User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The customer service and willingness to adapt to our needs is excellent."

  • "The software is user friendly and offers a great deal of ways to track patient customer service. Feedback allows constructive improvement ideas"

  • "the ability to send multiple broadcast and also unchecking certain individuals on the broadcast makes it easy and don't have to modify alot of things."

  • Cons

  • "Some of the wording is a little bit hard to understand when setting up Luma. The self-scheduler and self- add was a little tough for us to understand at first but we are rocking now! "

  • "Some filtering options could be expanded, however the current options work well under just any circumstance. "

  • "We had some initial difficulty in the restrictive options of the responses patients could use in responding to the texts. This has since been resolved. "

Browse Luma Health Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

February 2019

Caitlyn from Articularis Healthcare Group, INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

All around wonderful

With Luma, we've seen an increase in appointment attendance and a decrease in last minute no-shows/cancellations. We have additionally seen a spike in positive reviews/recommendations on our social media platform. Overall, Luma has been a huge asset to our practice- their customer service is top notch and we're very happy with them!

Pros

Optional appointment waitlist feature Customizable appointment Reminder Local number (for reminders) Positive feedback from patients feeds to social media and other web outlets (customizable) Negative feedback from patients provides the opportunity to submit an anonymous response to a customized set of questions, so we can better serve our patients Seamless connectivity with our EHR system (NextGen)

Cons

We have one type of appointment (infusion) that we don’t want patients to cancel via text message. Even if we phrase the reminder in a way that doesn’t provide the option, some of our patients are tech-savvy and still respond with "No/Cancel" and the appointment will cancel due to the way the system is engineered. I have spoken with other reminder systems similar to Luma to see if this is just a Luma issue, and it seems that it’s an across-the-board issue. I'm confident that if Luma was capable of changing this for us, they would.

September 2019

Kristen from Signature Dermatology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Luma Health is A Gamechanger for Any Medical Practice

My overall experience with Luma Health has been wonderful. Luma has drastically decreased our no show rate. Reminders have been awesome in getting everyone confirmed and prepared for their appointments. The appointments that do get cancelled either in ample time or last minute Luma's waitlist feature is a lifesaver. Our provider's schedules are always full and patients are extremely happy because they get to be seen sooner. Luma has done wonders to help bridge happy patients with our Google and social media pages to share their experiences with us online. Patients leave meaningful honest reviews about visiting us that we truly appreciate. We love our patients and we're so happy to hear stories of why they continue to come back to our practice again and again.

Pros

Its hard to pick one thing! Luma covers all the bases on patient engagement, HIPAA compliant texting, custom reminders, recall messages, feedback/social media reviews, online scheduling, you name it! Our patients love their appointment reminders from Luma and so do our doctors. We can customize when and how often they go out and can change the script per appointment type so patients who are coming in for certain procedures can be given separate instructions to prepare for their appointment. Luma Health have been rockstars in improving their new online scheduling platform. Its fantastic. Patients are able to enter in all pertinent info for their desired appointment including reason for visit, insurance information, changes in phone number/address, etc and are only shown times which match their appointment criteria. My personal favorite thing about Luma is there willingness and desire to grow and adapt their product based off of their customers needs. We have been with Luma for 2 years now and I can't tell you how many things have been added to their platform based off of customer feedback. You ask for a change or make a suggestion and it basically comes out in the Product Updates the next month. Bravo for actually listening to your clientele and making actionable changes based off of feedback. That is so rare when working with EHR systems and other medical software.

Cons

Luma's customer service is absolutely top notch, to be clear I have ZERO complaints about that. But it's hard that the main way to get a hold of Luma for support is by email/ticketing. We are located on the east coast and because of the time difference sometimes the answers to my questions come after I leave for the day and I don't get to address them until the next morning.

