnet Scheduler

Needed something that worked better with our growing company

Vendor Response

Stefanie, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime.--JG

Replied March 2020

Bettijo

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

My 1 issue

Other then my 1 issue,I like EZ net

PROS

easy to use,we are a re a tax prep office with several locations,

CONS

I have trouble almost every appointment I make,the time & date are open,I almost always have to use the Force button,more then once This is not just in my office,but also in our other locations,it is time consuming ,,

Vendor Response

There is an option in the scheduler that controls double booking. We showed the client where the setting is, tested it with the client on line and everything is working fine.

Replied February 2020

Mary

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE