About MakePlans

MakePlans is a cloud-based, simple-to-use solution, which allows customers to book online. Businesses can accept appointments and have customers sign up for events/classes.

Teams get their own booking site while MakePlans takes care of sending SMS reminders, accept payments, and a complete overview of all bookings. For more complex requirements, enterprises can use the API or one of the many integrations.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

4 Reviews of MakePlans

Overall rating

3.5 / 5 stars

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

February 2018

Ben from Dizin Snowboard

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very easy to use online booking application

Customers can easily book online with us and we have all our customer info synced over to our other tools thanks to the integrations in MakePlans.

Pros

Very easy to use and lots of integrations. We set up using Stripe to get payments before a booking is made and it was set up in just a few minutes. Everything is understandable yet there is lots of ways to tweak how the app works.

Cons

The support site is lacking a bit. Also phone support isn't always responsive

Response from MakePlans

Replied July 2021

Thanks for the feedback Ben :D Sorry if we didn't respond to your phone call. We usually respond quickly over chat and email - please contact us on makeplans@makeplans.net for any questions.

July 2021

Sunitha from Gap

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Excellent tool for reservations

Over all great application for keep track of your events and reservations.

Pros

Most like about this application is its way track of my reservations and appointments and give me notifications ahead of time.

Cons

Least like is its free trial time,it would be great if it provides more time with a free trial so that we can get used to this application.

Response from MakePlans

Replied July 2021

Thanks for your feedback Sunitha :) We can extend the trial period if you need more time (Just send us your account name and I can arrange it). Btw this is also mentioned in the email we send before the trial expires.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Ruth from Our Deep Skin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

There are better

Pros

It does the basics but there are more services out there that can do more.

Cons

It is hard to navigate. not user friendly

Response from MakePlans

Replied July 2021

I'm a bit confused about this review. This person emailed us saying this: "I forgot to cancel the free trial. I didn't use the service. Could I please receive the refund as a goodwill gesture?" Yet she wrote a review (after she was given a refund) about using the service. So either she lied to us about not using the service to get a refund or this review is not based on actual usage. We welcome any constructive feedback, also public reviews, but please keep in mind that there is a real person on the other end and a small business that has to pay bills. Also I want to add that we do not require credit card details for using our trial. If anyone wants to try out MakePlans please do so fully free or charge. If you have any further questions please email me (founder of MakePlans) at espen@makeplans.net

November 2021

Abid from Sana Global

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2021

Integration Issues Blocking Appointments

MakePlans had caused many issues as they randomly block our appointments for hours for no obvious reason costing us significant business.

Pros

N/A. Really there is nothing outstanding that MakePlans provide. There Cusomer service is lacking.

Cons

Customer service is lacking. The software provides wrong info and is artificially blocking appointments. This issue is costing us significant business. MakePlans didn’t solve the issue in spite of being contacted about several times.

Reasons for Choosing MakePlans

We wish out IT partner has selected a different partner. MakePlans, while seems like a cool idea, is certainly not equipped to handle real life issues and provide professional customer support. They don’t even have a customer service phone number available to us!