Reasons for Choosing Luma Health

To be honest the sales person at Solution Reach was way too pushy. They seemed to care more about the sale than actually demonstrating and educating a potential customer on their product. From what I remember since this was several years ago, the software was expensive and there was not an option to purchase features separately. It was a no go for sure.

Response from Luma Health

Replied October 2019

Kristen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We're so grateful for your partnership and are thrilled to hear how we've been able to support your practice in keeping schedules full and patients happy!

April 2020

Jainesh from Mittleman Eye

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Very easy to use software

apart from certain that things that can be tweaked here and there, the software is really nice.

Pros

the ability to send multiple broadcast and also unchecking certain individuals on the broadcast makes it easy and don't have to modify alot of things.

Cons

the software is bit glitchy, when a notification pops up on the pc and when u try to select certain inserts for the message the system lags for a second and then is finally after understanding that the user's cursor is hovering over an icon, the icon finally unlocks for lack of a better word to let to select it. there are other issues as for example some number that were imported on the system are actually disconnected and the system still recognizes them as vaild instead of defaulting to the next number or the email on file.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Jainesh! We are so grateful for your partnership and your constructive feedback, and we look forward to continue working with you!

April 2020

Fadi from NOVA Plastic Surgery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2020

Buyer beware If there is an option for zero I would have used it

We went to Luma health to get an option that offer our patients the ability to book online. They confirmed their software integrates perfectly with our EMR. After signing up and paying the mandatory one year fee of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and implementation fee of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and 3 month into a long process we were told that their system would only schedule cancelled appointments. This was unacceptable and rendered the online booking useless. For example if provider A has a full schedule an Provider B has an empty schedule only patients who cancel from provider A schedule will have their slots visible to others to book.

Pros

What I liked about the product was wiped away with the team hiding major flaws with integration.

Cons

The fact that the team hid from us the lack of integration with our EMR until very late in the process.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Dr. Nukta, we're sorry to hear that our solution did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on being fully transparent about our product capabilities both during the sales cycle and the implementation process. While we welcome all feedback, the pricing mentioned did not reflect the contracted annual fee, and we kindly requested for this to be redacted for fair representation. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to us at support@lumahealth.io.

February 2020

LeaAnn from The Dermatology Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Can't Live Without Luma

From the beginning of implementation to present day, I can't say enough great things about what this software can do for your practice.

Pros

I like almost every feature the software has to offer. It makes daily life at our busy dermatology front desk so much more efficient and easier from referrals, to our waitlist. The patient reminder calls we absolutely can't live without. You get to choose how often you would like your patients to receive that reminder call.

Cons

There isn't anything that I can think of that I do not like about the software.

Reasons for Choosing Luma Health

Luma is fully integrated with our Nextech EMR System and able to do exactly what we were looking for in a patient communication software.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, LeaAnn! We have been so grateful for your partnership, and we look forward to continue working with your clinic!

January 2020

Angela from Superior Physical Therapy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Customizable

We no longer have to make reminder calls! The reminder messages go out consistently, and it isn't a big deal to take someone off the list of receiving messages. Sometimes I have to search for someone by phone number, and LUMA lets me do that - our EMR does not.

Pros

I love that Luma gives us the opportunity to customize the messages that go out to our patients. We have used other software that didn't and this capability is huge for us. Luma sends a patient satisfaction question also, which feeds into an NPS score. Their reports give us good information. We can also send PHI secure text messages to specific patients, as needed. Luma has features that we haven't fully utilized, but the ones we use are so helpful. As far as support, the support team is very quick to respond and help resolve any problems!

Cons

Sometimes I just need to talk to a human, but the main communication is through email. There are times when a phone call provides greater clarity.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Angela! We are so grateful for your partnership and your feedback, and we look forward to continue working together!

September 2019

Rick from Carolina Ophthalmology, PA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Cutting down on no-shows!

Our overall experience had been positive. Luma allows our staff to spend more time on other things related to the office other than scheduling. It is also helping us to reduce our no show rates.

