About Gingr

Gingr is a cloud-based solution, which assists pet boarding and grooming facilities with online reservations, employee management and payment processing. Key features image library, transaction history, custom branding, activity dashboard, automatic reminders and membership management. 

The Gingr platform comes with a centralized dashboard, which enables administrators to view scheduled pet appointments, check-in multiple pets and owners, send photos or videos to customers, track hours worked by staff and print reservation reports. Managers can track calls, emails and SMS, as well as store vaccination records and inventory expiration-dates. Additionally, it comes with a calendar which displays appointments by day/week/month and allows users to view sched...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

170 Reviews of Gingr

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.72 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(140)

140

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 170 results

April 2019

Laurel from The Pawsh Dog Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Scaleable and Intuitive

The free support team is great. We use them a LOT. We have been happy with out switch and hope that Gingr will continue to develop functionality in order to continuously support it's users as quickly as we are able to grow.

Pros

We switched to Gingr about a year ago from 123Pet. We had been using 123Pet since our company opened 10 years ago. Over 10 years we have expanded to 8 locations, and had begged 123Pet to keep up with our expanding company's needs. They could not. The switch to Gingr was daunting, but their customer service and support was excellent and we tackled it as a team. Gingr combines a central database, easy switching of locations in order to maximize bookings and lots of flexibility to customize how the software works to our business. They still have room to grow and functionality to develop but they are much closer to being able to support the size of our company than our previous software.

Cons

The services management component is excellent. The retail products management portion is still clunky, slow, and archaic. There are part of Gingr where you can update things for each location in one screen, but other functions (coupons, retail, pricing, etc) that you have to manage each location separately which is clunky.

May 2019

Dustin from Mugu's Pet Resort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great software for the pet industry

Great people, and great software

Pros

Designed with bootstrap so easy browsing on Mobile, tablets, and Desktops

Cons

Some of the layout is too cluttered, and some features are lacking

Reasons for Choosing Gingr

Cloud services, being online ensures the safety of our customers

Response from Gingr

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your review Dustin! While we 'bootstrapped' early stage, we now have a full team of developers and product leads. Gingr is mobile-friendly, for easy use on different screen sizes. Thank you for your 'thumbs up', and let us know what features you would like us to add!

July 2018

Laura from Cozy Canine Camp

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Like the software very much hate the lack of customer service.

Pros

We like the basic functionality and speed of use especially vs. software that sits on the hard drive. The portal is nice and out clients enjoy it. The help articles for the basic set up and functionality are well done.

Cons

When there is a big issue outside of basic functionality the chat support is a waste of time. A typical chat takes about an hour just to get to the point that they kind f understand what your talking about. For example my company Voxy Canine Camp recently reorganized and we opened a new merchant id account. The back end sent me the wrong merchant id #. I Ofcourse did not know it was wrong and after an hour on chat the person had no idea what was the problem because they did not have access to all of the information. It's a week later and aim trying again and still having issues. After introducing myself and business name/ 30 min into chat the rep from Gingr asks me what company Im with, Real problem solving should not be done by chat so this part of Gingr is horrible. Horrible enough that we are looking into switching this winter.

Response from Gingr

Replied July 2018

Laura, We appreciate your candid feedback, and are sorry to hear that your most recent chat experiences have not been favorable. I called you directly last week to clear up the merchant account issue, which was a simple misunderstanding between how/why you were updating your merchant accounts. Once we got to the bottom of it, we resent the correct merchant number to be updated in your app. I also suggested that if you needed anything moving forward, to ask for me specifically and I would give you a call. In regard to this most recent issue, our staff was prompt in responding and in inquiring about the issue you were experiencing, and although it did take a bit to understand why you couldn't process payments (the merchant ID had been typed incorrectly - chat records show the correct ID was sent on 6/28) we were able to get this resolved and get you back up and running. Please let me know if you have any concerns moving forward. Michelle Ober Director of Operations

June 2020

Cheryl from The Oaks Dog Ranch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Everything you need for boarding, daycare, grooming and training

From my first outreach to them, through set up and initial use to daily use - GINGR has met or exceeded our expectations.

Pros

GINGR is packed with great features. I love the “Report Card” feature that allows us to keep our pet parents informed and entertained with daily photos and pictures of their pets playing and having fun. I also love the array of marketing tools. GINGR’s operating tools - dashboard, calendars, service schedules - are easy to use and reliable. Customer self service has been a great efficiency and communication tool. Set up was remarkably easy. Customer support (primarily through chat and email) is client friendly and knowledgeable. They constantly add great new features like the employee training tool! It’s great.

Cons

I love that GINGR is constantly upgrading its offerings. The reporting tool is a little basic and ad hoc reports aren’t very intuitive. That said, they add new features regularly. I also wish it had an interface with Quickbooks.

May 2018

Katherine from Sagemoor Kennels LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It has given us the extra time needed to run the office more efficiently

Extra time to spend with clients and boarding pets, staff love the reports, owner loves the wealth of detail the reports give us for all aspects of the business from occupancy count to grooming details. Clients love the fact they no longer have to wait for the office to open and can make reservations 24/7 as well as confirm and make payments on line anytime.

Pros

It gives us more time to spend with the pets in our care and to provide more details to clients. Clients love the fact that they don't have to wait for office hours to request boarding or grooming, especially on the weekend when we have short office hours. Also they love the deposit program since they no longer receive letters or mail payments!!

Cons

It is difficult to learn software over the internet but since I had an assistant who was able to help it worked out fine but I wouldn't want to do it alone. However the support team was awesome and had patience and wisdom in handling new owners