Pros

We like Luma because it allows us constant contact with our patient base through a drastically reduced use of the labor force. Luma consistently assists us with filling appointment vacancies and cancellations.

Cons

The biggest downside to Luma is the limitations as it relates to scheduling specifics for doctors. There is some (but not a lot) of flexibility.

Reasons for Choosing Luma Health

Cost and features, including good references from other users.

Response from Luma Health

Replied October 2019

Rick, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're so grateful for your partnership and are thrilled to hear that we've been able to support your practice in reducing patient no-shows. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch regarding your feedback on scheduling flexibility. We are always open to hearing how our platform can better serve our users!

November 2019

Rosie from Rancho Wellness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent Quality and User Friendly

Pros

Our practice has used Luma since its launch. It is extremely user friendly and is of excellent quality. Lets not forget that their team is extremely helpful and always follow up. We wouldn't plan on changing services. Thanks Luma Team!

Cons

We have not came across any issues with Luma Health so we cannot say that there isn't a thing that we do not like.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Rosie! We are so grateful for the partnership we've built over the last couple years, and we look forward to continue working together!

November 2019

Chris from Non-profit Organization Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Luma Saves Staff's Time

I have been very pleased with Luma.

Pros

Luma helps us manage our referrals far more effectively, saves staff time in patient communication, nad increases our effectiveness in communicating with the patients. Luma cut our no show rate in half the first month we started using the software.

Cons

We had some initial difficulty in the restrictive options of the responses patients could use in responding to the texts. This has since been resolved.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Chris! We are so grateful to have had your partnership for this long, and we look forward to continue working together!

November 2019

David from GPW Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Outstanding feature set, great pricing, superb customer support

Our overall experience has been amazing. The Luma Health team has been with us at each step of the implementation and long after our go-live. The software has made a significant impact across all departments minimizing time on the phones, providing patients with a convenient and HIPAA protected way to communicate with our team, and managing our online reputation via automated promoting of our satisfied customers.

Pros

The automation, management, and notification of our patient wait list along with the collaboration tool has had an immediate impact on both our no-show rate, and our day-to-day efficiencies. The software is very responsive, looks aesthetically pleasing, and strikes a great balance for both technically inclined users, and those who may not be as comfortable with computer programs/apps.

Cons

Some filtering options could be expanded, however the current options work well under just any circumstance.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, David! We are so grateful for your partnership and your feedback, and we look forward to continue working together!

October 2018

medhavi from Houston Thyroid and Endocrine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent software for all private practice patient-communication and more

I help manage two medical practices and Luma is the best kept secret. It smooths out all of our internal processes.

Pros

1. Easy to use 2. Intuitive 3. Allows for filling schedules without human involvement 4. Referral management 5. Patient messaging 6. Automated actions based on visit types and other key factors . Custom messages tied to and ICD or visit type or CPT give customized patient messages 7. Excellent support 8. Reminders - this has dramatically reduced the work for the front office. Prior we had staff call everyone to confirm appointments and also tried other systems which involved a manual download and upload of patient-name-system (I bet you used something similar which is prone to errors). Luma blew them out of the water More reliable than a human to confirm appointments, reminders DEEP Integration with most EMR systems 9. Reduced my human staff requirements by 1.5 FTE 11. Feedback system has improved patient experience and MD reviews significantly 12. Fills my cancellations automatically directly into the PM schedule 13. Allows for automated "smart" waitlist system that humans can add to and patients can Self-add without human help

Cons

The messaging system does not have templates (yet) but it is coming soon. Wish the stand-alone self-schedule portion of system were more robust

May 2019

Michel from Houston Thyroid and Endocrine Specialists

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

LUMA review

Very satisfied with the product. I recommend it to any practice who has the EMR connectivity for LUMA Health. It has decreased our staff time for them to be doing tasks that can easily be handled by the software, where as helping them to focus on other important items within the office. Their pricing is much lower then what the EMR wanted to charge us for the same tasks.

Pros

LUMA has built a variety of features that can be utilized in our EMR system, and they are steadily building their portfolio. Unlike other companies, they are very responsive and intuitive with ideas that perhaps they can build upon. For example, we use to have one company who provided new patient packets for patients to fill out and access, and then another company to process them. Now LUMA has taken that and within the same product, the patient can now get a reminder, fill out the form, and easily transcribe it into our EMR system.

Cons

Rarely, but some ideas do not go as planned or need to be reconstructed. The insurance verification side of the software is a great idea, but needs to accommodate for patients who have more the one insurance. Also would like to see this expanded to include rx cards as well.

February 2019

Bill from North Florida Women's Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Luma Health - In The Top 5 Technology Decisions of my Career

Completely positive and well received by all staff that use it. I know I sound like a commercial for Luma but not a day goes by without at least one Luma mention in conversation. This is a no brainer and one I wish other practices embrace. We are all busy but at the end of the day, I have a fiduciary responsibility to my board to identify and implement the best technology to help keep the organization successful.

Pros

It is difficult to say what I like most because there are numerous highlights that I would love to give credit. First, the ROI is solid. I have more than made back the cost of the program in filled slots. I have also had great success in converting inbound referrals to scheduled appointments. My online reputation management is more robust. The reporting details provided by Luma are above my expectation and one of the most valuable tools I rely on each month. Luma continues to add new features all the time. I am truly blown away by all this solution offers that I couldn't imagine why any practice deciding not to jump on board.

Cons

Nothing. Amazing staff, product, solutions. Can't say enough great things about Luma Health.

May 2019

Eileen from North Florida Women's Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Still Loving Luma!

If we run into an issue, I have a specific person I can contact who knows my office and its needs. My person gets back to me the same day, usually within a few hours. We have implemented the SMS messaging from reminders to referrals to billing and more. The patient response has increased tremendously and we are able to customize the Luma programs to our specific needs.

Pros

I love the forward thinking and quick release of new features that actually work as they as should. Luma looks at the healthcare industry, the populations served and finds solutions to improve the quality of service to provide a better patient experience. Their support staff are very knowledgeable and are able to take care of any issues that might occur.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like and that is something I can rarely if ever say about any company and its programs.

Reasons for Choosing Luma Health

The capabilities of Luma and its potential for growth were important factors however the ROI was a major factor and Luma has been a win-win for us since day 1.

June 2019

Cindy from Arizona Urology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Luma Health

Pros

Broadcasts to our patients when we need them to call us to re-schedule appointments has been a life saver. There have been times that we have had emergencies in our doctor's schedule and need to re-schedule 70 patients. Sending a mass message at the same time has helped us tremendously.

Cons

What is still a hard concept to get used too is not being able to call customer support. There are certain topics that in my opinion require talking to a live person immediately. Maybe having the ability to chat instantly online with someone would be helpful as a way to distinguish if it is a true emergency to talk to someone over more routine questions.

Response from Luma Health

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review, Cindy! Your clinic has been so great to work with. We're glad to hear that Broadcasts are improving direct communication with your patients. Your feedback is invaluable and we're always exploring new ways to improve your experience with Luma Health's support team. - Sona

October 2018

Annie from Kremer Eye Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Review Generator!

Our company is having a great experience using Luma Health. Our online reviews have increased dramatically and we solely rely on those text messages to bring in our monthly goal of reviews. Customer service is phenomenal. I like how you can just email a general support email but our account manager would always be the first one to respond and very promptly. If she is unavailable there is always someone there familiar with your account to assist you. Highly recommend!

Pros

The review text messages that go out after an appointment & the net promoter score.

Cons

I don't believe there was anything that we didn't like. We chose to not use the referral system because it didn't apply as much to our practice.

Response from Luma Health

Replied February 2019

Thank you so much for the kind review, Annie. We really enjoy working with you and the team at Kremer Eye Center!

May 2019

Amy from Durham Nephrology Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Luma Health

Previously we only had patient appointment reminders via phone calls, now patients can determine if they prefer a phone call or prefer a text message reminder. We seamlessly integrate new patients into the schedule with an easy new referral process through Luma, and we maintain full schedules through automated technology versus staff time in rescheduling when a patient cancels their appointment.

Pros

Luma is very user friendly and provides more options to patients as they are referred to the practice as well as ongoingly with appointment recalls. We have it integrated with our Practice Management system-Allscripts and it helps us maintain a full schedule as well as quickly schedule new referral patients from other offices.

Cons

The monthly spend is more than what we were paying before, but the functionality outweighs the cost over the long term.

November 2019

Kelli from Lake Washington Physical Therapy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Operations Manager

There are a lot more positives then negatives. For my money it has been so helpful, it’s like having a dedicated employee for a fraction of the price.

Pros

It saves us a lot of time and money sending out our reminders and cancellation offers. Since it works directly with our Electronic medical records it can even fill appointments for us over the weekend while we are closed.

Cons

It’s sometimes hard to get ahold of a person for help. Occasionally we don’t know why it has offered an appointment we had closed.

October 2018

Becky from The Dermatology Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Luma Review

Excellent

Pros

Additional features that were not available with previous software along with ease of use made the decision to switch to Luma easy and we have been extremely happy. Customer support has been fantastic and has worked with me on every change I have requested.

Cons

Since we began using Luma, I have not found any cons.

Response from Luma Health

Replied February 2019

Thank you, Becky! We're happy to be working with you and The Dermatology Clinic. We'll make sure our Customer Success team informs you about some helpful new features that are coming soon!

January 2020

Edgar from Universal Community Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Luma Health Helping us be more Efficient

We would like to interact with our patients for surveys, intake forms, and other tools to improve health- Luma seems to be the tool to do this efficiently. So far the service has been top-notch and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing at taking our vision and making it happen in Luma. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very knowledgeable and understands the needs of a health center.

Pros

It allows our operators to be used for a different type of skill. No more calling for reminders which can be tedious and low yield. I like that we can reach our patients with a type of technology they can know how to use-texting. Trying to get patients to join our web portal has been very challenging.

Cons

I would like to have more EHR integration with eCW, I would like more data to transfer directly, have more features that follow the workflow that we use in eCW. I do not want to have 2 sets of data that need to be managed.

Reasons for Choosing Luma Health

none to compare

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Edgar! We are so grateful for your partnership and your feedback, and we look forward to continue working together!

July 2019

Linda from papilio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

LUMA works

our goal was to increase google reviews and our google reviews are now amazing in number and quality

Pros

The software is user friendly and offers a great deal of ways to track patient customer service. Feedback allows constructive improvement ideas

Cons

It was a bit tricky to get set up but I am not computer savvy

Response from Luma Health

Replied July 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Linda! We're very grateful for our partnership with you at Toledo Clinic and are very happy to hear how much our Feedback product has benefitted your clinic!

October 2018

Craig from Suncoast Skin Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Simple and very effective

We went from 51 total online reviews in 14 offices to over 700 reviews in 9 months. We have seen a 200% increase in patients finding us online. The confirmations are very simple and our no show rate decreased by 19%. All in all they do what they tell you they are going to do and it's very affordable.

Pros

The software has a lot of features, however, I can't say enough about the feedback and appointment confirmation features.

Cons

I think the reporting could be upgraded so that we can schedule reports so they are emailed to us.

April 2020

Carine from Origin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Luma is a great product for growing healthcare practices!

Pros

Luma is designed and built by a sophisticated technology team. Compared to some of the other products in the patient communication space, the team really understands user experience and business operations. It is easy to use, modern, and always improving. Every time I make a feature request to the Luma team, they either add it to the roadmap or have already built it (seriously, this has happened three times now). Working with Luma feels like I have a larger team to work with, not a third party healthcare technology vendor. Plus, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the Customer Service team is INCREDIBLE. The most responsive partner I've worked with.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more customization on the look and feel of certain interfaces. And a stand alone email marketing tool.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Carine! We are so grateful for your partnership and your feedback, and we look forward to continue working with you!

July 2019

Taylor from Chesapeake & Washington Heart Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Makes Day To Day Life SO Much Easier

I would reccommend Luma a thousand times over to any practice interested in a reminder system. This is a reminder system plus so much more.

Pros

I love the self-automation. It's amazing that you can set perimeters to pretty much every function. If Luma doesn't do a task yet, the customer service team is AMAZING at working with their developers to try to implement whatever you'd like the software to do. We LOVE the "Hub" to and being able to communicate with patients through Luma.

Cons

Some of the wording is a little bit hard to understand when setting up Luma. The self-scheduler and self- add was a little tough for us to understand at first but we are rocking now!

Reasons for Choosing Luma Health

Great customer service response and the wide-spread abilities of the progam.

Response from Luma Health

Replied July 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Taylor! We're incredibly grateful for our partnership with Chesapeake & Washington Heart Care and are happy to hear that Luma Health's automation has been a huge help to you and your clinic!

October 2019

Kelly from Spartanburg Dermatology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Luma has been very helpful

No shows, referrals

Pros

Luma has been very helpful in our office with patient reminders. We have cut down on no shows a lot and have gotten a handle on our referrals.

Cons

Could be a little more user friendly. They need to put patient appointments on the scheduling updates for referrals.

Reasons for Choosing Luma Health

They were integrated with TSI Healthcare (our server)

Response from Luma Health

Replied October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Kelly! We're so grateful to have you as a partner and are thrilled to support your practice in streamlining referrals and reducing no-shows. We look forward to continue working with you!

November 2018

Kim from GI Specialists of GA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great product. Well worth the money.

Pros

The customer service and willingness to adapt to our needs is excellent.

Cons

No cons on the software. Any issues we've brought forth they have been able to accommodate.

November 2019

Devan from SouthernMed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Luma Review 11/7/19

Overall great. Quick responses from support.

Pros

Text reminders, broadcast, feedback, being able to communicate with patients via text.

Cons

Sometimes the broadcast are difficult to send.

Reasons for Choosing Luma Health

We could design our own scheduling.

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Devan! We are so grateful for your partnership and your feedback, and we look forward to continue working together!

May 2019

Debbie from Palm Beach Diabetes and Endocrine Specialists

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Make Job Easy

Pros

The functionality and customer service is flawless!

Cons

Only con is time difference between Luma and EST Zone

November 2019

Rossie from Southern Medical Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Customized Patient Engagement Tool

Pros

Customization to precise specifications regarding scheduling and messaging. Our company did not have to change work flow to fit within the scope of their product, they were able to accommodate our current work flow.

Cons

Having to work within two platforms (current EHR and Luma), lag time between EHR and Luma (6 minutes)

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Rossie! We are so grateful for your partnership and your feedback, and we look forward to continue working together!

February 2020

STEPHANIE from WILMINGTON GASTROENTERLOGY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

USER FRIENDLY LUMA

I LOVE HOW SIMPLE AND EASY IT IS

Pros

HOW EASY IT IS TO NAVIGATE THRU THE FEATURES

Cons

SOMETIMES WHILE ENTERING INFO YOU GET ALOT OF WARNINGS POPPING UP ON BOTH OF SCREEN

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Stephanie! We are so grateful for your partnership and your feedback, and we look forward to continue working together!

March 2020

Vivian from Pacific Sleep Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Time saver

Pros

Easily reach patients via text messages.

Cons

The Software fails to fetch data sometimes

Response from Luma Health

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Vivian! We are so grateful for your partnership and your feedback, and we look forward to continue working together!